Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AGGRESSIVE TREE SERVICE

Founded 1995 • With Angi since July 2006

4.8

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

AGGRESSIVE TREE & LANDSCAPING....

Other local Pros in your area

Withers Tree Service

We specialize in Tree removal & tree trimming. Aslo Certified in many other areas like landscaping and construction. We also take care of any Storm damage & clean-ups. Fully insured & Equipped  

DeLong Forestry and Landscaping

Free Estimates , 24hr. Emergency Service Call (937)508-1591 , (513)544-5975. Fully Licensed , Bonded & Insured. Senior & Military Discounts. Trimming , Removal , Storm Damage & Insurance Billing , Stump Removal , Mulching , Koi Ponds & Waterfalls , Bucket Truck / Crane Service Available, Topping , Cabling / Bracing. We Except All Major Credit Cards. 24/7 Emergency Services Available. Any Concerns or Complaints call Jeremy DeLong at (937)508-1591 any concerns directed to an employee personal phone is not recognized as officially submitted Must be brought to the attention of the owner or management to be handled directly. Thank you for your business and choosing us to help with your forestry needs.  

Offers by DeLong Forestry and Landscaping on Angi
George's Tree & Landscaping Services

Family owned business serving the Dayton and Cincinnati area.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/19/2017


Shari A.

Very professional job by experienced and friendly crew. They climbed the tree to remove all the ivy. Trees all trimmed to look great. Exceptional care to detail. They worked very hard to clean up everywhere by raking, sweeping, blowing the yard, patio, and even the street. I would highly recommend Aggressive Tree. Significantly better than other tree service companies we have used in the past.

Description of Work
We had ivy removed off a large maple tree. Major tree thinning and deadwood removal from 3 large maple trees and one small maple tree. 5 bushes removed and stumps ground out. 3 other shrub stumps removed and ground.

Category tree service

3.0

09/19/2016


T B.

Did not receive a return phone call.

Description of Work
Tree and shrub removal. Did not receive a call back on initial inquiry.

Category tree service

5.0

11/03/2014


Cynthia R.

Their work was excellent, prompt, and they left the site properly prepared to accept replanting of other shrubs. Highly recommend them if you need tree service.

Description of Work
They removed a dead pine tree from the end of our driveway. Removal included disposing of branches, cutting the trunk into fire sized logs, and grinding the stump.

Category tree service

1.0

06/20/2013


Amy B.

No services were provided because they didn't follow through.

Description of Work
Called them for an estimate to have 2 trees removed. They said they would come out to my house to provide an estimate. No one ever called or showed up.

Category tree service

5.0

05/13/2013


Paul M.

Excellent job! Professional from start to finish. This guy is a honest as the day is long and knows his industry very well. I have recommended him several times and everyone has been very pleased as well.

Description of Work
Multiple trees and stumps removed and several trees trimmed.

Category tree service

5.0

12/21/2012


David T.

I contacted Aggressive Tree Service for an estimate to trim or remove two large trees. The owner was punctual, pleasant, and friendly. He took the time to explain his answers to questions I had and even gave advice to me about another small tree I had that is suffering from a bark fungus . His estimate was fair, not the best I received, but definitely not the worst. I ultimately did not end up using this company due to the long wait, but I would not hesitate to call them again.

Description of Work
Estimate to trim or remove two large tress.

Category tree service

5.0

09/12/2006


CLAIRE P.

They were on time; industrious, very knowledgeable, and did beautiful work. They cleaned up not only their trimming, but the entire yard as well!!

Description of Work
Removed dead wood, trimmed, lifted up, and contoured two VERY LARGE oak trees.

Category tree service

5.0

07/13/2006


FINLEY H.

THEY WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND NICE PEOPLE. THERE WERE FOUR MEN, AND THEY HAVE BEEN WORKING TOGETHER FOR SEVEN YEARS. THEY REALLY WORKED TOGETHER AS A TEAM AND WITH CLOCKWORK. THEY GOT THINGS DONE AND DID A LOVELY JOB.

Description of Work
THE COMPANY TOPPED ONE TREE, CUT ONE TO THE GROUND, AND TRIMMED THE LIMBS OF ANOTHER CLOSE TO THE STREET.

Category tree service

    Services Offered

    Tree trimming and removal, land clearing and stump grinding. Some snow removal. Firewood.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    Yes
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No