Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Butler Building & Development LLC

Founded 1995 • With Angi since February 2010

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 3653

Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44223

Description

In business since 1995. Will screen each job over the phone to determine if our service is right for you. We don't use sales tactics or take up customers time if not necessary. Certified by IICRC - Institute of Inspection, Cleaning, Restoration, Certification.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/10/2016


William T.

Anthony and his team was great to work with. Very honest, upfront, and felt Anthony gave a fair price for all the repairs needed. The work Anthony did looks great and worth the money spent. I would highly recommend using Butler Building for your general contractor needs and I plan to work with Butler Building again on my next project.

Description of Work
Fixed a water leak occurring in my living room, which originated from the exterior of the house. Addressed any mold issues. Replaced and redirect all gutters accordingly. Replaced damaged drywall in living room from the water leak.

Category drywall, roofing, water damage restoration, mold removal

5.0

07/07/2016


Megan H.

Our insurance agent sent Butler Building out after we had a huge branch impale our garage roof. It was a big job, but Butler Building fixed the roof, repainted the interior garage ceiling, fixed the roof of our three seasons room that also had damage, and painted that room, as well. They worked directly with our insurance company so that I didn't have to be the middleman, and that was extremely convenient. The crew was really friendly!

Description of Work
Roof repairs and painting

Category remodeling, roofing, interior painters

5.0

04/15/2016


Margaret R.

Description of Work
Butler Contractors gutted and remodeled our main bathroom. They did a wonderful job. They were very respectful of the fact that we were living there through the remodel, and also were careful to protect our home (wood floors and walls). This company is top notch.

Category drywall, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

04/12/2014


STEPHANIE H.

It went great. They are perfectionists and very professional.

Description of Work
Fixed 2 water leaks due to ice dams, and redid drywall, paint.....

Category drywall

5.0

07/17/2012


Robert B.

Butler Building and Development did an amazing job. It was a very tough stain and he did an excellent work. The one thing that I really liked was he did not have an answering machine and he answers his own calls. So got him right away and he had someone come the same week. Though they are not very cheap they were prompt and I was very pleased with their services.

Description of Work
We used the services of Butler Building & Development in June. We had water damage our ceiling and they had to install a dry wall and do some texturing to match.

Category drywall

5.0

08/30/2011


Scott R.

They fixed a roofing job by another company from 2 years prior. That company was unresponsive and wouldn't fix it, so I turned to Butler Building. They made me aware of water and ice, or rubber matting, was never put down when it should have been. That's where all my leaks came from. They were upfront and honest. The quote given was the price paid, they didn't add any extra. They were very professional and prompt.

Description of Work
They tore off part of my roof and replaced it.

Category remodeling, roofing

5.0

06/10/2011


Donald R.

My main contact was Anthony Jakupca, and he was uniformly promp and accurate in all respects. Work began on time, was completed early, and on budget. It was an interactive process, and they came to me with questions when any decisions needed to be made. The different trades were all very professional and meticulous, and the quality was uniformly excellent. I would recommend the company to anyone, and plan to use them again when the need arises.

Description of Work
Had some water damage in the kitchen due to a roof leak, involving a window area, drywall, and wallpaper. The scope of work was to have the drywall removed, treated for possible mold, replacement of insulation and repair. As the wallpaper had to be removed to accomplish this, the walls required all paper to be removed and then re-painted.

Category drywall, insulation, remodeling, wallpaper removal, water damage restoration, home remodeling, interior painters, mold removal

5.0

01/19/2011


Donald M.

Went very well!

Description of Work
Extensive remodeling, painting, electrical, drywall.

Category drywall, electrician, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

06/20/2010


Paul S.

The contractor was prompt and professional. He kept us apprised of daily progress and what to expect over the next couple days. The contractor brought finishing details (i.e. the height of the wainscot in proportion to the vanity) to our attention so that we could make all final decisions. The contractor dealt with the unexpected (i.e. finding out there was no outside exhaust) creatively and professionally with as little inconvenience and delay as possible. The job was completed within the allotted time at the agreed upon cost. We are very pleased with the workmanship and attention to detail. In addition, Anthony and his crew made a stressful situation as easy to deal with as possible.

Description of Work
A complete remodel of bathroom that included gutting the original bath to studs and sub-floor. Contractor installed new plumbing, updated all electrical, moved heating/cooling vent, installed new exhaust vent, and removed an old window. The remodel included tile around new bathtub and shower fixture with wainscot in the rest of room, a new vanity and inset medicine cabinet, a new tile floor,and a re-install of commode. Contractor painted wainscot and walls as part of remodel.

Category ceramic tile, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

02/12/2010


Robert K.

I had no problems at all. They were great about calling and were very neat and clean. They did a nice job. They were worth the money.

Description of Work
They replaced our shower insert.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Maranatha Painting LLC

     

    New Outlook Restoration

    New Outlook Restoration is a established family owned painting and restoration company. We specialize in your interior, exterior, residential and commercial project needs. As a company and family we pride ourselves on integrity, fairness and equality for all our customers. To us your not just a number but we are building a lifetime relationship through our quality craftsmanship that will last year after year! We are excited and grateful to help bring your painting projects into reality in a efficient and cost effective way.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    The Openmind

    We specialize in interior and exterior painting services, cabinet painting, staining, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction and have over 15 years of experience. We won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    General remodeling contracting company. Restoration work - including: water damage, ice damage, fire, smoke, wind damage restoration. Will handle large to small scale projects.

    Services Not Offered

    N/A

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Butler Building & Development LLC

    How is Butler Building & Development LLC overall rated?

    Butler Building & Development LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Butler Building & Development LLC provide

    Butler Building & Development LLC accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal

    Does Butler Building & Development LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Butler Building & Development LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Butler Building & Development LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Butler Building & Development LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Butler Building & Development LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Butler Building & Development LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Butler Building & Development LLC?

    No, Butler Building & Development LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Butler Building & Development LLC offer?

    Butler Building & Development LLC offers the following services: General remodeling contracting company. Restoration work - including: water damage, ice damage, fire, smoke, wind damage restoration. Will handle large to small scale projects.

    Are there any services Butler Building & Development LLC does not offer?

    N/A