Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A-Tri-County Lock

Founded 1976 • With Angi since October 2004

5.0

(195) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

We are mobile company for all your lock-related security needs, promptly and professionally. To learn more about any of our services, browse our website and contact us today! Locally owned & operated. 3 Mobile technicians serving all of North East Ohio; including Cleveland, Akron, and Canton. Associated Locksmith of America, BBB, Cuyahoga Chamber of Commerce, Hudson Chamber of Commerce, Penn-Ohio Lock Smith Association. Award winning. Additional phone numbers - (216) 481-2233, (330) 725-4747, (440) 552-1410, (330) 666-2272, (330) 494-1188, (440) 248-2525. Additional DBA - A Tri-County Lock....

Other local Pros in your area

24-7 Available Locksmith, LLC

24-7 Available Locksmith LLC, is a trusted service when you need the best locksmith in the greater Cleveland area. Our superior service provides you with all your needs from lock replacing or rekeying, fresh dead bolt installations, high security locks from MULTI LOCK. We also offer commercial locksmith solutions, with repair or replace of all major brand locks and crash bars, master rekeying and smart key control that employees cant duplicate. If you lost your car keys, we can have a replacement key made in no time. We can program new keys and remotes. We also fix or replace worn or damaged ignition cylinders like the Ford focus models, GM, Chrysler, Toyota and many more. Give us a call today and talk to an experienced locksmith.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/13/2019

Jay Cheyfitz, owner and master locksmith, is excellent at what he does and is just an all around nice person. I called with a non-emergency situation and he was out the next day to perform all the work. He is thorough, efficient and cleans up nicely after himself. He offered very good suggestions for future projects. I would not hesitate to use Mr. Cheyfitz again in the future.

Description of Work
Repair of two locks (garage door lock and storm door deadbolt) plus replacement of lock sets (knob and deadbolt) on both the front and back doors.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
5.0

11/10/2018

Nothing short of amazing. Lovely, responsive, prompt, and fixed the issue. Can not recommend highly enough.

Description of Work
Fixed frozen tumbler

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business.
5.0

07/06/2018

Came right over and did the work quickly and efficiently. Very professional.

Description of Work
Replaced a lock after a key was stuck in it.

Category locksmith

5.0

05/18/2018

After purchasing our new home, we discovered not one lock used the same key as any other. Not just on different doors but even on the same door. Being in a time crunch, we despaired of getting someone in. We called Tri-county lock and he was able to come the very next day. Took the time to look over all the locks, determined which were still usable, what was the most cost effective option, gave us all possible choices and had everything needed on his truck highly recommend

Description of Work
All door locks to be re-keyed after purchase

Category locksmith

5.0

03/16/2018

He did a great job. He was fast, efficient, and polite.

Description of Work
door locks all needed to be rekeyed

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business
5.0

03/06/2018

Everything went great and jay was very very professional

Description of Work
Front door deadbolt was broke

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review
5.0

02/28/2018

Showed up late the same day we called and repaired the lock.

Description of Work
Patio door lock broke.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business [Member Name Removed].
5.0

01/06/2018

I called them in the morning and Fred was there by early afternoon. He repaired the lock promptly. He was polite, neat (removed his shoes) and very efficient. I will keep their number in my phone for potential future needs.

Description of Work
repair sticky lock on door

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you fred
5.0

12/28/2017

Jay answered my call in the middle of helping another customer and gave me a very accurate time frame in which he could assist me. While he was unlocking my car, he was incredibly professional and extremely friendly given the circumstances and the rather cold weather that day. He's an extremely personable guy whom I would gladly call to perform any sort of locksmithing services on my behalf.

Description of Work
Car Door Unlocked

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business
5.0

12/26/2017

Jay was responsive and empathetic. He got us in our home very quickly. He waived any emergency or holiday fee. That’s just being a great person!

Description of Work
We were locked out of our home on Christmas Eve!

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business [Member Name Removed].

    Services Offered

    Residential, Commercial, & Automobile Locksmiths - Installation, Repair, Safe Sales, Lockouts, Key Duplication, & Door Closers.

    Services Not Offered

    Do not make keys for cars and do not sell safes.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes