Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A-Tri-County Lock

Founded 1976 • With Angi since October 2004

5.0

(196) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3542 Keyser Pkwy

Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44223

Description

We are mobile company for all your lock-related security needs, promptly and professionally. To learn more about any of our services, browse our website and contact us today! Locally owned & operated. 3 Mobile technicians serving all of North East Ohio; including Cleveland, Akron, and Canton.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
BARBARA B.
5.0
01/20/2022
Jay was a superior locksmith. One thing I liked first was that he kept the lines of communication open. I had to order the locks first and delivery was several days later. He gave me good advice on what locks to order. When he arrived to install, he was very neat, orderly and quick. He did an excellent job. Jay is very experienced with this type of work. I surely would recommend him.
Description of Work
I need a new lock set installed on a door and I needed a dead bolt on my other door.
Category
locksmith
LARRY L.
5.0
11/13/2019
Jay Cheyfitz, owner and master locksmith, is excellent at what he does and is just an all around nice person. I called with a non-emergency situation and he was out the next day to perform all the work. He is thorough, efficient and cleans up nicely after himself. He offered very good suggestions for future projects. I would not hesitate to use Mr. Cheyfitz again in the future.
Description of Work
Repair of two locks (garage door lock and storm door deadbolt) plus replacement of lock sets (knob and deadbolt) on both the front and back doors.
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Noah R.
5.0
11/10/2018
Nothing short of amazing. Lovely, responsive, prompt, and fixed the issue. Can not recommend highly enough.
Description of Work
Fixed frozen tumbler
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business.
Teresa H.
5.0
07/06/2018
Came right over and did the work quickly and efficiently. Very professional.
Description of Work
Replaced a lock after a key was stuck in it.
Category
locksmith
ML D.
5.0
05/18/2018
After purchasing our new home, we discovered not one lock used the same key as any other. Not just on different doors but even on the same door. Being in a time crunch, we despaired of getting someone in. We called Tri-county lock and he was able to come the very next day. Took the time to look over all the locks, determined which were still usable, what was the most cost effective option, gave us all possible choices and had everything needed on his truck highly recommend
Description of Work
All door locks to be re-keyed after purchase
Category
locksmith
Michelle H.
5.0
03/16/2018
He did a great job. He was fast, efficient, and polite.
Description of Work
door locks all needed to be rekeyed
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business
katrina A.
5.0
03/06/2018
Everything went great and jay was very very professional
Description of Work
Front door deadbolt was broke
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review
Louise G.
5.0
02/28/2018
Showed up late the same day we called and repaired the lock.
Description of Work
Patio door lock broke.
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business [Member Name Removed].
Tom N.
5.0
01/06/2018
I called them in the morning and Fred was there by early afternoon. He repaired the lock promptly. He was polite, neat (removed his shoes) and very efficient. I will keep their number in my phone for potential future needs.
Description of Work
repair sticky lock on door
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you fred
Tom M.
5.0
12/28/2017
Jay answered my call in the middle of helping another customer and gave me a very accurate time frame in which he could assist me. While he was unlocking my car, he was incredibly professional and extremely friendly given the circumstances and the rather cold weather that day. He's an extremely personable guy whom I would gladly call to perform any sort of locksmithing services on my behalf.
Description of Work
Car Door Unlocked
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business
Nicholas P.
5.0
12/26/2017
Jay was responsive and empathetic. He got us in our home very quickly. He waived any emergency or holiday fee. That’s just being a great person!
Description of Work
We were locked out of our home on Christmas Eve!
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business [Member Name Removed].
Nicholas P.
5.0
12/26/2017
Jay rekeyed the original locks as promised. He also ordered the new lock for the patio and came back to install at no extra charge. He was extremely responsive, professional, helpful, and did great work.
Description of Work
We had three locks to have rekeyed to same key. Two of the locks were original to home built in the 30s. One of the locks was to a patio door that needed to be replaced after being removed.
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review
Victor S.
5.0
11/11/2017
Went well. Repairman, came on a week end, earlier than expected, two days after our first calling. Thank you for that. Did all work, explained about the different types of locks involved, and asked for feedback.
Description of Work
Needed new keys for six locks including one lock and handle replacement after home purchase.
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business [Member Name Removed]
Kathleen W.
5.0
10/13/2017
Really great! Jay worked me in on a busy weekend. He was able to rekey all my locks so I only need one key. He noticed my door was sticking because the hinges were missing screws and he fixed it at no charge. Great quality work and really professional and courteous. I highly recommend him.
Description of Work
I needed two deadbolts. really great
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business Jay
KATHLEEN M.
5.0
10/06/2017
He responded immediately and set up an appointment. When he arrived he made recommendations that would provide the added security we wanted while maintaining the aesthetics of my home. Most amazingly, the product/service he recommended was NOT one that he stocked or installed. Yes...He recommended I not hire him and go in another direction! How refreshing to find someone so honest and helpful! Even more surprisingly, he did not charge us for the service call or recommendations. I will definitely call Jay again if I need locksmith services in the future and will happily pass his name on to my friends and family. What a rare (but pleasant) experience! Jay responded immediately and set up an appointment. When he arrived he made recommendations that would provide the added security we wanted while maintaining the aesthetics of my home. Most amazingly, the product/service he recommended was NOT one that he stocked or installed. Yes...He recommended I not hire him and go in another direction! How refreshing to find someone so honest and helpful! Even more surprisingly, he did not charge us for the service call or recommendations. I will definitely call Jay again if I need locksmith services in the future and will happily pass his name on to my friends and family. What a rare (but pleasant) experience!
Description of Work
I had called Jay to install a deadbolt lock.
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review.
Sharon F.
5.0
09/26/2017
How did it go? PERFECT! You can not begin to imagine all that has happened the past five years from deaths, flood destruction and dealing with all that involves, hit by a hurricane on another house and all that involves, trying to get things done with a severe spine injury, and so much more. We always did right by others and expected others to do the same; yet, it has not happened. We have had so much expensive work done wrong both places with no resolution. It has been a nightmare, and I was sincerely beginning to think honest skilled people just didn't exist anymore ... and along came Jay and his assistant who not only did a fantastic professional job in a helpful and friendly manner, but they restored my faith that good people who are also highly skilled DO exist! When in need of help, that made all the difference in my world today. They worked on several locks, made some keys to match more than one door which works great for me, showed me that I did not need to spend more money on certain things, and worked on one area free of charge AND gave me several extra keys free! On the locks I actually changed as opposed to the newer ones I had rekeyed, Jay gave me a choice of fixtures even. They work quickly but with attention to detail, are extremely nice people, saved me money, did the highest quality work, and did even more than I expected. Then, they were off to work on other calls until late tonight. We highly recommend Jay and A-TRI-COUNTY LOCK. They epitomize good people, skilled people, and above and beyond a job well done.
Description of Work
After a house flood and quite a bit of traffic in and out, we felt we needed the locks changed, so this morning, I read reviews and called A-TRI-COUNTY LOCK (Jay Cheyfitz who I was happy to learn later is a Bonded Master Locksmith). Jay answered the call while working, said they were on different jobs all day, and (surprisingly) said they'd be right over after taking care of people locked out first (which I thought was honorable). He quickly explained that they were capable of either changing the locks or if I preferred, there were other cost efficient ways to handle it all. They could do it all either way - my choice. I was so relieved when he told me the prices right then on the phone even. I had to call back a bit later with another question, and again, Jay answered the phone rather than sending me to voice mail. He was busy working; yet, he worked and answered my question in a very friendly and patient manner without rushing me. He also called an hour or so later and asked if I wanted them to come on over. Yes!
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business Jay.
David W.
5.0
09/24/2017
Jay was excellent. Truly professional, and in addition to re-keying the locks on our new home, he even went ahead and offered to fix various issues with existing locks at no extra cost. Scheduling was very easy, and he was able to get in as soon as we had the new house. Did not try to upcharge, and was very conscientious of our time and costs. Would not hesitate to call A-Tri-County Lock again.
Description of Work
Re-keyed locks for new home
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business Jay.
PATTI T.
5.0
08/22/2017
Had to wait till afternoon but he was very knowledgeable pleasant and professional. He said it was not easy. Learned a service charge is 75.
Description of Work
Had to wait till afternoon but he was very knowledgeable pleasant and professional. He said it was not easy. Learned a service charge is 75. Lock replacements around 45 to 50 if you furnish the lock.
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business Jay
Michael P.
5.0
08/01/2017
Jay did excellent work. Very professional and kept me apprised on what parts had to be replaced. He showed me how to make adjustments if there were changes in the orientation of the patio door. He was on time and gave me same day service. i would highly recommend Tri County Lock.
Description of Work
Jay repaired the lock to my patio sliding door.
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business
Steve H.
5.0
07/15/2017
Consultative, fast and professional. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
Replaced all of our door locks with a common model.
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business Jay
Joann R.
5.0
07/12/2017
Excellent service by knowledgeable and efficient locksmiths.
Description of Work
Front door lock replacement
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business
RUBY & VINCENT H.
5.0
07/07/2017
That even over the phone, Jay was very accessible and very professional and seemed to care about the issues that caused me to call. His assistant, was extremely helpful and professional as well. He was on time, even though he had an out of town job to do. There was no pressure, just very professional. I like the job, I am extremely pleased with the work. He went above and beyond to help me. I will absolutely call him in the future for any lock issues. I found the cost to be extremely reasonable.
Description of Work
Jay repaired some old locks on a door and installed new ones.
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business
Andrea Z.
5.0
07/07/2017
Jay responded SO quickly and was able to fix the door in a matter of minutes. He was also incredibly professional and polite. I would highly recommend this company and will definitely use again with any locksmith needs that arise.
Description of Work
Door lock was broken.
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business
Lee Anne S.
5.0
07/03/2017
Jay is very professional and friendly! I very recently took possession of my new home and wanted to replace all of the locks. I called in the morning (Monday morning) expecting to have to schedule an appt for later in the week. I didn't expect to be able to get an appt so soon, especially due to it being a holiday week. Jay took the call and added me to his schedule later the same day! He installed quickly, gave me some very appreciated advice, explained his work and was very pleasant to work with. A+ work and service! I highly recommend him.
Description of Work
I needed to rekey the home upon moving in.
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business Jay
jenn F.
5.0
07/03/2017
Was awesome! Called me first and had me take pictures to send to him. Wanted to understand if he could fix it before coming to house and charging me for call. Picked up call on the weekend!!
Description of Work
Patio door
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business Jay

    Other local Pros in your area

    24-7 Available Locksmith, LLC

    24-7 Available Locksmith LLC, is a trusted service when you need the best locksmith in the greater Cleveland area. Our superior service provides you with all your needs from lock replacing or rekeying, fresh dead bolt installations, high security locks from MULTI LOCK. We also offer commercial locksmith solutions, with repair or replace of all major brand locks and crash bars, master rekeying and smart key control that employees cant duplicate. If you lost your car keys, we can have a replacement key made in no time. We can program new keys and remotes. We also fix or replace worn or damaged ignition cylinders like the Ford focus models, GM, Chrysler, Toyota and many more. Give us a call today and talk to an experienced locksmith.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential, Commercial, & Automobile Locksmiths - Installation, Repair, Safe Sales, Lockouts, Key Duplication, & Door Closers.

    Services Not Offered

    Do not make keys for cars and do not sell safes.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A-Tri-County Lock

    How is A-Tri-County Lock overall rated?

    A-Tri-County Lock is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are A-Tri-County Lock open?

    A-Tri-County Lock is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    What payment options does A-Tri-County Lock provide

    A-Tri-County Lock accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does A-Tri-County Lock offer free estimates?

    Yes, A-Tri-County Lock offers free project estimates.

    Does A-Tri-County Lock offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A-Tri-County Lock does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A-Tri-County Lock offer a senior discount?

    No, A-Tri-County Lock does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A-Tri-County Lock offer emergency services?

    Yes, A-Tri-County Lock offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A-Tri-County Lock?

    Yes, A-Tri-County Lock offers warranties.

    What services does A-Tri-County Lock offer?

    A-Tri-County Lock offers the following services: Residential, Commercial, & Automobile Locksmiths - Installation, Repair, Safe Sales, Lockouts, Key Duplication, & Door Closers.

    Are there any services A-Tri-County Lock does not offer?

    Do not make keys for cars and do not sell safes.