Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Window Genie of Columbus West

Founded 1997 • With Angi since April 2003

4.9

(180) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1391 W. 5th Ave # 111

Columbus, OH 43212

Description

At Window Genie, we clean windows and a whole lot more! We are the West Columbus locally owned and operated leader in streak free Window Cleaning, lifetime guaranteed Window Tinting products, pressure washing services and gutter cleaning. Every technician has been background checked and trained on

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Larry H.
5.0
05/13/2020
Randy did a superb job at cleaning our windows inside and out (including basement windows). The windows hadn't been cleaned in several years on our ranch house. He wiped down the screens. Also cleaned our sliding vinyl windows on our enclosed porch. He is a very friendly individual. Will hire again. L.H.
Description of Work
Window cleaning inside and out
Category
gutter cleaning, window cleaning
Richard C.
5.0
06/19/2019
Randy from Window Genie was able to fit me into the schedule, punctual, and did a fine job completely cleaning my windows and frames.
Description of Work
Outside windows cleaned
Category
window cleaning
CAROL M.
5.0
04/25/2019
Randy did an outstanding job bringing our porch windows and screens back to life. The whole house sparkles. We are definitely going to use this company again and recommend it highly.
Description of Work
window washing inside and out plus screens
Category
window cleaning
Richard B.
5.0
08/23/2017
Quality of work excellent, did not expect significant price increase. Previous cleanings I using Angie's Deal which was $47 cheaper
Description of Work
Cleaned interior and exterior windows and wiped down screens
Category
window cleaning
Barbara S.
5.0
06/07/2017
They were prompt, courteous, friendly, and professional. My windows sparkle!
Description of Work
I had windows washed inside and out along with screens and sills.
Category
window cleaning
James T.
5.0
05/09/2017
Perfect! And these guys have great personalities!
Description of Work
44 windows inside and out with screens and sills.
Category
window cleaning, replacement windows
Kelly L.
5.0
11/26/2016
The windows look AMAZING! Not a streak or drip anywhere. Randy arrived on time, was very professional and the price was reasonable. We have a colonial style home with 24 windows and the price was $194. I would highly recommend Window Genie of West Columbus to anyone.
Description of Work
Window and screen cleaning.
Category
window cleaning
Jessica B.
5.0
10/13/2016
These guys are the best! They were able to squeeze my job in at the last minute, and everything looks great. Randy and Joe were careful and efficient, a pleasure to have around, and the windows are sparkling. They also helped me by taking some broken blinds down at the same time. Thanks!!
Description of Work
Windows cleaned, interior and exterior
Category
window cleaning
James T.
5.0
09/12/2016
They were absolutely fantastic. They were really good. They were fast. We have already committed that we are going to do that twice a year with them. We really like them a lot. We would be happy to tell anybody who is ever interested with them. We were really pleased.
Description of Work
We purchased a Big Deal for Window Genie of Columbus West for window and screen cleaning.
Category
window cleaning
Julie G.
5.0
08/19/2016
Everything looked beautiful. He took his time and rechecked everything to make sure I was pleased. I will definitely use them again in the future.
Description of Work
Windows cleaned
Category
window cleaning
Paula G.
5.0
07/21/2016
They are the BEST! They did a GREAT job! The windows were so clean, I noticed it from the street! They cleaned 23 windows in just a few hours and even walked my husband through to show him which windows had issues. We will DEFINITELY use them again!
Description of Work
Window Cleaning
Category
window cleaning
Alexandria R.
5.0
07/07/2016
We loved our experience with Window Genie! Randy called around 8:50 to say he was on his way for our 9:00 appointment time. He was professional and even did well with our dog! He walked the outside with me counting windows. We bought the offer that included 15 windows, Only having 14, Randy also did our door making it an even 15. We appreciated how he maximized our offer! We were satisfied with our squeaky clean windows and the pleasant conversations with Randy. We will be using Window Genie in the future!
Description of Work
Randy cleaned both the interior and exterior windows including sills and screens.
Category
window cleaning
Alexandria R.
5.0
07/06/2016
We loved our experience with Window Genie! Randy called around 8:50 to say he was on his way for our 9:00 appointment time. He was professional and even did well with our dog! He walked the outside with me counting windows. We bought the offer that included 15 windows, Only having 14, Randy also did our door making it an even 15. We appreciated how he maximized our offer! We were satisfied with our squeaky clean windows and the pleasant conversations with Randy. We will be using Window Genie in the future!
Description of Work
Randy cleaned both the interior and exterior windows including sills and screens.
Category
window cleaning
Tricia T.
5.0
05/05/2016
Randy was on time and professional. He cleaned all of the windows inside, outside, and wiped down the screens. Our windows are clean and streak free! It was definitely worth every penny and we will contact them in the future.
Description of Work
Cleaned the interior, exterior, and screens for 32 windows.
Category
window cleaning
Paul S.
5.0
04/19/2016
The crew was on time, professional, friendly and did an awesome job. Will definitely use them in the future.
Description of Work
Cleaned windows interior/exterior, screens and wiped down sills on the whole house.
Category
window cleaning, replacement windows, window tinting
Edward K.
5.0
01/19/2016
It went very well. These were very old windows and definitely a challenge but they did a very good job and i'm very happy with the work
Description of Work
They cleaned two stories of windows inside and out.
Category
window cleaning
Richard B.
5.0
01/04/2016
Used before and will use again
Description of Work
Clean windows inside and out. Wiped down screens.
Category
window cleaning, replacement windows
Jean E.
3.0
10/07/2015
It turned out fine. They were a little late in getting back to me for my original inquiry about having the job done. Once we got together, they did a fine job. Their communication just needs to be improved. There were no additional charges. They were very thorough and pleasant to work with. Two people came out to do the work. It was the first time I've used them.
Description of Work
I purchased a "Big Deal" for Window Genie of Columbus West. They did the window cleaning. It included 14 windows both inside and outside.
Category
window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Sorry for any inconvenience we might have caused Mrs. [Member name removed], we appreciate you taking the time to write a review.
Maria P.
3.0
10/07/2015
My experience was not good. He was very good except he missed a window. He did not even do all the windows that he said he was going to do and he charged a lot more than the quote that was given to me. It was $90 more than the quote I was given. His responsiveness was good. He asked me a lot of personal questions that I did not think it was appropriate for a professional. He showed up on-time.
Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for Window Genie of Columbus.
Category
window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused Mrs. [Member name removed], we hope in the future youwill reconsider using us again.
Laura M.
5.0
10/03/2015
Everything went fine and I learned a few things about my windows, such as their age and how the screens worked (this was a new home to us and the windows are original 60 year old Pellas).
Description of Work
Provider cleaned all exterior windows. Due to the way windows are counted, the deal would not cover doing interiors as well. The provider was very good about explaining what was covered and how the scope of work was determined. I thought the approach was reasonable and they talked me through my options for using the deal since it would not actually cover all the windows inside and out, particularly since there were roll away screens and storms.
Category
window cleaning, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the complimentary review [Member Name Removed], don't forget our Spring deals running next year.
Paul N.
5.0
09/20/2015
They were great! They got right to it and did a quality job, returned furniture to proper place. I definitely recommend them.
Description of Work
They were contracted to power wash Front porch, sidewalks, patio, driveway and garage floor
Category
window cleaning, pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thanks [member name removed], we appreciate the complimentary review, don't forget to tell all your friends & neighbors about us for the upcoming holidays too. :-)
Zach L.
5.0
09/18/2015
Randy was great! Very knowledgeable and very good at what he does. Also very personable. I was amazed at the job he did. Never thought he could get them as clean as he did. Plan to have him come out in the Spring again. Definitely recommend to use him.
Description of Work
Cleaned windows inside and out, screens, and sills.
Category
window cleaning, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member name removed], I appreciate the complimentary review, don't forget to tell all your friends & neighbors about us for the upcoming holidays too.
TOM D.
5.0
09/02/2015
Quick, efficient, good results.
Description of Work
Did inside and outside of our windows on 2 story home. We have a lot of windows, selected a few not to do as they were in areas we never use. They were flexible and worked with us to do the ones we wanted.
Category
window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member name removed] for the complimentary review, don't forget to tell your friends & neighbors about us for the upcoming holidays. :-)
Cindy B.
5.0
08/10/2015
I have used them several times and they do a good job, are on time, do what they say. I will continue to hire them!
Description of Work
washed windows outside
Category
window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mrs. for the complimentary review, don't forget to tell all your friends & neighbors too.
Mary M.
5.0
07/10/2015
They were very thorough and did a great job. They took time to ensure done well and included sills. Our house is old and some of the windows needed extra care/time. We will definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Joe and Randy cleaned windows inside and outside.
Category
window cleaning, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for the complimentary review, we appreciate it! Please tell your friends & neighbors about us to for the Winter holidays!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Duncan's Gutter Cleaning Service

    Owner operated. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service fees. May contact through e-mail.  

    Angi Certified

    The Gutter Boys

    The Gutter Boys Co. works daily to provide a seamless and enjoyable customer experience. Our helpful sales associates can get you a quote for gutter cleaning right over the phone. If you are looking for seamless gutters or protection, we come right to you, and customize a quote specifically for your home and circumstances. We are never pushy. We like to say that it’s a sales experience that your mom would be comfortable with. The Gutter Boys technicians are tenured and knowledgeable. We are proud to provide a high continuity of service by utilizing employees for our installation services. Our techs are rigorously trained and have received Master Installer status with Valor Gutter Guards, which TGB exclusively installs in the Columbus area and Northeast Ohio.  

    Angi Certified

    D&R Exteriors

    We are a family owned business with customer satisfaction being our main focus.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    $10
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Window cleaning, tinting & treatment, pressure washing, gutter cleaning & gutter protection.

    Services Not Offered

    Automotive Window Tinting

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Window Genie of Columbus West

    How is Window Genie of Columbus West overall rated?

    Window Genie of Columbus West is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Window Genie of Columbus West provide

    Window Genie of Columbus West accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does Window Genie of Columbus West offer free estimates?

    Yes, Window Genie of Columbus West offers free project estimates.

    Does Window Genie of Columbus West offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Window Genie of Columbus West offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Window Genie of Columbus West offer a senior discount?

    No, Window Genie of Columbus West does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Window Genie of Columbus West?

    No, Window Genie of Columbus West does not offer warranties.

    What services does Window Genie of Columbus West offer?

    Window Genie of Columbus West offers the following services: Window cleaning, tinting & treatment, pressure washing, gutter cleaning & gutter protection.

    Are there any services Window Genie of Columbus West does not offer?

    Automotive Window Tinting