Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

TROTT'S TREE & LANDSCAPING

With Angi since September 2001

4.2

(6) Verified Reviews

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

LANDSCAPE CONTRACTORS...

Other local Pros in your area

Tree King Tree Services Inc

10 employees. Additional contact Paul Peterson. Additional emails: paulpeterson@treekinginc.com, & info@treekinginc.com.  

Awesome Lawncare LLC

Full service locally owned and operated lawn and yard work business. Not only do we provide affordable professional lawncare we also build great relationships with our customers, letting our customers know that feedback is always appreciated and that their opinions matter the most.  

The Davey Tree Expert Company- Columbus & W Columbus

Call today for a free consultation. Our team of certified arborists provides expert tree and lawn services, trimming, removals, insect and disease prevention and more. All Davey Tree specialists are licensed, bonded and insured and committed to personalized client service and accomplishing your property goals. Contact us today to get started!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/14/2016


Cindy R.

Great - he was able to start a week early.

Description of Work
Removal of 2 trees

Category tree service

5.0

08/24/2015


rose r S.

We have been using Tony for close to 10 years. He is an all-around nice guy and he does excellent work. Our yard looks beautiful. He is really good, in fact our neighbors have used him over the years for various projects, because he does do beautiful work.

Description of Work
We had somebody named Anson Trott to take care of our trees and landscaping. The last time he was here he trimmed bushes, killed weeds, took a couple of limbs out and took a tree out. He did quite a bit.

Category lawn service,tree service

5.0

11/10/2014


NANCY J.

He was so polite, so nice & did exactly what he said he would do & when he said he would. He put me ahead of everyone else because I needed to get them done quickly. He was very efficient and also very reasonably priced. I would call him first over anyone in the Columbus area!

Description of Work
He took down four trees (3 small pines & a medium crab apple). The morning he was coming out here to do the 4 trees, I called him to see if he could do a 5th tree in the front yard & he said that was no problem. He also came back the next day to remove all 5 stumps.

Category tree service

5.0

04/04/2004


THOMAS M.

THIS WAS A VERY TRICKY AND DANGEROUS JOB PERFORMED IN POOR WEATHER CONDITIONS. VERY MUCH A FAMILY OPERATION, (THE DAD GROUND THE STUMP). THEY ALSO CLEANED UP EVERY LAST TWIG. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I'VE USED THEM TO TAKE DOWN A LARGE TREE. THEY ARE BY FAR THE MOST REASONABLE IN PRICE AND TONY IS VERY PROMPT IN RETURNING CALLS AND SHOWING UP WHEN HE SAYS HE WILL. I'D DEFINITELY USE THEM AGAIN AND RECOMMEND THEM TO MY FRIENDS.

Description of Work
REMOVED A LARGE DYING MAPLE FROM A VERY DIFFICULT SPOT WITHOUT DAMAGING MY NEIGHBORS HOUSE, THEIR FENCE, OR OUR DOG PEN. ALSO TRIMMED AN ADJACENT MAPLE OF DEAD LIMBS AND LIMBS OVERHANGING OUR HOUSE AND GROUND THE STUMP.

Category tree service

1.0

10/22/2002


JULIA H.

HE DIDN'T START THE WORK THE DAY HE WAS SUPPOSED TO AND HE KEPT DELAYING THE WORK. THEY FINALLY CAME OUT AND CUT THE TREE DOWN WHEN I WASNT HOME AND THEY LEFT THE STUMP AND A LARGE CABLE IN MY YARD. HE STILL HAS NOT COME TO REMOVE THE STUMP AND IT HAS BEEN OVER A WEEK. IVE GOTTEN DELAY AFTER DELAY AND I AM NOT PLEASED WITH THEIR SERVICE AT ALL.

Description of Work
THEY CUT DOWN AND REMOVED A TREE, ALSO GROUND THE STUMP

Category tree service

4.0

09/17/2001


DAVID R.

VERY CLEAN

Description of Work
CUT LIMBS

Category tree service

    TROTT'S TREE & LANDSCAPING

    With Angi since September 2001

    4.2

    (6) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    1730 NEWFIELD RD

    Columbus, OH 43209

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No