Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Top Line Home Inspections, LLC

5.0

(115) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 • With Angi since August 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Licensed
Trade License Number
2019004704
Trade License Locale
Ohio
Trade License Authority
Ohio: Real Estate
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

895 S. Roosevelt Ave

Columbus, OH 43209

www.toplinehomeinspections.com

Description

We deliver accurate, thorough, home inspections and total customer service to the Central Ohio area. We are members of the American Society of Home Inspectors, and adhere to their Code of Ethics and Standards of Practice. Angie's List members get $50 off all home inspections....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(115) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

113

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home inspection (113)radon mitigation (52)plumbers (6)pest control (33)structural engineering (5)septic tank service (4)
Showing 1-25 of 115 reviews
5.0

05/05/2022


JOSEPH P.

Inspection went well. Sherman explained all aspects that were confusing and unfamiliar in this home inspection. The explanation level and technical information was adapted to our knowledge of the topic and his was patience explaining items was very useful. His patience and professionalism was top notch and I would not hesitate to hire again. The only thing I'd change is in the report, bold, bullet-point, highlight or some other method to emphasize the critical elements that need attention due to safety (perhaps we had none). The thought being, as a new home owner, I can quickly reference this report after moving in and remind note the most critical issues quickly.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection, septic tank

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2022

Images

Review for Top Line Home Inspections, LLC - 895 S. Roosevelt Ave, Columbus, OH - 39722530
5.0

04/26/2022


Bob H.

Sherman was very thorough and responsive. He did the inspection in the morning and I had a final report by the end of the day. I was able to shadow him on his inspection to ask questions and review any concerns that he had found. I would hire him again.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection, radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2022

5.0

04/18/2022


Tom H.

Sherman Hall's work was thorough and very professional. We recommend him highly.

Description of Work
Inspection for a condominium we hope to purchase

Category pest control, home inspection

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2022

5.0

04/11/2022


Sarah S.

Top Line was great to work with. They were recommended to me by my realtor, a friend of a friend who I have great trust in. The appointment was easy to set up online and was followed by a call from their office to confirm. As recommended, I joined the inspection in its last hour and Norman Hall, who inspected the property, gave me a walk-through of the home and particularly the items that would be included on the inspection report. He was very thorough; professional but kind and personable. He answered all of my questions with care and never rushed me, and made sure I knew I could call him later if anything needed clarification later on. We added radon and termite inspections (optional) and received a bundle discount.

Description of Work
Home Inspection - new home purchase

Category pest control, home inspection, radon testing

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2022

5.0

12/13/2021


Jacob A.

Sherman was wonderful! Extremely friendly but also clearly a pro! He uses the most advanced technology to do a complete inspection; and his final report made available to you is super detailed. He was responsive to messages after the inspection for us to clarify items again with him.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category pest control

Cost $530

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2021

5.0

11/11/2021


Ashley P.

Sherman was great! He arrived early and was very thorough with his inspection. He kept me informed the entire time and was very honest and upfront. I would definitely recommend Sherman to anyone who needs a home inspection! Great service and affordable!

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2021

5.0

10/27/2021


Tim K.

Inspection was scheduled on short notice. Sherman was very informative about any issues and possible solutions to problems encountered. Sherman was very accommodating and allowed me to follow him around during the inspection and answered all my questions.

Description of Work
Home inspection for purchase.

Category home inspection

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2021

5.0

10/04/2021


Marc J.

Sherman was absolutely phenomenal. He was super helpful, walked through the property thoroughly and helped prioritize what needed to be done first. I would 100% recommend using Top Line for any home inspection.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2021

5.0

09/24/2021


Michael R.

Fantastic! Top Line was early for the appointment and very knowledgeable and took time to explain everything they had found during the home inspection. The report included clearly defined issues and what they recommended to remedy the same. The report also included many pictures to help explain the issue. I would gladly use Top Line again.

Description of Work
We’re purchasing a home and we needed a thorough home inspection.

Category pest control, home inspection, plumbing, radon testing, septic tank, structural engineer

Cost $668

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2021

5.0

09/14/2021


Kathryn M.

Sherman was very thorough, organized, and detailed. He reviewed our new home with us from top to bottom, and was able to put his findings into context about what was minor and what would need attention. His personalized 46 page report was sent to us the same day as the inspection. He worked very well with our realtors, who went for us and video-chatted so we could attend virtually.

Description of Work
We needed a home inspection on our first home.

Category home inspection

Cost $718

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2021

5.0

09/12/2021


Paul F.

We we very satisfied with the quality and professionalism at Top Line Home Inspections. Due to Sherman's knowledge, experience and thoroughness, we have a good understanding of the condition of our soon-to-be new home as well as areas to monitor for potential future issues.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category pest control, home inspection, radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2021

5.0

07/23/2021


Andrew S.

Highly recommended! Sherman was both extremely professional and well versed in everything related to an inspection. Reasonably priced and definitely would use again!

Description of Work
Condo Inspection

Category home inspection

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2021

5.0

06/21/2021


Nic S.

Sherman was excellent. I'm buying a home from out of state and was unable to be at the inspection. Sherman did a great job with the report and allowing my realtor and father in law to be a part of things and keep me in the loop. He was extremely detailed oriented and explained the implications of things he found.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category pest control, home inspection, radon testing

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2021

5.0

06/21/2021


Anne S.

Top Line Home Inspections, LLC provided an excellent service. They promptly scheduled the inspection and provided a detailed explanation of the inspection and payment process. The inspection was very thorough and they provided a comprehensive and detailed report (with pictures) of their findings. The inspector also took the time to answer in-depth several follow-up questions we had via both email and phone. Between the company's thorough inspection, comprehensive report, and in-depth follow-up conversations, we felt confident moving forward with the purchase of the property and felt confident that we knew what to expect in terms of immediate repairs and ongoing maintenance. We highly recommend Top Line Home Inspections, LLC and will definitely use them again in the future.

Description of Work
We needed Top Line Home Inspections, LLC to inspect a property for us.

Category home inspection, radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2021

5.0

05/11/2021


Stephanie Z.

They were very professional and responsive. Sherman was happy to answer all of my questions, I appreciated this as a first time home buyer. Would definitely recommend!

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection, radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

5.0

03/18/2021


Mallory D.

Incredible. Sherman is incredibly responsive and professional, and a true delight to work with. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone in the market for home inspection.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2021

5.0

03/04/2021


Gwen F.

The inspection service was excellent. Sherman was the inspector and he was timely in responding to the inspection request. He also was very thorough in explaining the details of the inspection report. It helped to make important decisions in purchasing the property and determining the priority of property needs.

Description of Work
Property Inspection

Category home inspection

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

5.0

03/02/2021


Lisa P.

Sherman did a great job for us on the inspection. I am a first time home buyer and he was very quick and responsive when I reached out. During the inspection, he explained everything in a way that I could understand and helped me understand the different courses of action and possible next steps I was looking at to address the results of his inspection. He was very thorough and provided a lot of practical insight and made sure I feel comfortable reaching out with future questions or concerns regarding his report. He even referred a few different contacts so I'd have a starting point on getting necessary work underway. 10/10 would recommend!

Description of Work
General Home Inspection, Pest Inspection, Radon Testing

Category pest control, home inspection, radon testing

Cost $570

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2021

5.0

03/02/2021


carolyn S.

Top Line Home Inspections surpassed all my expectations.

Description of Work
home inspection, radon test and wood eating termites inspection

Category pest control, home inspection, radon testing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2021

5.0

11/11/2020


Ghazala B.

Buying a home is a very tedious process and you need someone who inspects the house inside out and tell you with complete honesty what exactly you are getting into, all the issues, and all the good stuff. It was Top Line Home Inspection I could buy a home with the peace of mind that it is a good deal and I will not have costly surprises. He is an honest, professionally knowledgeable, and dependable person. I used the services of this company twice and I am satisfied and happy and if I need it, in the future, I will hire him again. I recommend him to everyone

Description of Work
Home Inspection before buying a new home

Category pest control, home inspection, plumbing, radon testing, structural engineer

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2020

5.0

10/29/2020


Mikelle P.

Sherman was thorough, knowledgable, professional, and personable. He alerted us to potential problems without being an alarmist. Having an inspector who was realistic and objective was worth every penny in the home buying process. I would recommend him to anyone needing this service.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

5.0

10/19/2020


Dave B.

Very well, Identified a defect on original construction not found on 2 previous sale inspections. The defect was undersized wires to AC units with proper sized electrical breakers.

Description of Work
Contractor inspection on home resell

Category home inspection

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

5.0

09/30/2020


Mary F.

We met with Sherman, the inspector, as scheduled two hours after he completed the inspection. We sat at the dining room table and he told us about his findings, explaining in detail all issues (showing us pictures on his phone) and advised us of corrective actions he recommended, if needed. He thoroughly answered all of our questions. He provided a detailed report via email the same evening about the house from the basement to the roof and the exterior. His findings and explanations provided the information we needed to move forward in the purchase of the home. We highly recommend him to anyone who is considering purchasing a home.

Description of Work
Complete house inspection prior to buying the house

Category home inspection, plumbing, radon testing