Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Tiger Systems Inc

Founded 1983 • With Angi since November 2001

4.9

(66) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

963 Shrock Rd

Columbus, OH 43229

Description

11 employees. Additional contact names - Craig Bear, Karleen Levell....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/18/2017


PHILIP C.

They quickly made the addition but they are now concentrating their efforts on larger systems. They were willing to do the work for us as a favor for past business. I would recommend them if you have or are planning a large system, but we will be looking elsewhere since their service is now out of our league.

Description of Work
We needed an item added to our small home entertainment system.

Category home theater design

5.0

03/16/2017


Barbara K.

Superb. Craig spent hours cleaning my computer for the first time in three years. He then added all of the software necessary to keep it running fast and smooth. He was so patient and showed me how to keep it clean. Bob Levell set up an entire audio system with new speakers, DVD, and receiver. He then very patiently explained everything to me in plain English. Very polite young men, very generous with their time. Bob Levell ALWAYS returns my phone calls promptly and continues to answer my silly questions!!!!!!!

Description of Work
Installed stereo system! Cleaned up computer and added anti-virus and spyware.

Category home theater design, computer repair

5.0

03/16/2017


Barbara K.

Perfect!!! Bob Levell installed speakers, downloaded app for tablet and computer. Aj came back later and connected to iPhone. Aj also added several more selections for music. Bob Levell has since talked me through several questions that he had previously answered and n ever once lost patience with my forgetfulness. He has been extremely patient, always the gentlemen, and unbelievably quick in responding. His company is 100% about quality! I would never use any other company than Tiger Systems.

Description of Work
Needed three smart speakers installed and connected to tablet, computer,and IPhone. Also needed speakers for outside near hot tub. Finally needed antenna for tv not connected to cable.

Category home theater design

2.0

09/19/2016


C. K.

Has not gone well. Quality of service depends on Tiger account executive assigned. In my case, with a complicated comprehensive system some things did not work as expected. Account exec did not take charge and make sure that corrections met customer expectations. Account exec seemed arrogant and unconcerned about customer concerns.

Description of Work
Installing and maintaining/updating home automation system over 2-3 years.

Category home theater design

5.0

04/19/2016


HARRY & MARYANN B.

This company always does a good job. However, sometimes their pricing can't get close to others on certain projects. I would pay more for this company as long as they are close.

Description of Work
Repaired a sound system they had previously installed that was damaged by the cable company

Category home theater design

5.0

01/05/2016


William G.

1st attempt didn't fix it, but I know they'll be back promptly. Bob and company have installed two home theater systems for us over the past 10 years (and I bought speakers from him at StereoLab in 1986). I have relied on him for advice as to choice of components and have been very happy with the systems. Top notch installation and ridiculously rapid response!

Description of Work
Came to investigate a problem I had reported the evening before!

Category home theater design

5.0

08/25/2015


John T.

Have used Tiger since 1999 and always received superb service. There is none better in the business. Not only in the quality of the installation but in the advice as to what products provide the highest quality. I have recommended to friends over the years and they have had similar great experiences. Don't use the big box store folks who drive the funny cars. These folks know what they are talking about. Get your job done right.

Description of Work
Installed new high end TV system.

Category home theater design

5.0

12/31/2014


Paul R.

I had a specific question regarding my alarm system equiptment and want to know if they could upgrade and use my existing cameras. They gave me good direction and answered the questions, even though it not something they could help with but did not try to sell me something I don't need and lie.

Description of Work
Replied back promptly and honestly.

Category home theater design

5.0

07/15/2013


Catherine D.

I found them on Angie’s List. They were on time and they knew what they were doing; they knew all the latest technology. They were in, out, and done. They did not make a mess and cleaned up after themselves.

Description of Work
I used Tiger Systems Inc. They installed our sound system and installed a flat screen TV to the wall. They also put new outlet speakers on.

Category home theater design

5.0

05/20/2013


CARRIE & ANDREW M.

they were great- they came on time, and did a great job!

Description of Work
rehooked up some tvs and stereos

Category home theater design

5.0

04/04/2013


STEPHEN M. L.

The repair tech, Mike, made the proper adjustments on my system and we also replace the remote control. Mike does oustanding work and is a very knowledgable individual. During this time frame when the work was being done, I had reason to correspond with Bob, the owner and again the experience was super. This is a company that I will continue to use in the future for any of my home theatre related business and would recommend to anyone to chose Tiger Systems.

Description of Work
I used Tiger Systems several years ago to install my home theatre system. The experience then was outstanding and recently I needed to call upon them for a service related issue regarding my cable box and interaction with my system. After 2 visits and a new cable box from TWC, the issue has been resolved.

Category home theater design

5.0

02/11/2013


ALBERT N.

I have a fairly sophisticated audio/video system and had been experiencing a number of problems. The technician that came out was exceptionally good at troubleshooting and I now get full benefit from my system. He changed wiring from my receiver which pre-amps my speakers and made sure that the video (tv, blu-ray player and cable connections) were wired the way they are supposed to be). He also took my rear speakers with him and repaired one that needed a new woofer). The speakers were returned to me very quickly. Everything is now working properly and I enjoy the system more than I had in quite a long time. The price was very reasonable given the number of problems I was having.

Description of Work
Great Troubleshooting

Category home theater design, computer repair

5.0

10/28/2012


John M W.

Jay came out for our estimate. We discussed mounts and he had opinions about quality, not about source. When I named the mount and the price I could get, he strongly recommended I provide the mount. We discussed viewing height and lighting (two stories of windows then without blinds next to the TV). He didn't leave until he was confident that he had covered all the bases. No rewiring was needed as our chosen TV height is just inches over the furniture that contains the Blu-Ray, etc. Jay came by on the day the installation was scheduled. The two installers were prompt and professional. We particularly appreciated their wanting to clean up afterwards, including vacuuming up the sheetrock dust. Good value - you get what you pay for.

Description of Work
Mount a cantilever mount on the wall; mount a 60" TV on the mount. No hidden wiring needed due to height and furniture.

Category home theater design

5.0

10/18/2012


Mark H.

Craig was great, installed all the TV's I asked, cleaned up any messes, hauled all the empty boxes, my house is that much more beautiful with the work Tiger Systems did. I have two more rooms to do, can't wait to get those started. Price was good, service is great! Thanks

Description of Work
Installed TV's in my house as wall mounted, connected any sound bars, cable boxes, and DVD players. Programmed all the TV's. Looked at another TV that I could not figure on how to get The XBox working he solved this by reconnecting a wire I had done incorrectly.

Category home theater design

5.0

09/04/2012


ELIZABETH G.

They were incredible. They were professional and came out to check again to make sure everything set.

Description of Work
I hired Tiger Systems to hang a tv.

Category home theater design

1.0

08/16/2012


Gustavo R.

I called this company and 1st I left a message with the Sales guy. Never got a call backAfter calling another company, they refer me to them again so I called again. This time I left a message for Bob, the ownerNext day I get a call, they schedule me a techintian to come in 2 days.Technitian shows up for 2 minutes! 2 minutes!He takes some measurements, ask some questions and takes off. Says that he's going to send me an estimate which he never does. This was very unprofessional. I will not do business with this company nor recomend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Called to get a quote

Category home theater design

Service Provider Response

I apologize for the length of time it took for the member to receive a quote from us. Although we strive to act quickly, sometimes we fall short as we did in this case. The member did receive a quote on Wednesday 08/15. -Bob (Tiger Systems Inc.)
5.0

07/04/2012


Nickie M.

Tiger Systems has always done very professional work for us. We have used their service on three seperate occasions. They have always done quality work. The pricing seemed a bit high, however, given the quality of work, we were always pleased.

Description of Work
Tiger systems has installed four seperate television installs.

Category home theater design

5.0

06/27/2012


Yana M.

They came out for the service call. Then the fire department came out to check it. They came back out and replaced the unit all together. They actually do hardwire systems, which is hard to find.

Description of Work
I used Tiger Systems for a smoke detector that was going off.

Category home security systems

5.0

01/31/2012


james E.

Tiger Systems Inc. installed a flat screen television for me, their price was good and the service was excellent. They put everything where I wanted it; they installed all the cable lines everything as exactly as I wanted it. They were prompt and very professional. I will use them again and I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Tiger Systems Inc installed a flat screen television for me including all the cable lines.

Category home theater design

5.0

01/09/2012


Christina M.

This company is very professional and you can tell the crew knows what they are doing. First I had an estimate done by the owner, Bob. Then another appointment where Bob came out with one of the installers to confirm exactly what work had to be done & how & to make sure we were all on the same page. The day of the appointment, two men were on time & started drilling into the brick fireplace within the first five minutes of them being in the house. They did an incredible job! You can't see ANY wires around the fireplace because they drilled through the brick & cut a hole into the wall beside the fireplace which allowed them to snake the wires down the wall into the crawl space & up through another wall in the same room. They patched the hole which I later painted when it dried. I couldn't be happier & plan to hire them to set up the finished basement later this year. I got an estimate from another company who does the same type of work & their estimate was a couple hundred dollars less BUT Bob is more professional and made me feel confident in their abilities so I chose them even though the price was a little higher. I'm very happy that I did. I

Description of Work
A flat screen TV was installed on the brick fireplace.

Category home theater design

5.0

12/06/2011


MARK W.

Bob Levell was recommended by my builder and it was yet another great recommendation by Joe Sniderman! Bob met me at the house to see the new space (it was still under construction, just studs), took measurements and talked with me about what I wanted to achieve. He then went off and designed the new system. He recommended components and gave me the option of purchasing them myself, which I did. The screen, speakers, remotes and all the wiring was supplied by Tiger Systems. After we agreed on the design (there was a little back and forth as we adjusted to my wife's requirements), we scheduled the work. Bob coordinated with the builder to get his people in to do the pre-wiring, then the installation. A different tech then came to calibrate the system, install the control app on our Ipads, and train us on using the system. We were also then told that we should take a couple weeks to evaluate the system and make notes of issues and questions. When we were ready, the tech came back again and did a final recalibration to get the system exactly as we wanted it. Bob Levell and his team have a great deal of expertise, explain things in terms that people of more limited technical expertise can understand, and made the entire experience enjoyable. And in the end, we have a fabulous theater set up that meets or exceeds our expectations.

Description of Work
Consulted and designed home theater set up for a new media room, including audio/stereo, setting up connected audio/stereo in another room, and connecting the new system to the existing, multi-zone stereo system in the rest of the house.

Category home theater design

5.0

12/05/2011


LYNDA P.

They provide excellent service and are very helpful and knowledgeable. They also ahve excellent follow-up if you have any questions.

Description of Work
They set up a TV remote system and coordinated that with our cable. They also showed me how to use speakers with the system, helped with selecting a new TV, and they will be installing Apple TV.

Category home theater design

5.0

08/08/2011


Laura & Sal P.

They did a great job installing the security system. They are very personable and seemed to spend as much time as they needed to make sure we were happy. They had great follow-up and were very professional. I would highly recommend them and would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
They installed a security system in my home.

Category home security systems

3.0

06/19/2011


Stephen W.

The salesman was accommodating with scheduling the initial appointment. He was punctual and knowledgeable. Everything seem to go well until he dropped the bomb on the price which was substantially greater than the other estimates. I explained that I couldn't afford those rates. We didn't talk again because I used another contractor and had an excellence with them at a much better price point.

Description of Work
An estimate was provided for pre-wiring of home theater, security, whole house vacuum, and sound system. The estimate came in at 2-3 times more than the other estimates.

Category home theater design, vacuum cleaners, home security systems, phone wiring

5.0

06/09/2011


MANDY & ROB M.

Excellent. It was a pleasure working with Tiger Systems from start to finish. Bob was patient with all my questions. In fact, several years ago, before we even bought our TV, he spent time on the phone educating me on different options re: what kind of TV to buy. (And this was at no charge.) Two installation techs came out to the house, as scheduled, and were very friendly and professional. They did an excellent job cleaning up and even offered to move my old TV stand for me. Note: the only reason I gave them a B for price is that the overall cost for this service was more expensive than I thought it would be...but I don't think they're any more expensive than other firms I looked into. It's just a costly project to farm out, I guess. But the techs did spend a fair amount of time making sure everything was done correctly and showed me how to correct a problem I was having w/my cable box, too! Plus, the TV looks great--and more importantly, stable.

Description of Work
I had Tiger Systems hang our 50" flatscreen TV, hiding all wires behind the wall.

Category home theater design

    Other local Pros in your area

    IT-atHome

    IT-atHome offers technical assistance for homes and small businesses around Ohio. Support services are offered at flat rates and can be bundled if more than one service is needed. For more information on who we are go to www.it-athome.com. There you can connect with an engineer directly.  

    BUCKEYE THIRD SERVICES

    At Buckeye Crating and Third Party Solutions, we specialize in custom crating and packaging solutions for most household and commercial items. With industry experience of over 20 years, we pride ourselves in handling our customer’s most valuable and fragile items. We offer numerous services that become useful tools during the moving process. Items such as: artwork of any material, chandeliers, glass tabletops, large mirrors, pool table slates, stone furniture tops, taxidermy, and technologies (computers, 3D printers, and televisions) are recommended to be crated during a move. We build custom wooden crates to the size of the piece and use item-specific packing materials and bracing methods to ensure safe shipping to anywhere in the world with our internationally certified shipping crates. We also offer many services in which crating is not necessary. These are items that simply need disassembled and/or reassembled during the moving process. We offer disassembly and reassembly services on items such as: appliances, bedroom furniture, fitness equipment, light fixtures, office furniture, pianos, playground equipment, pool tables/recreational games, saunas, and television mounting and un-mounting.  

    Quality Electric

    We have several electricians and trucks in order to meet the needs of our customers.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Home theater systems, whole house audio/video systems, mounting of flat panel TVs, sound systems, A/V systems for conference rooms, universal remote control, telephone systems, intercom systems, home automation systems, security systems, surveillance systems, low voltage pre-wire

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Tiger Systems Inc

    How is Tiger Systems Inc overall rated?

    Tiger Systems Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Tiger Systems Inc open?

    Tiger Systems Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Tiger Systems Inc provide

    Tiger Systems Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Tiger Systems Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Tiger Systems Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Tiger Systems Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Tiger Systems Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Tiger Systems Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Tiger Systems Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Tiger Systems Inc?

    Yes, Tiger Systems Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Tiger Systems Inc offer?

    Tiger Systems Inc offers the following services: Home theater systems, whole house audio/video systems, mounting of flat panel TVs, sound systems, A/V systems for conference rooms, universal remote control, telephone systems, intercom systems, home automation systems, security systems, surveillance systems, low voltage pre-wire