Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Waterworks

4.6

(2607) Verified Reviews

Founded 1935 • With Angi since January 1996

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
12795
Trade License Locale
Ohio
Trade License Authority
Ohio Construction Industry Licensing Board
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2017
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

550 Schrock Rd

Columbus, OH 43229

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Our techs wear protective goggles, masks and gloves. We sanitize our trucks and areas of work. If you call today, we can come out today:)

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Have a mess on your hands? Our well-trained and certified technicians are available to fix all of your plumbing and drain issues, plus we do a whole lot more. We install sump pumps and water heaters, repair and install downspouts and main sewer lines plus we have heating and cooling division, The Comfortworks. All available 24/7. We offer guarantees on our work do that you know the work was completed right the first time! We belong to the Central Ohio Better Business Bureau and are a Consumer Choice winner 18 years running. Additional emails: Service@thewaterworks.com marketing@thewaterworks.com krose@thewaterworks.com Kassi Rose Customer Service Manager...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(2607) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

2074

4

194

3

99

2

89

1

150

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

plumbers (1991)drain cleaning (565)water heaters (195)sewer cleaning (149)well & water pump repair (100)drain pipe installation (80)excavating (44)gas leak repair (40)HVAC Companies (31)appliance repair (30)water softeners (14)handyman (13)
Showing 1-10 of 2607 reviews
5.0

07/07/2021

Someone from The Waterworks promptly contacted me after I submitted a request through Angi. Bradley showed up right on time and walked me through what he was doing, was very knowledgeable, answered all my questions, and made sure the toilet was re-installed better than it was originally. Thanks!

Description of Work
Toilet Wax Seal Replacement

Category plumbing

Cost $230

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2021

5.0

06/04/2021

Great! Employee was awesome! Very personable! People answering phones are very friendly! Did a great job start to finish. It was my 2nd time using them and I ll call them the next time needed!

Description of Work
Outside faucet needed replaced

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Cost $240

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are truly grateful for repeat customers like you who see the value and level of expertise in our company and technicians! Thank you so very much for the kind words and positive review, and for choosing The Waterworks! Joan
5.0

05/28/2021

Great, Arthur solved all issues expeditiously

Description of Work
Fix toilets, investigate master bathroom leak

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for giving our Arthur a high 5 and shout-out. We sincerely appreciate the recommendation! Thank you for choosing The Waterworks. Joan
5.0

05/11/2021

Very well. Our technician was polite, professional, and efficient.

Description of Work
We needed a new sump pump.

Category appliance repair,wells

Cost $688

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2021

5.0

04/27/2021

My overall experience with this company was great. 100%

Description of Work
They unclogged a drainage issue with my kitchen sink.

Category drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] , we appreciate you taking the time to share your service experience, and should the need arise, will look forward to serving you in the future!. Joan
3.0

04/16/2021

The work was done well and the technician was great, but the cost of the service was grossly overpriced. For context, I had new floors installed and I needed to pull out the old toilet (which I did with no problem). We decided to purchase a brand new one and opted to have WaterWorks install it (since I didn't want to deal with the wax ring and risk scratching the new floors. I scheduled the appoin...

Description of Work
Install new Toilet

Category plumbing

Cost $313

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I am so pleased to hear your are happy with the service and our technician was very professional! I am sorry our pricing did not meet your expectations. Our pricing includes not just time on the job, but equipment, tools, and knowledge as well. The exceptional level of expertise displayed by your technician allowed him to complete the job in a timely manner. As you mentioned...
1.0

03/25/2021

DO NOT HIRE THIS COMPANY. In October they came out to install a battery for my Watchdog battery backup for my sump pump. By March the battery backup began beeping incessantly. I added distilled water and the system kept beeping. I knew that the Waterworks technician had run to Home Depot to buy the battery he replaced. So I a) Called Waterworks who said, sorry, you're out of warranty. and b) Calle...

Description of Work
Replace battery for sump pump backup

Category plumbing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I understand your frustration with your Watchdog battery backup. We installed a Basement Watchdog replacement battery for your Watchdog unit in October of last year, 2020. Watchdog has 2 sizes of 12 volt batteries that are compatible with your system. One larger size with a longer run time, and another smaller size with a shorter run time. Both are compatible with your Watch...
3.0

03/15/2021

Went with a1 pro services as they responded and were lowest price

Description of Work
Main service waterline teplacemrnt

Category plumbing

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], we are glad your plumbing issue was addressed and you are pleased with the service. If we missed your call or were delayed in our response, please accept our apologies. We would have welcomed the opportunity to provide an estimate, however we do not have a record of a call or request to come to your home. Joan
5.0

02/11/2021

Very pleased with Angel who took my call, set up the appointment and informed me when the repairman would be arriving. Next day service for a non emergency repair. Nathan was very professional & nice, he answered all my questions, explained what he was doing & the cost. I will ask for him specifically the next time I need repairs. Thank you Nathan. Thank you Angie's list for the recommendation.

Description of Work
Toilet Repair

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the super review! We are thrilled Angel and Matt could come to your rescue. We are appreciative and grateful for your repeat business and will continue to come to your aid when you need us. Thank you for choosing The Waterworks! Joan
5.0

02/11/2021

Great! Even though website said phone lines were down, I was directed to send an email. I was contacted quickly, almost immediately after I sent email, to set up an appointment for the next day. Waterworks called us back and was able to schedule a same day appointment. Peter was wonderful! Real personable, very knowledgeable, and honest. Always have great service from Waterworks!

Description of Work
No hot water

Category appliance repair,plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Mr. and Mrs. [Member Name Removed], It is great to hear our technician, Peter, was able to get to the bottom of your problem. Thank you for taking the time to leave Peter and The Waterworks a great review. We are happy to be at your service for all of your future repair needs! Joan

Services Offered

Plumbing, downspout cleaning & repairs, garbage disposals, main water line, water heaters, sump pumps, remodeling - kitchen & bathroom, sewers, heating, air conditioning, air quality, gas line installation, drain cleaning, trenchless pipelining, HALO water treatment & filtration systems, PipeBurst Pro. Commercial services include: hydrojetting & excavation,, hydro vac, trenchless pipelining, pipe patching grease traps, commercial ovens (pizza ovens), fire hydrants, backflow testing and certification.

Services Not Offered

Mold removal & remediation, water damage clean-up, basement waterproofing, painting, air duct cleaning, carpet cleaning.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes