Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Superior Home Maintenance

4.6

(200) Verified Reviews

Founded 1920 • With Angi since November 1995

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

493 E Livingston Ave

Columbus, OH 43215

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Superior Home Maintenance Co is a fully licensed, bonded and insured business and has been in operation for over ninety years in central Ohio and the Columbus area. Our company takes great pride in the quality and care of the work that we provide to our customers. Our technicians are experienced in every area of home maintenance that a homeowner may need. Job minimum is $250....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(200) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

144

4

16

3

11

2

3

1

26

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

handyman (101)roofing (62)gutter repair (42)skylight installation (13)woodworking (11)house painting (9)door installation (8)siding companies (8)gutter cleaning (7)cabinet refacing (6)chimney repair (6)window replacement (6)
Showing 1-10 of 200 reviews
5.0

08/26/2020

James, Doug and the rest of the crew did an excellent job over a 2 day period.

Description of Work
Gutter replaced and damaged wood removed and replaced near chimney

Category gutter repair,cabinet refacing

Cost $3,040

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate it very much! Please do not hesitate to call us if you need anything in the future! Thank you, Superior Home Maintenance
5.0

06/24/2020

Perfectly installed for a good price

Description of Work
Gutters and leaf guards

Category gutter repair,cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2020

5.0

05/26/2020

Two gentlemen arrived to do some minor gutter repairs and to give a full home gutter cleaning estimate. They were running a bit late but phoned us to let us know. When they arrived they were very polite and quickly addressed our repairs. We received the estimate the following day. We intend to hire them for future gutter issues and possibly other small projects in the future.

Description of Work
Two gutters needed repair and one needed to be cleaned

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2020

5.0

04/23/2020

Mark was attentive, punctual, and efficient. He provided me options and was able to have the hole fixed within the hour. I was so relieved.

Description of Work
A tree branch impaled my roof. I need the hole repaired before

Category roofing,cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2020

1.0

04/15/2020

gave me no pricing and I think if it is not a big money job they will blow you off.

Description of Work
painting,chimmey capand siding power washed

Category chimney caps,woodworking,cabinet refacing

Work Completed On 04/15/2020

5.0

03/08/2020

Great personal customer service! Pride in a job well done.

Description of Work
Calking high large windows

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2020

5.0

12/11/2019

Gentleman named Charlie checked on the flue cap operation and determined it was working correctly and did not charge me.

Description of Work
Check on furnace flue cap operation

Category handyman service,chimney caps

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2019

1.0

07/27/2019

They refused to respond to my email and schedule a time for them to come out.

Description of Work
I needed work done inside my home for bifold doors.

Category handyman service

Work Completed On 07/26/2019

Service Provider Response

I do apologize I do not have any record of your email to us if was sent through Angie's List sometimes those do not get to us it is always better to use our direct email superiorhm21@gmail.com. Thanks Summer
2.0

05/13/2019

I got a call stating he was here I rec'd no quote, no call back no communication at all.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category handyman service

Work Completed On 05/13/2019

Service Provider Response

I am sorry we have no record of you calling in or having an appointment with us in May I researched all records. Thanks Summer
5.0

02/02/2019

This company was very responsive to my inquiries and scheduled me quickly. I thought the service provided was excellent, however, it was expensive for the work I had completed.

Description of Work
Miscellaneous home maintenance

Category handyman service

Cost $425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2019

Services Offered

Residential & commercial. Roofing repair. Replacements. Siding. Gutters. Concrete. Masonry. Remodeling. Plumbing. Carpentry. Electrical. . Cabinets. Countertops. Painting. Drywall. Decks. Flooring sales. Windows. Doors. HandHandyman.skylights

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No