Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Stamos Flooring and Remodeling LLC

Founded 2007 • With Angi since January 2011

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

49 W Fifth Avenue

Columbus, OH 43201

Description

Hi. My name is Nick Stamos and I am the owner of Stamos Remodeling. I have been in business for over 16 years. I have great respect and passion for the remodeling business. My primary focus is quality work and making the customer happy and exceeding their expectations. We really love what we do and it shows in our work! I love the look in someone's face when we complete a job. To see them so happy makes me happy. Please read our reviews on here and the Columbus Better Business Bureau, and my Google Business Page. I am also a member of NARI which is the National Association of the Remodeling Industry. Please call us today for a free estimate!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/18/2019


Phyllis A.

Nick did an awesome job. He brought the tile floor up and than had to sand it down to the subfloor. He worked hard and fast and made it look great I will definitely call him back to do more work,

Description of Work
We horrible tile flooring in the kitchen that needed to come up.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]
5.0

03/29/2019


CONNIE S.

It went wonderfully. Nick and Russell were very professional and did a fantastic job. They were very precise and took the time to do it right the first time. I would use them again if needed and highly reccommend Stamos Floor and Remodeling to anyone who needs work done.

Description of Work
Bathroom tub/shower remodel.

Category ceramic tile,plumbing,woodworking,interior painters

5.0

03/09/2019


Mary Z.

Excellent! Nick and Russell were fast, professional, and everything looks great. The trim is perfect, and the stairs were a hot mess until Nick worked his magic. Now they're beautiful. I also was so pleased at the professionalism and communication.

Description of Work
Needed trim replaced btwn wall and ceiling, also new trim installed btwn wall and floor. Also stair risers sanded, primed, and painted.

Category drywall,handyman service,remodeling,woodworking,interior painters

5.0

08/22/2018


Briana B.

Nick and his team were very friendly and worked hard to get the job done quickly. I will hire them again for my next bathroom.

Description of Work
I needed two bathroom vanities, a toilet, and a tub/shower replaced.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to write us a review! We look forward to working on your next project. Nick Stamos
5.0

07/19/2018


Kendrick V.

Involved an extensive bathroom remodel, including removing tub & installing walk in shower, new drywall, custome tile work to ceiling, plumbing, etc. Overall, job was done on time and on budget. Nick & his team were very professional and had high attention to detail. Quality was great. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category ceramic tile,drywall,plumbing,remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are glad that you are happy with your new shower!
5.0

06/01/2018


Samuel J.

Nick Stamos and his staff were highly professional and very well organized. They had the entire project mapped out from the first day including everything that was needed and which products were higher quality. This was especially helpful when budgeting for the project. I was kept informed as to the status of the project at every step and they finished within the timeframe that they stated. The quality of their work far exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend their services.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodeling

Category ceramic tile,drywall,remodeling,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank You [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate the review!!
5.0

06/01/2018


Anne M.

Job was completed and met/exceeded expectations. Would easily hire again. Great attention to detail, kept work area clean and organized, and communicated issues and concerns appropriately. This job required extra effort, a third floor bathroom in a 120 year old house, very pleased with workmanship and results.

Description of Work
Replaced spa tub with custom tiled shower.

Category ceramic tile,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We are glad that you are happy and satisfied with your new custom shower.
5.0

05/06/2018


DIANE B.

Nick and Rick do quality work. They started early every day and cleaned up well.

Description of Work
After water damage in my basement, they replaced the bottom 2 feet of drywall and trim, painted the walls, and put down new flooring.

Category drywall,flooring contractor,remodeling,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you Diane. We appreciate the time you took to write us a review!
5.0

03/11/2018


Dave D.

Nick was referred to me from a friend a year or so ago to do a few small jobs. I was impressed with the quality of his work. This winter we decided to install a bamboo floor in our dining, kitchen, and laundry rooms. Nick came over to discuss and suggested that we use porcelain tile instead of bamboo in the laundry and bath areas. Great choice. We also discovered a small plumbing issue during the job and Nick took care of it (on a Saturday). Very happy with his work. Very professional and treats the job like it was his own house. Takes his time and doesn't take short cuts. Quality work product is his goal. Impressed with his drywall skills. Good communication during the job to let us know the details and to make suggestions to improve the finished product. We referred Nick to a friend for a major bathroom remodel and we plan on using him again.

Description of Work
Bamboo flooring, porcelain tile, and drywall repair.

Category ceramic tile,drywall,hardwood floor,plumbing

5.0

11/20/2017


Robyn M.

Nick Stamos and his "new guy" were a lifesaver for me. I was doing some DIY work on my kitchen blacksplash. After I removed my old tile, I decided to replace the drywall to have a clean flat work surface. However, there were a few spots that I just couldn't get right. I called Nick and he answered immediately. He was working on a job in the area and was able to come over the same day. They arrived ready to work and quoted me on the spot. I accepted and they made short work of repairing and finishing the drywall install. They were professional, courteous and they kept everything very clean. Thank you Nick for the fast and awesome service!

Description of Work
Drywall Repair and Corrections

Category drywall,remodeling

5.0

10/14/2017


Susanne M.

I noticed Nick doing a major project for a neighbor and asked him to stop in to look at our more minor jobs. He was happy to perform a variety of large and small tasks. He is very knowledgeable and had excellent suggestions. I would not hesitate to hire him, especially for work that needs building and repair experience.

Description of Work
Nick did a variety of projects: shelves in closet, window caulking, electrical work.

Category drywall,handyman service,woodworking

5.0

10/13/2017


JOHN & BERNIE S.

Nick did the work in the time he said it would take. The new hardwood floor had to be ‘toothed in’ to the existing hardwood floors surrounding it. It’s impossible to tell that all floors weren’t installed at the same time. My friends are amazed! He’s very professional, pleasant to be around and does immaculate cleanup.

Description of Work
Hardwood floor installation.

Category handyman service,hardwood floor

5.0

10/03/2017


Gigi M.

very well!

Description of Work
Nick did a total remodel on my kitchen which included removing a wall to open up the space, installation ofcabinetry, new appliances, granite, backsplash and all finish work I couldn't be happier!

Category drywall,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

4.0

01/13/2011


Brett N.

He did a great job!

Description of Work
He installed sheet rock, mudding, and painting.

Category drywall

    Other local Pros in your area

    Trusted Coatings

    Specializing in painting! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Integrity Painting LLC

    Celebrating over 24 Years in Business! Painting professionals with years of experience delivering the highest quality work and customer satisfaction. Exterior and Interior painting services for residential and commercial properties. Our team is composed of long term employees who are highly trained, knowledgeable and ethical in work practices. You can feel at ease with Integrity Painting working at your home or business. Integrity isn't just a name, it's a way of doing business.  

    OHIOWEST improvements LTD

    We aim to please our customers, contact us for all your residential and commercial buildings repair needs. From adding a fence , interior and exterior painting, flooring, wood trim, stucco, gutters, doors and windows, water heaters, basement work, etc.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    All types of home remodeling including Kitchens, Baths and basements. With one call we do it all!

    Services Not Offered

    NA

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Stamos Flooring and Remodeling LLC

    How is Stamos Flooring and Remodeling LLC overall rated?

    Stamos Flooring and Remodeling LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Stamos Flooring and Remodeling LLC open?

    Stamos Flooring and Remodeling LLC is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does Stamos Flooring and Remodeling LLC provide

    Stamos Flooring and Remodeling LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Stamos Flooring and Remodeling LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Stamos Flooring and Remodeling LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Stamos Flooring and Remodeling LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Stamos Flooring and Remodeling LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Stamos Flooring and Remodeling LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Stamos Flooring and Remodeling LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Stamos Flooring and Remodeling LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Stamos Flooring and Remodeling LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Stamos Flooring and Remodeling LLC?

    No, Stamos Flooring and Remodeling LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Stamos Flooring and Remodeling LLC offer?

    Stamos Flooring and Remodeling LLC offers the following services: All types of home remodeling including Kitchens, Baths and basements. With one call we do it all!

    Are there any services Stamos Flooring and Remodeling LLC does not offer?

    NA