Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

McGrew's Above & Beyond Floor Care Inc

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 • With Angi since April 2014

Angi certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1463 Noe Bixby Rd

Columbus, OH 43232

Description

McGrew's Above and Beyond floor Care Inc. has over 20 years of Experience. We take pride in every job that we do. It's very important to keep our customers satisfied....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
floor cleaning (5)carpet cleaning (4)tile installation (2)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

02/10/2020

All work was performed to our satisfaction.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tile floor mopping and linoleum floor buffing

CATEGORY ceramic tile,floor cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/03/2020

5.0

08/26/2017

Great! Darrell took the initiative to contact me after I had purchased his services via Angieslist, and patiently worked with me while I tried to find time on my very busy schedule. He and his assistant showed up on time, were professional and friendly, and most importantly, did a great job. Would definitely hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning for 1,700 SF condo whose previous owner was (presumably) a cat owner.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2017

5.0

02/16/2017

McGrew's did an excellent job on my light-colored carpets, including the stairs. They were responsive and prompt. Note that at this time they can only do residential projects on weekends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2nd floor carpets and stair cleaning.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/11/2017

5.0

01/19/2017

The workers are personable and do a good job with their duties. Whenever I have requested extra attention to an area, they have always performed well with a very professional attitude. We are looking forward to a long contract with them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We contracted Above and Beyond Floor Care for our school cleaning. We continue to use this company.

CATEGORY floor cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/19/2017

4.0

10/18/2016

Darrell does a good job and is very friendly and reliable.  He will do anything that needs attention and definitely tries to make sure we are satisfied with the office cleanliness.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
McGrew's cleans our office on a daily basis.  Restrooms, kitchen, floors, general office cleaning including mopping, dusting, vacuuming, etc.

CATEGORY floor cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2016

5.0

10/04/2016

The service was excellent. The classroom floors looked amazing. They were professional and finished in the quoted amount of time. They were very trust worthy as they had access to the entire building. I continue to use this company daily.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stripped and waxed our classroom's floors

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2016

5.0

03/03/2016

It was great. He was on time and professional. He really did go above and beyond.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stripped, then waxed floors

CATEGORY floor cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/19/2015

5.0

02/26/2016

He has worked with us for 13 years.  He is always on time and extremely professional.  He always has a great attitude and is very flexible and works around our busy pre-school schedule.  Our floors always look great when he is done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He cleaned our tile floor and carpets

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,ceramic tile

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2015

5.0

02/26/2016

He did a phenomenal job.  He is very professional, came up with a solution to our situation, and worked through the night to get it done on the time line we set.  He had a person who helped him.  They were very polite and professional.  He knows what he is doing and know the appropriate tools and products.  My floor looked like glass when he was finished.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He did professional stripping and waxing of my child care center.

CATEGORY floor cleaning

COST $2,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2015

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Floor Care - Strip & Wax, Top Scrub & Re-Coat, Spray Buff, Carpet Cleaning, & Floor Cleaning, including Tile and Grout Cleaning and Sealing

    Services Not Offered

    Floor & Carpet Installation.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes