Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

McGrew's Above & Beyond Floor Care Inc

Founded 2014 • With Angi since April 2014

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1463 Noe Bixby Rd

Columbus, OH 43232

Description

McGrew's Above and Beyond floor Care Inc. has over 20 years of Experience. We take pride in every job that we do. It's very important to keep our customers satisfied....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/10/2020


Mike F.

All work was performed to our satisfaction.

Description of Work
Tile floor mopping and linoleum floor buffing

Category ceramic tile,floor cleaning

5.0

08/26/2017


Andy B.

Great! Darrell took the initiative to contact me after I had purchased his services via Angieslist, and patiently worked with me while I tried to find time on my very busy schedule. He and his assistant showed up on time, were professional and friendly, and most importantly, did a great job. Would definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning for 1,700 SF condo whose previous owner was (presumably) a cat owner.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

02/16/2017


Alan C.

McGrew's did an excellent job on my light-colored carpets, including the stairs. They were responsive and prompt. Note that at this time they can only do residential projects on weekends.

Description of Work
2nd floor carpets and stair cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

01/19/2017


John M.

The workers are personable and do a good job with their duties. Whenever I have requested extra attention to an area, they have always performed well with a very professional attitude. We are looking forward to a long contract with them.

Description of Work
We contracted Above and Beyond Floor Care for our school cleaning. We continue to use this company.

Category floor cleaning

4.0

10/18/2016


Pam H.

Darrell does a good job and is very friendly and reliable. He will do anything that needs attention and definitely tries to make sure we are satisfied with the office cleanliness.

Description of Work
McGrew's cleans our office on a daily basis. Restrooms, kitchen, floors, general office cleaning including mopping, dusting, vacuuming, etc.

Category floor cleaning

5.0

10/04/2016


Rebecca M.

The service was excellent. The classroom floors looked amazing. They were professional and finished in the quoted amount of time. They were very trust worthy as they had access to the entire building. I continue to use this company daily.

Description of Work
Stripped and waxed our classroom's floors

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

03/03/2016


Rebecca M.

It was great. He was on time and professional. He really did go above and beyond.

Description of Work
Stripped, then waxed floors

Category floor cleaning

5.0

02/26/2016


Margot S.

He did a phenomenal job. He is very professional, came up with a solution to our situation, and worked through the night to get it done on the time line we set. He had a person who helped him. They were very polite and professional. He knows what he is doing and know the appropriate tools and products. My floor looked like glass when he was finished.

Description of Work
He did professional stripping and waxing of my child care center.

Category floor cleaning

5.0

02/26/2016


Robyn B.

He has worked with us for 13 years. He is always on time and extremely professional. He always has a great attitude and is very flexible and works around our busy pre-school schedule. Our floors always look great when he is done.

Description of Work
He cleaned our tile floor and carpets

Category carpet cleaners,ceramic tile

    Other local Pros in your area

    Handy House Cleaning

    Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

    Ohio Cleaning Company

    We are a full service housecleaning service, here to help brighten your home or office. Residential or Commercial.  

    Offers by Ohio Cleaning Company on Angi
    Pretty & Clean Housecleaning Services

    We are not just another cleaning business, we enjoy what we do best. We are flexible and capable to suit your needs. We have the opportunity to help others with a task sometimes difficult to get done due to work, always on the go or unfortunately due to a physical impediment. As a family owned and operated company we understand the importance of having a clean home for yourself, family and guests. Give us the opportunity to serve you. Your,satisfaction is our priority.... we work in all columbus ohio  

    Offers by Pretty & Clean Housecleaning Services on Angi
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Floor Care - Strip & Wax, Top Scrub & Re-Coat, Spray Buff, Carpet Cleaning, & Floor Cleaning, including Tile and Grout Cleaning and Sealing

    Services Not Offered

    Floor & Carpet Installation.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about McGrew's Above & Beyond Floor Care Inc

    How is McGrew's Above & Beyond Floor Care Inc overall rated?

    McGrew's Above & Beyond Floor Care Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are McGrew's Above & Beyond Floor Care Inc open?

    McGrew's Above & Beyond Floor Care Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does McGrew's Above & Beyond Floor Care Inc provide

    McGrew's Above & Beyond Floor Care Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does McGrew's Above & Beyond Floor Care Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, McGrew's Above & Beyond Floor Care Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does McGrew's Above & Beyond Floor Care Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, McGrew's Above & Beyond Floor Care Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by McGrew's Above & Beyond Floor Care Inc?

    Yes, McGrew's Above & Beyond Floor Care Inc offers warranties.

    What services does McGrew's Above & Beyond Floor Care Inc offer?

    McGrew's Above & Beyond Floor Care Inc offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Floor Care - Strip & Wax, Top Scrub & Re-Coat, Spray Buff, Carpet Cleaning, & Floor Cleaning, including Tile and Grout Cleaning and Sealing

    Are there any services McGrew's Above & Beyond Floor Care Inc does not offer?

    Floor & Carpet Installation.