Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Leaders Moving & Storage Co of Columbus

4.7

(740) Verified Reviews

Founded 1994 • With Angi since July 1996

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

7455 Alta View Blvd

Columbus, OH 43085

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Super Service Award Winner in 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003, 2002, 2001 and 2000. Leaders Moving & Storage of Columbus offers a wide range of residential and commercial moving and storage services. We have been in business for over 22 years and we have completed over 100,000 moves! Leaders is a professional moving and storage company, and we don't just use that as a catch phrase: Over half of our employees are "Master Movers", meaning that they have completed over 1,000 household moves. You are only as good as your last move. Over 80% of all our customers last year were repeat customers and referrals. This is due to the fact that we do more than just meet our customer’s expectations, we exceed them. We are one of the only moving companies that can give you a GUARANTEED move price. We give you the flexibility of controlling the price of your move. There are no hidden fees, and no nasty surprises. Our price includes all charges, mileage, tolls, drive-time, taxes, etc. You can reach us toll free at (800) 421-3029. We look forward to helping you with all your moving needs. USDOT:1237577...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(740) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

628

4

39

3

28

2

15

1

31

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

movers (736)storage unit (38)piano movers (22)house cleaning (11)
Showing 1-10 of 740 reviews
5.0

07/26/2021

Very positive experiences with Leaders all around. Talking with Matt for scheduling and pricing, he has consistently been so helpful and patient with my many questions. From there, everything happened as agreed according to the schedule, the call ahead to tell me they were on the way etc etc. Shun Jenkins 1240 and Ren Cabarles 1688 were both fantastic. They were both courteous and professional and...

Description of Work
moving and storage

Category moving companies,storage units

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2021

5.0

07/23/2021

Dwight (1650) and Tion (1858) were 10/10 I would 100% go with Leaders again based entirely on these two employees. It was quick, easy, and great value.

Description of Work
Washer/Dryer move

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2021

5.0

07/15/2021

The four representatives that moved our furniture were wonderful. Each of them were professional, courteous and hard-working. I would highly recommend Leaders to anyone.

Description of Work
Moving furniture for a 3300 sq foot home

Category house cleaning,moving companies

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review! We will be sure to recognize the crew for their professional service. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with in the future.
5.0

05/27/2021

I would love to thank Micheal C. DeVonte W, Jayden, plus the Charlotte Jaquel and Larry for taking the best care of my processions. This is my second time using Leaders in Columbus OH

Description of Work
Move from OH to NC

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Images

Review for Leaders Moving & Storage Co of Columbus - 7455 Alta View Blvd, Columbus, OH - 39348157

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! We will be sure to recognize the crew for their professional service. We are happy that you chose Leaders for your move out of state.
5.0

05/19/2021

Shawn and Stanley were wonderful! Both were very personable and professional. I trusted them with my parents belongings and would request them personally for any future move!

Description of Work
Moving my parents

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you. We appreciate the positive feedback. We will be sure to recognize the crew for for their professional service. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.
5.0

05/18/2021

This is the second time I have used Leaders, and the experience is always great from beginning to end. Grace is very efficient and knowledgeable so getting an estimate and determining a date is easy. The movers are polite, respectful, helpful and careful. I recommend this company to anyone who has things to move no matter the size of the move,

Description of Work
I needed my daughter moved home from college.

Category moving companies

Cost $475

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate the recommendations. We will be sure to recognize the crew for their professional service. We look forward to assisting you in the future.
5.0

04/23/2021

It went very smoothly. Ivan, Rene, Blake, Eric, & Stanley worked continuously & diligently from the time they arrive at 8:10 AM until 4:30. They made smart decision & thought out of the box for things that wouldn't fit through doorways. They were still running at 4:30!!

Description of Work
moving home locations

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2021

Service Provider Response

We are happy to hear that your move went smoothly. We will be sure to recognize the crew for their professional service. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.
5.0

04/23/2021

Ren (1688), Stanley (1890), and Tim (1958) arrived early and were nothing but fantastic as they moved us from our little cramped apartment into our first house. We have a massive platform our squat rack attaches to, and we were absolutely convinced it couldn't be moved without disassembling it, never mind with only three men, but they maneuvered it expertly. They also loaned us tools to disassembl...

Description of Work
Moving large furniture

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a positive review. The crew will be recognized for their hard work. We are excited that you chose Leaders to assist with your move into your first house.
5.0

04/21/2021

B.Wilson 967 and J.Bias 996 were fantastic! I needed a refrigerator moved from an unfinished home to my temporary apartment garage. They were personable, professional, and so helpful. When my home is finished I will call them back for further assistance. Thank you both so much for your help today!

Description of Work
Move a refrigerator

Category moving companies

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the positive feedback! The crew will be recognized for their professional service. We look forward to assisting you with any moving needs you may have in the future.
5.0

04/14/2021

Donte and Ryan were absolutely amazing in helping me with my move to a new apartment! These two worked efficiently, were friendly and just great all the way around! I would highly recommend having Leaders assist with your next move!

Description of Work
Moving Services

Category moving companies

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the recommendation! We will be sure to recognize the crew for their professional service. We look forward to assisting with any moving needs you may have in the future.

Services Offered

Moving Services - commercial & residential, local & long distance. Storage Services. Packing & Un-Packing. Piano Moving

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No