Image Arts Columbus

Founded 2003 • With Angi since February 2008

5.0

(33) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4499 Kenny Road Kenny Centre Mall 1144

Columbus, OH 43220

Description

At Image Arts, We Turn Images Into Memories. We are experts at creating unique images that thrill your senses and satisfy your wallet. Whether you need an updated family photo, your favorite picture professionally framed, or a damaged photo of your great-grandmother restored, Image Arts Etc. is

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/22/2015


Marilyn G.

Did an excellent job -- done quickly, her suggestions were great, price was fair. I highly recommend this company. i have had other things framed, but this is the best experience I have had regarding the end result and price.

Description of Work
Framed a work I brought in.

Category picture framing

5.0

01/22/2015


CHERYL B.

They did a really nice job repairing a frame for an oil painting. It seemed reasonable price wise as well.

Description of Work
Repaired frame that was coming apart

Category picture framing

5.0

09/26/2014


sandy R.

The owner was great. She made great suggestions on color and frame style. She also suggested frames that would work well without killing my budget. I will definitely be bringing her more work to do!

Description of Work
Frame and mat two pictures.

Category picture framing

5.0

04/19/2014


Brian H.

I brought in a 20x40 canvas print my wife and I purchased on our honeymoon. They were friendly and professional and gave me an exact price before doing any work. The canvas I brought to be stretched had a 3" mirrored edge and they had no problems wrapping it correctly. They were very timely in completing the piece, I was told it would take a week and it was finished exactly a week later. V'm very happy with the work and would definitely recommend Image Arts Etc!

Description of Work
Stretched and framed a 20x40 Canvas print

Category picture framing

5.0

01/10/2014


DEBORAH C.

Called for an appt- easy to arrange. Multiple views taken, she reviewed them with me and we selected one which she then touched up and sent it the next day.

Description of Work
Took a professional photograph suitable for publication. Prior to this I used this provider to frame some pictures- french prints that had been in our family a long time- they did an outstanding job and the AL coupon was very helpful.

Category picture framing

5.0

08/09/2013


John L.

The owner of the business was very helpful in selecting the perfect color for the new matting. The work was done very professionally, and all the details were first class. The pictures were ready for pick up as promised. It was a great experience. I will definitely go to Image Arts in the future.

Description of Work
I took two antique frames and a print into Image Arts. I needed a picture transferred from one frame to the other with new matting, and the new print matted and placed in the other frame. I needed the work completed on very short notice, as it was a birthday gift.

Category picture framing, muralist

5.0

07/04/2013


John C.

I asked her if she could repair the frame which, remarkably, had suffered little visible damage, but was structurally compromised. Because of the size, the weight, and the glass, this was my big concern. She examined it, determined that it was 'fixable', and had it done within a few days (ahead of schedule). As part of the discussion, we talked about redoing the hanging wire to make if more stable. She not only did what was needed, but did it in a way to make it as stable as possible... She was very good to deal with, and I will use her again when I have something that needs framing.

Description of Work
I brought in a large framed painting, under glass - very heavy - which I'd had framed years ago in Connecticut, and which had been damaged when it fell off the wall after we moved to Ohio. (The hanger was apparently inadequate for the weight ).

Category picture framing

5.0

06/10/2013


BILL & MARY T.

I took the print in to be framed. Jon Briney took a great deal of time with me. He listened to what I had in mind and showed me frames and matting that would be appropriate. He also shared his expertise and made helpful suggestions. I also wanted names and the wedding date on he picture. Rather than a gold plate, we had the writing within the matting. The finished picture was very well done. My son and his wife love it and it is displayed in their new house.

Description of Work
I purchased a print at the Columbus.Arts Festival and wanted it framed as a wedding present for my son.

Category picture framing

5.0

08/02/2012


CAROLYN H.

He's very pleasant, does his work promptly and does really great work! He's even framed a few baby quilts and did a great job on those as well.

Description of Work
I hire him to frame pictures.

Category picture framing, photographers

5.0

07/23/2012


EDWARD & DONNA T.

They did a GREAT job! One cannot tell where the tear was. They completed the job in the time they said, and we are very happy with the results. We will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
We had a photo, the only one, of my wife's great-aunt.. It was taken in Germany in 1994, the only time my wife met her. It was blown up and sent to us by her relatives after we returned home. It had been under glass, but not matted, for many years. While cleaning earlier this year, the picture was dropped, and the glass broke. When we went to pick up the pieces, we found that part of the photo had stuck to the glass, leaving a tear in the original. We took the damaged photo to Image Arts to see if they could repair it. They weren't sure, as the tear was on a patterned dress, and the photo was odd sized (metric). They said it would take about two weeks, as their restorer only came in on weekends. We said give it a try.

Category picture framing

5.0

06/11/2012


Joseph L.

Framed my wife's diploma as a surprise present for her, and she was positively floored at how good it looked and how nice the workmanship was as well.

Description of Work
Framing of college diploma and work certificate

Category picture framing

5.0

03/15/2012


Ellen P.

The entire experience was excellent. He is always very helpful with giving advice when we ask but never pushes his opinion. We have had several things framed and each experience went very well.

Description of Work
We had a large pastel drawing framed. It is about 30 x 40. In addition to all of the help that he usually provides, Jon delivered it to our house because it wouldn't fit in our little car.

Category picture framing

5.0

02/14/2012


tracy S.

As soon as we walked in the owner laid out the photos, asking us questions about what we wanted. He started suggesting mattings a d frames to quickly access our style. He ended up knowing us better than we knew ourselves. He managed to balance our need for simplicity with a frame that connected with the picture. In the end we got a frame that was a wood texture that echoes the bark on the trees in the wood. We would NEVER have selected it on our own. It took 2 weeks to mount and frame. The result is fantastic. We absolutley love it! It will hang for many years as the focal point in our master suite. I should also mention he gave us an Angies List voucher discount on both the frame and matting (the latter was pretty expensive because we chose a double mount and the size of it was so big). The discount saved us over $100. Thrilled with everything! We will definatly be back!

Description of Work
My husband bought me a series of photos on a trip to London of a bluebell wood. They were long and narrow and needed to be mounted and framed in one frame. There was no way we could have framed them ourselves. Given the way a picture is mounted directly impacts how you percieve the picture we looked for a Company on Angie List that we were confident could take these special photos and make them look amazing.

Category picture framing

5.0

02/14/2012


CAROLYN H.

Everything is great. He is very personable. He is also very prompt. He did an excellent.

Description of Work
Framing.

Category picture framing

5.0

12/23/2011


DAVE J.

/Brought in a large photo (son's graduation picture) that was somewhat warped. Helped us pick out a frame that was complementary to the picture. Provided us with the pros and cons of various components/process associated with framing the picture (type of glass, etc.). Turn around time very quick. End product- exceptional

Description of Work
Framed a picture

Category picture framing

5.0

09/24/2011


john V.

He was very knowledgeable and was very helpful. The prices were a little high but the work was great. I will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
I used Image Arts for fixing a picture with framing and matting.

Category picture framing

5.0

09/18/2011


MONICA T.

On three occasions, I took a prints to Image Arts to have them framed. Mr. Briney showed me many options and provided helpful advice. On each occasion, he gave me a time frame for completion of the framing. Each time, he finished the job within the promised time frame or sooner. His completed work looks great. I would use Image Arts again.

Description of Work
Have used Image Arts for three framing jobs within the last year. Owner Jon Briney is pleasant to work with, spends plenty of time showing various options, and follows through with work completed as promised. The charge for each job was reasonable.

Category picture framing

5.0

11/28/2010


Ellen P.

We highly recommend him. He was pleasant, worked quickly, gave great advice, and did a superb job.

Description of Work
Jon helped us frame an oil painting given to us by my father. He did a terrific job advising on what to do and then carrying through. We have brought 3 more prints/paintings to him in the meantime!

Category picture framing

5.0

11/27/2010


KRISTIN & DAVID H.

They spent the time to help me to select frames and matting that best showcased my posters. The time to get them framed was faster than I expected and the results were better than I expected. I would definitely get my framing done at Image Arts again.

Description of Work
I had 3 posters framed including one with a mat and 2 without mats.

Category picture framing

5.0

08/31/2010


MARIA K.

I bought in to one of Angie's List Big Deals offered by Image Arts. Jon was very helpful in selecting frames that would compliment both pieces. He was explained every detail of the processes, including why certain things could or could not be done. The frame we selected for the collage is very unique and just stunning. The old laminated photo copy looks fabulous framed. I would definitely hire this company again.

Description of Work
I had an 11x14 photo collage framed. In addition, I also had a very large, odd sized laminated copy of an old photo framed.

Category picture framing

5.0

12/23/2009


MARYLYNNE M.

He offered excellent advice on what sorts of frames would work and gave me ideas I hadn't thought of. I used conservation glass and the work was done to perfection. He is easy to work with and I'd hire him again.

Description of Work
I had one item framed that was a custom piece. Jon is very knowledgeable about the techniques and possibilities of framing, and he patiently explored many options with me. He has enough experience to be able to offer intelligent suggestions, both technical and aesthetic, and he is also happy to allow the customer to exert his or her own taste. In the framing process, the thing that impressed me most was his attention to detail, even after the the major decisions had been made, he was able to offer refinements that took the aesthetic from pleasing to spectacular

Category picture framing

5.0

10/10/2009


CHARLES C.

Jon made recommendations about the correct frame style and mat. After the initial job was done, I didn't like how the poster appeared in the frame -- this was because of how the art portion of the poster appeared against the background of the poster. This wasn't the framer's fault, but due to how the poster was made. When I expressed concern, the framer agreed to cut the art image out of the background of the poster and reframe it. He reframed the poster, using a new custom mat and new custom pieces to the frame, at no charge. This was top-flight service aimed at complete customer satisfaction. I will definitely bring future framing projects back.

Description of Work
Custom-framed a poster.

Category picture framing

5.0

11/06/2008


KATHRYN K.

He offered excellent advice on what sorts of frames would work and gave us ideas we hadn't thought of. We used conservation glass and the work was done to perfection. He is easy to work with and we'd hire him again.

Description of Work
Jon framed three prints for us - one large photo and two artsy images.

Category picture framing

5.0

09/08/2008


John H.

Jon is very knowledgeable about the techniques and possibilities of framing, and he patiently explored many options with us. He has enough experience to be able to offer intelligent suggestions, both technical and aesthetic, and he is also happy to allow the customer to exert his or her own taste. In the framing process, the thing that impressed me most was his attention to detail, even after the major decisions had been made about mat color and type of frame, he was able to offer refinements that took the aesthetic from pleasing to spectacular. The other truly outstanding experience I had with Jon was working with him to print my digital artwork. I had been struggling to find someone in this city who would let me supervise the color correction process from screen to print, and Jon patiently spent time with me to ensure that the final product met my extremely exacting standards. I absolutely couldn't have done this project without him!

Description of Work
We had a total of 7 items framed and 4 large prints made. Jon (the owner) framed two original paintings and one diploma, and he also helped me digitally print and then frame 4 large, original works of computer artwork. The digital printing involved multiple proof prints and color correction before printing on a large format ink jet printer. The framing of the original paintings involved several special requests for unusual mat configurations and mounting techniques, all of which were accommodated.

Category picture framing

5.0

07/29/2008


Nadeane H.

I went to the store for a quote on getting a photo framed. The owner, John, was extremely personable without taking up extra time. He asked appropriate questions about where the photo would hang, and what my taste/style is. He offered some suggestions which I would not have considered. When I went on a different track than what he was on & than what I said was my style, he had no problems shifting gears with me and working with my new ideas. In the end, I did choose a look which was not what in line with what I described that I wanted. John was very flexible in helping me make it work. His frame selection is huge and he was very encouraging to have me look through the frame choices myself. He recognized my membership in Angie's List and offered a discount. In the end, I decided to go ahead and have the work done there.

Description of Work
Matt, frame, and glass for custom photo portrait.

Category picture framing

    Framing
    Artwork/Murals
    Photography
    No License Required for Trade
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Custom Framing, Photography, Photo Restoration, Photo Montage, Giclee Prints

    Services Not Offered

    Wedding photography.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Image Arts Columbus

    How is Image Arts Columbus overall rated?

    Image Arts Columbus is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Image Arts Columbus open?

    Image Arts Columbus is open:

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Image Arts Columbus provide

    Image Arts Columbus accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Image Arts Columbus offer free estimates?

    No, Image Arts Columbus does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Image Arts Columbus offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Image Arts Columbus does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Image Arts Columbus?

    No, Image Arts Columbus does not offer warranties.

    What services does Image Arts Columbus offer?

    Image Arts Columbus offers the following services: Custom Framing, Photography, Photo Restoration, Photo Montage, Giclee Prints

    Are there any services Image Arts Columbus does not offer?

    Wedding photography.