Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Home Craft Remodeling Inc

Founded 1995 • With Angi since March 2004

4.6

(126) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5707 Westbourne Ave

Columbus, OH 43213

Description

We have 20 years of professional experience and are able to do just about anything to update your home! We provide personal and friendly customer service and invite you to come out for a free estimate. Additional DBA - Home Craft Remodeling....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/16/2019


Paul E.

Tom and his HCR crews pay attention to the small details. They uncovered a problem in the original framing of my home which they repaired before proceeding; (they did not have to do this - they could have covered over this 40-year old problem and I likely would never have known of it until it someday became a major problem). Tom’s crew is primarily made up of long-time HCR employees. They were all courteous, prompt and dependable. The job proceeded as scheduled with no gaps with no work for a day or days. The job was completed on budget, on time and on schedule. We have a more beautiful kitchen than we even imagined!

Description of Work
We wanted to design a complete kitchen remodel; new cabinets with sliding and easy-close drawers, granite countertops, crown moldings and new baseboards, add a movable island, add new lighting and electrical outlets, remove soffits, remove, level and replace flooring in the kitchen, hallway, foyer and bath.

Category custom cabinets,countertops,home remodeling

5.0

03/07/2018


Tom O.

They did everything exactly the way I wanted it to be done. Since then my neighbors have hired them and I continue to highly recommend them. He is a very ethical man and has the patience of Job. Tom is a real solid guy and I can't say enough good about him.

Description of Work
They totally remodeled my kitchen, my man cave, and family room. They applied crown molding upstairs. They also replaced the pillars in the front of my house.

Category remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind review. Here at A Home Craft Remodeling we strive to provide a good product and service to our customers. The greatest achievement in this business is when your name is past on to a family member, friend, and neighbor. Thank you so very much! It is very much appreciated.
5.0

03/07/2018


Kim M.

It went fantastic. They communicated very well, very prompt, professional and they had a lots of great ideas and they are very innovative and lastly they are timely. I'm using the company for almost 4 years now because of the good quality of the work that they are providing.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodeling

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review. In this business it is an honor when your customers keep returning for their remodeling needs. That is one of the highest compliments. Our goal in this field - is to continue providing the best service and products to our customers that we possibly can. Thank you so much !
5.0

03/06/2018


Lenise D.

It was a very good experience. They were easy to work with, which is why I kept going back to them. Wonderful company.

Description of Work
They did some remodeling, kitchen, two bathrooms and they added a sun room.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the very nice review. Nothing is like having great customers that really make your job so much easier. Our goal here at A Home Craft Remodeling is to provided the best service and product that we possible can to our customers. We are extremely happy that we have met this customers needs and that this customer is a returning customer. Thank you!
5.0

03/06/2018


Jackie Z.

They were very pleasant to have in our home. They were very considerate and even good to the dog. They were great.

Description of Work
They remodeled a kitchen.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much. We are very pleased and honored to have such a nice review. Our goal is to provide the best service to our customers that we possibly can. When we receive such a nice review then we feel we are meeting our customers expectations of us and in that itself is an honor. Thank you!
5.0

05/22/2017


Nick L.

Very happy with the results. The finishing work looks great, and all the workers we had on site were on time, professional, and courteous. Would certainly work with Homecraft again!

Description of Work
Had a complete basement remodel with new framing and drywall, bathroom added, new electrical work, door and floor installation, and an egress window install.

Category drywall,replacement windows,doors,basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

We would like to say thank you to this customer for the review they have given to us. We really appreciate it very much. We take pride in the work that we do and when we receive a review like this one then we know we are doing our job right. Thank you again!
5.0

01/14/2017


Christy F.

Home Craft Remodeling completely demolished of our entire kitchen down to the studs, including removal of an unwanted wall, and created a beautiful space in its place in which we love to live. During demolition, their craftsman encountered a number of "surprises" and knew how to address them without impacting our plans (or budget!). Throughout all steps of the project with Home Craft we felt as if we were an integral part of the solution. Tom and charming wife are a pleasure to work with as are all his crew members. We were kept informed of progress, next steps and challenges throughout the entire project. For instance, there were minor defects in a couple of the drawer and one cabinet front but Tom identified these and fixed them with perfect replacements. Another "little" thing that pleased us was they way they cleaned up the job site every single night and left it neat and tidy - we appreciated that extra effort throughout the job. Summary: Home Craft's skill, professionalism, and most of all terrific results are greatly appreciated & highly recommended!

Description of Work
Entire kitchen replacement from the studs on out including removal of a wall no longer needed.

Category countertops,drywall,electrician,hardwood floor,plumbing,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We would like to say Thank You very much to the [Member Name Removed]'s for their kind review. Here at Home Craft Remodeling we strive on achieving two important goals with our customers. These goals are always having a strong customer service base and being the best at what we do. When we receive a review such as this one from the [Member Name Removed]'s, it let's us know that we are achieving those goals. Thank you again very much !
4.0

04/14/2016


Megnot H.

The services were well performed but the manager/primary contact was not timely in his call backs. That was the most frustrating part which caused delays in resolving open items. But his contractors were very good and the job was well done!

Description of Work
Basement remodeling.

Category remodeling,home remodeling,basement remodeling

4.0

03/20/2016


Angela Marie H.

Wrong size but fixed immediately. On time and fast

Description of Work
New counter

Category countertops,home remodeling

5.0

03/03/2016


JOAN H.

Reasonable pricing - good value for price - high quality work. Work crews were great - arrived on time, protected surfaces, worked quietly, cleaned up each day, polite, willing do do small extras such as rewiring a phone jack and installing a new ceiling light. We had a problem with their subcontractor mis-measuring a section of our counter top. It took a while to resolve the problem to match up a new piece of quartz, but Home Craft made sure we were pleased with the final installation.

Description of Work
Refaced existing cabinets, rebuilt drawers, added new lower cabinets, included cabinet hardware and soft close doors and drawers, installed over range microwave and rebuilt cabinet above microwave. Also included quartz counter top, stacked stone back splash, can lighting, and two floating wall shelves.

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,handyman service,lighting,pavers, gravel,marble & granite,home remodeling,cabinet refacing,doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Double H Cabinet Installation

    We specialize in custom cabinets, carpentry services, wood working, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    CertaPro Painters of Columbus

    CertaPro Painters of Columbus has been serving the Central Ohio and Greater Columbus area since 1994. Locally owned and operated, we are a professional house painting and commercial painting service. We have an outstanding record of customer service and industry leading expertise.  

    Rosati Windows

    When you're ready to buy replacement windows and price, quality and service all matter, call Rosati Windows. Our custom windows are manufactured in Columbus, Ohio by a skilled workforce using the most modern equipment available. Our technical and engineering expertise has enabled us to produce windows that are backed by the strongest warranty in the industry. And our customer service is second to none. Consumer Choice Award Winner. Additional e-mail: info@rosatiwindows.com.  

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, American Express, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Kitchen cabinet refacing, kitchen cabinet remodeling, new cabinets, corian & granite counter tops, flooring, lighting, electrical, move walls & remove softness, room additions, patio rooms, sunroofs & screen porches, vinyl replacement windows, vinyl siding & replacement doors.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Home Craft Remodeling Inc

    How is Home Craft Remodeling Inc overall rated?

    Home Craft Remodeling Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Home Craft Remodeling Inc open?

    Home Craft Remodeling Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Home Craft Remodeling Inc provide

    Home Craft Remodeling Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, American Express, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Home Craft Remodeling Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Home Craft Remodeling Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Home Craft Remodeling Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Home Craft Remodeling Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Home Craft Remodeling Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Home Craft Remodeling Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Home Craft Remodeling Inc?

    Yes, Home Craft Remodeling Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Home Craft Remodeling Inc offer?

    Home Craft Remodeling Inc offers the following services: Kitchen cabinet refacing, kitchen cabinet remodeling, new cabinets, corian & granite counter tops, flooring, lighting, electrical, move walls & remove softness, room additions, patio rooms, sunroofs & screen porches, vinyl replacement windows, vinyl siding & replacement doors.