Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Hercules Movers LLC

4.8

(23) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since August 2013

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
PIC126511
Trade License Locale
Ohio
Trade License Authority
TCB20-5932
Trade License Expiration
08/21/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1509 Blatt Blvd 1509 Blatt rd

Columbus, OH 43230

Description

Hercules Movers is determined to be the best moving company for you. With over 10 years of experience in the field, Hercules Movers focuses on honest pricing. It's not about the move but about you, the customer. It is important to us that you are happy with your mover. Moving is a stressful experience, and you deserve to have a stress-free, joyful process facilitated by quality and trained professionals. At Hercules Movers, we take pride in our work and offer the absolutely best-quality service in the industry. Hercules Movers, a 5-star moving company, offers the following services: - Residential moves - Apartment moves - Office or business moves - Single-item moves - Professional packing - Loading or unloading your rental or pod Please feel free to call or e-mail for more information or to get answers to any questions you may have regarding your move or any of our services....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(23) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

22

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

movers (22)hauling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
5.0

11/18/2020

It went great. Reggie and Rudy were efficient, fast, courteous, and went above and beyond. Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Moving from one house to the other.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2020

5.0

01/17/2019

It went amazing! They showed up on time, hit the ground running and were finished WAY quicker than we expected. They were fun to be around and made the process less stressful.

Description of Work
We needed our house moved from one side of the city to the other.

Category moving companies

Cost $510

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

08/26/2018

Great company! We have used them several times for moving and for relocation of heavy furniture within our home. Price was great and they were very professional.

Description of Work
moving furniture

Category moving companies

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2018

5.0

08/09/2018

All went smoothly and I plan to get them back soon for a bigger job - and ask for Joshua and Justin.

Description of Work
I needed items moved out of my house, into another house, stuff moved from the 2nd house back to mine and appliances delivered to Habitat for Humanity

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2018

5.0

06/21/2018

Troy, Silver and Kaleb were AWESOME! I was SO impressed with this crew; they were professional, polite, watchful, and they genuinely cared about pleasing me. They were proud of their company, so much so, I thought they were the owners but they were not. I would recommend HERCULES to any one - I prayed for a good move and my prayer was answered.

Description of Work
Moved from one side of town to the other

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2018

5.0

04/29/2018

The 3 movers were excellent. They arrived on time and explained the process, then went right to work. They were extremely careful and courteous. They took one break during the move out and had the entire house packed on the truck in 2 1/2 hours. At the condo, they were careful of the newly painted walls and helped with placing furniture and little things like putting felt pads on the legs of the f...

Description of Work
Moving from house of 50 years to condo

Category hauling services,moving companies

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to submit a review and for the positive feedback! On behalf of everyone here at Hercules Movers , we are thrilled we were able to help with your move and make it a smooth one. Thank you again and take care!
5.0

01/09/2018

We were so pleased with the service we received. Two men arrived on time and worked their tails off. They only took one break while loading (after asking if it was okay) and none while unloading. They were quick and efficient while being careful with our belongings. Both men were very polite and willing to work hard. We would definitely hire this company again.

Description of Work
Hercules Movers LLC helped us move from an apartment to a house.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2017

Service Provider Response

Hello , Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Hercules Moving Company. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to assisting you in the future.
5.0

11/17/2017

Enjoyed them and they did a very good job. The head guy knew what he was doing.

Description of Work
Three guys that were very excellent moved 4 BR of furniture from storage to new home. Provided truck as well.

Category delivery service

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2017

1.0

08/17/2017

We didn't have a great experience with these guys. Although two of the three movers on the team were professional and hard working, the third was quite lazy. Unfortunately, the move ended up taking significantly more time than quoted, costing us significantly more money. Had the third mover worked as efficiently as the other two, I don't believe this would have been an issue. Additionally, while t...

Description of Work
We used Hercules Movers for a home move

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2017

Service Provider Response

This Review isn't Verified!!!
5.0

07/28/2017

Thank you. It will be nice if they have deals or offers on Angie's list

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2017

Services Offered

Load and unload Services Pack and Unpack Services Delivery Services Relocation Services Assembly Furniture Moving Services

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, PayPal
Senior Discount
3%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No