Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hedge Landscape, LLC

Founded 1990 • With Angi since May 2004

4.4

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1013 Gahanna PKWY

Columbus, OH 43230

Description

We are a full service family owned company THE HEDGE LANDSCAPE ADVANTAGE: • Quality control and customer satisfaction are our top priority • Effective communication with our customers and crews • Excellent rating with the Better Business Bureau • Employer of Ohio Certified Nursery Technicians • Maintenance services are tailored to meet any budget • Professionally mannered and safety-conscious crews • Detailed explanations of our services are provided with our proposals • Experienced employees using top of the line equipment...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

07/09/2016


Kristen M.

Nothing was done.

Description of Work
Steve came out within days of my phone call to meet with me and go over what I'd like done but then I never heard back from him. I emailed him after a month and he called and said he'd have my estimate by that Friday but I never heard back from him again; that was over 4 weeks ago.

Category decks

5.0

12/28/2015


Gregory Y.

Very happy with Hedge Landscaping. They designed a landscaping upgrade that fit our budget and desired outcome. The true test will be to see how everything comes back this spring, as they offer a 1 year warranty.

Description of Work
Landscape design and layout, edging, mulching, weeding, and planted new plants, flowers, and shrubs.

Category decks, landscaping, lawn service, mulch

5.0

02/17/2015


James G.

I signed up for a quote on the Hedge Landscape web-site. Hedge responded with a quote which I was able to accept via the web site. They came out a couple times - once to do the edging and a second time to mulch the beds. They did a nice job at a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Spring cleanup, edging and mulching.

Category decks, lawn service, mulch

5.0

06/03/2014


eileen M.

Were responsive to problems and have followed up well. They will come back and replant some shrubs that did not survive the winter. Very professional operation. Had necessary equipment and once they started continued until the project was done.

Description of Work
major landscaping of back yard. Paver walkway, defined flower beds. Elevated paver platform for patio table. Plantings. Stayed in contact and had them mulch the area this year.

Category decks

2.0

11/11/2013


Patrick S.

They did quite an extensive amount of work. It was not good. The pricing, professionalism, follow-up were the negative aspects of my experience. I would not use them again. The overall experience was not good. Initially, the pricing was good but overall, the totally of it would get a low grade. I have no plans of using them again in the future.

Description of Work
I have used Hedge Landscape, LLC for landscaping.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

This is definitely an inaccurate description of how our company conducts business. We insured this project was a success for the client. The issues on the project all stemmed from the client trying to general contract the project himself while still working his regular busy full time job. The client took on a large project with numerous construction trades involved without detailed construction drawings. The client has no general contracting experience for this scale of project therefore there was poor coordination between trades, no onsite supervision, no construction schedule, and a variety of other problems associated without hiring an experienced general contractor. Since we were that last contractor onsite towards the end of the project, there were numerous items outside our contracted scope of work that we were required to perform before we could perform our work. (ie site grading, cleanup of spilled concrete, drainage, etc). In order to keep the project moving, in good faith, we discussed these items with the client and performed the work. The client (acting as the general contractor) decided we should bear the responsibility of these tasks at our own cost after the project was completed because his project went over budget. We were never fully compensated from the additional work performed. We ended up settling for less than our cost.
4.0

10/14/2013


Chrissy B.

The work they did was fine.

Description of Work
We used Hedge Landscape, LLC. They put in a new patio, and also did landscaping.

Category decks, landscaping

5.0

06/27/2013


David R.

It went extremely well and was done in 2 weeks as they said it would be. They do top shelf work!

Description of Work
Hedge tore out the existing very long concrete driveway and replaced it with pavers.

Category lawn service

5.0

05/06/2013


David R.

It went very well.

Description of Work
They tore out a concrete driveway and replaced it with pavers.

Category concrete driveways, hardscaping

2.0

05/03/2012


MIKE & PAULA M.

Patio was very good - communication is very poor. Promised 2 start dates with nothing happening and no calls to tell us otherwise. Had to contact the owner to get a exact start date. Completed on time.... Had two minor issues on dead compacted grass from pallets and were promised two times it would be taken care of. Had to contact owner again to resolve this issue. Very glad it's over.

Description of Work
Construct a 360 sq. ft. paver patio

Category decks, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

We apologize for the miscommunication. The communication issue was caused a former employee who was terminated shortly after this incident. His actions are in no way reflective on the mannor in which we conduct business.
5.0

10/01/2008


Pete C.

They're real good. They all always show up when they say they will and bang it out. Their price is really good. They always do exactly what they say they will. They have about 5 guys on the job, so they knock it out quick.

Description of Work
They maintained my property doing just general landscaping and yard mowing.

Category landscaping, lawn service

5.0

06/15/2006


HOLLY J.

This was a lot of work, and Blake had it done in a day and a half, just like he said he would. The grass still looks great after a month and a half, and the creek bed looks fabulous. We've had many compliments. I thought the price was good. I did not get another estimate on the creek bed, but someone else gave me an estimate on sod, for which they would have charged twice as much.

Description of Work
Installed sod and a dry creek bed.

Category landscaping

5.0

12/12/2005


HOLLY J.

Blue spruce trees are beautiful. Bed looks great. I had a difficult time deciding what I wanted, and Andrew was very patient. Blake and Andrew were both very responsive whenever I asked for anything. Hedge has been edging my flowerbeds, driveway, and sidewalks for years. They do good work and the prices are good.

Description of Work
Installed 5 trees (8-10 ft), 3 shrubs, raised bed, and mulched. Dug a trench for new electric line.

Category excavators, lawn service, mulch, tree service

4.0

10/24/2005


DEBORAH C.

THEY NEVER MISS A WEEK, IF IT IS RAINING THEY COME THE NEXT DAY. SOMETIMES THEY BLOW MULCH INTO THE YARD, AND LEAVE GRASS CLIPPINGS ON THE PORCH.

Description of Work
CUT GRASS AND TRIM.

Category lawn service

5.0

10/08/2005


PAMELA S.

Description of Work
CUT MY LAWN EVERY WEEK. FOR THE MOST PART IT IS GOOD, THE EDGING COULD BE BETTER, BUT THE PRICE IS RIGHT.

Category lawn service

5.0

05/15/2004


DEBORAH C.

GOOD WEEKLY PRICE, NEVER MISSED A WEEK, AND THE LAWN LOOKS GREAT!

Description of Work
MOWS GRASS AND TRIMS.

Category lawn service

    Other local Pros in your area

    LDF Outdoor Lighting

    Since 2004 I have been designing and installing low voltage outdoor lighting systems for residential clients. Unlike our competition, we are not a division of a larger landscape company, and we are not a national franchise. This means our only focus is on outdoor lighting and our creativity and flexibility is not beholden to a particular product line or business model. As owner, I work on every job we install and take pride and ownership in each one. We vow to make the night the most beautiful and inviting time to enjoy your outdoor home.  

    Offers by LDF Outdoor Lighting on Angi
    Jones Topsoil Co

    Jones Topsoil was incorporated in 1924 under the name Jones Fuel Co. 2015 is our 91st anniversary. We sold residential coal for home furnaces in the Columbus, Ohio area. As natural gas became the fuel of choice in the 1950’s we began hauling topsoil, sand and gravel, and limestone for contractors and homeowners. Although our corporate name is still Jones Fuel Co., we do not sell any fuel. Our topsoil has always been of the highest quality because we normally strip topsoil ahead of gravel operations. Our soil is called “sandy loam” topsoil and usually comes from along Franklin County Rivers and streams. We sell three types of topsoil. SoilPlus, which is a blended topsoil, and can be delivered with our Slinger Jones trucks, is normally used for flower beds and gardens. Pulverized topsoil is our rich topsoil run through a large grinder and made easy to work with and spread. That soil is used to level out lawns and fill areas that need built up with soil. Our regular, un-pulverized topsoil is used to fill deep holes, or when the customer is using a skid loader to spread the topsoil. We also sell and deliver high quality mulch, sand & gravel, and limestone products. Because we have so many trucks, we are normally able to deliver on the same day as the order is placed, and normally within a few hours. 40 Employees. Uses subs. Cost is determined by the job. Travel charges apply. DBA Jones Fuel Co. Previous contact - John Jones. Award winning. Additional phone - (800) 867-7645.  

    Flores Landscaping Services Inc

    Flores Landscapes is dedicated to exceeding the expectations of clients though high integrity and accountability. We understand that your home is likely the most valuable asset you will ever own - both financially and sentimentally. Flores will enhance the outdoor aesthetics of your home, while making the process smooth and professional. Additional email: info@FloresLandscapes.com.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Complete Residential and Commercial Lawn and Landscape Services: • Outdoor Living Spaces • Patios, Drives & Walks • Retaining & Seat Walls • Landscape Maintenance • Lawn Care • Lawn Fertilization • Leaf Removal • Spring Clean Ups • Custom Wood Structures • Fire Pits & Fireplaces • Outdoor Kitchens & Grills • Fall Clean Ups • Landscape Design / Build • Drainage Solutions • Irrigation Systems • Low Voltage Lighting • Brick & Stone Masonry • Seeding & Sod Installation • Swimming Pool Design • Wate

    Services Not Offered

    We provide Complete Residential Lawn & Landscape Services in: Westerville, Worthington, Galena, Lewis Center, Powell, Dublin, Hilliard, Upper Arlington, New Albany, Gahanna, North Columbus We provide commercial landscape services in all of Central Ohio.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hedge Landscape, LLC

    How is Hedge Landscape, LLC overall rated?

    Hedge Landscape, LLC is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hedge Landscape, LLC open?

    Hedge Landscape, LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Hedge Landscape, LLC provide

    Hedge Landscape, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Hedge Landscape, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Hedge Landscape, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Hedge Landscape, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hedge Landscape, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hedge Landscape, LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Hedge Landscape, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Hedge Landscape, LLC?

    Yes, Hedge Landscape, LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Hedge Landscape, LLC offer?

    Hedge Landscape, LLC offers the following services: Complete Residential and Commercial Lawn and Landscape Services: • Outdoor Living Spaces • Patios, Drives & Walks • Retaining & Seat Walls • Landscape Maintenance • Lawn Care • Lawn Fertilization • Leaf Removal • Spring Clean Ups • Custom Wood Structures • Fire Pits & Fireplaces • Outdoor Kitchens & Grills • Fall Clean Ups • Landscape Design / Build • Drainage Solutions • Irrigation Systems • Low Voltage Lighting • Brick & Stone Masonry • Seeding & Sod Installation • Swimming Pool Design • Wate

    Are there any services Hedge Landscape, LLC does not offer?

    We provide Complete Residential Lawn & Landscape Services in: Westerville, Worthington, Galena, Lewis Center, Powell, Dublin, Hilliard, Upper Arlington, New Albany, Gahanna, North Columbus We provide commercial landscape services in all of Central Ohio.