Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Efficient Electric Corp

4.7

(1058) Verified Reviews

Founded 1978 • With Angi since August 1995

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
6:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

4800 Groves Rd

Columbus, OH 43232

Description

Efficient Electric Corp. was formed in July, 1978 in Columbus, Ohio. The company mission was, and still is, to provide quality electrical installation services to people and other companies at a reasonable price. Additionally, there have been too few companies that provide 24-hour emergency service in the central Ohio area, whether it be a homeowner who loses power in the middle of the night, or a business that loses power or has other electrical problems that interfere with the operation of the business during normal business hours. Efficient Electric Corp. provides emergency electrical service 24/7, simply by calling the office at any hour of the night or day. Efficient Electric Corp. does residential and commercial work. We do industrial work, fire alarms wiring, motor controls, electric gates, and access control systems. The company also provides fire, flood (or other calamity) restoration services.We do not do highway or high tension work. 25 employees. No subs. Charges an hourly rate. Same rates 24/7. Additional e-mail - pgabbert@efficient-electric.com, khavice@efficient-electric.com. Award winning. Additional contact name - Jim Ruisinger ....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(1058) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

866

4

57

3

34

2

32

1

68

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

electrician (1016)lighting (157)ceiling fan installation (76)generator service (17)appliance repair (17)landscape lighting (9)HVAC Companies (8)cable tv (2)gas leak repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 1058 reviews
5.0

05/13/2021

No problem. They were on time and found and fixed the problem quickly.

Description of Work
Power was out in two rooms

Category electrician

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the work opportunity! We look forward to helping you with in future electrical needs!
5.0

03/18/2021

Mike was able to show up early and while battling 40* temps and balmy winds was able to replace the downlights with the fan/ light remotes in a very timely fashion. I was so very happy to have a professional do this installation.

Description of Work
Replacing 2 downlights on our exterior front porch with a fan/ light remote.

Category appliance repair,electrician,ceiling fans

Cost $288

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity! We look forward to helping with any future electrical needs!
5.0

03/04/2021

They did a great job. The projects were completed in the quoted timeframe. I received a fast response when I first inquired about getting a quote on my projects. They were also great with a fast reschedule because of the weather it would have affected the quality. We scheduled for sunday and rescheduled for tuesday only 2 days later. They were quite professional and friendly. I would deffinately h...

Description of Work
Bathroom fan install & additional outlet

Category appliance repair,electrician

Cost $625

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity! We look forward to helping with any future electrical needs!
5.0

11/18/2020

The job went well and didn’t take a lot of time

Description of Work
Repair of my ceiling fan

Category appliance repair,ceiling fans

Cost $75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity! We look forward to helping with any future electrical needs!
5.0

11/17/2020

Good service - quick and professional.

Description of Work
Reattach electric service box to outside of house.

Category appliance repair,electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity! We look forward to helping with any future electrical needs!
5.0

10/29/2020

Excellent. On time and complete in less than an hour. Way beloe my expected cost. Will hire again if needed. Recommend to anyone need their services.

Description of Work
fix power to some outlets and switches

Category electrician

Cost $181

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity! We look forward to helping with any future electrical needs!
5.0

10/13/2020

Great. Mike was very professional and helpful.

Description of Work
Dimmers installed on 3 lightswitches

Category appliance repair,electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity! We look forward to helping with any future electrical needs!
5.0

10/02/2020

Mike came and looked at the outside electrical box and knew actually what to do to fix it. Made the repair and hung the outside light very quickly. Also, made an adjustment to another outside light that needed tightening.

Description of Work
Fixed outside electrical box and installed new outside light

Category appliance repair,electrician

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity! We look forward to helping with any future electrical needs!
5.0

09/01/2020

They showed up on time and went to work in my attic. They removed my old bathroom vent and installed a new one that I bought at Lowe's in less than an hour. Both gentleman were extremely nice and very respectful. I couldn't be happier with the service.

Description of Work
Bathroom Vent Installation

Category electrician

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity! We look forward to helping with any future electrical needs!
5.0

07/16/2020

Great, quick and less than expected

Description of Work
Ceiling fan install

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2020

Images

Review for Efficient Electric Corp - 4800 Groves Rd, Columbus, OH - 38723051

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity! We look forward to helping with any future electrical needs!

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Service Work & Repairs. Wiring, Electrical Repair, Service Upgrade, New Installations, Paddle Fans, Pools, Garages, Generators, Hot Tubs, Electrical Heaters, Phone & Computer Lines & Data

Services Not Offered

Appliance Repair.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes