Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DLM Engineering

Founded 2000 • With Angi since September 2010

5.0

(41) Verified Reviews

Description

DLM Engineering is a small structural engineering consulting firm specializing in inspection and certification work....

Other local Pros in your area

Hydra Basement Waterproofing

Hydra provides honest and expert information on any basement or crawl space problem you may be experiencing. If a problem does not exist we will tell you, and if it does we will provide a fair estimate for repair. Our services include basement waterproofing, foundation repair with our very own patented "Smart Brace", and crawl space encapsulation. Veteran and family owned with no high pressure sales. Call two of our competitors, then call us, you'll see the difference.  

Ohio Basement Authority

Ohio Basement Authority, founded in 2009, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. They currently maintain offices in Cincinnati and Columbus. Ohio Basement Authority is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Ohio Basement Authority on Angi
Buckeye Basement Solutions

Our team at Buckeye Basement Solutions has years of experience helping home owners combat foundation and water intrusion issues. We pride our selves on providing complete repairs and services for every customer and aim to provide a 100% satisfactory customer experience. We are unlike other foundation repair and basement waterproofing companies, our team at Buckeye Basement Solutions has services that fit every need. Whether you have basement waterproofing issues in your home or foundation structural problems. We provide a complete range of services including preventative services such as drainage line repairs to structural repairs and crawlspace encapsulation. Trust our experts at Buckeye Basement Solutions to do the job right the first time.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Buckeye Basement Solutions  on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/05/2019

Dale was very polite and knowledgeable he answered all of our questions. He also gave suggestions on how to make small corrections and was very good at explaining things.

Description of Work
Structural inspection

Category structural engineer

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review my service. Dale Mickey DLM Engineering
5.0

02/04/2019

Arrived on time, was honest about the work that he can and can't do, and provided the information I needed at a good price. He looked at a sagging porch pillar and let me know what would be needed to fix it, as well as looked at adding a door opening on a load-bearing wall and what that would require to properly support it.

Description of Work
Structural Review/Evaluation for Opening a Load-Bearing Wall and Porch Pillar Repair

Category structural engineer

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reviewing my service
5.0

07/23/2018

Very accommodating. Professional, thorough, and fairly priced.

Description of Work
Foundation evaluation

Category structural engineer

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review my service. Dale Mickey / DLM Engineering
5.0

05/22/2018

Very satisfied. Dale quoted his cost in advance, showed up on time, inspected the situation and made his recommendations. I also requested the written report, which he provided quickly. Very much put my mind at easy regarding the severity of the problem. Recommended the approach for seeking quotes from qualified contractors. Had the recommended repair successfully performed by contractor.

Description of Work
I had a block basement wall that was beginning show cracks with a very slight inward deflection. Dale assessed the situation, wrote a report with his recommendations, and responded to follow up questions.

Category structural engineer

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review my service.
5.0

03/07/2018

Dale came to my home and reviewed 2 walls that we had been considering for removal on an upcoming kitchen renovation. He spent the time to review the structure in both the basement and the attic in order to evaluate the load points that supported the roof of our ranch style home. He was very thorough and explained different considerations. He also was able to provide a certified letter that we can...

Description of Work
Load Bearing Wall Assessment

Category structural engineer

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review my services.
5.0

12/23/2017

Dale was very knowledgeable and informative about what he saw with the house. Very professional and would hire again.

Description of Work
General structural inspection of home

Category structural engineer

5.0

12/07/2017

Prompt and helpful. Pertinent report also prompt. Would hire again for inspection, building issues, solutions needed.

Description of Work
Inspect basement water issue including outdoors.

Category basement waterproofer

5.0

10/11/2017

Responded immediately, on time for appointment, very knowledgeable, gave great info

Description of Work
Inspection and recommendation of basement wall crack/settling

Category structural engineer

5.0

10/10/2017

Dale was extremely knowledgeable and professional! He assessed our situation, provided a good understanding of the issues and made tangible recommendations. I highly recommend his services!

Description of Work
Structural Consultation

Category structural engineer

5.0

09/17/2016

Dale was great. Inspected the house paying special attention to concern areas. Very happy with his recommendations. They were reasonable and consistent with those of our contractor.

Description of Work
Foundation inspection

Category structural engineer

    Services Offered

    Structural design & inspections for residential and commercial properties.

    Services Not Offered

    Construction Repair Work

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    $25
    Warranties
    Ask for details