Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Daniel Whinnery

With Angi since March 2005

4.8

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

570 Tresham Rd

Columbus, OH 43230

Description

.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/11/2019


ANDY B.

This is the 2nd time we've hired Dan, this time for several hours of help getting us started on a DIY kitchen-backsplash project. Dan arrived on time and did a great job covering all the bases we'd hoped for: initial prep of the area (including wrapping the sides of switches and outlets with electrical tape); planning how to run the tile; mixing mortar; wet saw operation (we supplied the wet saw in addition to the tile and tile-related materials); applying the tile; and cuts around outlets. At the end of our time with him, we felt confident enough to tackle the rest on our own. We've since finished (now ready for grout) and really pleased at how it's turned out. Thanks Dan!

Description of Work
Help with getting started on a DIY kitchen-backsplash project

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/08/2019


ANDY B.

We were so pleased with Dan's work. He showed up exactly on time and went to work right away, putting in more than a full day in order to complete the job. Dan has a tremendous work ethic, is a real gentleman, and he impressed us with his skill and knowledge. We love the new lighting in our home - it's exactly what we'd hoped for. We'll be having Dan return to our home for more things. (The cost of service shown does not include the lights and dimmer switches, which we supplied.)

Description of Work
Installation of multiple disk LED ceiling lights throughout our great room & dining room areas.

Category electrician

3.0

09/13/2016


Brenda H.

Dan does excellent work , but he has a problem with completing jobs. He will start one thing and then go on to multiple other tasks. He has a had time keeping track of what he was charging for a particular job. I would recommend him with the stipulation that you get a detailed contract in writing and specify a completion date with monetary penalties for any work not completed on time. He is very pleasant to work with just not dependable if you need a job finished. He has currently abandoned a project and is not answering his phone.

Description of Work
Dan has been remodeling rental units, doing plumbing, carpenty, painting and tile

Category drywall, plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

04/15/2016


Sally L.

Description of Work
Repaired damage from a broken water pipe in 2 bathrooms and a laundry room. Mr Whinnery work was excellent. I highly recommend him

Category plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

04/15/2016


Brenda H.

Description of Work
Dan arrived on time ,gave me an accurate quote, finished his work as promised and completed the work on schedule for the price quoted without any problems.

Category remodeling

5.0

03/11/2015


C.G. J.

Category drywall, remodeling

5.0

09/10/2013


MAX R.

He is very meticulous in what he does. He always cleans up after himself and is very professional. He has very nice report with his customers. The work we had done was worth the price.

Description of Work
He replaced our kitchen linoleum flooring with hardwood flooring. He ripped the linoleum and sub flooring, and put new sub flooring in certain areas. He also placed wood flooring in the laundry room. He also removed carpeting out of a bedroom and added wood flooring. He measured and installed cabinetry, book cases and a cabinet for our flat screen television. He removed our wood paneling in our family room and replaced with drywall. He sanded and refinished our wood steps that lead to our basement and installed a light at the base of basement steps. He installed ceiling lights in our family room.

Category drywall, picture framing, remodeling

5.0

03/15/2005


DON S.

HE WAS A REAL FIND. IT WAS NICE HAVING ONE PERSON CAPABLE OF PERFORMING MOST OF THE WORK. HE WAS EXTREMELY POLITE, AND KEPT THE WORK AREA NEAT AND CLEAN AT THE END OF EACH DAY. HE IDENTIFIED AND CORRECTED SEVERAL FLAWS IN THE OLD INSTALLATION THAT OTHERS WOULD HAVE LIKELY GLOSSED OVER. HIS PRICE WAS MORE THAN REASONABLE. FOR THE WORK HE DIDN'T HANDLE DIRECTLY, SUCH AS FLOORING AND GRANITE COUNTERTOPS, HE ARRANGED FOR HIGH QUALITY PEOPLE TO COMPLETE THE JOB.

Description of Work
COMPLETE KITCHEN REMODEL ENCOMPASSING REMOVAL OF AN INTERIOR WALL, KITCHEN CABINETS, REMOVAL OF FLOOR AND SUB-FLOOR REPAIR. HE INSTALLED NEW CABINETS, INSTALLED ALL APPLIANCES, PLUS DID THE PLUMBING AND SOME OF THE ELECTRICAL AND LIGHTING WORK.

Category remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Knl Construction

     

    Rogers Basement Waterproofing

    We have been in business for over 46 years, Fixing wet basement problems since 1975. We are based out of Columbus, Ohio and have been delivering excellent service throughout these past 40 plus years. We have over 10,000 references available so you can be certain that you are getting the most for your money. The more you check us out the better chance we have of working for you! Feel free to contact us if you have any questions about our services or want to schedule a time for us to come out and provide you with a no cost/no obligation estimate. We employee 8 high quality, detail oriented people. Rogers does not use sub-contractors. We base the cost by the individual job. Additional contact: Paul Boeriu. Additional e-mail: info@rogersbasementwaterproofing.com.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by Rogers Basement Waterproofing on Angi
    Hydra Basement Waterproofing

    Hydra provides honest and expert information on any basement or crawl space problem you may be experiencing. If a problem does not exist we will tell you, and if it does we will provide a fair estimate for repair. Our services include basement waterproofing, foundation repair with our very own patented "Smart Brace", and crawl space encapsulation. Veteran and family owned with no high pressure sales. Call two of our competitors, then call us, you'll see the difference.  

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check

    Services Offered

    Remodeling

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Daniel Whinnery

    How is Daniel Whinnery overall rated?

    Daniel Whinnery is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Daniel Whinnery provide

    Daniel Whinnery accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Daniel Whinnery offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Daniel Whinnery does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    What services does Daniel Whinnery offer?

    Daniel Whinnery offers the following services: Remodeling