Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Custom Awning Service & Builders Inc.

4.9

(57) Verified Reviews

Founded 1952 • With Angi since September 2001

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

2897 Johnstown Rd Ste D

Columbus, OH 43219

Description

Please call us today at 614-471-8141 for a free estimate! Licence # HIC01325. Custom Awning Service & Builders Inc. is your one-stop home improvement contractor. We measure, build and install aluminum awnings, carports, patio covers, 3 season rooms, 4 season rooms, siding, roofing, gutters & downspouts, windows, decks, and fences. We also install commercial walkway covers. We specialize in both residential and commercial contracting. We are family owned and operated and we have been in business since 1952. We are proud, A+ rated members of the Better Business Bureau of Central Ohio and The Builders Exchange of Central Ohio. We are Super Service Award Winners on Angie's List and we are licensed, bonded and insured. We have been a long standing business in Columbus with a multitude of years of experience. If you are looking for an A+ rated contractor in Central Ohio then give Custom Awning Service & Builders Inc. a call for all of your home improvement needs! We are licensed, bonded and insured. We take pride in doing quality work on your home and we offer a wide variety of choices for your home improvement needs. Insurance claims are always welcome. Our phone number is (614) 471-8141. When you call us for a free estimate, we will schedule an appointment that is convenient for you. We offer contractor discounts and factory prices for customers who would like to do it themselves. You can also save on cash and carry items that we have in stock....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(57) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

50

4

5

3

2

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

awnings (48)siding companies (6)gutter repair (5)roofing (4)decks & porches (4)Patios (2)iron work (2)fence company (2)door installation (1)window replacement (1)
Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews
3.0

09/19/2018

I didn’t feel that they fit what I was looking for. I have some odd windows that you can’t tell they are odd from the outside but the estimates did not want to look at the inside of the windows. I also felt like he was trying to get me to buy more stuff and get more expensive items.

Description of Work
Windows, siding, gutters

Category gutter repair,siding,replacement windows

Cost $19,000

Work Completed On 09/19/2018

5.0

06/25/2018

excellent. You can tell Doug and his crew have been working together a long time as they got here, laid everything out, and got the awning up in about 5 hours, and they probably spoke 5 or 10 words between them when I was out checking progress a few times. They each know their job and they get on with it. Doug has the lowest price of the three companies I checked with. Since they were all A+ rated...

Description of Work
10' x 24' aluminum awning attached to the back of our house over our patio

Category awnings

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2018

5.0

10/24/2017

They worked with our adjuster and the catastrophe team so that additional damage wasn’t caused by a delay in doing the work

Description of Work
We had 4 days in a row with sever thunderstorm warnings and our roof, with a lot of others, was damaged. They made us a priority since water was coming in and repaired it quickly

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2015

5.0

09/18/2017

Workers were very prompt and professional. It was installed within two weeks of ordering the awning. I am pleased with the quality of the product and the installation.

Description of Work
I had an awning installed over front door to insure protection from rain and snow.

Category awnings

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2017

5.0

07/25/2017

Very well. Men worked straight through until the job was finished...and it was very hot that day.

Description of Work
A new awning on the front of our house.

Category awnings

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2017

3.0

01/23/2017

The estimator visited our home and told us that they don't do that type of awning. No business was transacted.

Description of Work
Visit to give a quote for an awning over an outside stairway.

Category awnings,decks

Work Completed On 06/24/2016

5.0

07/25/2016

Excellent, they came out right away to look write the estimate. They worked directly with my insurance company to do the work and they sent a worker out very quickly to do the job.

Description of Work
We had roof and ceiling damage from a storm

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2015

5.0

04/29/2016

Doug showed up on time. He gave an estimate but didn't try to pressure a sale. I gave a go ahead call on Monday on Friday he installed awning.

Description of Work
Manufactured and installed awning over back door.

Category awnings

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2016

5.0

06/24/2015

We only received an estimate, but were very satisfied with the experience overall. They were able to give us the estimate prices on the spot and were even able to do multiple different sizes and configurations. Their prices were the best of the three companies that we contacted. We decided that we were going to just do something temporary for now, but should we decide to do something more permanen...

Description of Work
Provided an estimate for a 12'x26' aluminum patio cover.

Category awnings,patios

Cost $4,800

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2015

4.0

11/01/2014

Everything went well. They work was done quickly, they did a good job with the installation, and the cover has been holding up nicely.

Description of Work
They replaced my patio cover which is ten by twenty feet.

Category awnings

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2010

Services Offered

Aluminum Awnings. Patio Covers & Enclosures. Siding. Gutters & Downspouts. Shutters. Roofing. Windows. Doors. Fencing. Carports. Porches. Decks.

Services Not Offered

Awnings-fabric, fiberglass, canvas and retractable

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
$10.
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes