Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CREATIVE SERVICES

Founded 1991 • With Angi since July 2005

4.4

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

108 W DOMINION BLVD

Columbus, OH 43214

Description

USES PROFESSIONAL SUBS ON OCCASION....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/09/2019


LEAH R.

He did a good job and he was on time.

Description of Work
Harold Davis put in an accustomed accordion door onto my bathroom

Category remodeling

5.0

10/22/2014


Lorene W.

Description of Work
Installed ceramic tile backsplash- also added decorative tile strips. Looks great!

Category home remodeling

4.0

11/10/2012


JENNIFER N.

Unfortunately, we didn't have a vision for our bathroom remodel. It is very difficult to estimate a cost for a remodel when the homeowners don't know their own dream. We are very grateful to Harold Davis for his visit to our home. It is his visit that got our feet moving to take some responsibility for this project and make some decisions.

Description of Work
Estimate of maser bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

1.0

10/09/2007


ROBERTA H.

We found a huge buckle in the floor several months ago. Harold Davis, the owner of Creative Services, said he thought it was due to the house sagging. We told him we didn't agree, and as the floor buckled worse, we convinced him to come back and fix-it. He ripped out part of the floor and patched it back together. In the process he took some molding, plaster and trim off. He has yet to finish the job. We are left with a unfinished floor which may be buckling again. We have called him repeatedly to complete the job, and he has repeatedly promised to do so but has not. He no longer is even returning calls. The jack outlet has not been properly installed, and nails are protruding where molding should be placed. This is hazardous.. After several of these broken promises, I feel taken advantage of and have been inconvenienced in several ways.

Description of Work
He was hired to do basic remodel after Flood caused damage in January. We retained Mr. Davis to restore the Kitchen in January 07, we did pay approximately 1/3 of payment up front. In April he had done a significant portion of the work and asked for remainder of the payment due to income taxes being due. After that the service extremely dropped. There were some odds and ends not finished. We have been unsuccessful in getting him to come back.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Floor issues were addressed along with phone jack problem. Customer seemed satisfied with final results. Harold Davis - President
5.0

08/24/2007


DOROTHY H D.

They were very neat and meticulous. They recommended colors in the adjoining dining room that would accent the kitchen well. I was impressed. they did an outstanding job and everything is great. they are busy, but well worth the wait.

Description of Work
Completely upgraded the kitchen in my 2 bedroom condo including refrigerator, tile, sink cabinets, to the area behind the range. they built tthe pantry as well as new lighting. Also enlarged a pass through counter / island

Category home remodeling

5.0

07/13/2006


LEAH R.

He did a lot of work for me. I've also used him a number of times in the past. He always does a good job for me, on both my rental house and my own house. I would definitely recommend him.

Description of Work
Did painting, built a railing, put in a new floor, new towel rack, new faucet, etc. for bathroom and kitchen in a rental property.

Category flooring contractor,handyman service,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

09/12/2005


LEAH R.

HE HAS ALSO DONE LARGER JOBS FOR ME, AS WELL, LIKE REFINISHING A BASEMENT. HE IS VERY METICULOUS. HE IS VERY CREATIVE AND GOOD WITH COLORS. HE ALSO DESIGNED MY BUSINESS CARDS.

Description of Work
NEW SCREEN DOOR.

Category handyman service

5.0

07/09/2005


Peter S.

HAROLD DAVIS, WHO DOES BUSINESS AS CREATIVE SERVICES, IS WONDERFUL TO WORK WITH. WE HAVE HAD HIM DO A VARIETY OF INTERNAL AND EXTERNAL PROJECTS FROM LAYING HEARTH TILE AND REMODELING A CLOSET TO SIDEWALK REPAIR AND REPLACING A BASEMENT DOOR WITH GLASS BLOCKS. HIS WORK IS OF EXCELLENT QUALITY. HE HAS GOOD TASTE. HE DOES NOT KEEP YOU GUESSING AS TO WHEN TASKS WILL BE COMPLETED. HE CHARGES REASONABLE, BUT NOT BARGAIN RATES, BUT HE ALSO STANDS BEHIND HIS WORK 100%.

Description of Work
REPAIRED THE SIDEWALK IN FRONT OF OUR HOME. (HAD PREVIOUSLY DONE A VARIETY OF INTERNAL REPAIR AND REMODELING TASKS.)

Category handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    IMPACT PAINTING

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Painting services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Offers by IMPACT PAINTING  on Angi
    Fresh Touch Custom Painting Inc.

    Thank you for considering Fresh Touch Custom Painting for your upcoming painting project. Fresh Touch Custom Painting is an award winning, full-service residential and commercial painting company that provides the highest quality painting services in Central Ohio. Fresh Touch Custom Painting strives to provide the highest quality of workmanship and outstanding customer service in the most cost effective manner. Our goal is to exceed your expectations so that every customer can join our extensive list of clientele. We take pride in our experienced, professional staff and are eager to take on any project of any size. We will exercise the same care and attention to detail in painting your home or business that we would use when painting our own homes. We use only top quality paints on professionally prepared surfaces. We buy the best paints and products so that your paint job will have an excellent finish that will last for years. Discover for yourself the painting company that hundreds of home and business owners like yourself turn to for their decorating needs. We are proud of our Angie's List Super Service status and prouder still of the many satisfied customers who tell their neighbors and friends about the quality of work our company provides. We invite you to become one of our many satisfied clients. Customer satisfaction is our guarantee! Thank You, Mark Tabor-Owner Fresh Touch Custom Painting & Drywall Inc.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Fresh Touch Custom Painting Inc. on Angi
    Prim Painting Ltd

    Interior and exterior painting experts. Capable of handling projects as small as a front door and as large as entire condo communities. Extremely proficient at cabinet painting. Call or email us to get a quote.  

    Offers by Prim Painting Ltd on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    KITCHENS, BATHS AND BASEMENT REMODELING TO SMALL, HOME ADDITIONS, CERAMIC TILE, GRANITE, HEATED FLOORS, APPLIANCE INSTALLATION, CARPENTRY, CUSTOM FENCES AND GENERAL IN-HOME AND INSPECTION REPAIR, CONSULTATION AND SUBCONTRACTOR SUPERVISION.

    Services Not Offered

    ROOFING OR SIDING, WHEN NOT PART OF HOME ADDITIONS.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CREATIVE SERVICES

    How is CREATIVE SERVICES overall rated?

    CREATIVE SERVICES is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are CREATIVE SERVICES open?

    CREATIVE SERVICES is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does CREATIVE SERVICES provide

    CREATIVE SERVICES accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does CREATIVE SERVICES offer free estimates?

    No, CREATIVE SERVICES does not offer free project estimates.

    Does CREATIVE SERVICES offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, CREATIVE SERVICES does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CREATIVE SERVICES offer a senior discount?

    No, CREATIVE SERVICES does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by CREATIVE SERVICES?

    No, CREATIVE SERVICES does not offer warranties.

    What services does CREATIVE SERVICES offer?

    CREATIVE SERVICES offers the following services: KITCHENS, BATHS AND BASEMENT REMODELING TO SMALL, HOME ADDITIONS, CERAMIC TILE, GRANITE, HEATED FLOORS, APPLIANCE INSTALLATION, CARPENTRY, CUSTOM FENCES AND GENERAL IN-HOME AND INSPECTION REPAIR, CONSULTATION AND SUBCONTRACTOR SUPERVISION.

    Are there any services CREATIVE SERVICES does not offer?

    ROOFING OR SIDING, WHEN NOT PART OF HOME ADDITIONS.