Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Countryside Electric, Inc.

Founded 1988 • With Angi since August 1995

4.8

(70) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Serving 90 Miles Surrounding

Columbus, OH 43219

Description

Family Owned and Operated....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/15/2020


Marte R.

I couldn't recommend anyone better!!! James, Steve, and Clyde were so professional, friendly, and accomodating to all of our needs and aesthetics when installing several very high up ceiling fans and fixtures. These guys were great to work with!!! They cared about my home by keeping their work neat and tidy and working with me on how things looked in my home. Not many contractors would want the input of the wife on how things look but as they worked they always asked my input and were happy to accomodate my requests.

Description of Work
Installation of ceiling fans and lighting fixtures

Category lighting,ceiling fans

1.0

04/10/2018


SriLatha P.

Not well. Our first time with Countryside electric. Appointment was given for noon on a Tuesday. Cancelled all of my other personal appointments to be at home at noon. After a long wait, received a call at 3:00 PM (3 hours after the scheduled time), that they cannot make the appointment and wanted to know when to reschedule. Very unprofessional and poor service. Spoke with Ken and advised that we will never go back to them.

Description of Work
Installing whole house power surge protector and couple other projects

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Countryside Electric;. When we spoke on 3/29/18 you was going to send picture of your breaker box for us to order parts in to do the work on 4/3/18, you never sent picture of the breaker box to me until 4/2/18 afternoon which was to late order parts in by next day. So we rescheduled for next Tuesday anytime. We called you 4/10/18 10:30 am with 30 min. notice we was on our way and it was you that said you were not available until afternoon and then I told you that we will do our best to return if time allowed Sorry for any inconvenience that we may have put on you, Sincerely, Countryside Electric Inc. 614-478-7960
5.0

11/06/2017


josiah B.

Called them for an estimate to replace my electric panel. They came out and noticed my meter box was rusted through and had to be replaced in order to change the panel which is understandable. They replaced the panel and meter box and went above and beyond to have the city inspect it so the power could be turned back on same day so I would not have to go all weekend without power. They were very professional and I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Replaced Breaker Box and meter box

Category electrician

5.0

07/13/2017


JACKIE L.

It took several days of work to do. It is an old house in a picky neighborhood that requires various inspections along the way. The people they sent were able to work with the idiosyncrasies of an old house. They were respectful of my landscaping and dug out old shrubs so I could protect them. They were mindful of my old cat who likes to try to escape. I got 3 or 4 bids. I got a comparison. They had good ratings. Their bid came in considerably less than some of the others. I give them top ratings on all of it.

Description of Work
I had a generator installed. That is a 9 kw natural gas generator. They handled the permits, the plumbing as well as the electric.

Category electrician

5.0

04/10/2017


Paul E.

I was very happy with them. They were there when they said they would be. They did what they said they would and it was actually less expensive then I thought it would be. It took about 3 or 4 hours to complete.

Description of Work
I had them install some outlets in my garage.

Category electrician

5.0

03/30/2017


Ann H.

Instead of a 3 week wait, I got a call and the electrical guys came and did their work. They were pleasant and explained the system to me well. They were also tidy and cleaned up after themselves. The man who hooked up the natural gas came a different day (has to wait for some parts) and was done in about 4 hours. He too wss pleasant and answered all my questions

Description of Work
Had a whole house generator installed. Had previously researched and decided on a Generac generator which is what Countryside installs.

Category electrician,generator service

5.0

03/20/2017


BECKY G.

Was prompt and completed the job satisfactorily.

Description of Work
Undercounter switch replaced for disposal.

Category electrician

5.0

05/06/2016


Michelle L.

He was very friendly, explained his work, and did a good job. The plate over the electrical cover was cracked and he happen to have an extra so he replaced that also, which was appreciated. Will definitely call them again.

Description of Work
Fixed broken electrical outlet and replaced plate

Category electrician

5.0

04/01/2016


Kristen M.

If I could give them an A+, I would! This is not the first time we've used the company. Our house has very little natural light, and most of the rooms do not have any overhead lighting. The first time they came out, it was to install overhead lights in each of the bedrooms. This time, we wanted to install recessed lights in our family room. We have big wood beams that go across the ceiling, so recessed lighting made the most sense to us. They showed up on time and ready to work, communicated with me about what they thought would be best in the room, showed me where they planned to put the lights to make sure I was ok with it, and then minimized the drywall damage to only a tiny square we will have to fix. They also corrected issues they found with the outlet (we had a DIY homeowner who lived there before we did). The lights are amazing and have improved the room so much! I feel very comfortable with them and will continue to hire them for all of our electrical needs.

Description of Work
Installed 8 recessed lights in our family room.

Category electrician

5.0

09/11/2015


Suzanne T.

Very helpful in getting several items corrected for us. A couple of GFCI outlets in the kitchen, a broken outlet, a couple of switches replaced, wiring to disposal redone. Prompt and professional. They have done some other work too and are prompt on scheduling.

Description of Work
Small list of repairs on outlets and appliance wiring.

Category electrician

5.0

09/09/2015


Melissa H.

I found Countryside very easy to work with. They always answered all my questions. When I called another company for an estimate, they weren't even willing to install the generator where I wanted it installed (where it's now located.) Countryside employees were much more professional and worked with the city to complete all permits and inspections. Another neighbor used them as well.

Description of Work
Installed whole house back-up generator.

Category electrician,generator service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and the great review. Looking forward to doing business in the future!!
5.0

08/19/2015


Anand S.

I'm renovating a 1947 cape cod. I removed the existing drywall and set up an appointment with Brian to get the electrical upgrades done. Brian came over for an inspection , provided with a quote and scheduled the work. Work was done on time and price charged for the work was as quoted. 10/10 would hire again.

Description of Work
Upgrade all existing wiring and installed new recessed light trims in a bedroom.

Category electrician

5.0

07/15/2015


Lorna W.

They were very good and very professional. They leave your house like they found it. They are prompt.

Description of Work
They installed ceiling fans and lights in three bedrooms. They updated the electrical work upstairs. They installed ceiling fans, lights, and bathroom exhaust fan.

Category electrician,ceiling fans

5.0

07/09/2015


Stephanie H.

We thought we had a major electrical problem when one of our outlets caught fire. The technician from Countryside told us that the problem was just that we had plugged our space heater into a surge protector. He could have charged us a ton of money for unnecessary work, and we wouldn't have known the difference, but instead, he simply replaced our outlet and everything was better! We will definitely call him again when something goes wrong.

Description of Work
Replaced broken outlet.

Category electrician

5.0

06/23/2015


Beth A.

They were great. Professional!! Would you use again.

Description of Work
Replaced certain items that were requested by the new owners. (Inspection report) Quick and responsive!

Category electrician

5.0

05/04/2015


STEVE S.

The job went outstandingly. The tub was finished on time and work wonderfully. The Countryside Electricians were wonderful to work with.

Description of Work
Countryside wired up a new whirlpool in our home this required 2 dedicated circuits to meet code requirements. To do this they had to drill through the floor and extend two lines to the box in the basement.. They were very good professionals and worked well with The Waterworks the Prime contractor for Tub installation. They also were very accomodating to matching my scheduling needs. I am very pleased with the firm and its managers and staff.

Category electrician

4.0

06/03/2014


marion L.

arrived on time. tech was professional. company sent out invoice on time. telephone reception was nice. work done was good.

Description of Work
change switch in bathroom light.

Category electrician

5.0

01/21/2014


GREG & DEBBIE H.

Here's a suggestion, based on my experience, when you plan to buy a Generac (and maybe, any brand) home generator system, make sure the local company you choose not only sells you the correct unit, but they also repair them with factory- trained technicians who regularly get updated training as well. and quot;Repairand quot; and and quot;Servicingand quot; the unit can mean different things, the latter can sometimes mean only to come out once a year and change the oil and filter, for example. Ask before you buy. Our Generac was installed by a company whose owner/installer later retired. After a number of years of good service, we began having starting problems more than a year ago. We've called three different companies--one diagnosed it two different ways (with different techs) but couldn't make it work for any long period. Two others yielded one guy who came out after dark, said he'd come back to fix it, then never showed and won't return calls. The other got us a call back from the and quot;techand quot; who said he knew how to install them and do oil changes, but not fix them. Finally, we called Countryside Electric in Columbus who dispatched and quot;DRand quot; to us the next day. Factory trained and very professional, it took him about an hour to diagnose the problem (one of the valves on the engine was too tight) and fix it. Any future repair work or when I need a new generator, I know now who to call. Thanks, DR.

Description of Work
Repaired my Generac generator and got it operational again

Category electrician

5.0

10/15/2013


Jean C.

I was very happy and very pleased with their service. I will be calling them again!

Description of Work
They fixed two lights out front that weren't working.

Category electrician

5.0

09/09/2013


JOYCE S.

The provider was in my house for no more than 10 minutes. They charged me 95.00 to put exterior molding back on the wall and to look at my ceiling fan (did not touch it). The gentleman was very nice and professional. He did a nice job, but for the little bit of work he did, I felt the price was way to high. He told me it cost $65.00 for him to just walk through the door. This provider came to my house the very next day after I called. I don't think I would use this company again just because of the price. Everything else was just great.

Description of Work
Provider check my ceiling fan. I thought is was broken, but is wasn't. Provider replaced exterior molding on wall with three brackets.

Category electrician

5.0

09/08/2013


William M.

The installation went very smooth and was completed in one day. The owner responded to my request for an estimate quickly and answered all questions and walked me through the entire process on site. The crew who did the actual work were very efficient and a group you would be very pleased with to work in and around your house. They were recommend to me by a neighbor and I have since referred them to another neighbor who has also purchased a generator from them. I will certainly do business with them agin if needed.

Description of Work
Installed whole house generator.

Category electrician

4.0

08/26/2013


Aliceson S.

I have used Countryside in the past and had no problems. They came when they said they would and replaced two light fixtures for me quickly. I recently tried to schedule some work to have multiple can lights put in. Unfortunately, they had to rescheduled twice, both times calling me the morning of the scheduled install because the installer had called in sick. I decided not to even bother with the rescheduling the second time.

Description of Work
Scheduled to install can lights but canceled to reschedule two different times due to employee calling in sick.

Category electrician

2.0

06/26/2013


David P.

I needed to have an ethernet line run from my 3rd bedroom (my office) to the family room. A hard wire was needed as wi-fi would not work in expanding my TiVo service. I was also needing to have a separate 20 amp service line run to the office from the main circuit board. When I called Countryside Electric, I talked to Ken and asked him if they could install an ethernet line. I explained what I was needing and why - emphasized the word 'ethernet' several times - explained to Ken that wi-fi would not work - I needed the actual ethernet wire to run between rooms. Ken said that they could put it in. I also told him about wanting the new 20 amp electrical line run. I was told that they could do all that I wanted. When the electrician arrived at the scheduled time, we reviewed the work that was to be done. The electrician said that he was here to install a 20 amp line and a phone line. I told him that the phone line was incorrect - that I was to have an ethernet line installed. The electrician told me that they do not install ethernet lines. I told him that Ken told me the week before that they would install an ethernet line for me. The electrician called Ken and Ken told him that he did not tell me that. When it became apparent that I was not going to get an ethernet line installed that day, I was tempted to go ahead and have them install the 20 amp line. However, I decided that I did not want to do business with someone who would tell me one thing on the phone to get my business, and then tell me something else when they came out to do the job. So I told the electrician that i did not want Countryside to do any work if that was the way that they did business. I thanked him and he left. Looking back on it, there could not have been any misunderstanding on the phone. I was very distinct in explaining about the ethernet line for the internet service. This has all the appearance of telling me one thing to get the job, then telling me something else when they came out to do the job. I am sure that any work that the electrician would have done would have been fine. I just did not like the way that they conducted their business. I ended up using another electric company for the 20 amp line. For the ethernet line, I was able to make some changes in my layout and ended up not having to have the ethernet line run from the 3rd bedroom to the family room. Happy ending - through all of this, i saved money over what I initially expected to spend.

Description of Work
Upon arrival to do the job, the electrician and the service manager told me that they do not install ethernet lines. This was not what the service manager told me on the phone when I booked the job.

Category electrician

5.0

04/29/2013


Naomi H.

Very responsice throughout the process from the quote through installation, and the walk through and inspections that followed.

Description of Work
Countryside installed a whole house generator.

Category electrician

5.0

12/27/2012


Rosemary C.

The installation went without a hitch. After we had all the preliminary work done (Propane tank installed and line ran to the area where the generator was ti be installed), Countryside set a date and two technicians came and installed the generator. They also made sure that we knew how to operate the system and explained each step. We are very happy with the experience.

Description of Work
I found Countryside Electric to be very responsive to my needs as well as being very knowledgeable about the product I was interested in. We live in an all electric home and when the power is out we are dead in the water--Literally no water, no lights, no heat, no nothing. We decided to put in a generator. We contacted Countryside because they were the only one that responded to my call that I had placed while our power was out. Countryside sent out a salesman to assess our needs.. The gentleman explained our choices , gave us an estimate for each choice and left more info for us. When we made up our minds about the product, the installation was done quickly and completely.

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    LDF Outdoor Lighting

    Since 2004 I have been designing and installing low voltage outdoor lighting systems for residential clients. Unlike our competition, we are not a division of a larger landscape company, and we are not a national franchise. This means our only focus is on outdoor lighting and our creativity and flexibility is not beholden to a particular product line or business model. As owner, I work on every job we install and take pride and ownership in each one. We vow to make the night the most beautiful and inviting time to enjoy your outdoor home.  

    Offers by LDF Outdoor Lighting on Angi
    Midwest Lightscapes

    10 LIGHT SYSTEM ONLY $1595! We are a family-owned and operated company, passionate about outdoor architectural and landscape lighting. Whether you’re looking to have a new system installed or an old system replaced or serviced, we can help. We service all existing systems! We will also convert a gaslight post to an LED system. Our Systems are sure to look beautiful for a lifetime and our custom installations set us apart from anyone else.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Midwest Lightscapes on Angi
    SURVIVOR ELECTRIC LLC

    ALL TYPES OF RESIDENTIAL AND COMMERCIAL WORK.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    $15
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We are an Elite Dealer for Generac generators. We specialize in the sales, installation and service of all Generac generators with 5 factory trained technicians that service over 500 customers. We are 24/7 in Generac repair work. We also provide electrical service for residential homes and commercial businesses. We do trenching and backhoe work and have a bucket truck for the high parking lights. Fast and Friendly Service at a Reasonable Price!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Countryside Electric, Inc.

    How is Countryside Electric, Inc. overall rated?

    Countryside Electric, Inc. is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Countryside Electric, Inc. open?

    Countryside Electric, Inc. is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 AM

    What payment options does Countryside Electric, Inc. provide

    Countryside Electric, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Countryside Electric, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Countryside Electric, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Countryside Electric, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Countryside Electric, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Countryside Electric, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Countryside Electric, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Countryside Electric, Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Countryside Electric, Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Countryside Electric, Inc.?

    No, Countryside Electric, Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Countryside Electric, Inc. offer?

    Countryside Electric, Inc. offers the following services: We are an Elite Dealer for Generac generators. We specialize in the sales, installation and service of all Generac generators with 5 factory trained technicians that service over 500 customers. We are 24/7 in Generac repair work. We also provide electrical service for residential homes and commercial businesses. We do trenching and backhoe work and have a bucket truck for the high parking lights. Fast and Friendly Service at a Reasonable Price!