Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Clintonville Custom Renovations

Founded 2013 • With Angi since May 2016

4.6

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

622 Northridge Rd

Columbus, OH 43214

Description

Clintonville Custom Renovations is a licensed, bonded and insured full-service remodeling company serving the Columbus metropolitan area. From full-scale kitchen and bath remodels to handyman services, we do it all, and better than the rest....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

10/07/2021


Janice F.

I have had their work last summer, and asked them to do an arbor and driveway gates this spring, I paid them $2000, the project was scheduled for March and they did build 2 side panels in May, which was supposed to be completed in June, but since June 22nd they have not shown up and has not been responsive in any way of contact. It has been 3 months almost 4 months that they have not responded to any of my contacts.

Description of Work
Driveway with gate and couple of things around the house

Category remodeling,driveway gates

5.0

02/22/2020


Stuart M.

Great! Jordan's communication was excellent, and his craftsmanship was even better. Very easy to work with. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Hardwood floor repair

Category woodworking

5.0

02/21/2020


Hope P.

The work was done on time and the attention to detail was great The 80’s fireplace was turned into a modern contemporary design which included tile install of a new glass door and a custom cement hearth ! Very pleased!

Description of Work
Updated fireplace

Category ceramic tile,handyman service,remodeling,woodworking

5.0

02/21/2020


Hope P.

The work was completed on time and the attention to detail was great. Updating an 80’s fireplace to a modern contemporary look made all the difference.

Description of Work
Fireplace update

Category ceramic tile,handyman service,remodeling,woodworking

5.0

02/20/2020


Parker W.

Jordan from Clintonville Custom Renovations did a fantastic job designing and installing closets in our master bedroom. Our master bedroom was closet-less, and we had no clue on what would be possible from a design perspective. Jordan was able generate an appealing and functional design all while trouble shooting space limitations due the positioning of a window. He was even able to salvage and then reuse all the base board and trim on the closets to ensure continuity with the rest of the room (Finding new trim would have been rather difficult given the age of our home). All around fantastic and timely work. We will definitely use Clintonville Custom Renovations in the future.

Description of Work
Custom-built closets

Category woodworking

5.0

02/02/2017


Charlie P.

For the shoe molding, Jordan had all the right tools for the job. He brought his electric mitre saw, nail gun, and generator, which made the job a breeze. He showed me how to use the nail gun safely and effectively so I could help get the job done while he cut the pieces to size with his saw. Afterwards we caulked all the little parts that needed it, doing all the finishing touches to make it look great. I don't know how I would've ever gotten that job done if he hadn't been there, especially for such a good price. For the siding job, he came over, took a look at the problem, and got to work immediately. The job was done so fast it was hard to believe, and it looked good as new. Again, his fee was very reasonable.

Description of Work
I have had Jordan from CCR do two jobs for me now. First I needed help installing some shoe molding I had in a couple rooms, not knowing the first thing about how to size, cut, or nail it in. And then some of the siding on my house was coming off and I needed it redone.

Category flooring contractor,siding,woodworking

5.0

01/11/2017


Thomas L.

Jordan was really responsive and got the job done quickly. I recomend Clintonville Custom Renovations to all of my friends who need work done.

Description of Work
Jordan at CCR fixed some water damage in my ceiling.

Category interior painters

5.0

12/29/2016


Phil T.

Very happy with the quality and adaptability of Jordan and crew over half a dozen small and medium sized home projects. The attention to detail and wide range of services offered is why we keep going back to Clintonville Custom Renovations.

Description of Work
Painting, Replacing Flooring, New Countertops, New Backsplash, Fencing, General Handyman

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,fencing,flooring contractor,woodworking,interior painters

5.0

11/18/2016


Alex K.

I dealt directly with Jordan (the business owner) who was prompt and professional in his communications during the consultation process. The work was completed in a timely manner and the finished product was incredible. I'm very happy with the work that Clintonville Custom Renovations performed and would definitely recommend their work to anyone looking to have quality tile-work done.

Description of Work
The last time my upstairs bathroom had been tiled was possibly the mid 90's. I needed the existing tile in the shower removed and new tile put in, plus grouting and trim work.

Category ceramic tile,woodworking

    Other local Pros in your area

    Custom Paint Jobs

    *We are back on Angi and excited to help you with your next paint project! Custom Paint jobs is a full-service residential and commercial painting company that provides the highest quality painting services in Central Ohio. Custom Paint Jobs strives to provide the highest quality of workmanship and outstanding customer service in the most cost effective manner. We take pride in our experienced, professional staff and are eager to take on any project of any size. We use only top quality paints on professionally prepared surfaces. We buy the best Sherwin Williams paints and products so that your paint job will have an excellent finish that will last for years. We invite you to become one of our many satisfied clients. Customer satisfaction is our guarantee!  

    Spaulding Painting Services

    Spaulding Painting Services is a growing business in Columbus, OH. We are a small team of painting contractors who are detail-oriented and guarantee our work. Although we are a newer business, we have many years of professional experience. We are confident in our work and love what we do!  

    E & A Paint Company LLC

    E&A Paint Co.Has over 50 years of experience in residential and commercial painting. E&A Painting is a small family owned and operated business. Everett has worked for other companies while mastering his craft in every area of painting and staining. E&A Painting has performed and executed many projects and jobs in our surrounding areas and counties. E&A Paint Co. are honest hardworking professionals that deliver quality professional craftsmanship. E&A Paint Co. takes pride in all of our work down to the smallest details to meet or exceed our clients expectations. E&A Paint Co. always strive to meet or finish before the deadline being given to our clients toward their project or job being done. E&A Paint Co. Can take on any project or job no matter how small or big it may be. E&A Painting offers many different options to make a final solution for your project or job. Contact E&A Painting for a free in home consultation at 614-288-5970 Also ask about our turbine sprayer will make wood work and cabinets look like glass thanks Everett at E&A  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by E & A Paint Company LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Locale
    Columbus, OH
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We specialize in kitchen and bathroom remodels including custom tile and woodworking. Our services also include: door and window installation, hardwood flooring installation and refinishing, roofing repairs, framing, drywall installation and repair, painting, custom staining, insulation, cabinets and counter-tops, trim and moulding.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Clintonville Custom Renovations

    How is Clintonville Custom Renovations overall rated?

    Clintonville Custom Renovations is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Clintonville Custom Renovations open?

    Clintonville Custom Renovations is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Clintonville Custom Renovations provide

    Clintonville Custom Renovations accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal Available

    Does Clintonville Custom Renovations offer free estimates?

    Yes, Clintonville Custom Renovations offers free project estimates.

    Does Clintonville Custom Renovations offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Clintonville Custom Renovations does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Clintonville Custom Renovations offer emergency services?

    Yes, Clintonville Custom Renovations offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Clintonville Custom Renovations?

    No, Clintonville Custom Renovations does not offer warranties.

    What services does Clintonville Custom Renovations offer?

    Clintonville Custom Renovations offers the following services: We specialize in kitchen and bathroom remodels including custom tile and woodworking. Our services also include: door and window installation, hardwood flooring installation and refinishing, roofing repairs, framing, drywall installation and repair, painting, custom staining, insulation, cabinets and counter-tops, trim and moulding.