Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bowman's Roofing & Home improvement , Handyman

Founded 2001 • With Angi since June 2010

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

390 Morrison Rd

Columbus, OH 43213

Description

See website for additional services. www.BowmansHomeImprovement.com or www.BowmansHandyman.com

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

03/11/2015


Janet S.

After that, he did not show up on the day/time he said he would to do the work. He never responded to phone calls from me or the Angie's List concergier. Nothing was done.

Description of Work
NOTHING. He came to my home on time for scheduled appointment. He addressed all of the issues I presented, and offered fair pricing for the work needed. We scheduled a day for him to come to my home to do the repairs.

Category handyman service

5.0

10/14/2014


Terri R.

Steve Bowman is always there when you need him. It doesn't matter what you call him for. He is very efficient. He knows what he is talking about.

Description of Work
Put a new flush valve kit in

Category handyman service

5.0

07/15/2014


Judie M.

They did a very good job. I am very happy with the work and the price was reasonable. He was very nice to deal with.

Description of Work
We hired Bowman's to remodel our kitchen. They hung custom cabinets and also made custom counter tops.

Category home remodeling

3.0

04/16/2013


Shanae B.

Nice guy but didn't follow through.

Description of Work
Never returned call or email to give estimate. Arrived on time for estimate but never called back.

Category handyman service, house painters

5.0

12/02/2012


RICHARD D.

Crew was very professional & did a great job. Cleaned up the area when they were done - no paint on or damage to our landscape!

Description of Work
Removed and replaced rotten wood siding on one end of house - primed and bush painted new wood & trim.

Category handyman service, siding, house painters

5.0

12/01/2012


RICHARD D.

Fence - realigned frame & replaced doors.

Description of Work
Repaired hinged gate on privacy.

Category electrician, woodworking

5.0

12/01/2012


RICHARD D.

Steave has professional - listened to our nerds and came up with great solutions.

Description of Work
Built handrail & replaced treads on outdoor steps leading to deck - revamped shed door so riding lawn mowed could be stored inside.

Category handyman service

5.0

09/05/2012


F s W.

He went ahead and fixed these things described and did not make me reschedule to come back. Steve also looked all around the house to see if there might be other potential entries into the gutters, siding, soffets, etc. I thought his price for these things was very resonable. Steve was very personable and answered all questions. Everything went very smoothly.

Description of Work
Steve, the owner, replaced two side boards (trim) on upper level corner of house. I had obtained and painted the boards. While high up on the ladder, he noticed an entry between the chimney and soffet. Squirels were able to get into the soffet and build a nest there. Steve used metal shaped and screwed in to secure the entry. He also caulked a rather large crack further up on the chimney between it and the house siding. I had not noticed either of these problems, but have had problems with them that I thought were resolved as a result of gutter guards.

Category gutter repair, handyman service

5.0

02/14/2012


CARL S.

Surprisingly difficult to find someone to do this. I spent months getting refusals from heating contractors, electricians, people who only do ducts for clothes dryers, people who only installed fans into existing ducts.... Prompt, knowledgeable, careful.... Impressive.

Description of Work
Created a wall vent for a bathroom exhaust fan. Installed the fan (which had been wired by an electrician) in the ceiling of a room which had never had one.

Category handyman service

5.0

09/21/2011


Erin C.

Bowman's Handyman Service LLC was the nicest company we have had do work for me. He moved all the furniture out of his way and back to orginal spots, or new spot if I asked... Made sure every bit of his mess was cleaned to my liking before he left each day and when the job was done. Steve's work at our home didnt disrupts us at all.. He is a very polite and likable guy... He knew what he was doing and does a great job... We will definitely use him for all our interior and exterior home repairs in the future... No complaints here...

Description of Work
converted 2 bedrooms into one by cutting out closet wall reframing and moving electrical outlets and drywalled. Repaired garage roof leak and shingles. resecured gutter and cleaned gutters and down spouts. Repaired fence boards and fence gate. Installed wood shelving for my closet and Baseboards. Repaired the leak in plumping under kitchen sink and replaced cabinet flooring under the kitchen sink...

Category electrician, picture framing, gutter cleaning, gutter repair, handyman service, roofing, woodworking

    Other local Pros in your area

    Green Valley Wildlife Solutions

    Green Valley Wildlife Solutions is a FULL-SERVICE Nuisance Wildlife Company. From Wildlife Removal, Complete Attic Restoration, and QUALITY Repairs to the Structure, we do it ALL. Services include but are not limited to Raccoon Extermination, Bat Extermination, Bird Removal, Bed Bug Extermination, Attic Remediation, and Wildlife Exclusion. Our goal is to provide efficient, ethical solutions for Wildlife and Bed Bug conflict situations, without the usage of chemicals and unethical practices.  

    360 Painting Columbus

    This is the best time of year to freshen up the interior of your home. Welcome to 360º Painting® Columbus! Have you been thinking about updating the paint colors in your home? Would you rather skip the inconvenience and mess of doing it yourself? Call on our house painters in Columbus for all your painting needs!  

    Buckeye House Painting

    At Buckeye House Painting, we are a group of true professionals. We take the time needed to transform the exterior and interior of your home with paint. We don’t stand for cutting corners. We don’t stand for anything but the utmost respect to you and your home. Our crews are uniformed, clean, kind… and EXPERTS. Not to mention 14 years in a row as service award winners.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing, Roof Leak Repair ,Remodeling & commercial roofing, Bathroom & Kitchen repair, carpentry, drywall, blinds, Cabinets, Countertop, caulking, dryer vents, Plumbing Faucets,Garbage Disposal, hardwood, vinyl, framing, painting & locks.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bowman's Roofing & Home improvement , Handyman

    How is Bowman's Roofing & Home improvement , Handyman overall rated?

    Bowman's Roofing & Home improvement , Handyman is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bowman's Roofing & Home improvement , Handyman open?

    Bowman's Roofing & Home improvement , Handyman is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Bowman's Roofing & Home improvement , Handyman provide

    Bowman's Roofing & Home improvement , Handyman accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does Bowman's Roofing & Home improvement , Handyman offer free estimates?

    Ask Bowman's Roofing & Home improvement , Handyman for details on free project estimates.

    Does Bowman's Roofing & Home improvement , Handyman offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Bowman's Roofing & Home improvement , Handyman does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bowman's Roofing & Home improvement , Handyman offer a senior discount?

    No, Bowman's Roofing & Home improvement , Handyman does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Bowman's Roofing & Home improvement , Handyman offer emergency services?

    Yes, Bowman's Roofing & Home improvement , Handyman offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Bowman's Roofing & Home improvement , Handyman?

    Yes, Bowman's Roofing & Home improvement , Handyman offers warranties.

    What services does Bowman's Roofing & Home improvement , Handyman offer?

    Bowman's Roofing & Home improvement , Handyman offers the following services: Roofing, Roof Leak Repair ,Remodeling & commercial roofing, Bathroom & Kitchen repair, carpentry, drywall, blinds, Cabinets, Countertop, caulking, dryer vents, Plumbing Faucets,Garbage Disposal, hardwood, vinyl, framing, painting & locks.