Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

B & A PAINTING CO.

Founded 1997 • With Angi since March 1999

3.7

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

846 S YEARLING

Columbus, OH 43213

Description

FREE ESTIMATES. THERE IS A 24 HOUR EMERGENCY SERVICE AT NO EXTRA CHARGE. NO CREDIT CARDS. DO OFFER FINANCING. THERE ARE 6 EMPLOYEES. ALTERNATE NUMBER 204-7821

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/02/2000


MICHELLE B.

THEY DID VERY GOOD WORK

Description of Work
THEY PAINTED THE WALLS AND CEILING IN THE LIVING ROOM AND DINING ROOM, THE HALLWAY AN UPSTAIRS BEDROOM.

Category interior painters

1.0

03/13/2000


Philip D.

THEY STARTED THE WORK AND DID NOT MEET ANY DEADLINES. WORK WAS POOR AND WE FIRED THEM.

Description of Work
WE CONTRACTED WITH B & A PAINTING WHICH SPLIT INTO PAINT ONE TO DO PAINTING FOR US.

Category interior painters

1.0

03/13/2000


ANNE H.

DIDN'T DO WHAT HE SAID HE WOULD AND JOB WAS NOT UP TO PAR.

Description of Work
TOUCH UP AND REGULAR PAINTING

Category interior painters

5.0

03/02/2000


CHRIS AND LORI W.

THEY WERE NICE TO WORK WITH.

Description of Work
THEY DID INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR PAINTING.

Category interior painters

1.0

01/17/2000


ANDREW & MARIANNE S.

JOB WAS NOT COMPLETED. AREAS WERE LEFT UNPAINTED. COMPANY CAME OUT AND AGREED THAT WORK NEEDED TO BE DONE, BUT NEVER COMPLETED THE JOB. NIA- SENT LETTER TO COMPANY- NEVER CLAIMED LETTER. WROTE UP IN 3.00.

Description of Work
HIRED FOR EXTERIOR PAINTING

Category house painters

5.0

12/22/1999


KATHRYN L D.

I THINK THEY NEED TO WORK ON THEIR PUNCTUALITY BUT THE WORK WAS PRETTY GOOD. I WOULD USE THEM AGAIN. CD

Description of Work
THEY PAINTED MY FENCE, DOORS, SHUTTERS, TRIM AND SOFFITS. THEY ALSO STAINED MY DECK.

Category house painters

1.0

11/22/1999


DAVID & BARBARA H.

LATE IN STARTING THE WORK. TOOK LONGER THAN EXPECTED. FINAL WORK WAS GOOD, BUT MEMBER WAS VERY INCONVENIENCED WITHOUT HER KITCHEN FOR SO LONG.

Description of Work
INTERIOR PAINTING IN KITCHEN.

Category interior painters

1.0

11/16/1999

DIDN'T DO EVERYTHING THAT WAS ON THE CONTRACT THAT THE MEMBER PAID FOR. COULD NOT GET THEM TO COME BACK OUT.

Description of Work
DID A LOT OF WORK THAT WAS OK. SOME WORK WASN'T DONE THAT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE.

Category house painters

5.0

10/05/1999


THERESA W.

THE PAINTER WAS VERY NEAT AND POLITE. THE LINES WERE VERY CRISP AND CLEAN. WE

Description of Work
HE PAINTED OUR LAUNDRY ROOM.

Category interior painters

5.0

09/24/1999


MANNY & ROSE L.

I NEEDED TO HAVE THE JOB DONE FAIRLY FAST AND THEY WORKED VERY HARD TO GET IT DONE FOR ME. I THOUGHT THE QUALITY OF THE WORK WAS VERY GOOD. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY AND I WOULD USE THEM AGAIN. CD

Description of Work
THEY DID SOME INTERIOR PAINTING AND STAINING.

Category interior painters

5.0

08/30/1999


Stanley G.

THEY WERE VERY NEAT AND CLEAN. THE SUPERVISOR EVEN CAME OUT TO CHECK UP ON THE JOB THAT WAS BEING DONE.

Category house painters

5.0

08/09/1999


GEORGE B.

Category house painters

5.0

06/21/1999


AMI PEACOCK & R.

THEY PAINTED OUR HOUSE AND THE WORK WAS EXCEPTIONAL. THEY DID EVERYTHING THAT I ASKED THEM TO DO AND I'M VERY PLEASED WITH THEM.

Category interior painters

5.0

03/30/1999


ILONA & JEFF H.

THEY WERE VERY CLEAN & VERY NEAT ALWAYS LEFT HOUSE CLEAN & BACK TOGETHER EACH NIGHT.

Category interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Gutter Boys

    The Gutter Boys Co. works daily to provide a seamless and enjoyable customer experience. Our helpful sales associates can get you a quote for gutter cleaning right over the phone. If you are looking for seamless gutters or protection, we come right to you, and customize a quote specifically for your home and circumstances. We are never pushy. We like to say that it’s a sales experience that your mom would be comfortable with. The Gutter Boys technicians are tenured and knowledgeable. We are proud to provide a high continuity of service by utilizing employees for our installation services. Our techs are rigorously trained and have received Master Installer status with Valor Gutter Guards, which TGB exclusively installs in the Columbus area and Northeast Ohio.  

    Angi Certified

    Jhoman Painting Solution

    We specialize in interior and exterior painting services, cabinet painting, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Jon's Painting / Clintonville Gutter Co

    Anything you need, we can do! Inside or out, we offer Gutters, Painting, Drywall, Wallpaper Removal, Carpentry, Decks and Porches, Patios, Windows, Doors, and Fencing, even Pressure Washing! Family owned and operated for over 40 years, We have the capabilities to tackle any project you may have in mind. There is no job too big or small. We treat your home like we treat our own, and look forward to working with you soon.  

    Angi Certified

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Senior Discount
    10%

    Services Offered

    FOREVER UNAVAILABLE. INTERIOR & EXTERIOR PAINTING, DRYWALL REMOVAL, WATER DAMAGE, WOOD REPAIR, GUTTER CLEANING

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about B & A PAINTING CO.

    How is B & A PAINTING CO. overall rated?

    B & A PAINTING CO. is currently rated 3.7 overall out of 5.

    Does B & A PAINTING CO. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, B & A PAINTING CO. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does B & A PAINTING CO. offer a senior discount?

    No, B & A PAINTING CO. does not offer a senior discount.

    What services does B & A PAINTING CO. offer?

    B & A PAINTING CO. offers the following services: FOREVER UNAVAILABLE. INTERIOR & EXTERIOR PAINTING, DRYWALL REMOVAL, WATER DAMAGE, WOOD REPAIR, GUTTER CLEANING