Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ARCHITECTURAL GARDENS INC

Founded 1994 • With Angi since June 2002

4.7

(20) Verified Reviews

Description

USES SUBS. ...

Other local Pros in your area

Worthwile Mowing

Family run business since 2001. We mow, trim and blow the lawns on a weekly or bi-weekly schedule. We also mulch and trim bushes. Just give us a call for a free estimate. 614-832-4727  

Flores Landscaping Services Inc

Flores Landscapes is dedicated to exceeding the expectations of clients though high integrity and accountability. We understand that your home is likely the most valuable asset you will ever own - both financially and sentimentally. Flores will enhance the outdoor aesthetics of your home, while making the process smooth and professional. Additional email: info@FloresLandscapes.com.  

Curt’s Brick & Stone LLC

Specializing in pavers and stamped concrete. We are patio and driveway specialists. In business since 2002, we have served over 1000 residential customers. We have 6 full-time employees and some seasonal help as well.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/23/2015

They may seem expensive but not when you realize what you get for the money. They are wonderful. They value everyone they work with. When they say they will be here they stick to it but it is a little hard to schedule a day.

Description of Work
Planted two trees.

Category landscaping

3.0

08/26/2013

While I personnally liked the people who ran the organization and always found them friendly and respectul our complex board and residents became increasing disatisfied with the mediocre job their work crew was doing for us over the years as well as with their increasing costs. When we used this vender to plant a large number of new trees on our property we also became frustrated when several of t...

Description of Work
Our condo complex used this vender for 7 plus years to provide overall landscaping maintenance on our property which was relativey small (under 25 units) Over the years they also planted a number of new trees on the property.

Category landscaping

5.0

10/15/2012

They do excellent work - evidenced by the fact that we have called them back every summer to do another project. The plants they use are always super high quality and flourish year after year. They are great people to work with - they show up every day that they are suppose to, clean up when they leave, they are super nice and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
This year Charlie and his crew built a retaining wall on the back of the house, fixed the drainage next to the house, and landscaped the area. Architectural Gardens has done work for us every summer for four years including adding a full front porch, front walk, back yard patio area and landscaping.

Category decks,landscaping,hardscaping

5.0

07/11/2011

They do really nice work. They also trim my bushes in the front and do an awesome job on that as well.

Description of Work
We use Architectural Gardens Inc for yard work. They were here last week to put drains. They put in two French drains at the side of the house.

Category excavators,irrigation systems,drain pipe

5.0

05/27/2011

Charlie and his employees are all very professional and easy to work with. They are great at their job, take pride in their work, and the greatest group of guys you will ever meet. Charlie always ensures the work done is up to his high standards. It is beautiful, meticulous, and high quality work. Charlie doesn't do anything 1/2 way - all of his designs are so creative, well thought out, and make ...

Description of Work
Architectural Gardens has done projects at our house every summer since 2006. 2007 = added brick wall front porch across the full front of the house 2008= added brick walkway in front 2010 = added brick patio and landscaping; removed concrete pad in back yard

Category decks,landscaping,hardscaping

5.0

02/24/2011

Contacted contractor after having bad experience with E & L Lawn Care from a Big Deal that we purchased for a fall cleanup. I was in contact with Mark before the snow melted and asked how quickly Architectural Gardens could come out after the snow melted to do our "fall" cleanup. He said a few days. The snow melted on a Monday and they e-mailed me on Monday that they would be out that Thursday. They came as promised, did a great job with the fall cleanup, and even a couple other nice touches like getting the leaves off of our deck and putting the cover on our grill. All in all a great experience and will use them again for a Spring Maintenance!

Description of Work
Full leaf cleanup from beds & yard

Category landscaper","leaf removal service

5.0

01/04/2009

The project went perfectly. I brought Charlie ideas from other houses I had seen. He drew a design and it was perfect except it was more than I wanted to spend. So he came up with ideas to alter the design and cut some of the material cost. The porch included adding lighting on a timer and moving the spigot. Charlie and his crews were very polite and cleaned up the construction every day. His masons did excellent work. The porch looks like it has always been there and the house is 85 years old. They worked weekends and did what they could to get it done. The following summer I hired them to come back and add a brick walk up to the porch. It is a great addition.

Description of Work
Added a front porch across the front of the entire house in 2007 and a front walk in 2008. The porch is brick outside with brick pillars with stone tops and steps and plantings of boxwood around the perimeter. The front walk is brick.

Category deck company","landscaper","hardscaper

4.0

10/13/2006

They were extremely difficult to get a hold of and to keep to a schedule.

Description of Work
Full outside landscaping project. Also built a patio and drainage system as well.

Category landscaper","irrigation system installer

4.0

10/13/2006

They were extremely difficult to get a hold of and to keep to a schedule.

Description of Work
Full outside landscaping project. Also built a patio and drainage system as well.

Category irrigation system installer","hardscaper

1.0

07/11/2006

Person in the office took detailed information on my request and said someone would be out within the next 2-4 business days to give an estimate. It's been three weeks and no estimate or call back. Very unprofessional.

Description of Work
Called to get an estimate on excavating an area of our backyard and a separate estimate to see how much it would cost to have a paver patio put in, if we decided not to do it ourselves.

Category excavator

    Services Offered

    LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURAL DESIGN, OWNER IS LICENSED LANDSCAPE ARCHITECT, PAVER AND STONE PATIOS, WALKWAYS, FOUNTAINS, FENCES AND DECKS, PLANTING, LANDSCAPE MAINTENANCE, IRRIGATION, LANDSCAPE LIGHTING.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    1 YEAR FOR CONSTRUCTION AND PLANTINGS