Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

APEX CUSTOM PAINTING

Founded 1983 • With Angi since October 2007

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

940 PORTLOCK DR

Columbus, OH 43228

Description

10% SENIOR & MILITARY DISCOUNT. OWNER OPERATED, 3-4 EMPLOYEES. NO SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. TRAVEL CHARGES MAY APPLY. NO SERVICE CHARGES. MAY CONTACT THROUGH EMAIL....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/01/2016


Julie A S.

Description of Work
Very neat. Had large crack in plaster ceiling was fixed and looks perfect.

Category house painters

5.0

10/27/2015


Ruth W.

They are a really great people, they did a wonderful job.

Description of Work
Extieror painting

Category drywall

5.0

09/21/2013


Jay S.

Work began and was completed within promised time frames. Workers were professional and conscientious when at the house. Work performed was of high quality. We will definitely use this company for any future painting needs.

Description of Work
Power washed house and deck. Repaired and stained deck. Painted house trim, door, and garage door.

Category deck cleaning,pressure washing,house painters

5.0

01/13/2011


Deyona K.

It was done in two different estimates and I am not sure what we paid for everything. I thought that the gentleman did a really good job. He was prompt. I liked everything about the quality of his work and how he handled himself. I think we got estimates from other people as well and Apex came in lower than everyone we got estimates from. I would consider using them again in the future.

Description of Work
Apex Custom Painting came out and painted two rooms, one ceiling, and baseboards in two rooms for me.

Category interior painters

5.0

05/11/2010


Joy P W.

I heard about him because he went around the neighborhood and left flyers in the mailboxes. He wanted to paint the flashing on my chimney because it was rusting. He said if it was bleeding down under the siding, it would cause problems. He painted the flashing, and he did a nice job. While he was up there, he also mentioned that my gutters were dirty and asked if I wanted them cleaned out. I am asked him how much, and he said $20 (only charged $65 for the painting). He showed me a bucket of stuff he cleaned out of my gutters. He also did some touch-up painting in my house, and I really liked him.

Description of Work
He painted the flashing on my chimney, cleaned out the gutters, and did some touch-up painting in my house.

Category house painters

5.0

06/03/2009


Marcia S.

Jerry came out the next day after my initial contact to give me an estimate. The deck was power washed within two days and stained several days after that. He did have to wait a few days to let the deck dry because of rain. He stained it one day and together we decided to do a second coat and that was done the next day.

Description of Work
Power washing of deck and front sidewalk and two coats of stain put on floor of deck.

Category deck cleaning

5.0

04/22/2009


Kim M.

Jerry was excellent to work with as was his small crew. Jerry was on the job site the entire time. His whole group was great to work with and they did a fantastic job. Jerry has a very small company and I am glad we did not let it sway us away from him. It was a great experience.

Description of Work
We hired Jerry to replace rotted wood, paint exterior trim of our house, powerwash our siding and paint our chimney cap.

Category pressure washing,house painters

5.0

10/12/2007


Kimberly S.

Jerry responded to my initial call promptly. He arrived when promised for the estimate, pointed out concerns for discussion which I'd not considered, and priced the work within 2 days. He arrived with 4 painters (including himself) to complete the work on 2 levels of my home. They could have easily become cramped in the space, however I was most impressed with their constant communication and good nature regarding the work. They moved my furniture for me when I needed their help. I was with them all day (2+ days) and they constantly discussed where they were according to plan, where they were heading and how long it would take them -- very impressive. Also, they were highly respectful of my belongings.

Description of Work
Painted several ceilings, 3 full rooms, a hallway, stairwell and interior trim work of our home.

Category interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Five Star Painting of Plain City

    Five Star Painting of Plain City is a locally owned and operated company from part of the Neighborly Group of over 3700 companies standing ready to serve the needs our clients all over the United States. Our projects are clean, on time, and on budget. We strive to provide our customers with the best in quality and service at an affordable rate. Our workmanship is guaranteed with a comprehensive warranty and all residential and commercial projects are welcome. We will always reply promptly to your requests. We accept credit cards and can even provide financing for our customers projects. Call today for a free in home consultation.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Five Star Painting of Plain City on Angi
    J&N Painting Service LLC

    We do interior and exterior painting work. we make your house spectacular and most importantly we do not use sub-contractors I, Jessica the Owner of the business, my husband Jimmy and our employees take care of doing the best job we can we are very detailed in our work, we work so that the client is happy with our work  

    360 Painting Columbus

    This is the best time of year to freshen up the interior of your home. Welcome to 360º Painting® Columbus! Have you been thinking about updating the paint colors in your home? Would you rather skip the inconvenience and mess of doing it yourself? Call on our house painters in Columbus for all your painting needs!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    INTERIOR & EXTERIOR PAINTING, WALLPAPER REMOVAL, DRYWALL REPAIR & HANDYMAN REPAIRS.

    Services Not Offered

    WALLPAPER OR FAUX PAINTING.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about APEX CUSTOM PAINTING

    How is APEX CUSTOM PAINTING overall rated?

    APEX CUSTOM PAINTING is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are APEX CUSTOM PAINTING open?

    APEX CUSTOM PAINTING is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does APEX CUSTOM PAINTING provide

    APEX CUSTOM PAINTING accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does APEX CUSTOM PAINTING offer free estimates?

    Yes, APEX CUSTOM PAINTING offers free project estimates.

    Does APEX CUSTOM PAINTING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, APEX CUSTOM PAINTING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does APEX CUSTOM PAINTING offer a senior discount?

    No, APEX CUSTOM PAINTING does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by APEX CUSTOM PAINTING?

    Yes, APEX CUSTOM PAINTING offers warranties.

    What services does APEX CUSTOM PAINTING offer?

    APEX CUSTOM PAINTING offers the following services: INTERIOR & EXTERIOR PAINTING, WALLPAPER REMOVAL, DRYWALL REPAIR & HANDYMAN REPAIRS.

    Are there any services APEX CUSTOM PAINTING does not offer?

    WALLPAPER OR FAUX PAINTING.