Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

American Weathertechs LLC - Columbus

4.9

(81) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since January 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

6806 Caine Rd

Columbus, OH 43235

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Cover Windows

Cover Windows

window replacement
New windows and entry door

Description

Remodeling is our business and we understand the importance of working with you—the homeowner—before, during, and after the job. We provide quality, customized service from our three locations in Columbus, Dayton & Cincinnati. Whether you are in need of replacement windows, roofing, vinyl siding or other services, you can be assured that we will combine quality, integrity and attention to detail, with value pricing. American WeatherTechs, LLC is committed to 100% customer satisfaction. We provide estimates at no cost or obligation to homeowners, seven days a week for your convenience. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service fees. Additional email - contact@americanweathertechs.com. May contact through email....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(81) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

76

4

3

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

window replacement (62)siding companies (13)roofing (12)door installation (7)gutter repair (3)general contractors (3)insulation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 81 reviews
5.0

03/02/2021

Let's look at the big picture: American Weathertechs did an excellent job installing beautiful new vinyl siding on my house in the middle of the most snowy February in recent memory in the middle of a pandemic and for a VERY reasonable price. Everything that follows in this review are just the details. Starting with Lou, our salesperson, we knew we were going to be well taken care of. In a short a...

Description of Work
new vinyl siding for our house

Category siding

Cost $10,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2021

5.0

01/04/2021

We had American Weathertechs side a detached garage with Vinyl siding. The team was polite and efficient. The job was completed in one day and looks great. They took the time to walk me thru two areas of concern (related to structure, not the siding job) and what to keep an eye out for in the future.

Description of Work
Sided an detached garage

Category contractors,siding

Cost $6,256.33

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you very much for your review. We are happy you trusted us to complete your siding project. Please keep us in mind for all your future window, siding, and roofing projects. Also, don't forget about our referral program. The more friends and family you tell to use our services the more you earn; just make sure they let us know you referred them.
5.0

11/01/2020

Great...they really hustled and cleaned up after themselves, very polite & professional.... windows look great

Description of Work
Replace old storm windows

Category contractors,replacement windows

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2020

5.0

11/01/2020

We love the windows. We had a great experience with our salesman Bo. He was professional and friendly! On install day we had a great experience with the install crew. We’ve had the windows for about a year and they still look and feel brand new!

Description of Work
We replaced the windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

Images

5.0

07/02/2020

Lou came out and explained what widows they had. No high pressure sales. Windows were installed in a timely manner. Very pleased with the new windows.

Description of Work
install new windows

Category contractors,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2020

5.0

03/23/2020

The entire process could not have been easier. Lou was very helpful walking us through all of our options and was very professional during the entire process. The installation crew was courteous and was done in half a day. I would recommend American WeatherTechs to anyone looking for a new roof.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing,replacement windows

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2020

5.0

03/23/2020

The entire process could not have been easier. Lou was very helpful walking us through all of our options and was very professional during the entire process. The installation crew was courteous and was done in half a day. I would recommend American WeatherTechs to anyone looking for a new roof.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2020

5.0

03/19/2020

Installers were professional, friendly, and efficient. Lou Italiano and the sales team very responsive and not pushy. Windows are great quality, no mechanical issues so far. Would recommend!

Description of Work
Replaced whole house of windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $19,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2020

5.0

03/12/2020

The sales team with Lou and Bo were outstanding! We talked with many companies and they were so sales driven, not Lou and Bo. They truly cared about what we wanted. Dustin and his installation crew were outstanding as well.

Description of Work
Window Replacement

Category replacement windows

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2020

5.0

03/12/2020

Bo did a great job showing us the windows and how they would work in our house. The install crewed worked hard to make the project go as fast as possible and it looks good. We would use American WeatherTechs for any of our house remodeling needs.

Description of Work
Full house of windows replaced

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2020

Services Offered

Windows, Siding, Roofing, Trim, Shutters. Doors, Gutters

Services Not Offered

Service or repair work

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes