Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

American Vinyl LLC

Founded 1986 • With Angi since January 2000

5.0

(38) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

41 South Grant Avenue

Columbus, OH 43215

Description

Installing siding, roofing, windows, gutters, shutters & leaf relief all over central ohio. we do not use sub-contractors. the owner/contractor is on all job-sites to insure quality on every job. member of the better business bureau. winner of the golden hammer award for outstanding workmanship!

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/29/2019


Michele H.

These guys are awesome! These men work for pride, I am sure money too but put the pride in their work first. Very friendly! Showed up by 7am everyday, even in the rain and immediately started working. We had a couple not so common issues with our home and they went above and beyond creating fixes for those areas and they look great. Could not ask for anything to be better. Don't even waste your time calling anyone else for quotes. Also just an FYI - when it is the busy spring and summer season and a contractor tells you they can have a crew out the following week to start that should really bring up a red flag.

Description of Work
Replaced siding and gutters on entire home

Category gutter repair, siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the awesome review. Customer service is our goal!
5.0

03/22/2018


Bonnie R.

Great price, great quality work. Work crew was great -really care about their work and great at communicating everything with us. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Cover front of house with new vinyl siding (previously cement fiberboard and wood trim exterior)

Category siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the awesome review. Customer service is our goal!
5.0

10/13/2017


Josie R.

Service took place a week after I scheduled it when I spoke with the President of company, Thomas Greene. Three men arrived to do the work and we were very pleased with the results. Jim supervised the work and all three men were very nice, polite, professional and completed the job in a timely manner. We would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Vinyl framing around garage door needed replaced due to dents caused by ladder and car mirror scrape.

Category siding

5.0

08/23/2017


Marcia S.

I was contacted immediately after my initial call to American Vinyl. In fact, Tom had to call me three times before we connected and that was on a Saturday. He came the next Monday for the estimate. He ordered the shutters and before the end of two weeks we made arrangements for installation. Unfortunately one pair was damaged in shipping and again within the next week, his contractor Mason was back installing the last window. I could not have asked for better service.

Description of Work
Shutters were replaced on six windows

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Customer satisfaction is our goal. We appreciate your business.
5.0

04/18/2017


r H.

one day work cleanup and done could hardly tell they were there

Description of Work
roof replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, Customer satisfaction is our goal!
5.0

04/04/2017


Adam P.

Tom came out to assess and estimate in person, and we spoke briefly about the job. I let him know I would be reviewing with at least one other roofing contractor for a bid on the work. Tom came in a little less than said competitor, and the work was done really fast (also right before another day of heavy rain). I will be using American Vinyl moving forward for all our roofing/siding needs. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
We had a section of our garage gutter repaired - the nails supporting the gutter gave way and the whole line collapsed after a heavy Spring rain.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business, Thanks!
5.0

09/11/2015


Jack A.

This company does absolutely wonderful work. Ron came out and, working alone, resided my house in a week. He installed three layers of insulated underlayment at my request. The pace he worked at allowed me to take care of several things in the evening, some of which I had planned and some which Ron suggested should be done. He was very attentive to details despite having to deal with a large number of wasps who had made their home in the roofs overhang. While I did not meet Ron, my wife said he was very friendly and worked hard while he was here. Additionally, Tom was at the job site everyday to see how things were going. On the day the job was completed, Ron would not accept payment because final inspection had not been completed. Tom was out the next day and completed the inspection. The door that was purchased originally came with 2 different keys. American Vinyl replaced the locks at no additional fee so that we only had one key to deal with. I am extremely happy with American Vinyl and hope to hire them again in a few years to cover my painted brick with vinyl siding.

Description of Work
Replaced aluminum siding on my house with vinyl and replaced entrance door.

Category insulation, siding, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Customer satisfaction is our goal!
5.0

06/03/2015


PATRICIA M C.

My spring project was to determine whether I needed a new roof. The answer from Tom Greene of American Vinyl was "no," which also was the opinion of an unassociated former roofer. He has helped me in the past with aluminum trim that has come loose, so he's the first one I call now for roof and siding help. When I called to ask for a roof review, I mentioned that the various vent pipes were rusting and I thought I need to call a different company for that. He said they could paint them and they would last for quite some time. He visited, gave me the painting quote, asked me what color I wanted (gray), and it was done within a day. They look so much better and makes the roof look "tended to." As a result of not needing a new roof, I decided this was the year of other exterior upgrades, which are nearly completed now.

Description of Work
Reviewed integrity of roof and said I had a few years left in it. Painted my furnace and plumbing vent pipes and electric service weatherhead.

Category roofing, siding, house painters

5.0

09/27/2014


Nelson K.

I have used American Vinyl in the past with repair work on my siding which Tom Greene the owner is very professional and honest and gives a good price. I recommended him to my mother which he did the roof work on her twin single. He did an fantastic job.

Description of Work
American Vinyl removed old roof shingles and replaced 11 ply boards, installed new roof with ridge vent and installed 6 inch gutters on our twin single unit.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

5.0

06/02/2014


Chad S.

They are really customer-oriented I guess. It went well. After they gave us the estimate, they came right away after that.

Description of Work
I've used American Vinyl.

Category gutter repair

5.0

05/14/2014


Connie W.

American Vinyl is one of the best companies out there. We have used them to install siding, windows, gutters, etc. My parents have used them as well. Tom Greene is a wonderful guy. He is punctual, honest and tells it like it is, and stands behind his work. The first time I met Tom was when we needed new siding on our office building, 15 years ago. He was the only company that would talk to me without my husband being there. Two other "well known" companies refused to give me an estimate because my husband was not in attendance at the meeting. Seriously! We have been using American Vinyl since. We recommend them constantly to everyone. If you need siding, gutters, windows, etc. Call American Vinyl, you won't be sorry.

Description of Work
Gutters/guards.

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows

5.0

10/16/2012


WALTER B.

They did really good work and showed up on time. They did the work in the time that they said they were going to and I was very happy with their work.

Description of Work
They put siding on our house.

Category siding

5.0

09/18/2012


KAY W.

Tom Green, the roofing contractor, was my contact & his brother-in-law was on the job the whole time. They absolutely kept to their contract with me. Tom was here beginning & end of job & made sure it was done to my satisfaction. His crew completed the work in one day (total new roof) and did not leave until after a mistake by another company that delivered the dumpster was compensated for. I was very happy with this company's responsiveness & quality of work & interaction with me was excellent. I would not hesitate to use him again.

Description of Work
Roofing contract with me was prepared by Tom Green. His price was $4000 less than another quote and he had enough men to complete the job in one day. He was knowledgeable and thorough in his quote. The roof was completely replaced including the wood beneath the shingles if I remember correctly. The crew was prompt, the work was done well, everyone was courteous which mattered considerably. Clean up was complete although tom came by the next day to be sure all cleanup was complete.

Category siding

5.0

08/13/2012


Thomas C.

The crew that worked on our house was very professional, cleaned the job area every night, and bent over backwords to address our needs and answer any questions. They were very careful in removing our old siding, and If they found any problems, they fixed them. We had considerable dry rot damage on our chimney. They tore off the damaged plywood and replaced it with new plywood before installing the new siding. We were thrilled that when they found an issue, they immediately addressed it. We were very pleased overall with the work performed, and the crew was a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
We replaced our old siding and gutters with new vinyl siding, new gutters and downspouts, and all new fascia work.

Category gutter repair, siding

5.0

06/26/2012


Chad S.

The owner of American Vinyl came to our house during the week to give us an estimate. He was very courteous, knowledgable, professional, and didn't press us on selling us his service. This was by far the best experience I have ever had with a contractor/estimator. We explained to him everything that we wanted done. He took measurements of our house and went over everything we requested. From that information, he was able to give us an estimate right on the spot. We were amazed by this because the other companies we received estimates from took our information and scheduled another appointment to go over the price. He then left us with some siding/decorative's, etc. informational packets, samples of siding, shutters, insulation and references. He also told us to take our time and to give him a call if we decide to go with American Vinyl. If not, he said just give them a call and they would come pick up their samples. We spent the next couple weeks picking colors/decorative pieces and deciding which company/estimate we wanted to go with. It was a no brainer to go with American Vinyl. They had the lowest estimate and we were very comfortable working with them. We notified them that we wanted to have them do the work for us. The owner then set up another appointment with us to go over contract, colors, decoratives, etc. He was able to get us scheduled a couple weeks from that time. He then notified us that his crew had finished up their last job and they would be starting on our job the next day. They came out the next day and began painting the trim. They finished painting after a couple days and then began to work on the siding. They would complete one section of the house at a time until they finished replacing the siding and installing insulation. They also installed shutters, some other decorative pieces, and reconnected our outdoor lights. Our front door/entry is uneven and was designed in an awkward way. They came up with a great design for that area and now it looks great. The crew also straightened up our gutters and downspouts as they were working on the siding. Everything looks really sharp and very professional. The workers always cleaned up after themselves and were very knowledgable when I asked them questions. Once the job was completed, the owner came out to finalize everything with us and more importantly make sure that we were happy customers. I found this company by doing research on Angies list so I wanted to make sure that I put our positive experience with them on here. I know if we have to get a new roof or new windows down the road, we will definitely be contacting American Vinyl.

Description of Work
American Vinyl performed the following services on our home:painted all trim (soffits, facia, gutters, garage)took down all old sidinginstalled new insulation to go under sidinginstalled new sidinginstalled shutters and other decorative pieces

Category siding

5.0

04/28/2011


Aaron G.

Tom came out quickly and gave me an estimate, and the work was done 3 days later. I was very impressed and happy with the experience, especially as I'm sure it was a busy time due to all the storm damage in Central Ohio.

Description of Work
Had a couple vinyl siding panels blow off a very high, difficult location on my house.

Category siding

5.0

04/20/2011


TRACY K.

Each of the projects this company did for us went very smoothly. Tom responded very quickly to all phone calls, answered our questions, and gave us good advice on materials. His team is made up of diligent workers, several of whom are family members. They show up on time, complete the work as scheduled, and are co-operative and accommodating. Their price is not always the lowest, but it is more than fair for the job they do. This company is a model for the way all contractors should do business. I will certainly hire them again in the future for any work I might need.

Description of Work
American Vinyl was recommended to us by several of our neighbors. We hired them to do a roof and gutters in 2002, and vinyl siding in 2009. Wiith the siding project, we had particular requirements which Tom Greene, the owner, went to great lengths to meet. He basically recreated the look of our original wood siding, in vinyl, including the scalloped trim which had to be specially cut by one very talented member of his crew. We could not be happier with this company's work and have recommended them to our friends and co-workers. They do a lot of repeat business in our neighborhood.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

5.0

01/06/2011


CAROL M.

The service, commitment, and caring for detail is exceptional. I would highly recommend them. Exceptional is the best word for the owner and his crew. If there was a grade higher than an A, I would give it to them.

Description of Work
We did roofing and siding with American Vinyl.

Category roofing, siding

5.0

01/04/2011


GRETCHEN & JEFFREY G.

American Vinyl replaced the siding on our two story house damaged by a hailstorm. Tom worked with us and went to bat with the insurance compay that wanted to patch the siding that had been damaged. The siding job was exceptional and came with a lifetime guarantee. In the time since the installation, Tom and his crew have come out two or three times to repair wind damage that was not an installation problem. Last spring, we asked Tom to look at our gutters (original installation with the house) because one section was overflowing. Tom came out and modified the drain on the roof so that the water coming off of the second story flowed properly--at no charge. I would recommend American Vinyl without hesitation.

Description of Work
Installation of vinyl siding to replace hail-damaged aluminum siding

Category gutter repair, siding

5.0

10/22/2010


linda H.

Lowest estimate, called them and another company to go over details of the estimate. Tom Greene was very patient. They took several days to complete the job, but that was due to their meticulous attention to detail and clean up. Plus, they did some extra things for us

Description of Work
siding, trim

Category siding

5.0

06/02/2010


Linda G.

He was absolutely the best. The worker himself was just fabulous. They were good people. He has a good product and is very honest. They also handled obtaining all the permits. They do a perfect job. No mess, no clean up and nothing is out of place. They were very punctual as well.

Description of Work
The put on siding and shutters.

Category siding, woodworking

5.0

11/04/2009


DORIS S.

They were extremely good. They came out, took the measurements and gave me the estimate, immediately. They also had the samples. I liked everything about the service that they provided. They were very accommodating. They immediately fixed any little problem that I had. They were very helpful in explaining things and giving us the estimates. I’ll definitely use them again.

Description of Work
I used American Vinyl Company for siding work, about a month ago. They covered the soffit and facing on the house and around the door trim.

Category gutter repair, siding

5.0

10/07/2008


Dan S.

The job went great! Tom Green, company owner and president visited everyday. The work crew which was headed by Tom's brother-in-law were punctual, professional, and cleaned up after every work day. We were very impressed! We will not hesitate to use this company again, and recommend this company! This company has integrity and an awesome service oriented bent.

Description of Work
This company installed Tyvek wrap, Dow foam board and premium grade Alcoa siding, as well as 3 new windows on our home.

Category insulation, siding, replacement windows

5.0

08/09/2007


jennifer R.

EXCELLENT! Dealing with Tom (company owner) was a true pleasure! There were SO MANY 'storm chasers' after the storm last year and it was not easy believing that we had finally found a good honest company to work with, but we did! American Vinyl gave us an honest estimate fast, spent a good deal of TIME answering all of our questions and was patient with us when we called frequently through out the process with further questions. Tom actually answered his own phone, there was not a call center to deal with. Tom came out daily to check on the progress of the work and spoke with us daily to make sure we were satisfied with the work to date. The team on the job (mostly all family) were respectful, cleaned up after the mess each day and were willing to go the extra step to help us out by installing new light fixtures.

Description of Work
Siding, roofing, gutters.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

5.0

06/25/2007


JACK H.

They did a great job start to finish. They cleaned up every day.

Description of Work
They replaced the siding on entire house, put on Tyvek house wrap and 1/4 styrofoam insulation board.

Category insulation, siding

    Other local Pros in your area

    Fresh Touch Custom Painting Inc.

    Thank you for considering Fresh Touch Custom Painting for your upcoming painting project. Fresh Touch Custom Painting is an award winning, full-service residential and commercial painting company that provides the highest quality painting services in Central Ohio. Fresh Touch Custom Painting strives to provide the highest quality of workmanship and outstanding customer service in the most cost effective manner. Our goal is to exceed your expectations so that every customer can join our extensive list of clientele. We take pride in our experienced, professional staff and are eager to take on any project of any size. We will exercise the same care and attention to detail in painting your home or business that we would use when painting our own homes. We use only top quality paints on professionally prepared surfaces. We buy the best paints and products so that your paint job will have an excellent finish that will last for years. Discover for yourself the painting company that hundreds of home and business owners like yourself turn to for their decorating needs. We are proud of our Angie's List Super Service status and prouder still of the many satisfied customers who tell their neighbors and friends about the quality of work our company provides. We invite you to become one of our many satisfied clients. Customer satisfaction is our guarantee! Thank You, Mark Tabor-Owner Fresh Touch Custom Painting & Drywall Inc.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by Fresh Touch Custom Painting Inc. on Angi
    Buckeye House Painting

    At Buckeye House Painting, we are a group of true professionals. We take the time needed to transform the exterior and interior of your home with paint. We don’t stand for cutting corners. We don’t stand for anything but the utmost respect to you and your home. Our crews are uniformed, clean, kind… and EXPERTS. Not to mention 14 years in a row as service award winners.  

    CertaPro Painters of Columbus

    CertaPro Painters of Columbus has been serving the Central Ohio and Greater Columbus area since 1994. Locally owned and operated, we are a professional house painting and commercial painting service. We have an outstanding record of customer service and industry leading expertise.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Siding, roofing, windows, shutters, gutters, leaf relief, decks, fences, windows, leaf relief system & storm damage.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about American Vinyl LLC

    How is American Vinyl LLC overall rated?

    American Vinyl LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are American Vinyl LLC open?

    American Vinyl LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does American Vinyl LLC provide

    American Vinyl LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does American Vinyl LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, American Vinyl LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does American Vinyl LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, American Vinyl LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by American Vinyl LLC?

    Yes, American Vinyl LLC offers warranties.

    What services does American Vinyl LLC offer?

    American Vinyl LLC offers the following services: Siding, roofing, windows, shutters, gutters, leaf relief, decks, fences, windows, leaf relief system & storm damage.