Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

American Moving & Storage Solutions

Founded 2004 • With Angi since June 2005

4.9

(378) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

777 Dearborn Park Ln

Columbus, OH 43085

Description

* Economical, Fixed Price & Hourly Rates * Trained, Professional & Courteous Staff * Senior Citizen Moves & Discounts * Call Us With Your Inventory & Receive A Guaranteed Price * Boxes & Packing Material For Sale * Licensed - Insured ASSOCIATION Puco 150936 - HG...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/21/2021


Patty M.

I've been using American Moving & Storage Solutions since 2007 and I would not use anybody else. Their movers are fast, efficient, punctual and professional! Loved the team who moved my home and will definitely hire again for future moves! American Moving Rocks!!!

Description of Work
Local Moving Services

Category moving companies

5.0

10/06/2021


Mark T.

I can't say enough good things about these guys. I have contracted them for two different moves. Charles, Duane, and Eli are the hardest working, friendliest, and most considerate guys I could have hoped to have doing the job. I was in awe of how quick and strong these guys are. They loaded and unloaded in half the time I would expect. The cost was exactly what I expected. Nothing was damaged, even though they were hustling. They went way above and beyond what I expected, and I am so grateful for their hard work and great attitudes. Thank you again guys!

Description of Work
Moved from Ohio to Indiana, from a 2 story, 3 bedroom townhouse, to a 3 story, 3 BR townhouse

Category moving companies

5.0

10/04/2021


Taylor B.

Had a great experience during my move. They were timely, efficient and easy to work with. They made my move a million times easier! I'd definitely recommend using them and know I will be in the future.

Description of Work
Moved into new apartment

Category moving companies

5.0

09/27/2021


Tricia H.

We had a great experience with American Moving & Storage! Loved working with Todd to plan the move. Our moving team (Charlie, Steve, Malik, Carter, Tim, Daniel) worked super hard and did a great job moving us! John & Tricia Horn

Description of Work
Moving into a new house and storage facility.

Category moving companies

5.0

09/22/2021


Tracy J.

I can't recommend this company enough! The NIGHT before a scheduled move, I had to cancel due to issues with the contract. Todd pleasantly reassured me that he completely understood...his response was amazing!! When I rescheduled with them, they were very appreciative. On the actual move day, the movers were right on time and worked their tail-ends off!! Seriously! At one point they were running up and down the ramp to unload. 5 STARS for sure!!

Description of Work
Moving from my home

Category moving companies

5.0

09/01/2021


Teressa A.

Excellent. Steve, Dan and Steph were great! I would use this company again!

Description of Work
Moving Services

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]- Thanks for the 5-star review! Our crews work hard to provide service that can be summed up in a single word...Excellent! Thanks for letting us know we hit the mark. We look forward to working with you again the next time you need moving or storage services. Todd K | Owner
5.0

08/31/2021


Deanna E.

The employees of American Moving and Storage Solutions were very friendly, definitely knew what they were doing and work very efficiently. We moved furniture to three different locations and they were well prepared and had a game plan before they arrived. We were very happy with the service they provided. We didn't have any issues with damages or breakage.

Description of Work
Moving furniture to storage and lake house.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] - Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We greatly appreciate your comments and the five star rating. Your job had several "moving" pieces (pun intended), and our crews work hard to ensure additional complexities are managed. It also helps greatly when customers are well prepared for the move, and your preparation was also key in making the day go smoothly. Thanks again, and we look forward to working with you in the future! Todd K | Owner
5.0

08/30/2021


Sally T.

The workers were timely and professional. They were careful with my furniture and property and finished faster than expected. I would use them again and recommend to all.

Description of Work
Moved furniture and household goods from one house to another

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the great review! Our goal is to work efficiently, yet safely and it's great to hear our crews met that goal once again. Todd K | Owner
4.0

08/15/2021


Lori A.

Crew was on time, started work immediately and did not stop for breaks. They worked hard and took everything in stride. A few things were left behind in the end, either overlooked or lack of space on the truck. Nothing was said though, and it could be that I underestimated the amount of stuff there was to move (no problem though for us to move remaining things on our own). At the house everything was moved in quickly and placed where we asked. The washer and dryer just BARELY fit down the basement stairs, but the guys kept laughing and encouraging each other and got both down with only inches to spare on either side! Really appreciated their attitudes and the hard work it took to get those down. Great price for all the work this crew did.

Description of Work
Moving from an apartment in Delaware, OH to a house in Clintonville

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] - Thanks for the taking the time to provide your feedback on the move. We strive to provide a 5-star service on each and every move, and I apologize we were not able to get all of your items. We know providing a complete list of items to be moved can be difficult, and in some instances truck space can become an issue. We are still very appreciative for your four-star review, and we look forward to an opportunity to work with you again in the future. Thanks - Todd K | Owner
5.0

08/03/2021


Becky G.

Very well. They dismantled a very heavy bedframe quickly and efficiently. Everything was taken apart and packed up in under 2 hours. They're storing for 2 months then delivering. I'm sure they'll do an equally efficient job unpacking. Oscar is a valuable contact

Description of Work
Moving and storage

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] - Thanks so much for the great comments and the 5-Star review! Our crews work hard to ensure we are efficient and careful on each of our moves, and your comments let us know we continue to hit our goals. We will see you soon and make every effort to provide you with the same high level of service. Todd K | Owner
5.0

07/23/2021


Andrea B.

They went right to work. Very thankful for them!

Description of Work
Large furniture moved

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] - Thanks for the 5 Star review! We know moving can be stressful, and we try to be efficient and ensure our moves are done quickly and damage free. We appreciate being appreciated, and we are definitely thankful for your business! Todd K | Owner
5.0

07/19/2021


Thomas V.

Although I did not move, Todd and his staff were so completely and refreshingly positive, helpful and cheerful. The quote was very fair, and if I were to attempt another move there would be no other choice than American Moving.

Description of Work
Apartment to Apartment Move.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] - Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback on our quote and pre-move process. We know a successful move requires up front planning to ensure a customer is satisfied throughout the entire process, and I greatly appreciate your feedback. We look forward to an opportunity to work with you in the future! Todd K | Owner
5.0

06/16/2021


Lauren C.

American Moving sent 6 guys to help move us. They arrived on time and worked hard and efficiently. They were polite/kind and would absolutely recommend them to anyone moving.

Description of Work
Moving to new house

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] - Thanks for taking the time to provide your review. Our crews work hard to provide courteous and efficient service for each customer. Your 5-star review and willingness to recommend American Moving and Storage Solutions to your friends lets our team know we are continuing to succeed in hitting our goals for each customer. Good luck in your new home and have a wonderful summer.
5.0

06/07/2021


Ashley G.

The crew (four movers) were incredibly professional, hard workers. They started at 8:15am and didn't stop (not even for lunch!) until 5:30pm. I trusted them with our valuables throughout the process and they exceeded my expectations. The move went as smoothly as possible and I can not thank the crew enough. I will definitely call American Moving and Storage Solutions if we ever need to move again. Money well spent!

Description of Work
Moving furniture/boxes

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] - Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback and the 5-star review. Our crews work hard to provide courteous, efficient, and damage free services with each move. Your review lets us know we hit on all of those key goals again. We look forward to working with you and your family again the next time you have packing, moving, or storage needs. Good luck in your new home, and I hope you have a wonderful summer! Todd K | Owner
5.0

05/17/2021


Jillian H.

They did a wonderful job! They estimated 2-3 hours for the move and were done in 2.5. The team did a great job moving some large furniture, including a piano, up some pretty awkward stairs.

Description of Work
Local move

Category moving companies,piano moving

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] - Thanks for taking the time to provide the 5-Star review! It was great working with you. We also appreciate the referrals you have given since your move. Nothing says success quite like a customer referring us to a friend of family member! Good luck in your new residence, and when you need that piano moved down those pretty awkward stairs, just give us a call! Todd K | Owner
5.0

05/08/2021


Kayla B.

Dan, Tim, and Ryan made our move an absolute breeze! We are so glad we called American Moving & Storage, they exceeded every expectation and had us moved in record time. We will definitely use them again the next time we need movers!

Description of Work
Moving of Furniture

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] - Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We are so glad you called us as well! We look forward to working with you again the next time you need moving, packing, or storage services. Thanks for your business. Todd K - Owner
5.0

05/03/2021


Jean A.

It went very well. Both the packing crew and the moving crew were almost the same, and very efficient. In addition to having a slightly lower estimate than other movers we contacted, the final invoice was still lower than anticipated. Nothing was broken or damaged.

Description of Work
Packing part of household items and clothing and moving.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] - Thanks for the great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know our crews were able to deliver on our goal of efficient, damage free services! Whether packing or moving, we know being courteous, efficient, and careful is a true measure of our services! Good luck in your new residence, and we look forward to working with you again. Todd K | Owner
5.0

01/13/2021


Gary Y.

It very well. We were able to move everything we needed, and they arrived on time. They took care of our items as well.

Description of Work
Moving Heavy Items

Category moving companies

5.0

01/08/2021


Anthony D.

Great! Charles, Steve and Daniel were amazing to work with!

Description of Work
Moving new house

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] - Thanks so much for the high praise for our crew. We work to achieve efficient and courteous moves for each and every customer experience. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know we hit the target again! Good luck in your new residence, and we look forward to working with you again. Todd K | Owner
5.0

12/28/2020


Jung K.

This was our second time using American Moving & Storage. The crew was on time, on budget, very courteous. A couple of items had minor surface damage but much better than what we have experienced with other movers. We highly recommend them and would use again.

Description of Work
local move

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] - Thanks so much for the positive review! We are very pleased we were able to give you great service at a very competitive cost. We look forward to working with you again soon. Thanks again! Todd K | Owner
5.0

12/08/2020


Dan S.

Our recent move with AMSS went very smooth. The crew of Charles/Steve/Dan were very professional and extraordinarily efficient. They were extremely helpful and collaborative and took great care with our property and possessions. We have a second move coming up and will request this team again. The front office and Nick were great to work with and ensured a very smooth process.

Description of Work
House Move

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] - Thanks so much for providing the great feedback! As a family-owned business, positive reviews from satisfied customers is our best advertisement. Many of the larger movers in the area are able to capture reviews from many different operating units around the country. However as a single office company, each of our reviews comes from local, central-Ohio customers like yourself. We look forward to working with you again soon. Thanks again! Todd K | Owner
5.0

09/16/2020


Becky C.

They were amazing. Moved everything so fast & didn’t even take a break so they could get everything done. They were very careful not to break anything or bump into walls. They even moved several things when I changed my mind on where stuff should go in the new house. If I ever have to move again I would choose them again. Also very good price.

Description of Work
Local move

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] - Great services at a fair price...that is what we want to hear from each and every customer we move. Your review indicates we continue to provide the best moving services in central-Ohio. As a family-owned business, customer reviews are the most effective way to keep our business moving forward, and I greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. Thanks again! Todd K | Owner
5.0

07/15/2020


Janice B.

They made this experience as pleasant as they could. Was courteous and fast working. Very nice crew members. Thanks

Description of Work
moving household furniture

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] - Thanks for the positive review. Moving can be very stressful, and we make every effort on each move to ensure it is a pleasant experience. Thanks again for taking time to provide your review, and we look forward to working with you again. Todd K | Owner
5.0

07/02/2020


Debbie L.

Excellent. American exceeded all expectations.

Description of Work
moving furniture and boxes from one residence to another.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] - Thanks for the high marks for your move. We make every effort to exceed all expectations on each move, and your rating/comments indicate we succeeded again! Thanks - Todd K | Owner
5.0

06/19/2020


Jacqueline J.

My husband and I are both senior citizens. Moving I believe can be stressful for anyone at any age. Just thinking about the move we were making was tiring. I must admit our preparation for the move was not planned out the best. The movers, Charles, Adam and Ryan upon entering our home were not only professional, prompt and courteous but displayed a measure of customer concerning and went about their jobs with positive work behavior. For anyone but especially if you are a senior I would definitely recommend "American Moving & Storage Solutions. They live up to the meaning of 'Good Customer Service" in word and actions. They are also a very honest company.

Description of Work
We needed Movers

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] - Thanks so much for providing the positive review for your services. As a family owned business, customer reviews are the most effective way for us to continue developing our reputation as Columbus' most highly rated moving company. And when I say family-owned...you have to look no further than your move...my son, Adam, was one of your crew members! Thanks again! Todd K | Owner

    Other local Pros in your area

    I ORGANIZE

    My business consists of mostly organizational/creative work where I assess particular spaces or environments and tailor/optimize them to the preferences of my clients.  

    Blue Men Moving Columbus

    Blue Men Moving LLC was established in 2011 with an older used truck, Seth Arnold the owner, and a few good friends. From the start the company goal was to provide the best possible moving experience at a fair price and to always put customer service first. With this goal in mind, the company has grown steadily from a single truck and a few helpers to over 30 employees, 14 trucks, and 3 locations including Seville, Akron, and Columbus. As we have grown our goals have not changed, we strive every day to ensure that our customers are satisfied with our service and we are always looking for ways to improve our craft.  

    Mr. Mover of Ohio Inc

    Mr. Mover is a licensed and insured moving company, serving Central Ohio for over 35 years. We, at Mr. Mover, are a long-standing, reliable company that fulfills residential and commercial, local and long distance moving needs for customers like you every day. Our insured, trained employees provide expert packing and shipping, and we provide an outstanding secure storage facility. Full-Time employees. No subcontractors. Charges by the hour. Travel charges apply. Hours listed are office hours, moves 6 days per week. Extra charge for after hour services may apply. License: PUCO #140332-G, DOT #961938, MC # 410383-C. . Services all of the United States. Part of the National Moving Network. We offer 5% military discounts for active as well as retired personnel. We also offer 5% senior discounts.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Mr. Mover of Ohio Inc on Angi
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    150936
    Trade License Locale
    Ohio
    Trade License Authority
    Public Utilities Commission
    Trade License Expiration
    08/01/2018
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    - Local Moving Services (Office & Residental) - Student Moves - Packing & Supplies - Boxes - Labor & Materials - Hourly Rates Available

    Services Not Offered

    Trash disposal, moving grand pianos, hot tubs, large commercial equipment.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about American Moving & Storage Solutions

    How is American Moving & Storage Solutions overall rated?

    American Moving & Storage Solutions is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are American Moving & Storage Solutions open?

    American Moving & Storage Solutions is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does American Moving & Storage Solutions provide

    American Moving & Storage Solutions accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does American Moving & Storage Solutions offer free estimates?

    Yes, American Moving & Storage Solutions offers free project estimates.

    Does American Moving & Storage Solutions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, American Moving & Storage Solutions offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by American Moving & Storage Solutions?

    Yes, American Moving & Storage Solutions offers warranties.

    What services does American Moving & Storage Solutions offer?

    American Moving & Storage Solutions offers the following services: - Local Moving Services (Office & Residental) - Student Moves - Packing & Supplies - Boxes - Labor & Materials - Hourly Rates Available

    Are there any services American Moving & Storage Solutions does not offer?

    Trash disposal, moving grand pianos, hot tubs, large commercial equipment.