Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ALBERT'S REMODELING AND REPAIR, LLC

Founded 2010 • With Angi since December 2002

4.9

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

256 AINSWORTH AVE

Columbus, OH 43230

Description

Albert Rivera Construction is a general contractor

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Richard W.
5.0
10/08/2018
Can't recommend Albert highly enough. He is a master of most trades and an absolute perfectionist at tile work. Albert did it all (with some help from his son) - he ripped up old linoleum and put tile down in our laundry room, then stripped old wallpaper there and painted it. He gutted our old 1980's master bath, retiled the floor, took out the old whirlpool tub and replaced it with a custom shower enclosure. Removed old soffits there, moved the toilet to a better place, installed the new cabinets - you name it, he did it. Oh, yeah - and took out all of the old electrical fixtures and replaced them all. Also put in a bunch of new LED can lights for us in the master bedroom and repainted it too. Albert is extremely easy-going and easy to work with. He's The Man. Check out the shower he built for us. Absolutely top-notch. Play your cards right and he might bring you some of his cookies.
Description of Work
Complete master bath gut and remodel, plus other tile work in other parts of the house
Category
ceramic tile, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters
GARY M.
5.0
04/13/2018
This is the second project Albert has done for us. The first was replacing the shower in our Master bath with a new tile shower and installing a new tile floor a few years ago. This time we did a lot more. We had a new tile shower with tile base installed in the basement (full) bath (replaced existing one). The new shower looks & works great. Albert also reset the vanity top so it would be more flush against the side wall. We had new vanities & quartz vanity tops installed in the Master and Hall baths. We had a new tile floor installed in the Hall bath and a new light fixture. Both Master and Hall baths were also painted. Albert did a fine job, and always does quality work. He went the extra mile for us in picking up our orders at the home improvement stores (things we could not transport in our vehicle), and navigated some (in one instance) difficult store clerks during order pickup, which we appreciated. Albert is easy to work with, is professional and punctual on the job. He does what he says. Things were always cleaned up at the end of the day, and he worked on our project straight through to completions without interruption.
Description of Work
Remodel Hall Bath, Master Bath, New Tile Shower in Basement Bath
Category
ceramic tile, home remodeling
Ronald K.
5.0
05/06/2016
Albert did a fantastic job! He came in on budget and on time. In fact he even finished early. he took his time and made sure he did the job right, and it shows in the craftsmanship and quality of the end product. I'm very satisfied and definitely would use him again
Description of Work
replaced my deck
Category
decks
Anna Marie R.
5.0
08/17/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
handyman service, home remodeling
DICK M.
5.0
04/17/2015
Albert did a beautiful jab. He offered several good suggestions and finished everything nicely and on schedule.
Description of Work
Remodeled two bathrooms.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
Tim B.
5.0
09/25/2014
It went great I have used him for all my projects and recommended him to friends. He pays attention to detail. I have never had a problem. I used him for the first time in 2002 for a bathroom remodel, and have used for him everything since.
Description of Work
Install new doors, sheet rock repair, structural work on exterior wall(replace ban board and other rotten wood.
Category
home remodeling
Matt W.
5.0
02/20/2014
Albert (and his sons) are punctual, professional, and clean workers! He was capable of doing all the minor structural, electrical and plumbing work our job required without subcontracting, minimizing delays and headaches. The quality of his work is very good. He communicates frequently and openly shares his opinion and recommendations - important when you're asked questions about a design preference with limited experience of what is typical. The job was delivered on time and on budget and we are really pleased. Doing a great job is very important to Albert - he's not rushing off to the next job at the expense of those final few details of yours.
Description of Work
Master Bath restoration
Category
home remodeling
Susan H.
5.0
06/22/2013
Wonderful! Albert Rivera is awesome! He was on time, delivered as promised, and was pleasant, honest and kind.
Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel
Category
home remodeling
KIMBERLY H.
5.0
06/15/2012
It went well.
Description of Work
We asked Albert to come out for a quote on removal of a wall between our kitchen and dinning room. He was very prompt in returning my call and came to the house within the week. I was very impressed with his knowledge and professional ism. His quote was very reasonable. We did not end up using his services because our favorite handyman was able to squeeze us in.
Category
home remodeling, interior painters
John H.
5.0
11/15/2011
We are extremely pleased with the quality of work and service we received from Albert Rivera. It was a pleasure working with a skilled craftsman who does excellent work at a great price. Due to the deteriorating condition of our 22 year old master bathroom, my wife and I decided we needed to renovate. At the time, we were not sure what we wanted to do, where to find materials, or how to locate a good Contractor. I spent months visiting stores around Columbus and browsing Contractor websites. Fortunately for me, I stumbled upon The Tile Shop. They have 20 or so bathrooms constructed in their shop, which are great for ideas. Their sales associates are also very knowledgeable and friendly. They also provided me with a referral list of Contractors, which is how I found Albert. When I was ready to get quotes, I contacted four (4) Contractors (two of whom were ranked very high on Angie's List). All four were very professional, friendly, and had comparable pricing. However, I selected Albert for the following reasons: He had the best ideas to enhance what I was trying to do. For instance, he offered to reroute our shower supply line to put in a recessed shelf. Albert did not need any Subcontractors. The other Contractors did. It's my understanding that this is where schedules usually go awry. I did not have to worry about "who would actually show up to do the work". Albert and his son do everything themselves. I'd also like to add that Albert's son seems to be just as skilled, friendly, and knowledgeable as his father. Albert did not push me towards any particular suppliers, but if I asked, he always had good advice to offer. Most importantly, Albert came across as very patient and genuine. I felt like I was hiring a longtime family friend. Throughout the project, Albert kept me informed on how things were going and finished the job on schedule. I'd also like to add that he was the only person I could find to install the above referenced ceiling fans, which was a huge plus. Not only was this tough work due to the challenges in my attic, he also did it for a very reasonable price. In conclusion, our bathroom renovation experience went better than we could have expected. I'll be sure to call Albert again when I'm ready for my next renovation project.
Description of Work
Albert renovated our master bathroom. The work included the following tasks: Removed the existing flooring, vanity, toilet, tub, shower surround, lighting, exhaust fans, medicine cabinet, and doors Replaced portions of the sub floor and insulation due to water damage Added hardy board under tile flooring and behind wall tile areas Installed new flooring in the bathroom and closet (travertine tile) Installed a new shower surround (travertine tile) Rebuilt a bathtub deck and relocated a portion of the wall Installed a new tub and toilet Replaced and rerouted water piping, drains, and electrical as needed Installed a custom vanity, stone vanity top, and linen cabinet Replaced baseboards, doors, and door casings Painted the master bathroom and associated closet Installed light fixtures and exhaust fans Albert also installed new lighting boxes, ran power to them, and installed ceiling fans in all four of our bedrooms.
Category
ceramic tile, handyman service, home remodeling
David E.
5.0
10/23/2011
Albert Rivera was fantastic and so was his son Dan who worked along side his father. They were personable and very professional and timely. They kept us informed as to what was occurring each day. They cleaned up everyday and left our home secure. We are very pleased with our new tile floor and the newly remodeled bathroom. The entranceway, stairwell, and the second floor hallway have never looked better. The exterior painting was done well, too. Albert provided quality work. We would not hesitate to call him for any new projects that we may have. We highly recommend Albert's Remodeling and Repair, L.L.C.
Description of Work
I called Albert Rivera to get an estimate for laying porcelain tile in an entrance foyer, large kitchen, back hallway, laundry room and half bathroom. He was very quick to respond, came out and measured. While we were discussing what we wanted done, we added the idea of putting a shower in the bathroom. His estimates were very fair and worked with us to create what we desired. After accepting his bid on the tiling and shower creation and the work was in progress, we discussed the painting the ceiling and walls of the entranceway, stairwell, and second floor hallway in our home and exterior paint touch up of patched holes where insulation was blown into the walls. We awarded these jobs to him as well.
Category
ceramic tile, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters
BRUCE S.
5.0
01/10/2011
Everything went very well. Albert responded to our call right away and scheduled a time to meet, go over the things we needed done, give us an estimate and schedule the work. There was no pressure involved at any point in the process. We were readying our home to put it on the market and Albert knew that we had a short window of opportunity to have the work completed. He was excellent at using his as well as our time to the optimum. The bathrooms looked great when he finished completing the work we needed to have done and our home sold in 6 days.
Description of Work
Albert did a number of things for us including changing out electrical fixtures and flooring in the bathroom. His work was very well done and it was a pleasure to have him working in our home.
Category
handyman service, home remodeling
PAULINE E.
5.0
09/16/2009
He did quality craftsmanship, good suggestions for rennovation, and had reasonable prices.
Description of Work
He remodeled the bathroom.
Category
home remodeling
BARBARA A.
5.0
05/10/2007
I have used him on many occasions. He will always come in first for a free estimate, gets your OK, and then gets it done right away. I had the city come out to check his work and they said he did an excellent job. Not only that, but his very reasonable.
Description of Work
He has repaired plumbing after a flood and also installed plumbing after a bathroom remodel. We also have him to repair the ceiling which will involve drywall.
Category
home remodeling
SEAN L.
4.0
05/05/2005
PERSONNEL WAS NICE, AND COMPETENT. WORK WAS OVER TIME ESTIMATE BY 50%. MATERIALS WERE NOT BOUGHT IN A TIMELY FASHION, REQUIRING CHANGES TO ORIGINAL MATERIALS (D/T OUT OF STOCK WHEN EVENTUALLY BUYING MATERIALS). HOME WAS DAMAGED WHEN WORK BROKE THROUGH ONTO FIRST FLOOR, BUT FIXED COMPLETELY. SOME OWNERS TOOLS THAT WERE USED WERE NOT PUT AWAY, OVERALL HOME WAS LEFT IN DISARRAY ON A FEW OCCASIONS. WORK WAS GOOD. SATISFIED WITH FINAL PRODUCT. PRICE WAS GOOD FOR WORK DONE.
Description of Work
MASTER BATH RENOVATION: OLD TILE REMOVAL, NEW CEMENT BOARD, AND TILE TO SHOWER WITH TILE FLOOR PAN AND NEW FIXTURES, MOVEMENT OF EXISTING SHOWERHEAD. CREATED SHELL FOR NEW INSTALLATION OF WHIRLPOOL TUB WITH TUB INSTALLATION. COMPLETE ELECTRICAL INSTALLATION WITH HEATER. NEW FIXTURES TO SINKS. FLOOR REPLACEMENT WITH NEW TILE. TILE WITH ACCENT PIECES AND TRIM. ACCESS PANEL TO WHIRLPOOL WITH MAGNETIC PANEL AND MATCHING CAULK TO EXISTING GROUT.
Category
home remodeling
LYNN M J.
5.0
02/21/2003
HONEST! EXCELLENT WORK, GREAT CLEAN UP, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND EXPERIENCED IN MANY AREAS.
Description of Work
HAVE USED FOR YEARS FOR MANY DIFFERENTS TYPES OF PROJECTS, INCLUDING ELECTRICAL, YARD WORK, MINOR CONSTRUCTION, PLUMBING,
Category
home remodeling
GIGI F.
5.0
12/06/2002
ABSOLUTE PERFECTION IN EVERY WAY. WE ARE DELIGHTED!!!
Description of Work
BATHROOM REMODELING
Category
home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Choice Renovations

    Choice Renovations mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We are an owner operated company, with employees and subs for labor. The cost for your project is determined by walking the perimeter with the client. And then providing you with a free written estimate. When you hire us, you're hiring a team of professionals who are trained and skilled to deliver lasting value to your home. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today  

    Angi Certified

    Angel Painting

    Angel Painting in Central Ohio is the leading painting company servicing Dublin, New Albany, Grove City, Hilliard, Upper Arlington, Worthington, and surrounding areas since 2008. We specialize in Interior-Exterior, Residential and Commercial Painting, Power Washing, Drywall installation and repair, carpentry, and much more! For your next home improvement project, contact Angel Painting in Central Ohio. Saturdays are By Appointment Only.  

    Angi Certified

    E & A Paint Company LLC

    E&A Paint Co.Has over 50 years of experience in residential and commercial painting. E&A Painting is a small family owned and operated business. Everett has worked for other companies while mastering his craft in every area of painting and staining. E&A Painting has performed and executed many projects and jobs in our surrounding areas and counties. E&A Paint Co. are honest hardworking professionals that deliver quality professional craftsmanship. E&A Paint Co. takes pride in all of our work down to the smallest details to meet or exceed our clients expectations. E&A Paint Co. always strive to meet or finish before the deadline being given to our clients toward their project or job being done. E&A Paint Co. Can take on any project or job no matter how small or big it may be. E&A Painting offers many different options to make a final solution for your project or job. Contact E&A Painting for a free in home consultation at 614-288-5970 Also ask about our turbine sprayer will make wood work and cabinets look like glass thanks Everett at E&A  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Ceramic Tile, Handyman, Painting -interior / exterior.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ALBERT'S REMODELING AND REPAIR, LLC

    How is ALBERT'S REMODELING AND REPAIR, LLC overall rated?

    ALBERT'S REMODELING AND REPAIR, LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are ALBERT'S REMODELING AND REPAIR, LLC open?

    ALBERT'S REMODELING AND REPAIR, LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does ALBERT'S REMODELING AND REPAIR, LLC provide

    ALBERT'S REMODELING AND REPAIR, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does ALBERT'S REMODELING AND REPAIR, LLC offer free estimates?

    Ask ALBERT'S REMODELING AND REPAIR, LLC for details on free project estimates.

    Does ALBERT'S REMODELING AND REPAIR, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ALBERT'S REMODELING AND REPAIR, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ALBERT'S REMODELING AND REPAIR, LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, ALBERT'S REMODELING AND REPAIR, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by ALBERT'S REMODELING AND REPAIR, LLC?

    No, ALBERT'S REMODELING AND REPAIR, LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does ALBERT'S REMODELING AND REPAIR, LLC offer?

    ALBERT'S REMODELING AND REPAIR, LLC offers the following services: Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Ceramic Tile, Handyman, Painting -interior / exterior.