Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A-1 Quality Carpentry

5.0

(188) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since December 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
HIC00523
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

911 ROBINWOOD AVE

Columbus, OH 43213

http://www.a1qc.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

A-1 Quality Carpentry is family owned and operated. We have been licensed, bonded, and insured throughout central Ohio for over 20 years. And even though we're not the biggest, when it comes to quality and service, we strive to be the best. We offer free estimates and accept all major credit cards. (no fees) So, if you're thinking about building a deck or porch, and want the best in quality and service, give us a call. "We're worth the wait"....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(188) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

183

4

2

3

1

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

fence company (102)decks & porches (96)basement remodeling (11)general contractors (11)driveway gate installation (9)woodworking (9)garage building (8)lawn & landscaping (4)hardscaping (3)concrete repair (3)Patios (1)patio enclosures (1)
Showing 1-10 of 188 reviews
5.0

05/15/2022


Kripaharan G.

Great professional! Jeff was very patient with all my questions before the install and very professional during the installation. Was a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Deck

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. Enjoy,
5.0

05/10/2022


Jay Z.

When we read the reviews of Jeff Prude’s work from A-1 Quality Carpentry, we thought they sounded too good to be true. Words like superlative craftsmanship, professional responsiveness, and conscientious attention to customer service are simply inadequate to describe the quality of Mr. Prude’s work. While other companies don’t return phone calls, Mr. Prude responded to every query. While others might cut corners, Mr. Prude went out of his way to inquire as to what would make us happy and worked to make it happen. While other contractors might trash adjacent landscaping or leave a worksite in a state of disorder, Mr. Prude left little unwarranted footprint behind himself, other than the intended deck that we had envisioned and which he actualized. Perhaps it is because over the years, we have all grown accustomed to poor customer service that Mr. Prude’s work ethic comes as such a welcome surprise. He worked long hours, often through cold and rain to stay on schedule and to deliver as promised. If you are looking for someone who is a real craftsman, you can’t find anyone more qualified than Jeff Prude of A-1 Quality Carpentry to build your deck.

Description of Work
New build deck

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. It was our pleasure. Enjoy,
5.0

11/20/2021


Tiffany R.

The entire project went smoothly from start to finish. Jeff promptly responded to inquiries during the planning stages of the project. He began work on the projected start date and had the deck completed by the projected end date. Our composite deck looks great and we could not be happier with it.

Description of Work
wood deck (except for framing) replaced with composite

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2021

5.0

10/29/2021


Megan S.

Our new deck is beautiful! We were very happy with every step of the process. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Deck

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2021

5.0

10/29/2021


Tony K.

Jeff was extremely professional throughout the entire process. He shared items during the estimate process that no other contractor saw or considered sharing. Jeff listened to what we wanted and worked with us every step of the way. The quality of work was very high and he was done before the estimated timeline. We love our new deck. I highly recommend A-1 Quality Carpentry.

Description of Work
Deck

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2021

Images

Review for A-1 Quality Carpentry - 911 ROBINWOOD AVE, Columbus, OH - 39528738
5.0

09/23/2021


DEBORAH C.

It went very well! Jeff was awesome to work with, responsive and super professional. The work was done faster than I anticipated. The deck looks and feels GREAT. I would recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Deck installation 12’x20’

Category contractors,decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience. Enjoy.
5.0

08/31/2021


Mike G.

I cannot say enough great things about Jeff and the amazing work he did from start to finish. During the estimate process he took the time to answer our questions (and we had a lot) and got back to us very timley, usually same day. Other companies would take days to get back so the customer response time with Jeff was great. He wasn't the most expensive and not the cheapest but you get what you pay for and we did! Everyday he started early, hardly took any breaks even through the heat and humidity was bad and sometimes it rained. He has a strong work ethic and it shows in his commitment to his customer and care of his detailed work. The inspector mentioned this was the best framing job he had ever seen! When we had a few hiccups he was very patiently and you could tell his main goal was to ensure we were happy even when we had some minor changes. He left the worksite clean everyday and finished on time. So if you want an unmatched experience with a contractor who does amazing work with great customer service, book Jeff and A-1 now. I know we will in the future.

Description of Work
New Composite Deck

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure. And we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Best,
5.0

08/25/2021


Balakrishnan P.

The project was finished on time as mentioned in the contract and within the quote provided. Mr. Prude was professional and deck work was of high quality. He obtained the required the city permit and scheduled the inspection right after the completion of work. I would hire him again. Thank you.

Description of Work
Deck with approx. 200 sq ft

Category contractors,decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you. We appreciate your business.
5.0

08/11/2021


Bill F.

From initial consultation to deck completion, the project went very smoothly. Jeff was professional, prepared, thorough, timely and always very amiable. He takes great pride in his work and has a strong work ethic. We are very pleased with our new deck and its two sets of stairs. The deck with its trellis includes both cedar and pressure-treated wood, together with black aluminum balusters. Overall, the deck is not only beautiful but strong and sturdy - built to last! The project could not have gone better.

Description of Work
Demolish and replace 14ft x 25ft wood deck

Category decks

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you both for your business and beautiful endorsement. Best,
5.0

08/08/2021


Ryan C.

From start to finish, Jeff was a pleasure to work with. We were absolutely amazed at how efficiently and professionally he worked. He completed our new deck (about 23'x12') in less than a week, and we couldn't be happier with the finished product. It's been over a month and we have absolutely no complaints whatsoever, it looks amazing! Jeff was always responsive, punctual, polite and respectful. We won't hesitate to hire him for any future carpentry projects we may have.

Description of Work
Construction of New Deck

Category decks

Cost $11,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2021

Images

Review for A-1 Quality Carpentry - 911 ROBINWOOD AVE, Columbus, OH - 39444910

+5 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for such nice sentiments. It was a pleasure working with you guys. Enjoy

Services Offered

Decks. Fences. Screened Porches. Basements.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, American Express
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A-1 Quality Carpentry

How is A-1 Quality Carpentry overall rated?

A-1 Quality Carpentry is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are A-1 Quality Carpentry open?

A-1 Quality Carpentry is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does A-1 Quality Carpentry provide

A-1 Quality Carpentry accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, American Express

Does A-1 Quality Carpentry offer free estimates?

Yes, A-1 Quality Carpentry offers free project estimates.

Does A-1 Quality Carpentry offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, A-1 Quality Carpentry offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does A-1 Quality Carpentry offer a senior discount?

Yes, A-1 Quality Carpentry offers a 5% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by A-1 Quality Carpentry?

Yes, A-1 Quality Carpentry offers warranties.

What services does A-1 Quality Carpentry offer?

A-1 Quality Carpentry offers the following services: Decks. Fences. Screened Porches. Basements.