Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Palmer's Lawn Care Inc

Founded 1998 • With Angi since March 2011

3.7

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

24048 Snell Rd

Columbia Station, OH 44028

Description

Palmer's has been serving SW Cleveland since 1998. We are a full service landscape company, from simple lawn maintenance to large design/landscape installation projects. We have built a great team of knowledgeable employees and are always looking for more projects. ICPI certified for

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
BARBARA C.
1.0
04/23/2020
They were not good.
Description of Work
They were cutting air, grass has not started to grow.
Category
lawn service
Christopher S.
5.0
03/06/2019
Showed up weekly, Very fast, Cleaned up after mowing/edging, If grass did not need cut during the hot dry summer months they would skip it and not charge which was very professional. Would highly recommend.
Description of Work
Annual lawn mowing
Category
lawn service
BARBARA C.
5.0
01/21/2017
They showed up on time, they were very courteous, and they did a good job.
Description of Work
They cut my lawn and weeds.
Category
lawn service
MICHAEL M.
2.0
10/23/2016
After careful research and the gathering of estimates from more than one lawn contractor I chose Palmer?s because of both price and confidence in the quality of their work. After conversation with Brian Palmer I was also convinced that hydro seeding was the way to go for the best possible results for the installation of a new lawn. Now, two months and 2 hydro seeding applications later I am extremely unhappy with the results and realize I should have chosen another company. Despite the second application my ?lawn? remains a disaster. What has germinated and grown could have been accomplished by simply spreading loose seed myself and hoping for the best. To suggest that it is a ?lawn? in any way is a stretch at best, especially in the back yard where very little grass has grown. While I am not an expert in any way, my opinion is that part of the reason for this is either the lack of topsoil that was spread or the quality of it. The ground is very gritty and sandy with obvious tiny pebbles throughout. There may be other reasons but regardless the results are much less than what was expected. Conversely, many of my neighbors contracted with other companies and had traditional seed and straw lawns installed and now have substantial lawns from which to build in the spring. We, on the other hand, have a ?lawn? which will probably need to be completely re-done in the spring which leaves me a muddy mess to deal with throughout the fall, winter and early spring next year. Certainly I did not expect a full, lush, thick lawn all at once. I expected to have to do some over-seeding in the spring and beyond but I absolutely expected results similar-to, or even better than, what have been realized by my neighbors who had the more traditional methods applied. Apparently my choice of contractors and methods was an unwise one which will now lead to the aforementioned mess plus considerable additional expense in the spring to contract with another company to come in and re-do it. I absolutely do not recommend Palmer?s as a company with which to do business.
Description of Work
We had landscaping beds installed (along with some basic plants/trees/shrubs) and a new lawn installed. The primary purpose of the job was the installation of the new lawn.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
MICHAEL M.
1.0
10/21/2016
Terribly! Lawn was virtually non-existent ... landscaping was very poor.
Description of Work
New lawn installed and landscaping done.
Category
excavators
Deborah R.
1.0
09/29/2016
They have poor customer service. He didn't back his work. It is a horrible experience I regret it. Don't use them. They showed up.
Description of Work
They did some landscaping in our front.
Category
landscaping
Tom B.
5.0
11/07/2015
Weekly cuttings were very good. The team was efficient and timely. The mulch work was very good as well. The grass that was planted was just fair. It was a few days before the straw was added and the planting never took.
Description of Work
Palmer's did weekly cutting of our lawn. Plus they did our mulching and planted some grass for us.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Anna S.
5.0
12/24/2014
Brian's team of landscapers were professional and accommodating. It was extremely hot that week, but they worked tirelessly to complete the job to our satisfaction. We were hosting a rehearsal dinner in 6 weeks, so it was very important to us to have an appealing curb appeal and healthy lawn. Any and all follow-ups were addressed in a timely manner and a few plants did not survived but replaced without any question. Additionally, We had started using Palmers for lawn maintenance and were very happy with their services and will continue in the future.
Description of Work
Brian designed a landscaping plan to enhance the front of our farmhouse. He also reused healthy plants around the property, placed 4 large red river birch trees and 3 nice sized shrubs around the property and mulch all landscaped areas. Additionally, they trenched from sub-pump to drain out to natural creek, graded and seeded multiple lawn areas.
Category
excavators, landscaping, lawn service
Bosko M.
5.0
05/27/2014
Brian came out and quoted the various items we requested, was honest in letting us know we didn't need mulch this season and could go without it for another year (which I respect - shows he isn't saying we need things that we don't), and has been very timely in all his communications with us.
Description of Work
Palmers is helping us with weekly lawn mowings, treating our flower beds and lawn with fertilizer, and assessing a possible fixing to the grade of our yard. Brian has been great to work with - very professional, on time, and promptly follows up with any messages we've sent him.
Category
lawn service
Kim W.
5.0
09/20/2013
I am assuming the grass will grow! The whole experience was positive and I would recommend this company.
Description of Work
the front yard was all dug up from pipe replacement. We needed it all leveled and debris removed and grass planted. The workers were polite and informative. Brian the owner returned phone calls and kept us posted on scheduling.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
GLORIA S.
1.0
08/06/2013
I made an appointment with Brian, the owner last week, for today at 9AM for quote for lawn service. I actually moved an appointment I already had scheduled for this morning to accommodate his schedule. Palmer's is a no-show, and I did not even receive the courtesy of a call to notify me they couldn't make it. I would not recommend this company due to lack of professionalism, courtesy, responsiveness.
Description of Work
Brian was to come and quote me for lawn mowing services and during the call to set up the appt. I made it clear this could work into more than just mowing. We made the appt. for 8/6 @9AM.
Category
lawn service
David W.
5.0
07/30/2013
All work was done on time and within budget. Brian and his crew are exceptional, they are professional with an eye for detail. Brian came up with a creative design for our patio that helped us to utilize the available space to the maximum. Great care was taken in establishing a deep firm foundation and ensuring that the pavers were laid correctly. Brian supervised the job personally and even came back after the installation was complete to provide me with sand and show me how to fill cracks as the pavers settled. A year later the patio is perfectly level and all the plants and shrubs he planted have grown up beautifully. We love spending time on our new patio and have already planned to have Brian do some additional work for us as well as recommending him to several friends who have had him do work for them.
Description of Work
Installed a patio, and landscaped back yard.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, hardscaping, patios
JOHN & CAROL C.
5.0
06/16/2004
THEY ARE VERY EASY TO WORK WITH, TAKE CARE OF PROBLEMS AND DO ALL SORTS OF THINGS.
Description of Work
THEY CUT MY GRASS WEEKLY.
Category
lawn service

    Other local Pros in your area

    B-DRY SYSTEM CLEVELAND

    We are by far the most experienced Basement Waterproofing Company in the area. The average B-Dry Cleveland employee has over 19 years of installation experience. We have been in the same location serving Cleveland, Ohio and the counties of Cuyahoga, Lorain, Lake, Geauga, Summit, Portage, Stark, Medina and Erie for over 39 years.  

    Angi Certified

    Nicks Four Seasons Services

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    WyattWorks Plumbing

    Emergency services offered. 40 years in business. Prices are quoted upfront. Family owned. State Certified Plumbing Contractor. Additional DBA's: Andy Wyatt Plumbing, The New Plumbing Co., Inc., Wyatt Plumbing & Heating, Inc., Wyatt Works Plumbing Solutions & Wyatt Works. Consider it done.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Landscaping, mowing, mulch, trees, shrubs, bobcat, diesel, 4x4, lawn mowing, lawn maintenance, landscape maintenance, for hire, concrete, drives, walks, stamped concrete, mulching, bed edging trimming, shrubs, commercial, residential, snow, snow plowing, salting, landscape installation, landscaping, landscape contractor, and landscape designer.

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Palmer's Lawn Care Inc

    How is Palmer's Lawn Care Inc overall rated?

    Palmer's Lawn Care Inc is currently rated 3.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Palmer's Lawn Care Inc open?

    Palmer's Lawn Care Inc is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Palmer's Lawn Care Inc provide

    Palmer's Lawn Care Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Palmer's Lawn Care Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Palmer's Lawn Care Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Palmer's Lawn Care Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Palmer's Lawn Care Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Palmer's Lawn Care Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Palmer's Lawn Care Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Palmer's Lawn Care Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Palmer's Lawn Care Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Palmer's Lawn Care Inc?

    Yes, Palmer's Lawn Care Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Palmer's Lawn Care Inc offer?

    Palmer's Lawn Care Inc offers the following services: Landscaping, mowing, mulch, trees, shrubs, bobcat, diesel, 4x4, lawn mowing, lawn maintenance, landscape maintenance, for hire, concrete, drives, walks, stamped concrete, mulching, bed edging trimming, shrubs, commercial, residential, snow, snow plowing, salting, landscape installation, landscaping, landscape contractor, and landscape designer.

    Are there any services Palmer's Lawn Care Inc does not offer?

    ask for details.