Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

TRI-STATE LIQUID WASTE

Founded 1996 • With Angi since October 2007

ADDITIONAL PH#'S: OHIO EAST: (513)561-3235; INDIANA: (812)537-3888; KENTUCKY: (859)746-1234. Tri State Liquid Waste serves the entire tri state area. We specialize in correcting County Board of Health violations for septic systems. We also are one of the few companies that will provide you a thorough septic system inspection when purchasing a home. We have been in business for 15 yrs. and our owner is very active in day to day operations. Our prices are always competitive and our service is something we are very proud of and will strive to maintain our great reputation.

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
$15.00
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
Kathleen P.
5.0
02/27/2017
They arrived on schedule and only took a couple days to get scheduled. They were fast and professional. They cleaned up and put everything in order as if they hadn't been there. Did a great job.
Description of Work
Needed to have our septic tank pumped out.
Category
septic tank
Diane S.
5.0
12/26/2016
Excellent!
Description of Work
I needed a camera run through the sewer line cleanout in the garage out to the street.
Category
septic tank
Marilee S.
5.0
11/23/2016
Darren was very helpful and through.
Description of Work
Needed our septic tank pumped and inspected.
Category
septic tank
Cathy L.
5.0
12/25/2015
unknown
Category
septic tank
D. Thomas L.
5.0
05/31/2014
unknown
Description of Work
This company has the biggest ads in local phone books but they don't answer their own phone! They use an answering service. The first time they did not call back. The second time a couple of days later they did call back promptly within minutes and came as scheduled. Big truck with all the bells and whistles. Tech explained the failed first callback was because someone had been out of town. My yard had become mystifyingly wet around the septic tank and I feared a major problem. The problem was minor, a clogged filter that they showed me how to servvce simply every six months or so (pull it out and hose it clean). They cleaned the filter and pumped the tank. I thought the charge was a bit high for what became only a routine pumpout plus a few minutes to clean the filter, but OK.
Category
septic tank
rhonda W.
5.0
04/15/2014
.
Description of Work
.
Category
septic tank
Warren K.
2.0
05/16/2013
That is the complete story ....... high prices and low responsiveness, I choose another contractor.
Description of Work
I called Tri-State and left a message for them to return my call on Tuesday. No return call. I called again on Thursday and this time they returned the call. They wanted $ 75 to come and estimate the job. I had already removed the pump and told them the size of the pump I needed. They said (on the phone) that they could repair the pump for $ 450 to $ 550. I asked them for the cost of a new pump and Karen (the women I was talking) said about $ 900. She was talking of a 1/3 hp pump. This was just for the pump, the charge to re-do the wiring and install the pump was in addition. I then told her that the pump I had was still available in 1/2 hp and I could purchase a new pump for $ 450. I told her that I was not interested in having them come out and do a complete estimate as their prices seemed not to be competitive.
Category
septic tank

Service Provider Response

My apologies to the customer if we did not respond in a timely manner, this is not our normal practice. We have built a very solid customer base over 17 years of prompt and economical service. We use a answering service after hours and a secretary during normal business hours. We do not give firm prices on the phone for pumps. There are many different sizes and types and installations. Prices can range from $275.00 to $1475.00 for a 1/2 hp pump. The price quoted was for a standard dosing pump with a 2 year warranty and the $900.00 included installation and we install a new float switch. The price does not include any additional electrical work or plumbing that may be needed. We attempt to give a reasonable estimate over the phone with every customer. It is impossible to be accurate given the circumstances of many different pumps and installations. We are continuously trying to improve our communications with customers and will continue to do so in the future.
Christopher W.
5.0
03/02/2013
I received a notice from the county inspector that the jet motor on my septic tank was cold and non-functioning. I contacted Tri-State Liquid waste and they made an appointment very quickly. The serviceman arrived in a modern and very clean van (my service required repair, not pumping). He was quick with the repair, efficient, knowledgeable, and very friendly. I've added them to my speed-dial for future service on my waste management system.
Description of Work
Diagnosis of the problem resulting in the loss of jet motor function and performance of the required repair to restore jet motor function.
Category
septic tank
DANIEL O.
5.0
12/10/2010
Prompt, courteous did a great job.
Description of Work
Pumped septic tanks
Category
septic tank
CHARLES ROSE S.
5.0
10/26/2007
Mr. Pennington arrived on time and thoroughly inspected the system. He also explained how it worked and told us about the routine maintenance it needed. He has many years of experience working with all types of septic systems and we trusted his evaluation.
Description of Work
We hired Tri-State to inspect the aerobic system of a home we wanted to purchase.
Category
septic tank

Phone

Address

4801 ST RTE 128 P.O. Box 247

Cleves, OH 45002

Other Information

Services offered

RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL SEPTIC SYSTEMS, SEWER & DRAIN CLEANING, HIGH PRESSURE WATER JET DRAIN CLEANING, CLEANING OF STORM WATER CATCH BASINS, RESTAURANT GREASE TRAPS, LIFT STATION & SEWAGE EJECTOR PITS, GREASE & OIL SEPARATORS, VIDEO PIPE INSPECTION & LOCATING, SMOKE TESTING FOR LEAKS & ODORS,SEPTIC INSPECTIONS FOR REAL ESTATE, MAINTENANCE CONTRACTS.

Services not offered

Septic system installation

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

TRI-STATE LIQUID WASTE is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

TRI-STATE LIQUID WASTE is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Saturday: Closed

TRI-STATE LIQUID WASTE accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

No, TRI-STATE LIQUID WASTE does not offer free project estimates.

No, TRI-STATE LIQUID WASTE does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, TRI-STATE LIQUID WASTE does not offer a senior discount.

No, TRI-STATE LIQUID WASTE does not offer warranties.

TRI-STATE LIQUID WASTE offers the following services: RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL SEPTIC SYSTEMS, SEWER & DRAIN CLEANING, HIGH PRESSURE WATER JET DRAIN CLEANING, CLEANING OF STORM WATER CATCH BASINS, RESTAURANT GREASE TRAPS, LIFT STATION & SEWAGE EJECTOR PITS, GREASE & OIL SEPARATORS, VIDEO PIPE INSPECTION & LOCATING, SMOKE TESTING FOR LEAKS & ODORS,SEPTIC INSPECTIONS FOR REAL ESTATE, MAINTENANCE CONTRACTS.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Plumb Tite Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Drains

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Plumb Tite Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Drains

Plumb Tite is a long-standing family owned and operated plumbing company heavily servicing clients in Kentucky, Ohio and Indiana. A full service company, we specialize in providing residential and commercial service plumbing work of all shapes and sizes. Plumb Tite has rightfully earned the reputation as a highly chosen and referred plumber of choice, along with a number of awards and accolades for our customer service, excellence, growth, ethics and business operations. We believe in providing a better service experience and demonstrating how exceptional a service company should and can operate. We accomplish this with superior customer service and follow-up, expanded business hours including weekends and evenings to meet your busy schedule, real and licensed plumbers who are not only highly skilled but also exceptional at communicating options and solutions for customers, and the most honest and up-front pricing model anywhere. It is our belief that customers deserve better and we intend to provide it each and every time by earning your business instead of simply expecting it. Isn't that the way it should be? With a team of expertly trained and certified master and journeyman plumbers to service our customer’s vast and varied needs, Plumb Tite has truly become synonymous with the original and lasting company logo, Plumbing Done Right!  

Complete Plumbing and Drain Services is your full-service plumbing contractor. We are locally owned & veteran operated. We offer the following services for both residential and commercial: new build construction, remodels and renovations, repair and maintenance services, and drain inspection and drain cleaning. Our mission is to provide exceptional plumbing services that exceed our customer's expectations in service, quality and value in the most professional, efficient, and reliable manner.  

When you need an emergency plumber or a drain cleaner, call Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup. Your fast & reliable plumber can fix any plumbing problem, including sump pumps, toilet repair, faucet repair, faucet replacement, garbage disposals, water heaters, bathtubs, showers, and outside faucets. Roto-Rooter is best known for drain cleaning & sewer cleaning. We fix drain clogs, clogged toilets or sinks, blockage of main sewer lines, slow draining shower and bathtub drains, sewer lines and leaking or burst pipes. We also specialize in water damage restoration & water cleanup services. We can fix and clean up your flooded basement too. Roto-Rooter is a 24-hour plumber near you and provides emergency service.