Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Yorktown Automotive Center Inc

Founded 1972 • With Angi since July 1997

4.8

(67) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6177 Pearl Rd

Cleveland, OH 44130

Description

The Yorktown auto repair facility is still managed by Doug Shull, the man who founded it in 1972. The average tenure of our ASE certified mechanics is 12 years with us. Whether you need tires or repair we will treat you like family. see web site for additional hours.Award winning....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/17/2019


THERESA O.

They have been excellent, honest, and they arrange a courtesy car for me to get to work. They go above and beyond. I would highly recommend them and they even have excellent food. Their maintenance plan is the best in town and I will use them again.

Description of Work
I have been using them for auto repairs and maintenance needs for years.

Category auto repair

5.0

10/15/2018


THERESA O.

They are excellent and plan a loner car as long as you replace the gas you use. They are honest and their food at their store is very reasonable and good. They treat you like family and I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
I have been using them for years for auto repairs and maintenance needs.

Category auto repair

5.0

01/21/2017


BARBARA P.

I've been going to them for 30 years. I would give them an A+. It only took about 1/2 hour to complete. The workers are excellent.

Description of Work
Oil change.

Category auto repair

5.0

09/26/2016


KENNETH S.

I think they are fair and reasonable.

Description of Work
I started using Yorktown Automotive Center Inc

Category auto repair

5.0

08/17/2016


BARBARA P.

I would tell a friend to go with them. They do an excellent job. They are very thorough and they do not tell you need something when you do not.

Description of Work
I go to Yorktown Automotive for auto care and oil changes. I had something checked the last time I went there.

Category auto repair

5.0

08/17/2016


BARBARA P.

I have been dealing with them for 30 years. They do excellent work. They do not suggest you get services that are not needed.

Description of Work
I go to Yorktown Automotive for auto care and oil changes. The last time I went there was for a routine oil change.

Category auto repair

5.0

02/16/2015


THERESA O.

They offer several plans that offer discount for almost everything you have done. The workers are good. They are very prompt. They give you a done time and they are done by that time. I have been using them for about fifteen years.

Description of Work
I had an oil change done.

Category auto repair

5.0

04/15/2014


BARBARA P.

Their workmanship is great, they're friendly and honest. They are so honest that they turned away my business because they realized my car was still under warranty and sent me to the dealer so I wouldn't have to pay for the repair, even though they could have done the work and charged me.

Description of Work
I've been going to them for many years.

Category auto repair

5.0

03/26/2014


Janice M.

Replaced leaf spring shackle, Was given a price on both sides which he explained would be better now to do than have to replace the right side at a later date. Received a call later in the day and informed me that both shackles needed to be replace apparently the right side was done before and was in good condition. I appreciate the phone call to let me know, very professional.

Description of Work
inspected steering and suspension

Category auto repair

2.0

02/08/2014


Irene V.

I will call someone else for my oil change

Description of Work
I called the phone number on this page, clicked 1 for auto repair dept, as instructed in phone menu, and the line disconnected. Tried twice. Therefore, "unresponsive and unprofessional". But to be fair, it could a problem with their phone carrier.

Category auto repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    NATHAN'S MOBILE AUTOMOTIVE DETAILING

    Nathan's Automotive Detailing is a Full Service Mobile Detailing Company. We will detail your vehicle at your home, while at work, or even while you are playing a round of golf. You can take pride as your detailer pulls up in one of our beautiful Mobile Units, each fully equipped with water, power, and the best equipment and supplies to make your vehicle "Look New" again. Our goal is simply to provide the best, most convenient service available, from your initial phone call to when we hand you your keys and say, "Enjoy Your New Ride!" 440.476.3518  

    DANNY'S CUSTOM TOUCH

    Owner is normally at the business every day, overseeing every job with, a full crew.  

    DETROIT AUTO CLINIC LLC

    Detroit Auto Clinic, LLC. is Cleveland's one stop auto service shop for all your foreign or domestic auto repair needs. We are dedicated to provide our customers with the highest quality repairs. Our experienced Mechanics are trained to diagnosis and ready to perform all the repairs and maintenance necessary to keep your vehicle running right.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Auto Service
    Auto Tires
    Auto Inspections
    Auto Radiators
    Auto Transmission
    Motorcycle Service
    Auto Glass
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Auto and truck tire repairs, gasoiline delivery, propane refilling, car wash, transmission work, shuttle, oil, lube, filter, cooling system, disc brake, heating and air condition & batteries.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Yorktown Automotive Center Inc

    How is Yorktown Automotive Center Inc overall rated?

    Yorktown Automotive Center Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Yorktown Automotive Center Inc open?

    Yorktown Automotive Center Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Yorktown Automotive Center Inc provide

    Yorktown Automotive Center Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Yorktown Automotive Center Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Yorktown Automotive Center Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Yorktown Automotive Center Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Yorktown Automotive Center Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Yorktown Automotive Center Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Yorktown Automotive Center Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Yorktown Automotive Center Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Yorktown Automotive Center Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Yorktown Automotive Center Inc?

    Yes, Yorktown Automotive Center Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Yorktown Automotive Center Inc offer?

    Yorktown Automotive Center Inc offers the following services: Auto and truck tire repairs, gasoiline delivery, propane refilling, car wash, transmission work, shuttle, oil, lube, filter, cooling system, disc brake, heating and air condition & batteries.