Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Window Nation Inc

4.7

(592) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since March 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

4350 Renaissance Pkwy

Cleveland, OH 44128

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Window Nation is one of America's leading window replacement companies. Founded in 2006 by brothers, Harley and Aaron Magden, Window Nation has installed over 1 million windows in more than 125,000 homes across New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Ohio, Indiana, Kansas, Missouri, Illinois, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, North Carolina, Washington D.C., Maryland, and Northern Virginia. Over the past decade, Window Nation has grown to become the 5th largest home remodeling company in the country, according to Remodeling Magazine. At Window Nation our mission is simple. We solve problems by installing solutions. We do this by offering customized products installed by highly skilled professionals at an unsurpassed value....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(592) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

478

4

47

3

25

2

14

1

28

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

window replacement (566)door installation (116)gutter repair (21)siding companies (18)roofing (2)window cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 592 reviews
2.0

10/13/2021

This took a process of months and months. Nothing about it was easy. At first I was understanding because of covid, but once they showed up missing 3 windows during the initial install day (after I had master measurements taken by their pro which was a completely different appointment) because they were the wrong size I realized it’s the company itself. It took a total of 3 different install days ...

Description of Work
Full home replacement windows. 12 total.

Category replacement windows

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2021

5.0

10/06/2021

We ordered new windows at the beginning of September and were quoted a 10 to 14 week turn around time which worked out well with a baby on the way. But much to my surprise, after only 4 weeks the windows were in and ready to be installed. Installation was fast and I would have never guessed they had been here had I not been home as there was no signs of any construction left behind.

Description of Work
Window installation

Category replacement windows

Cost $7,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!
4.0

10/05/2021

Not having the right color on first appt. Delayed repair by 2 weeks. The repair was done and done satisfactorily.

Description of Work
Replacement of window framing that heavy winds blew off.

Category picture framing,gutter repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi, thank you so much for the positive review! We strive for excellence and are always looking for ways to improve, so thank you for your honest feedback. We're glad to hear you were satisfied with your experience overall. If you have any further questions or concerns in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at 866-217-9582.
5.0

09/23/2021

everything went. Well The wait on the windows was a bit long Of course the Pandemic may have. Had a lot to do With that. We are very happy with the choice of windows. We were looking for casement windows but did not need them to open. The salesman suggested sliders. Good call we love them and they look 👌 very nice. All in all the experience was excellent The install went very well. It was on time...

Description of Work
Two windows in garage

Category replacement windows

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Superb! We’re over the moon to hear that your experience was Window Nation Wonderful from start to finish. We appreciate your feedback, patience and, understanding and are happy to welcome you to the Window Nation family!
5.0

09/22/2021

good communication throughout. Sales helpful. Three people took measurements prior to installing the windows. Installation was professional (thank you David) and job was completed within the estimated timeframe. Cleanup of the area was excellent.

Description of Work
replace five windows

Category gutter repair,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations from sales to install! Thanks for being the best part of Window Nation!
5.0

08/28/2021

Better than I expected. The whole experience was very easy. It started with my sales person Rob and then the crew that did the install. Courteous, knowledgeable, professional and very accommodating. Rob was outstanding in describing the product I was buying and why Windows Nation was the best choice. The install crew was prompt, organized and worked together like a well oiled machine. Could not be...

Description of Work
Replace 16 windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Window Nation Cleveland. Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!
5.0

06/29/2021

They did a good job. And we were very satisfied with the windows we received. They did a great job replacing our windows

Description of Work
Windows replaced

Category replacement windows

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Window Nation Wonderful! We're thrilled we were able to assist you with your replacement window project.
5.0

06/23/2021

The crew that Window Nation sent was absolutely wonderful! They were professional and courteous, and went above and beyond our expectations with the install. Our house went from lacking curb appeal and being extremely dull looking to a home I am proud to call my own! We will definitely being recommending Window Nation to my Family and Friends.

Description of Work
Had siding installed on our House

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2021

4.0

06/19/2021

The sales quoting process was a mess. Then when they did the technical measure process they lost all the data and had to repeat that process. When the windows did arrive the installation crew was GREAT. The team leaders were Cory and Kenny and with 3 others they knocked out the entire project in 2 days and left our house looking great inside and out.

Description of Work
33 windows and 1 sliding door repalced

Category replacement windows,doors

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Your feedback will be used to better our sales team for the future; we will pass on your praise to the install team. We hope you have a great day!
4.0

06/19/2021

Some glitches once resolved things went well

Description of Work
Replace all windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing feedback on your experience with us. We're happy to hear that we were able to effectively address all of your concerns.

Services Offered

Vinyl & Wood Window Replacement, Door Replacement, Siding Installation, Roof Installation, Seamless Gutter Installation

Services Not Offered

Glass Replacement, Window Repair, Screen Repair

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes