Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Plumbing Source

4.8

(1714) Verified Reviews

Founded 1985 • With Angi since August 1997

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 12562
  • Trade License Locale
  • State of Ohio
  • Trade License Authority
  • Ohio Construction Industry License Board
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12/31/2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

5042 Corbin Dr

Cleveland, OH 44128

Sewer Work with Excavation

Sewer Work with Excavation

excavating202044139
Homeowner complained of blockage. Used camera to determine sewer line was broke. Excavating was needed prior to plumber completing sewer work repair. Our company has the excavation equipment and talented employees to give our plumbers the assistance they need. No other contractors required - keeping control of the entire process. Plus, The Plumbing Source is licensed, bonded, and insured giving homeowners "peace of mind".

Description

For the fastest service please CALL to schedule an appointment or estimate (216-365-0600). As a Multi-Year Super Service Award Winner, The Plumbing Source is TRUST WORTHY, family owned and operated with over 34 years of industry experience. We are much more than a plumbing company because we offer services ranging from PLUMBING, EXCAVATION, HEATING and COOLING, to total BATHROOM REMODELS! We are large enough to serve your needs, while small enough to care about building a relationship. Greg Faustina, the owner, is a master plumber and is actively involved and past officer of PHCC (Plumbing, Heating and Cooling Contractors of Ohio) to exceed quality standards. All employees are uniformed and randomly drug tested. Technicians are trained every two weeks on the latest to ensure you are getting the best service. What sets us apart from our competitors is our AVAILABILITY to our customers (when you call us, you will talk with a live person 24/7), our commitment to use HIGH QUALITY MATERIALS and LABOR, and most importantly….our commitment to our customers! Water damage can ruin a home. Trust our LICENSED, BONDED, INSURED professionals in your home for long lasting results. It is our goal to build a relationship with our customers that will last a lifetime. We would love the opportunity to partner with you and all of your home improvement needs....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(1714) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1481

4

93

3

44

2

32

1

64

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
plumbers (1354)drain cleaning (313)water heaters (158)sewer cleaning (83)home remodeling (34)water softeners (32)well & water pump repair (29)gas leak repair (28)drain pipe installation (27)excavating (15)bathtub refinishing (3)appliance repair (22)
Showing 1-10 of 1714 reviews
5.0

05/08/2021

I’ve been using Al with The Plumbing Source for several years both in my home and referring them to my real estate clients. As a Realtor as well as being a homeowner I need the bus to work on the jobs that I refer them to and I’ve never been disappointed with Al, he is terrific and I highly recommend The Plumbing Source for your plumbing needs

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shut off valve and drain clean

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

COST $410

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review of Al and The Plumbing Source! We look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

04/21/2021

Great! Andrew for Plumbing Source always does good work

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Faucet repair

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

COST $55

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/21/2021

5.0

04/20/2021

Always first rate with plumbing source.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installed hot water heater

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We appreciate your business!
5.0

04/12/2021

I've used the Plumbing Source several times now and they never disappoint in terms of price, quality of service, and professionalism. Cameron, who performed the work this time (04.02.21) was outstanding. He was professional, inquired about our preferences, communicated to us throughout the work, and both his work and clean-up was meticulous! I highly recommend both the Plumbing Source and Cameron....

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Added two outdoor faucets / spigots

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We appreciate your feedback!
5.0

04/05/2021

It went very well! They are real professionals. We have used the Plumbing Source for years and they always do a great job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Old kitchen sink removed and new sink installed.

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/31/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review!
5.0

03/28/2021

From the beginning, we had a very successful experience. While the quote was not the cheapest, we did appreciate the quality of products that were offered. The team of two arrived promptly and proceeded efficiently with all work. They were polite and kept us informed throughout the entire process. Even replaced a leaky water connection to our newly purchased washer. Will definitely hire again when...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed to have a tankless water heater removed and replaced with a standard hot water tank. also needed to replace a toilet in first floor bathroom.

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing,water heater repair

COST $2,450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We appreciate your business!
5.0

03/10/2021

Unlike other companies, they did not charge a ridiculous amount extra for doing the job on a weekend. Peter was excellent!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a water heater replaced on a Saturday morning.

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/06/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback!
5.0

02/25/2021

Great - Mario is a pleasure to work with, is a good listener and does great work

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathtub new faucets and drainage

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/25/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review!
5.0

02/08/2021

Fast and efficient. Would us again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced old sump pump with new one.

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/08/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We appreciate the feedback!
5.0

02/04/2021

It went excellent. Miciej was on time. The shower handle. could not be fixed because the handle could not be attached to the pipe. An appointment will be made to have it fixed...cutting through back drywall to stabilize pipe. The new toilet was installed. Additionally we had another worker give an estimate on sink top and removal of wall mirror which we will have them do later.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fixing shower handle, new toilet, estimate for additional work in spare bathroom

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

COST $796

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/03/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We appreciate the review.

Services Offered

Plumbing repairs, drain & sewer cleaning, jetting, water treatment, reverse osmosis drinking water systems, sewer repair, water line replacement, sewer camera, video, faucet repair, toilet repair, disposals, instant hot water dispensers, bathtub replacement, fixtures replaced, water softeners, HVAC, gas line repair and EXCAVATION.

Services Not Offered

Septic tank work.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes