Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Estate Planning Team Inc

Founded 1989 • With Angi since January 2009

5.0

(55) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

16600 W SPRAGUE RD

Cleveland, OH 44130

Description

The Estate Planning Team, Inc. is a fee based Ohio registered fiduciary planning firm that has been helping people in the Greater Cleveland area for over 35 years known for objective, unbiased advice & design customized, comprehensive realistic financial plans! Also host radio show Financial Food for Thought on WHK 1420 am Saturdays 9am-10am. We offer a free no obligation consultation by phone or in person & have affordable hourly or affordable all inclusive retainers. We help clients achieve their financial goals that gives them clarity on exactly what needs to happen with every aspect of their financial life so that they use their assets as effectively as possible. We help show clients how decisions they make today affect future tax & financial years. Our plans include long term tax planning by making sure our clients use the opportunities in the complicated tax code & avoid future tax traps to reduce overall tax liability during lifetime & at death. We also believe a coordinated effort from client's advisers ensures that everyone involved is working together to achieve the client's goals. We also work with people's existing advisors whether it be an attorney, tax preparer or investment advisor or can refer people to our network advisors if needed. We help our clients with each step through the plan analysis, design, recommendations & implementation! Our planning fees are customized based on needs. Also visit www.financialfoodforthought.com for more information or our podcasts , . Angie's List Super Service Award won also won in 2019,2018 2017,2016, 2015,2014,2013 & 2011 ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/04/2021


Mike W.

Extremely well. It exposed major flaws in my planning process and made me more detail oriented with spending and investing options.

Description of Work
Total overview for estate planning

Category financial advisor

5.0

11/10/2020


Ken S.

The Estate Planning Team is phenomenal, you couldn’t ask for more . Highly professional, and knowledgeable. They organized my finances and were able to extrapolate into the future . Best money I ever spent . Their advise , over several years , saved me more than what I paid them for their services .

Description of Work
Financial Planning

Category financial advisor

5.0

11/02/2020


Alan S.

This firm is incredible. We have been working with them for eight years, and they have helped us leading in to retirement, giving us confidence of our resources to retire and live the lives we want to without questioning our financial future. Through extensive forecasting and drilling down to specifics, we've developed game plans--which are easily tweaked year to year--which maximize our tax advantages. This planning also minimizes the possibilities of making unguided financial decisions which could needlessly increase tax liabilities. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Tax planning and financial review.

Category financial advisor

5.0

09/15/2020


Joan G.

They do an excellent job! They are on top of everything from tax to investments, and they made our retirement transition very smooth. I can't recommend them highly enough.

Description of Work
Financial retirement planning

Category financial advisor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We have enjoyed working with you for many years and hope to continue to provide you value and benefit. We sincerely appreciate it.
5.0

01/21/2020


Robert W.

This is the team if you want to get a handle on your future retirement plans. Be prepared to provide details and once the plan is done, you will reduce unknowns.

Description of Work
Financial and retirement planning

Category financial advisor

5.0

03/08/2019


Alan S.

The Estate Planning Team provides a vigorous examination of what you have now; what you need for your expected lifestyle in retirement; and what needs to be done to make sure these two match. The discipline used in performing a highly detailed examination will give you confidence in what steps are necessary to ensure income and expenses are mated year by year to retire without surprises.

Description of Work
Financial Life Planning

Category financial advisor

5.0

02/28/2019


Mary W.

Excellent on their part. Putting together a plan is a challenge and time consuming. But they had all the main data inputs covered in the set up processs and continued asking questions to get my whole financial picture. They also discovered tax land mines that would've cost me dearly had I not made allowances for it.

Description of Work
Complete estate plan, from the ground up, before retirement age.

Category financial advisor

5.0

02/25/2019


Ralph O.

We have been 100% satisfied with the integrity and service provided by The Estate Planning Team.

Description of Work
Before retirement, we provided a lot of detail requesting analysis in order to decide whether we could afford to retire. Based on the analysis, we decided we were financially able to retire. Since that time, we have continued to use Mark to run scenarios looking at various stock market fluctuations, long term care and other potential spending plans.Mark has provided tax analysis and suggestions regarding Roth IRA conversions. We have found the analyses, questions and suggestions to be highly insightful. Various suggested scenarios included approaches we had never and would never have considered on our own.

Category

5.0

01/05/2019


Alan S.

From day one, the Estate Planning Team has worked with us to maximize our expected lifestyles, which includes working with other engaged professionals (e.g. CPA, Financial Advisor, Life Insurance Professional), to make sure we are taking advantage of opportunities to maximize our particular taxable situations. They find out individuals' risk tolerances, return expectations, and life goals, and help design annual income and expense road maps to reach the goals originally set. Also, in our case, the EPT suggested a financial advisor to help us with management of our IRA's.

Description of Work
Prior to retiring, we engaged with the team for a total review of not only what we had financially, but also what we needed to accomplish our aspirations and goals over the coming years (including life expectancies).

Category

5.0

10/29/2018


Richard D.

Great - Mark and his team are very responsive and helpful - the idea is financial planning and general financial advice - no stock picking or paying your bills - Mark will meet with your allied legal and financial people as needed too - we schedule regular phone calls and occasional meetings after the original in-depth financial analysis of where we are and then began to plan for the future - I like the fact that he listens, gives his advice, but respects our point of view on what we are comfortable with

Description of Work
Financial Planning

Category financial advisor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Upper Left Wealth Management

    I focus on people in or near retirement, who want to reduce risk and taxes. UpperLeft Wealth Management is here for anyone planning for and trying to figure out if they're on pace for retirement, or are looking for investment management, advice on social security, home mortgages, taxes in retirement, or other financial questions. Our data-driven processes and strategic planning mean we help you face the curveballs life can throw at you. I am a CFP® and fiduciary, and hold an M.B.A. in finance from Columbia Business School. My reputation is built on your trust. If you're ready to look at improving your odds of success, contact me at www.upperleftwealth.com.  

    SOVEREIGN WEALTH MANAGEMENT

    We offer our services NATIONWIDE. Our passion is partnering with our clients to crystallize their financial goals, design a strategy to achieve those goals and execute the plan to its completion. You know it’s not enough to just make a plan, even the most well designed strategies can fail if not executed properly and then monitored for progress and suitability. This is why we consistently monitor the progress of your plan and make changes as new developments come to light with your changing goals. Whether we are helping a young family set the path to achieve their ideal lifestyle and first home; assisting a newly widowed client in navigating and structuring his/or her retirement plan and new life; or advising a professional couple on structuring the sale of their business and transitioning into retirement, we are consistently behind the scenes working to get you there and keep you there: on track. Our Core Competencies include: Financial Planning, Wealth Management, Risk Management, Estate Planning and Multi-Generational Asset Transfer Planning, Managing Executive Deferred Comp Assets. We use the latest and the most sophisticated tools to produce accurate and realistic analyses. We pride ourselves on our independence and ability to work with the leading experts in all fields of wealth management, accounting and estate planning to design a comprehensive and robust strategy to achieve our clients’ goals. Sovereign is affiliated with Spire Investment Partners. Spire Investment Partners is the Parent Company of Spire Wealth Management, LLC an SEC RIA, and Spire Securities LLC, a registered Broker/Dealer and Member of FINRA / SIPC.  

    Offers by SOVEREIGN WEALTH MANAGEMENT on Angi
    Financial Planning
    Licensed
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Offer Affordable hourly planning & comprehensive planning options. We help people who are working & who are already retired take steps to protect their long term financial stability. Help with when you can afford to retire & what kind of retirement lifestyle you can have without running out of money and addressing concerns of rising health care costs, inflation, market volatility, future taxes & other financial disruptors. We also help people design plans so to create future tax efficient income that takes advantage of opportunities & avoiding traps in the complicated tax code. Other services included: Budgeting/Cash flow planning, IRA/Company Plan Distributions Planning, Roth Conversions Analysis, Pension & Social Security Election Analysis, Assets Analysis: Risk Growth, Tax Efficiency, etc & planning for premature death of a spouse, income replacement needs, long term care, & coordination with advisors, financial coaching

    Services Not Offered

    We do not offer attorney services or prepare legal documents. However, we work with a network of attorneys for legal documents needs and we can refer people that are looking for an attorney. We do not prepare tax returns our services involve income tax planning. We are not investment advisors but work with our clients that do their own investments or work closely with their existing investment advisors or can refer to network of advisors.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Estate Planning Team Inc

    How is The Estate Planning Team Inc overall rated?

    The Estate Planning Team Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Estate Planning Team Inc open?

    The Estate Planning Team Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does The Estate Planning Team Inc provide

    The Estate Planning Team Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does The Estate Planning Team Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, The Estate Planning Team Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does The Estate Planning Team Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, The Estate Planning Team Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Estate Planning Team Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, The Estate Planning Team Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by The Estate Planning Team Inc?

    No, The Estate Planning Team Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does The Estate Planning Team Inc offer?

    The Estate Planning Team Inc offers the following services: Offer Affordable hourly planning & comprehensive planning options. We help people who are working & who are already retired take steps to protect their long term financial stability. Help with when you can afford to retire & what kind of retirement lifestyle you can have without running out of money and addressing concerns of rising health care costs, inflation, market volatility, future taxes & other financial disruptors. We also help people design plans so to create future tax efficient income that takes advantage of opportunities & avoiding traps in the complicated tax code. Other services included: Budgeting/Cash flow planning, IRA/Company Plan Distributions Planning, Roth Conversions Analysis, Pension & Social Security Election Analysis, Assets Analysis: Risk Growth, Tax Efficiency, etc & planning for premature death of a spouse, income replacement needs, long term care, & coordination with advisors, financial coaching

    Are there any services The Estate Planning Team Inc does not offer?

    We do not offer attorney services or prepare legal documents. However, we work with a network of attorneys for legal documents needs and we can refer people that are looking for an attorney. We do not prepare tax returns our services involve income tax planning. We are not investment advisors but work with our clients that do their own investments or work closely with their existing investment advisors or can refer to network of advisors.