Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sears Carpet Cleaning & Air Duct Cleaning

With Angi since April 2015

4.1

(44) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5700 Brookpark Rd Unit D

Cleveland, OH 44129

Description

We are a locally owned franchise serving the Cleveland area. We offer excellent service for carpet cleaning, upholstery cleaning, tile and grout cleaning, Air duct cleaning and hardwood floor refinishing. We offer satisfaction guaranteed. All products are safe for children and pets. Our men pass background checks and we offer convenient scheduling. Ask about our Keep it clean club loyalty program....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

12/03/2016


Candis P.

I am pretty happy with them. I paid $99 for two rooms.

Description of Work
I generally use Sears for carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

1.0

07/05/2016


Jack D.

They came late, did a horrible job, tried to rush through it and left the carpets wet. I asked them to leave before they could complete it because they did not do everything that I asked them to do. They were tardy and gave poor service. They were a disaster. They left scuff marks on the walls. What they could have done differently was do a proper, professional job. They could have taken the time to make sure they cleaned areas that needed to be cleaned more. They could have spent more time making sure that the liquid in the carpets were at the absolute minimum. In other words they could have spent more time being more thorough and providing a professional carpet cleaning job. They had other work to do and they even said they were running late and tried to rush through it. They gave me some lip that they had been doing it for 30 years. Well, I have been having my carpets cleaned for 30 years and nobody has tried to do what they did. I actually had to call the office and have them removed because I refused to pay them. I refused to have them do it over again because they would not listen.

Description of Work
I used Sears Carpet Cleaning in Highland Heights, Ohio for carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/24/2015


Sarah B.

The two techs arrived on time and did a great job! The house was empty which made it easy to do a very thorough cleaning of the entire carpet. They even got some spots out that I thought would never be removed. Very pleased with their work and SUPER affordable.

Description of Work
Steam cleaned 6 rooms of carpet and stairway

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your awesome review. Please call me directly any time that we can be of assistance. (800)925-1664 ext. 107 Thanks Again for Choosing Sears! Christine Jones

2.0

07/25/2015


Sarah S.

First scheduled appointment was canceled by Sears. Rescheduled for three weeks later, 10am. I missed the confirmation call the day before and they rescheduled the appointment that had been on the books for 3 weeks. I called the morning of, early, and they would honor the 10am appt. Cancelled at that point as I'd been waiting for 5 weeks to have the ducts cleaned in a house we just moved into.

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning.

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

I am terribly sorry that we disappointed you. Our truck broke down and was out of commission for about 2-3 weeks. That is why we had to reschedule your first appointment. I show that the original appointment was booked on 7/6/15 & the reschedule was booked for service 3 weeks later on 7/25/15. We did have you on for 10am. However, the technicians were already dispatched for the day and on the job site when you called back to confirm at 9am that morning. We were not able to pull them from the job they were on at that time and the afternoon was not acceptable with your schedule. Our truck is up and running now and we could get you on our schedule right away if you would like to give us another try. I am truly sorry and would love a chance to make it up to you. Please call me if you would like to discuss it further or reschedule services. (800)925-1664 ext. 107 Thanks again, Christine Jones

2.0

01/10/2015


Stephanie C.

It wasn't good. I didn't want to hear them again. First of all when they contacted me that they left a message as to when they were coming I never showed up. The whole experience with them wasn't good. I would not use this provider again in the future.

Description of Work
I used them for my washing machines.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

We are sorry the appointment did not go well for the washing machine. Unfortunately we do carpet cleaning and garage doors and have no access or ability to help you with the washing machine. The best phone # to reach for that department is 1-800-469-4663. Thank you.

5.0

10/08/2014


Corinne H.

Excellent job! Techs Dust and Curtis were professional and I felt like they really cared about the job they were doing for us. Highly recommend

Description of Work
Had all our air ducts and cold air returns as well as our furnace cleaned.

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your great review. Please call us anytime that we can be of assistance. Christine Jones (412)821-5200 ext. 107

1.0

02/27/2014


TAMI E.

In February, I contacted the number listed on the Groupon 216-939-5455 to schedule an appointment for duct cleaning. o The representative tried to charge me an additional $10 for a travel fee. I explained to her that the Groupon states that if I live in Lorain County, there is not an additional charge. She told me “well, I’m sorry but the Groupon is incorrect.” I explained that this is a bait and switch tactic. She then proceeded to say “well, if it’s a problem then I guess I’ll remove the charge.” The representative then booked my appointment, saying that no additional fees will apply and that I will get 10 ducts cleaned. She never mentioned that it was required to get the entire system cleaned. · On February 8th, Dalton Power arrived at our home to clean our ducts. Dalton explained that it was a requirement to have the entire system cleaned and with a total of 22 vents, it will cost me an additional $120. I explained that I was not advised of the additional charge when making the reservation. I called Sears immediately and the representative said “well, it’s a matter of preference.” I stated that the serviceman was at my house now and said it’s a requirement. Her response was “well, I guess you’ll have to do it.” Dalton gave me his managers name “Greg” and told me to contact him on Monday. I had Dalton leave without cleaning the ducts. · I contacted Greg on Monday, who was very nice and accommodating. He apologized for the miscommunication and stated he would give me a deal of $85 to clean my remaining ducts. I agreed to his offering. · I contacted the appointment line on Monday, February 24 to reschedule. I told the representative that a late afternoon time works best. She booked a 1-4 time slot for the following day, Tuesday, February 25. I told her the earliest that I can be available is 2p. I was assured this would not be a problem. · On Tuesday, I received a call at 11:30A from the serviceman stating that he was on his way to my home. I explained that I was not home and the appointment time isn’t until 1p at the earliest. He explained that he’ll have to “contact scheduling to get me rescheduled.” · I received a call from the scheduling office who explained (after repeated calls back and forth) “that there were changes to the schedule and they had to cancel my appointment and need to reschedule for another day.” The agent eventually explained to me that “the appointments before mine had cancelled and the servicemen went home.” Feeling very frustrated (as I had taken a half day vacation day to be available for this appointment), I asked to speak to a manager and conveniently, no one was available.

Description of Work
In January 2014, I purchased a Groupon for $85 for Air Duct Cleaning for up to 10 Ducts.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

01/09/2014


joey C.

Yearly inspection of dish washer, washing machine, and dryer. Technician showed up on time, friendly as always. worked quick & clean. Gave some helpful hints to keep machines running at their peak.

Description of Work
I used Sears Home Services - Cleveland, Akron, Canton

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your great review. Please call us anytime that we can be of assistance. Christine Jones (412)821-5200 ext. 107

5.0

06/19/2013


Margaret D.

They did a great job. They were clean and friendly. Everything was good.

Description of Work
They fixed our washing machine.

Category appliance repair

4.0

06/18/2013


Dorothy H.

It was worked out pretty well. I have an extended warranty. They come when I need service.

Description of Work
I purchased a GE cook top stove.

Category appliance repair

2.0

05/31/2013


Alexandra B.

Horrible experience. The carpet was left soaking wet in some areas. He did not comb the carpet (everyresponse I rec'd was "that's on a different truck"). The carpet was left looking bunched up in some areas. He did not remove routine carpet dirt. When I commented that one side of my bedroom carpet looked darker than the other, he said it was the "lighting". This is nonsense. I live in a practically brand new condominium and have had my carpet cleaned before. He was argumentative and utterly UN-accommodating when I pointed out areas he had missed. I purchased a Groupon for this and all I can say is NEVER AGAIN! This was a SHEER WASTE OF MONEY! In addition, he used my water for the carpet cleaning which increased my water bill tremendously. I neglected to ask about this at the time of service. Therefore, I did not save any $ by using this service and ENDED UP PAYING MORE because I had to hire another carpet cleaner after this one so my carpet could finally look clean. This was a sheer and utter rip-off of the highest degree.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

It is disappointing to see this post from [member name removed] as this could have been avoided. We call back our customers after job completion to make sure that every customer is satisfied. We also have a 30 day satisfaction policy that means that we will come back for any reason if you are not happy. [member name removed] job was done on March 18th. We were not aware of any issue until this post hit 2 months later. Had we known about her dissatisfaction we would have returned immediately and we would have also addressed any concerns she had with the technician. There would have been no need to contact another company as we would have taken care of any problem. We have many different techs and if she was uncomfortable with our original tech, we would have sent another crew. At this time, we cannot see why she was not happy with her carpet cleaning so we cannot address any concerns. As far as the water bill goes, we are a hot water steam extraction unit and the amount of water that we use in homes is less than the amount of water used to wash a load of clothes. We have attempted to call [member name removed] but she has not returned our phone call. We are going to send out a $100 voucher for free cleaning in the future. Many times customers feel that it is a waste of time to complain and end up posting their feelings on the web. As stated earlier, this is 2 months later after the fact without giving us a chance to address any concerns that she had. We are still waiting for a return phone call and will be more than happy to hear her and address anthing further that she is upset with.

5.0

05/13/2013


CNV K.

Sears were punctual and cleaned the 3 carpet areas very well and on time. All areas were also applied with a stain protector. Very reasonable price: we had a coupon.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning and stain protect in 3 areas.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

03/27/2013


Iona A.

I purchased a groupon for three rooms carpet cleaning for $ 35. Be aware of the extras they all have a price. 10 dollar trip charge, 30 dollars for the stairs, 25 dollars for sanitizing per room, and 25 dollars for scotch gaurd per room. In the end I ended up paying about 138.84 this include what I paid for the groupon. They showed up early, 1 hour before they where schedule. This coud be a good thing or bad if your not ready for them. They did a really good job cleaning, they removed stain that I could not get out myself. There was only one stain the were unable to remove, and that was a makeup stain. overall I was happy with the srevice.

Description of Work
I had three rooms with carpet sanitized and cleaned and ona set of stairs.

Category carpet cleaners

1.0

11/22/2012


MIN L.

I ordered the carpet cleaning with discount. Ending with more sevices and cost more with no discount. So called Sanitize just couple sprays.They Broke my vase!did not telling me!!! I found it the next day after the carpet is dry. Took pictures and call the company. They ( a lady) told me the manager will call me the next day. BUT NEVER HAPPENED!!

Description of Work
I carpet cleaning,Sanitize.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

09/22/2012


Eve S.

Team called to confirm a day before, called to confirm the specific time just before they arrived. Came on time, cleaned the carpets fast and left rooms and outside clean. The only element that I did not appreciate - the guys were trying to sell me more services to buy right away. Without my asking, they stuck camera into ducts to show that we need duct cleaning. We know that and we do not need additional scare-tactic selling. They did leave a coupon with discount for future services, which is appreciated.

Description of Work
Deep cleaning of carpets: three bedrooms, hallway and stairs.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/14/2012


Joanna S.

They did a good job. I would go with them. They were the cheapest. It looks like they did a good job. They were professional.

Description of Work
Sears Carpet Cleaning & Air Duct Cleaning cleaned out the whole air duct.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

01/30/2012


Vanita M.

They arrived on time and did a great job.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaned in the living room, stairwell and upstairs hallway

Category carpet cleaners

3.0

10/31/2011


Steve I.

The crew showed up two hours late with no phone call. Upselling started as soon as they entered the door and during the cleaning process. I finally told the gentleman I was am not buying anything else. Funiture moving was not their forte. I had two nightstands which were not moved and cleaned underneath until I called them back in the room to finish the job; which they did accomplish after returning the equipment from their truck. I believe they wanted to do a good job but felt hurried because they were doing two routes that day (one of the company's other truck broke down and they assumed his jobs).

Description of Work
Carpet cleaned four areas.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/13/2010


Kathleen P.

Once they got here they said they could not do the job since their system is system mounted and could not go through my window as it was sealed up. But they were courteous and prompt.

Description of Work
Called to have them clean out my air ducts.

Category air duct cleaning

1.0

04/10/2010


Ann M.

I had a coupon for a carpet cleaning. Though the price was still higher than others, I felt they would do the best job on some tough stains. They called the morning of service to give a 2 hour window in the middle of the day, but didn't show up within that window. I called the service desk to report this and pursue a further discount, was transferred and hung up on. Then the worker called 5 minutes after he was due at my house to tell me he would be a half hour late. I asked him politely who I should call to pursue a further discount, and he said, "why would you get a further discount? you already have a coupon and are getting a discount". Long story short, I cancelled the service, contacted someone else from Angie's List who came out within 45 minutes, charged $50 less AND was grateful for the business.

Description of Work
They were supposed to clean the carpets in my home.

Category carpet cleaners

4.0

10/02/2009


ROBB S.

They left the carpets pretty wet. They said they would dry in 24 hours which they did not. The rug still looked dirty after they cleaned.

Description of Work
They cleaned our carpets. They also cleaned an area rug.

Category carpet cleaners

4.0

07/30/2009


MEREDITH K.

I have had a very good experience with them. They did a very good job. Their price was fair. I had a coupon for some money to be taken off.

Description of Work
I had them take some rugs in to their warehouse to clean them. They also cleaned carpeting in my house.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/03/2009


Linda L.

I called them one day before, they came the very next day and they came on time. They did a very good job. I wanted to make sure that they don't use anything which will be harmful to my cat. They assured me that every thing that they use is harmless to children and pets. They explained this to me before they started their work

Description of Work
I used Sears Carpet Cleaning and Air Duct Cleaning for cleaning my carpets in the living room.

Category carpet cleaners

4.0

01/23/2009


Kay M.

They couldn't get some stains out but they tried their best. I had seen a coupon a couple days after they did the service but they weren't willing to honor it.

Description of Work
They cleaned my carpet.

Category carpet cleaners

2.0

01/21/2009


CAROLE P.

The man that came out from Sear's was too insistent. He was very pushy. All I wanted done was carpets in the hall and dining room done while he kept insisting on doing the bedrooms. I finally had to tell him to stop or I was reporting him.

Description of Work
About 10 years ago, I hired Sear's to clean the carpets in my hall way and dining room.

Category carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pompeii's Plumbing, Sewer & Drain

    As a family owned, full service, repair, replacement, remodel and installation plumbing, heating, and air conditioning contractor, Pompeii’s has been in business since 1941, serving both residential and commercial markets for 77 years now. We pride ourselves in having a highly experienced and qualified staff, quality products and competitive pricing. All service technicians are fully qualified and trained to repair your problems arriving in service trucks that are fully stocked and radio dispatched for rapid response. Our large fleet of service vehicles offers you reliable, same day and 24 hour emergency service in Lorain, Cuyahoga, Medina counties and surrounding cities. Estimates are free for new equipment. We are only one call away 440-937-6006 to schedule an appointment today. We love helping our customers and hope we can help you.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Pompeii's Plumbing, Sewer & Drain on Angi
    Gorjanc Comfort Services

    Gorjanc Comfort Services, Northeast Ohio’s premier home services company since 1963, is a second-generation heating, air conditioning, plumbing, and generator service provider. Additional DBA - Gorjanc Heating & Cooling. Award winning.  

    Killeen Plumbing

    Locally owned and operated company, providing all types of plumbing services for residential and commercial customers. Serving the western and southern parts of Cleveland and the surrounding suburbs. Additional DBAs - Killeen Plumbers, Killeen Plumbing Company.  

    Offers by Killeen Plumbing on Angi
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Carpet cleaning, carpet deodorizers, carpet protectors, air duct cleaning, upholstery cleaning, tile and grout cleaning, air purification systems, dryer vent cleaning, emergency water removal and food cleanup, hardwood floor cleaning, comprehensive home allergen reduction

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sears Carpet Cleaning & Air Duct Cleaning

    How is Sears Carpet Cleaning & Air Duct Cleaning overall rated?

    Sears Carpet Cleaning & Air Duct Cleaning is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are Sears Carpet Cleaning & Air Duct Cleaning open?

    Sears Carpet Cleaning & Air Duct Cleaning is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Does Sears Carpet Cleaning & Air Duct Cleaning offer free estimates?

    No, Sears Carpet Cleaning & Air Duct Cleaning does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Sears Carpet Cleaning & Air Duct Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Sears Carpet Cleaning & Air Duct Cleaning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Sears Carpet Cleaning & Air Duct Cleaning?

    No, Sears Carpet Cleaning & Air Duct Cleaning does not offer warranties.

    What services does Sears Carpet Cleaning & Air Duct Cleaning offer?

    Sears Carpet Cleaning & Air Duct Cleaning offers the following services: Carpet cleaning, carpet deodorizers, carpet protectors, air duct cleaning, upholstery cleaning, tile and grout cleaning, air purification systems, dryer vent cleaning, emergency water removal and food cleanup, hardwood floor cleaning, comprehensive home allergen reduction