Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Precision Painting

Founded 1998 • With Angi since September 1999

4.8

(59) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3167 Livingston Rd

Cleveland, OH 44120

Description

Owner operated.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Clara P.
5.0
01/15/2017
Bill did a spectacular job on every room! He used oil-based paint on all the molding (my preference and his too), which looked amazing when he got done. He was super careful about cleaning up after himself. The repair work to plaster walls was done quickly and expertly and there is no trace of any repairs after the job was done and they look great. He carefully removed all the hardware on windows and curtain rods and then re-installed it all perfectly after he was done. He matched colors and bought the paint for us. We felt he gave us excellent prices for the expert work.
Description of Work
We needed interior painting done and to have wallpaper removed and the room painted. We live in an older home with lots of molding and cracks in the plaster walls. Rooms he has painted for us: Master Bedroom (walls, ceiling, window trim), upstairs and downstairs hallways (walls, ceiling, window trim, door trim and moldings), part of the kitchen (walls), bathroom (major wall repairs, walls, trim), bedroom (wallpaper removal, prep & paint walls, ceiling, window trim, door trim), bedroom2 walls, ceiling, window trim, door trim and moldings). We have had him back multiple times for many jobs.
Category
wallpaper removal, interior painters
Chris T.
5.0
04/04/2013
The work needed to be done immediately before an inspection and he was able to come the next day after i called and do the work on our rental property. He was on time, had the materials, did a fine job and was friendly to the tenants. He called after the job to make sure we were happy with the work. Would use him again.
Description of Work
Painting, scraping and patching interior ceilings and walls, repair water damage for code violations
Category
interior painters
Janet T.
5.0
11/17/2012
We are a repeat customer, and have always been pleased with the work. The following story illustrates why we will always consider him first for any painting job. This current job was several rooms - all 3 bathrooms, the master bedroom, and the kitchen. On the last day of his work, Bill sent me a text around noon that said the following: and quot;I'm not sure about this yellow. It's pretty brightand quot;. He had done one coat in the kitchen and felt like we might not be happy with the color we had chosen. He was right - it was going on the wall like it was named and quot;Eye Retina Burning Highlighter Yellowand quot;. He then suggested 3 new colors for us to chose from. The delay in waiting for my wife to come home and see the paint on the wall cost him a day of work. He had to come back on a Saturday (today) to complete the job. He could have easily said nothing - (and quot;oh well, this is the color they pickedand quot;), but he went well beyond the call of duty to make sure we would be happy with the entire job. We appreciated it.
Description of Work
Wall painting and nail hole filling in 3 bathrooms, master bedroom, and kitchen.
Category
interior painters
NANCY S.
2.0
03/08/2012
I am very disappointed with the quality of the work. Very sloppy. I had to call him back twice, and the second time (after he was paid), my request was ignored. I found paint on my furniture and kitchen cabinets, as well as the floor. He damaged our composite deck - scratched when he dragged our patio table - with no offer to rectify or pay for it.
Description of Work
Deck staining and interior painting
Category
house painters, interior painters
Weylin B.
5.0
09/20/2011
Bill made a special effort to come give us an estimate on a Sunday because we were anxious to make a decision on painters. His estimate was the most affordable of the 4-5 that we received and he came highly recommended to us by a neighbor and by Angie's List users. We were out of town when he began prepping/scraping, so we did not see that work in progress, but when we returned they were almost finished with that step and everything was very clean around the house. Bill, himself, and one employee, Hector, completed all the work. They primed and painted, did the trim, and then the windows (removing all the storms and putting them back in right away). They were incredibly detailed in their work and were careful to remove every little thing attached to the house and put it back after painting (instead of painting over these things) and everything was trimmed precisely. I really appreciated how considerate they were as they worked (we have kids napping and I work from home) and they were both a pleasure to be around. They cleaned up every day and left things safe. Once the work had begun, Bill was very reachable and he kept in touch with us about the progress and about different decisions that needed to be made. Before the work started we sometimes felt like it was hard to find him, but we tried to heed another Angie's List review that said to be patient because he is busy (and also, I would guess, because he does everything himself), and in the end, we'd say that that was a very minor inconvenience compared to the high quality of his work. We'd definitely hire him again.
Description of Work
Whole exterior of our house -- including trim, windows, chimneys, doors -- was wet-scraped, primed, and painted. Same was also done to the garage.
Category
house painters
JENNIFER R.
1.0
09/13/2011
I contacted this company THREE different times (July 20, July 29 and August 18) and left detailed messages each time, requesting that someone call me to discuss painting quotes. NO REPLY. If this company can't even return a phone call, turning down potential work in this economy, I wouldn't trust them to actually show up to do the work. If they don't want the work, or are too busy to handle another job, at a minimum, they should provide a courtesy call to advise of their situation.
Description of Work
NOTHING DONE - Couldn't even get a quote.
Category
house painters
Stuart R.
5.0
12/09/2010
They have done a lot of work for me in the last 2-3 months. They will be coming out shortly to do more work. The work has been very good and they have been very professional so far. They have been very clean and very efficient. I find them to be very good. They get the job done very well; they are very good. I will use them again in the future.
Description of Work
I used Precision Painting for painting the walls.
Category
interior painters
David S.
5.0
08/02/2010
It went very well. We were happy with the experience. There was never any doubt that the job would be done well.
Description of Work
They painted the exterior of my house.
Category
house painters
CHERYL F.
5.0
05/20/2010
I had gotten the name of the company off of Angie's list and had used Bill for some interior painting a few months ago, and had been pleased with the price, the punctuality and the work that was done, so I decided to use him again for the above exterior work. He was very busy, it being Spring, but gave me a date that he thought he could do it, and I left him a key, and he came when he said he would, and did a great job once again. He also did something that I wish I could get more contractors to do, which is he called me when he had a question about something that had not come up earlier, so that I could direct him as to how I wanted it handles. Superb!
Description of Work
Exterior painting of the front porches, first and second floor, including railings, cedar shakes, floor and stained ceilings, plus scraping and painting a small portion of the garage, so many different paints and ctains and varniches besides scraping and prep.
Category
house painters, interior painters
DIANA R.
5.0
04/15/2010
He was very professional, timely and extremely neat.
Description of Work
He painted my carport, benches and caulked and painted around the storm door. He also painted the electrical boxes on the house.
Category
handyman service, house painters
JEFFREY G.
5.0
08/12/2009
Bill was great to work with. He came, he saw, he estimated, we sent a couple emails back and forth, we agreed on what was to be done, he returned, scraped, removed his trash, painted both the house and the garage and a short while later our house looked like new!
Description of Work
Power washed surfaces to be painted, scrape loose paint on siding, caulk loose seams from wood to wood, apply an exterior bonding prime coat to bare wood, prime new wood on balcony and lattice, apply one finish coat of premium exterior paint to wood siding, window casings, dormer, soffits and trim, thresholds and steps
Category
house painters
JACQUELYN N.
5.0
07/27/2009
Bill was very easy to work with. This was a bit of a complicated job because I had other work going on at my house all at the same time. He worked around the other folks without a glitch. Bill was very professional and personable. I would definately hire him again!
Description of Work
Painted garage and all trim on my 2 story house.
Category
house painters
SUNEETI S.
5.0
07/12/2009
Bill was pleasant, quiet, and efficient. Would definitely hire again.
Description of Work
Basement wall preparation and painting. Scraped loose material and repaired cracks in blocks and mortar. Applied coat of masonry waterproofer to block walls and applied a second coat to problem areas.
Category
interior painters
Karen K.
5.0
11/10/2008
He worked efficiently, cleaned up afterwards, and did a beautiful job. His price was very reasonable. We were so impressed that we are hiring him to paint the exterior of our house in the spring. I highly recommend him! Note: he is very busy, so may take a few days to get back to you...totally worth the wait.
Description of Work
Bill scraped, primed, and painted a bedroom ceiling.
Category
interior painters
JEFFREY G.
5.0
10/10/2008
They were great and we were very pleased. They were professional. Overall we were very happy with their work. I would recommend them and use them again in the future.
Description of Work
They came out and painted the exterior of our home and garage.
Category
house painters
STEPHEN P.
5.0
08/17/2008
Bill did a great job. He is easy to work with, needs no direction, cleans up after himself, and is meticulous about doing the job right. Hire him, you'll be more than satisfied. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
Cleaned, scraped, primed, and painted all windows, trim, steps, and railings on the outside of my 1951 brick bungalow. Also included re-glazing windows as necessary. Fixed paint smears on brick from a previous painter.
Category
house painters
ERNESTINE B.
1.0
07/16/2008
We set a date for July 6th, but he did not show or call to let me know he was not going to make it.
Description of Work
I contacted them for an estimate.
Category
house painters
PEYMAN & SUSAN V.
5.0
04/05/2008
I was very happy with them. He was very professional and nice to work with.
Description of Work
They painted exterior window trim, doors and decorative trim on the house and garage. They also did some minor repairs with caulking, power-washing, etc.
Category
handyman service, replacement windows, pressure washing, house painters
MICHAEL C.
5.0
10/04/2007
Received estimate within a few days of calling, and was able to schedule work to be done within a few weeks. Bill was polite and professional. We were very happy with his work, and there was nothing to clean up after he was done.
Description of Work
Scraped, primed and painted entire garage and large window on front of house.
Category
house painters
KEN S.
5.0
10/02/2007
Bill and Hector did a great job!!! Bill did everything I asked of him and more! I'm glad I hired Precision Painting! My 2 other estimates for this job were $750 and $1,420. The $750 was from a handyman who also paints. I was more comfortable with Bill Wade, as painting is his main business.
Description of Work
Fixed and painted inside of 2 car attached garage. 2 garage windows and walk-through door trim. Both sides of overhead garage door. Ordered and replaced 2 sensors for automatic garage door opener. Installed 2 window blinds. Original proposal was for $790. Paid ill Wade $820 total due to sensors and blind install not included in original proposal. The garage walls were damaged from the previous homeowner and the ceiling had many cracks, all of which needed repair.
Category
drywall, garage doors, window treatments, house painters
BARBARA S.
5.0
03/25/2007
Bill and Hector worked consistently, neatly, and with great results over several weeks, adjusting to my schedule during the winter holidays. Adjustments were made to the original estimate only when I requested additional items and those adjustments were based on an hourly rate. The challenges included removing wall paper in all of the hallways, removing acoustical tile from three walls and faux wood paneling from two walls. Since the house was old, the trim was extensive and Bill was able to paint it free hand quite effectively. When I learned how much it would cost to dip the old brass hardware, Bill took the hardware home and polished it up at his hourly rate. As planned, Bill returned some weeks later to finish up the job of installing the hardware. I was very pleased with the work done and will use this company again.
Description of Work
Bill and his assistant, Hector, removed paneling, repaired and prepared and painted walls, ceilings, closets, and trim in six large rooms, two small rooms, and two floors worth of hallways in my 1910 Georgian home. They handled major challenges, such as repairing a wall that was caving in and piecing in new moldings where necessary.
Category
interior painters
PERCY B.
5.0
02/03/2007
Bill came and gave an estimate. He was thorough and polite and sent me the estimate when promised. Bill's estimate was lower than the rest and his work was well reviewed here so I thought I would give him a try. He showed up on time and did an excellent job with all of the painting (including a faux finish). He was very professional and courteous. He took his time and did everything the right way. He cleaned up after himself, you wouldn't know that anyone had been painting. I highly recommend Precision Painting!
Description of Work
2 Bedrooms, including trim, radiators, and ceilings. Also painted first floor living area ceiling.
Category
interior painters
THOMAS V.
5.0
08/12/2006
he did a great job, very clean ,will call on him again
Description of Work
bill put up shutters for me took down old and put new ones
Category
window treatments
ELIZABETH O.
5.0
07/22/2006
Bill and his crew did a fantastic job. This was a very time-consuming project with four different paint colors and lots of detailed trim work. The work was done promptly and efficiently. When I called Bill about a section of porch that wasn't quite completed, he responded quickly and finished the job.
Description of Work
Power washed and painted the exterior house and one car garage.
Category
house painters
scott B.
4.0
07/01/2006
I got a voice message when I called on 6/28 (regarding interior painting) that they are taking exterior jobs only for the summer. I appreciated knowing this right away when I called, rather than having to wait for someone to call me back and then tell me they couldn't do the job anytime soon.
Description of Work
They did interior painting.
Category
interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ferrato Landscaping Inc.

    Family owned & operated, Ferrato Landscaping offers spring/fall cleaning, de-thatching/aeration, patio installation, plant installation, garden maintenance, shrub/tree trimming, lawn installation, mulching/edging, and weekly lawn maintenance. We've added some new year round services to our company that include:Indoor painting, Indoor/outdoor window cleaning, carpet cleaning, hauling junk/basement or garage clean out, and power washing siding and walkways. We are friendly, professional and continue to expand our skills and knowledge of the landscape industry in the Cleveland area. We look forward to working with you to beautify you lawn and landscape!  

    Angi Certified

    Progressive Building Supply

    Progressive Building Supply is a Marvin & Windsor Window & Door full service dealer and Certified Installer. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Angi Certified

    New Outlook Restoration

    New Outlook Restoration is a established family owned painting and restoration company. We specialize in your interior, exterior, residential and commercial project needs. As a company and family we pride ourselves on integrity, fairness and equality for all our customers. To us your not just a number but we are building a lifetime relationship through our quality craftsmanship that will last year after year! We are excited and grateful to help bring your painting projects into reality in a efficient and cost effective way.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Interior & exterior painting, wallpaper removal, painting, faux finishing, trim & moldings, full house, trim, garage & drywall repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Wall covering (papering) or use of spray guns.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Precision Painting

    How is Precision Painting overall rated?

    Precision Painting is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Precision Painting open?

    Precision Painting is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Precision Painting provide

    Precision Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Precision Painting offer free estimates?

    No, Precision Painting does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Precision Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Precision Painting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Precision Painting offer a senior discount?

    No, Precision Painting does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Precision Painting?

    No, Precision Painting does not offer warranties.

    What services does Precision Painting offer?

    Precision Painting offers the following services: Interior & exterior painting, wallpaper removal, painting, faux finishing, trim & moldings, full house, trim, garage & drywall repair.

    Are there any services Precision Painting does not offer?

    Wall covering (papering) or use of spray guns.