Marty's Appliance Services & Sales

About

Founded 1989 • With Angi since May 2010

Marty's Appliance Service & Sales in Cleveland, OH is a privately owned company. We have been repairing appliances in the Ashtabula and Cuyahoga counties for over thirty years.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Verified Reviews

4.8

(128) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

115

4

2

3

3

2

3

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (128)large appliances (2)
Showing 1-25 of 128 reviews
5.0

01/10/2023


Zaviera E.

Marty was great. He was on time, and came prepared. He got down and dirty cleaning out the dryer and replaced the thermostat. He also taught me how to keep it clean. Will definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
Repair on old Whirlpool dryer

Category appliance repair

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2023

5.0

05/20/2022


Pat H.

Marty came on short notice and worked hard to diagnose and make the repair. The dishwasher is working well again. I respect his skills and work ethic. I would gladly call him again for appliance repair.

Description of Work
Repair our fairly new Samsung dishwasher.

Category appliance repair

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2022

5.0

04/06/2022


DEBORAH D.

EXCELLENT work by Marty! He arrived on the morning on that I called and quickly and accurately diagnosed the problem. He located the replacement part and was finished up quickly. He also cleaned excess lint from inside my dryer and checked the dryer vent to ensure it was working as it should. I highly recommend Marty for your appliance repair.

Description of Work
Clothes dryer not getting warm enough to dry clothes.

Category appliance repair

Cost $290

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2022

5.0

10/20/2021


Laura F.

Marty was able to come to check out the washer with a day, arrived early for the appointment, was friendly and knowledgeable. He had me text the make and model number to him before the appointment so he arrived with a replacement part ready to go. He made the repair and was done within a half an hour. Great service, good price, and excellent customer service.

Description of Work
My twenty-year-old washer would not move to the spin cycle.

Category appliance repair

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2021

5.0

02/28/2021


George K.

My Electrolux front loading wash machine broke a spring which holds the drum in place. This caused the machine to be horribly off balance and nearly caused it to self destruct. I called Marty on a Saturday and he came to diagnose it the following Monday. He located the problem and found the spring locally. He came back Thursday and fixed the machine It is now running again like new. The cost to me was very reasonable ($225) considering it was a very hard job and he was very proficient at the task. I would have him back for any future repairs on this machine or any other appliance I have, in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Repair wash machine

Category appliance repair

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2021

5.0

02/26/2021


Jennifer F.

I called Marty when our refrigerator stopped working. He answered the phone and was able to come by within a half hour. He fixed the problem, cleaned it up and did not charge us for any unnecessary parts. Great experience! We would definitely use him again!

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $160

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2021

5.0

02/12/2021


Dale F.

smoothly. Marty replaced the ignitor and oven is working fine.

Description of Work
Repair gas oven

Category appliance repair

Cost $240

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2021

5.0

01/26/2021


Darlene H.

The job went well. I explained the problem to Marty (owner), and he said that he would be able to come take a look at the refrigerator in a couple of days of me calling him. He did. Gave me an estimate which I thought was a good price, approximately $300 (parts & labor), so I had him do the job. It took him a couple of hours and he also vaccum the excess dust from the refrigerator.

Description of Work
Replaced Condenser Motor On Refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2021

5.0

01/17/2021


Elaine R.

Marty came right out the same day I called. He replaced the motor and timer. Works great. Would hire again and I highly recommend.

Description of Work
Whirlpool Dryer Repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

5.0

11/19/2020


Kathleen C.

Marty was warned the dryer is in a tight spot and what the situation was. He quoted us a price on the phone and we set up the service call. After arrival Marty quickly got to work and cut the metal vent tube to fit better so the exhaust would go directly to the outdoors.

Description of Work
gas dryer vent to outdoors became dislodged and needed to reinstalled

Category appliance repair

Cost $160

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2020

5.0

11/03/2020


Deborah S.

Excellent! Both appliances are working well since he's fixed them. I highly recommend Marty.

Description of Work
Marty had to repair my dishwasher which wasn't working & replaced a bearing in my clothes dryer.

Category appliance repair

Cost $380

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

5.0

10/28/2020


Pauline W.

Marty showed ne what was wrong, and he called his boss about the motor. He was very professional and honest with me.

Description of Work
The motor was dying and not in stock anymore. Had to buy a new freezer

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

5.0

10/08/2020


Marilyn M.

Marty figured it out quickly and repaired it.

Description of Work
Freezer problem

Category appliance repair

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

5.0

05/21/2020


Robert L.

Marty diagnosed the washer noise problem quickly and was able to obtain the repair parts in an hour or so and had the washer up and running.

Description of Work
Washing Machine repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $330

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2020

1.0

01/19/2020


Kimberly B.

The repair provider never reached out. However, Geigs repair called immediately and repaired it that same week.

Description of Work
Washing machine needed repaired

Category appliance repair

Work Completed On 01/19/2020

5.0

01/02/2020


Marta R.

Marty was able to check it out and fix the dryer the same day. Oven required a part ordered, so he had to make another visit. Both working fine. Would definitely call again.

Description of Work
Oven thermostat replaced and dryer fixed.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2019

5.0

12/07/2019


James S.

Excellent repair job; on time and would recommend.

Description of Work
New drive wheel for dryer

Category appliance repair

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2019

5.0

11/24/2019


Dolores A.

Unfortunately, refrigerator had met its demise. Would have been too expensive to fix our 27 year old refrigerator. Time to let go!

Description of Work
Checked on cooling problem with the refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

Cost $80

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2019

5.0

11/09/2019


John V.

Very happy with the work. He took the time to explain the problem and repaired same quickly and most importantly, correctly. The machine was excellent when he was finished.

Description of Work
Dryer belt broke

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2019

5.0

10/10/2019


Russell D.

All work was done in a timely manner, excellent price for job. We are pleased and would hire again.

Description of Work
Replace mother board on Whirlpool refridgerator

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2019

5.0

09/25/2019


Barb B.

Marty arrived promptly, diagnosed and repaired our washer. He’s knowledgeable and efficient.

Description of Work
Washing machine repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2019

4.0

09/20/2019


Rose C.

Need new dryer had to pay 79.00 for nothing

Description of Work
Dryer repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $79

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2019

5.0

09/05/2019


Stacy V.

Problem was fixed quickly. Working fine now.

Description of Work
Fixed refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

1.0

08/28/2019


Katherine C.

After initial call never responded to text didn't show up

Description of Work
repair of refrigerator

Category appliance repair