Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

LIBERTY HOME CONTRACTORS INC

Founded 1992 • With Angi since July 2004

4.6

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13936 ENTERPRISE AVE

Cleveland, OH 44135

Description

Been in the Insurance Restoration Business since 1992. Number of employees 15 to 25.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

11/18/2020


ro S.

Liberty Home Construction was recommended by my insurance company, Westfield. During one of our many wind storms some of my asphalt shingles fell off my roof. Called Westfield, and in two hours Liberty was at my door. Hank, the adjuster, told me that he will take off a completed shingle to take to the lab to see if the shingles could be matched. That was done about three weeks later, and never heard from Liberty. I called my adjuster on a weekly basis, to ask about the status of my roof, nothing from Hank. Westfield stated that my roof would be completely replaced. Jean from Liberty called and asked when I wanted to have the work done. I received no paper work. I asked the cost and Jean stated around $800. I stated "wow", that is for a complete roof. She said no, and told me that she would get back to me, and never got back to me. A few weeks, later, Westfield told me that they couldn't wait any longer for Hank to contact her or me. She sent me a packet of what was to be done, and a check. Finally, Rich from Liberty left a message on my answering machine. He asked me if I got the paper work, and did I want Liberty to replace my roof. He told me to call Jean. So that is what I did....Jean, had not idea what I was talking about. She placed me on hold to get Hank. He had no answers, he also didn't know who Rich was that called me a few days before. I don't understand why Westfield would recommend this company. Hank told me that he would call me to tell me what was going on with my roof. He never called, so I called him. He told me that it will take weeks to write an estimate. He wasn't very nice on the phone, and kept talking over me. Wow, this is the way that Hanks treats future customers from insurance companies. I'm writing my Westfield to state how disappointing I am with their choice on roofing companies. Westfield is so professional, I can't say that for Liberty Home Construction. I love my home, and I don't have good vibes from Liberty. No WAY will they touch my home.

Description of Work
Replace a roof due to wind damage.....

Category roofing, air duct cleaning

1.0

10/12/2016


Peter R.

Liberty was recommended by our insurance company when we had massive water damage in February. The guy who came to review everything then (Paul) was terrific and said it would take two weeks to get the approvals from USAA (it took less - great insurance company!) and then three weeks to complete the job. EIGHT MONTHS LATER we cannot get them to respond to a long-standing punch list to complete the work. And while the work itself back in the Spring was terrific and the guys who actually DO the work were polite, punctual, and professional, the scheduling even back then was chaotic and constantly getting delayed - I gathered from some comments that they took on too much work and made some basic sequencing mistakes (having to tear out a wall they'd just repaired because they forgot to have some plumbing done first). Dwayne was supposed to be in charge of the scheduling and while my wife says he was pleasant and professional in person maybe twice, communication has been negligible. The work is covered by insurance but we had them bid some additional work and they were almost twice what we ended paying elsewhere. You aren't required to use the contractor your insurance company sends and in retrospect I wish we'd sought other bids.

Description of Work
Major renovation and repair due to water damage (redo a finished basement, replace hardwood floors, rebuild a bathroom, etc.)

Category flooring contractor, plastering, remodeling, wallpaper, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing

5.0

03/03/2016


SHEILA C.

I had my floor replaced in my kitchen. The job was done to my perfection! Anyone I had to deal with from the person who quoted the job, office staff as well as the contractors were professional and courteous. Any issues I had were dealt with immediately and to my expectations

Description of Work
I had my floor replaced in my kitchen The job was done to perfection! Anyone I had to deal with from the person who quoted the job, office staff as well as the contractors were professional and courteous. Any issues I had were dealt with immediately and done to my expectations.

Category roofing, home remodeling

5.0

01/11/2016


GERRY E.

We were totally pleased with this company and its work. All calls were answered promptly, the workmen always arrived on time, and clean up was impeccable. The workmen were all highly qualified and extremely easy to work with. Some parts of our house had to be totally rebuilt because of the water damage and subsequent mold. Much of the work involved repairing walls and ceilings that had experienced water damage. This involved both painting and wall papering. We would definitely use them again

Description of Work
Repair of water damage.

Category drywall, roofing, wallpaper, water damage restoration, interior painters

5.0

10/07/2015


Sandra S.

Everything went very well! They did an excellent job. About a week after they left, a little leak came back and they came back and fixed it right away! They carpet and tile is perfect!

Description of Work
They did carpeting in a bedroom, living room, dining room, closets and stairs. They also tiled a bathroom for me. They did some plumbing and drywall for me in my garage. They also did some painting.

Category carpet installation, drywall, flooring contractor, interior painters

5.0

10/06/2015


Lisa F.

Iced backed up over winter causing major water in house. They had to repair and replace ceiling, drywall, trim and repaint. Did a great job and very professional!

Description of Work
Fixed and repair from ice back up in house from our bad winter.

Category roofing

5.0

09/21/2014


Anmarie M.

These guys are amazing! After a storm, one of our large trees in the backyard was leaning against the house, damaging the house as well. Liberty came out as soon as our USAA insurer contacted them. The tree was difficult to remove as our house sits on the edge of a ridge and there was no access for the tree removal crane. They expertly removed the tree, lifting pieces over the house, and chopping them up in the front yard. It took all day, but they completed the tree removal safely and fully cleaned up the yard, driveway, walkways, and roof. Following that, they repaired damage to the gutters, downspouts, balcony railings, fascia, and deck roofing. They painted wherever it was needed, too. Overall, they did an excellent job and we will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Liberty removed a very large tree leaning against our house and repaired the exterior damage.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding, tree service, house painters

5.0

06/30/2014


Michael G.

.

Description of Work
We had water damage of a ceiling, wall and floor from ice dams on the roof caused by the later Winter freeze-thaw cycles. We also had them paint some additional rooms. Liberty was recommended by our insurance company. Liberty did an excellent job and worked quickly and diligently. They had three people on the job and stayed until all work was finished, it was a fairly big job that took about 4 days. The quality of their work was excellent and their staff were very friendly and professional. They prepped the rooms to keep dust from getting out of their work area and cleaned up well prior to leaving the site.

Category drywall, flooring contractor, roofing, water damage restoration, interior painters

5.0

05/31/2014


Kathie F.

.

Description of Work
Leaking in upstairs bedroom and garage after winter ice damns and damage. They did a great job in repairs.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

10/07/2013


Jeanne W.

I really liked the man that came and he was very helpful. I would definitely recommend him and he was able to help me decide what we needed to do next. He didn't try to charge me for things we could accomplish for less money and I would definitely use him in the future.

Description of Work
He came and inspected my basement.

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. Call us if we can help you with anything else!!
5.0

06/27/2013


william F.

They were fine. They came out and looked at the job. They were very nice and friendly. The quote was a little too high; the quote amount was about $1700. Everything else was fine.

Description of Work
Liberty Home Contractors Inc gave me an estimate for roof repair.

Category roofing

5.0

03/31/2013


Jack D.

Due to water damage caused by a leak in my skylight in the vaulted master bath ceiling, my insurance company (USAA) recommended Liberty for the repair. I travel a lot and they made numerous attempts to contact me to set up and appointment for an estimate. The estimator arrived on time and prepared a detailed estimate for the repair to my ceiling and shower stall area in the master bathroom. A time was set up at my convenience and availability to complete the repair and then paint the entire bathroom (walls and ceiling). The workers although young and smokers, were polite, did a good job and were reasonably diligent and had a good work ethic. I should mention the workers never smoked in or near the house. They arrived pretty much on schedule and left at or near 5:00 pm. The drywall texturing on the ceiling was indistinguishable from the rest of the non repair area. They were good painters as I have painted my entire interior and am very picky about how well a job is done. Total of 3 days for the repair to be completed The only negative was the costs associated with the repair which had to do with it being submitted to my home insurer, i.e. $25 to remove a blind from the bathroom window, $35 to remove the mirror from the wall etc., which I thought was ridiculous. Cost of materials seemed to be slightly higher than what I could have purchased them for. In fact I even called the insurer to have them review the estimate to be sure this wasn't a case of overcharging and they assured me this was quite normal for an insurance claim. So, not having the opportunity to shop for a better price, I'm not certain if this cost was pretty normal or a bit on the high side. Nonetheless, I would recommend them but would obviously shop for additional quotes for any job I would undertake in the future.

Description of Work
Removed ceiling and wall drywall from shower stall area; replaced insulation that had gotten wet , reinstalled new drywall; textured ceiling (knockdown finish) and painted the entire ceiling and walls of the master bathroom.

Category drywall, insulation, water damage restoration, interior painters

5.0

11/28/2012


Linda K.

Beautiful work, good price, very professional and excellent service. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Remodeled master bathroom and master bedroom.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

09/17/2011


erich Z.

the quote was fast & right in line with what I needed, the individuals who came out were very professional & over a two-day period performed excellent work.

Description of Work
Water Damage from leaking roof was repaired in bith hallway & bathroom; replastered, painted, repaired cabinets, cielings & walls

Category drywall, plastering, roofing, water damage restoration, interior painters, cabinet refacing

5.0

08/24/2005


ROBERT & CHARLOTTE P.

THEY WERE ON TIME AND VERY RELIABLE.

Description of Work
WE HAD WATER DAMAGE IN AN UPSTAIRS BATHROOM AND THEY DID SOME CEILING REPAIR AND REPLACEMENT. INSTALLED A NEW CEILING FAN, DID ALL OF THE WALLS, WALL PAPERING AND CLEANED THE CARPET.

Category carpet cleaners, wallpaper, water damage restoration, ceiling fans

1.0

02/24/2005


ALBERT D.

JOB WAS FOR AN $11,460.00 REPAIR PROJECT. COMPANY REPRESENTATIVE CLAIMED WORK WOULD START WITHIN TWO WEEKS, THREE WEEKS LATER, SAME REPRESENTATIVE ADVISED WORK WOULD START WITHIN TWO WEEKS, ONE WEEK LATER, I WAS ADVISED WORK COULD NOT BEGIN FOR A MONTH. CONTRACT WAS CANCELLED AND ANOTHER CONTRACTOR WAS USED.

Description of Work
COMPANY WAS CALLED TO PROVIDE ESTIMATE ON THE RECOMMENDATION OF MY INSURANCE CARRIER. JOB WAS TO REPAIR AND REPLACE DAMAGE GUTTERS AND DAMAGE TO ROOF FROM STORM. CONTRACT WAS CANCELLED DUE TO THE COMPANY'S FAILURE TO MEET STARTING DEADLINE.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

LIBERTY HOME CONTRACTORS IS AN INSURANCE REPAIR CONTRACTOR WHO IS HIRED BY A PROPERTY OWNER BUT IS PAID BY A THIRD PARTY (I.E. INSURANCE CARRIER)TO REPAIR DAMAGED HOMES/COMMERICAL BUILDINGS. IN REFERENCE TO THIS COMPLAINT, OUR REPRESENTIVE HAD NOT YET REACHED AN AGREED PRICE AND SCOPE OF REPAIRS WITH THE INSURANCE CARRIER, WHO ISSUES PAYMENT FOR THE WORK PERFORMED. WE HAVE LEARNED FROM 15 YEARS OF EXPERIANCE AS A COMPANY, IT IS NECESSARY TO RECEIVE APPROVAL FROM THE CARRIER PRIOR TO COMMENCING REPAIRS. NO WORK WAS PERFORMED BY LIBERTY HOME CONTRACTORS FOR THIS PROPERTY OWNER.
5.0

07/28/2004

THE OWNER WORKED DIRECTLY WITH US AND COORDINATED THE WORK WITH OTHER CONTRACTORS TO MAKE IT A VERY SMOOTH PROCESS. THEY DID A REALLY GOOD JOB AND WE WERE VERY PLEASED.

Description of Work
WE HIRED THEM THROUGH OUR INSURANCE COMPANY REFERRAL TO DO WORK IN REGARDS TO WATER DAMAGE RESTORATION.

Category water damage restoration

    Other local Pros in your area

    Chimney Guys Ohio

    Check our website for current promotions. All major credit cards accepted. Sub contracting not an option. We won't show up for another company, and only WE will show up to do work on your home. No surprises.  

    Angi Certified

    Home Genius Exteriors

     

    Angi Certified

    Ray Arnold Masonry

    Ray Arnold Masonry is a family owned and operated business for almost 70 years, now in our third generation! We specialize in chimney repair and masonry needs, including cultured and real stonework, retaining walls, steps, porches, patios, and basement waterproofing. We are committed to quality craftsmanship and customer satisfaction, and dedicated to handling all of your masonry and general contracting needs. You can count on our work because we focus on building lifelong relationships with our customers, delivering the best possible service and continuing to grow and expand. Our estimates are free, with the exception of some real estate transactions, and we generally require 30% down to put a customer on our work schedule, with the balance due upon completion. We also offer a 5% military discount. We would look forward to serving your masonry needs!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    FULL SERVICE RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL INSURANCE RESTORATION REPAIRS, FROM FIRE DAMAGE, WATER DAMAGE, WIND DAMAGE, VEHICLE IMPACT REPAIRS, TREE REMOVAL FROM THE BUILDING AND THE ENSUING STRUCTURAL REPAIRS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about LIBERTY HOME CONTRACTORS INC

    How is LIBERTY HOME CONTRACTORS INC overall rated?

    LIBERTY HOME CONTRACTORS INC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are LIBERTY HOME CONTRACTORS INC open?

    LIBERTY HOME CONTRACTORS INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does LIBERTY HOME CONTRACTORS INC provide

    LIBERTY HOME CONTRACTORS INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does LIBERTY HOME CONTRACTORS INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, LIBERTY HOME CONTRACTORS INC offers free project estimates.

    Does LIBERTY HOME CONTRACTORS INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, LIBERTY HOME CONTRACTORS INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does LIBERTY HOME CONTRACTORS INC offer a senior discount?

    No, LIBERTY HOME CONTRACTORS INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does LIBERTY HOME CONTRACTORS INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, LIBERTY HOME CONTRACTORS INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by LIBERTY HOME CONTRACTORS INC?

    Yes, LIBERTY HOME CONTRACTORS INC offers warranties.

    What services does LIBERTY HOME CONTRACTORS INC offer?

    LIBERTY HOME CONTRACTORS INC offers the following services: FULL SERVICE RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL INSURANCE RESTORATION REPAIRS, FROM FIRE DAMAGE, WATER DAMAGE, WIND DAMAGE, VEHICLE IMPACT REPAIRS, TREE REMOVAL FROM THE BUILDING AND THE ENSUING STRUCTURAL REPAIRS.