Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Leaders Moving & Storage Co of Northeast Ohio

4.8

(422) Verified Reviews

Founded 1994 • With Angi since July 2014

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

4517 Industrial Pkwy

Cleveland, OH 44135

Description

Super Service Award winner in 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013 and 2012. Leaders Moving & Storage of Cleveland offers a wide range of residential and commercial moving and storage services. We have been in business for over 22 years and we have completed over 100,000 moves! Leaders is a professional moving and storage company, and we don't just use that as a catch phrase: Over half of our employees are "Master Movers", meaning that they have completed over 1,000 household moves. You are only as good as your last move. Over 80% of all our customers last year were repeat customers and referrals. This is due to the fact that we do more than just meet our customer’s expectations, we exceed them. We are one of the only moving companies that can give you a guaranteed move price. We give you the flexibility of controlling the price of your move. There are no hidden fees, and no nasty surprises. Our price includes all charges, mileage, tolls, drive-time, taxes, etc. You can reach us toll free at (800) 421-3029. We look forward to helping you with all your moving needs. USDOT:1237577...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(422) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

368

4

21

3

14

2

10

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
movers (413)piano movers (30)storage unit (20)
Showing 1-10 of 422 reviews
5.0

05/13/2021

I've used Leaders twice for an entire home move over state lines in less than a year. I would highly recommend them at every level. I had 11 different moving guys through both moves and they were all hard working! My latest move I used Cory, Will, Thomas & Snoop(?)! Great crew! Thanks Leaders!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving Locally & State-to-State

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/22/2021

5.0

05/01/2021

Will, Randy and Chris did a super job handling our furniture and even helped put it in the best place possible for a small apartment. They were very professional and kind. Wanted to make sure we were happy with everything before they left.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We were Moving to two places (apartment and storage) . Everything got to where it was supposed to be. Our piano was moved to the second floor and that was a very difficult job.

CATEGORY moving companies,piano moving

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/27/2021

5.0

04/15/2021

Jeff and Will did a great job moving our apartment. They were quick, efficient, and professional. All of our furniture made it to our new place in perfect condition and we were very pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved apartments

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $625

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2021

5.0

03/02/2021

The moving team (Chuck, Randy and Thomas) were on time, professional and were careful with our furniture. This was quite different to a company we had used in the past where the only thing they cared about was how fast they could load and unload to get to the end of their day. I will definitely ask for the same team for the second part of our move

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving of furniture from one house to another

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Great to see that our movers provided an excellent service for you. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to working with you on your second part of your move!
5.0

02/16/2021

I was extremely impressed from my phone conversations with Chris Kermendy to the professional of the three gentlemen who completed the actual moving project. This was an intricate move involving three households but they did it efficiently and correctly with zero damage to furniture or property which we appreciated greatly. They did everything we asked without having to follow them around and ever...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving furniture and equipment between 3 households

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $709

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/16/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for leaving your great review! We appreciate the kind words and will pass them along to our employees. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

02/11/2021

Eric and Darius were great. They were helpful and professional. They made two stops for us. Great value for the money. Did an exceptional job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving a senior from a house to assisted living

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for leaving your review. Great to see our movers Eric and Darius provided an excellent service for your move. We will pass along the positive review to our movers, thank you again!
5.0

02/06/2021

An outstanding job! Prompt, arrived exactly when they said they would. Efficient, careful with the furniture. Polite. Reasonable pricing. Covid compliant. I would absolutely recommend this team and would contact them again should I need movers. How refreshing to receive such great customer service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furniture move for senior, local

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/03/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello, and thank you for leaving your review! It pleases us to see that all our employees that helped you with your move provided a great service and left you satisfied. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

01/29/2021

The move went very well from getting the quote to confirmation to the actual move. I normally pay per hour for a mover and have been scammed in the past with this type of quote. Leaders charges by the piece not the hour which I think is more fair. The movers were on time. They were very quick getting me out of my two bedroom apartment, and were very efficient with bringing things into the new apar...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving from two bedroom apartment to a one bedroom apartment

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $827

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/28/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! Unfortunately some things don't go as planned, but we do our best to make sure the customer is taken care of and is satisfied. We greatly appreciate your response and we look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

01/20/2021

Cori, Randy and Deyshaun did a great job! They make the job look easy - and they work well together as a team. They took great care of all items and homes. This is my second time using Leaders; and I will use them again in the future should the need arise. Job well done - thanks!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Household move to new home

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/19/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello, and thank you for leaving your review! I'm happy to see that our movers Cori, Randy, and Deshawn were able to provide an excellent service for you and that your second move with us went great. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

01/16/2021

Flawless. Chick D and Mike arrived right on time and professionally scoped out the job. Brought in protective padding for walls/railings, talked through how they would perform the complex move (lots of tight twists and turns with a 7 ft, 350lb+ piece of furniture and were done in 30 minutes with no issues. Great friendly service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move a very heavy furniture piece up a split level staircase

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! All moves are unique, and our movers have the experience to work through any situation when it arises during the move. I'm happy to see our movers Chuck and Mike were able to make sure your move went smoothly and with no damage to your items or residences. Thank you again!

Services Offered

Commercial and residential moving - local and long distance, packing and un-packing, piano moving & storage facility.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No