Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

K & K Heating & Cooling

5.0

(71) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 • With Angi since June 2015

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
47450
Trade License Expiration
06/13/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

4107 Brookpark Rd

Cleveland, OH 44134

http://www.kandkheatingandcooling.com/

Description

Small family owned business offering 24/7 emergency service....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(71) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

69

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (69)water heaters (3)
Showing 1-10 of 71 reviews
5.0

05/06/2021


John P.

Hired this company to install new furnace and air conditioner. I was impressed with Mike the salesman, he worked with me to make sure I got the best system that I wanted for our house. My biggest concern with picking a company out to do the installation. Any retired HAVAC person will tell you that you can buy the best products, but if not installed right you are going to have problems. Don and Dwayne did an excellent job making sure everything was done right the first time ( no shortcuts ). Company stands behind their installations with a guarantee, that is important. I like that everything start to finish was one price, all listed on estimate before work began. I will continue you use this company for regular service and highly recommend them. They want to earn your repeat business not just make a quick buck off of you. Thank you John Berea,Oh

Description of Work
New Havac system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2021

5.0

12/14/2020


Gladys B.

Excellent A+ Experience. We're well pleased with this company. They arrived on time and were very efficient, friendly and extremely neat. They covered the floors and steps to prevent any damage. They completely cleaned up the furnace area. We'll definitely use them again.

Description of Work
New High Efficiency Furnace With A Humidifier

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2020

5.0

11/04/2019


Bill B.

He's a nice guy and he did a good job.

Description of Work
They did a yearly maintenance on our system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing. Have a great day!
5.0

08/25/2019


kathy S.

very well. Instead of replacing a 15 year old furnace with these problems the tech recommended to fix it, and it seems to be doing well.

Description of Work
repair on furnace, replace broken blower wheel, replace cracked collector box, rewire hot water tank

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $902

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2019

5.0

06/20/2019


Michael C.

Keith stopped by and gave my system an evaluation. There was no charge to this visit and he was extremely thorough and reasonable. Got me the quote in 2 days for a complex system. Right now, things are working out ok so we aren't moving forward yet, but when it is time, I plan to use this company.

Description of Work
Got a quote for a new AC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2019

5.0

05/23/2019


Robert S.

Appointment was for 8-10 AM on Wed. 5/15/2019. Technician showed up at 9:00 AM. He completed the work in around 40 min. He did not find any problems.

Description of Work
Air conditioner clean and check.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $79

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2019

5.0

01/01/2019


Bonnie T.

Smoothly. The tech was knowledgeable, explained what he was checking for, and how he would accomplish the tests and did the necessary cleaning. He installed a filter that I'd already bought, checked the April Air humidifier and filter. Everything checked out OK. The technician was friendly and personable as was the one who came last year. I was very satisfied.

Description of Work
furnace check and cleaning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $79

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2018

5.0

10/28/2018


Melanie G.

Mike came out to clean and check the furnace. He was polite, professional and on time. I will hire K & K again.

Description of Work
Furnace clean and check.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $79

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2018

5.0

10/16/2018


Robert S.

Very well. Tech was on time and professional.

Description of Work
Furnace Clean & Check. Clean and inspect burners. Clean pilot/sensor. Check controls and wiring. Check motors and fans. Check thermostat. Cycle from thermostat and test operation.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $79

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2018

5.0

08/21/2018


Raymond C.

I found K and K online and contacted them via email. They responded promptly and Keith came out to provide an estimate the same day. He was professional and informative. He provided me a written estimate, again same day. I plan on moving forward in having the company complete the work.

Description of Work
I need several runs of duct work replaced due to a renovation project, as well as a larger return drop installed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,092

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2018

Services Offered

Air Conditioning & Heating - Repairs, Maintenance, Installation, & Sales.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about K & K Heating & Cooling

How is K & K Heating & Cooling overall rated?

K & K Heating & Cooling is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are K & K Heating & Cooling open?

K & K Heating & Cooling is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does K & K Heating & Cooling provide

K & K Heating & Cooling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Does K & K Heating & Cooling offer free estimates?

No, K & K Heating & Cooling does not offer free project estimates.

Does K & K Heating & Cooling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, K & K Heating & Cooling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does K & K Heating & Cooling offer a senior discount?

No, K & K Heating & Cooling does not offer a senior discount.

Does K & K Heating & Cooling offer emergency services?

Yes, K & K Heating & Cooling offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by K & K Heating & Cooling?

No, K & K Heating & Cooling does not offer warranties.

What services does K & K Heating & Cooling offer?

K & K Heating & Cooling offers the following services: Air Conditioning & Heating - Repairs, Maintenance, Installation, & Sales.

Are there any services K & K Heating & Cooling does not offer?

Ask for details