Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Insect X Pest Solutions

Founded 2005 • With Angi since October 2005

4.9

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

414 Harris Rd

Cleveland, OH 44143

Description

Here at Insect X Pest Solutions LLC, we are more than just a pest control company and we are about more than just exterminating insects. We are determined to become an industry leader in the pest control industry by offering great quality service and solutions to our customers. We are unable to

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/11/2017


Peter E.

Contractor showed up when promised, was professional, and did a thorough job. He also inspected for other possible nests, none found.

Description of Work
Had hornets and yellow jackets on second floor exterior of my house. Needed them neutralized.

Category pest control

5.0

11/10/2015


Danielle W.

Category pest control

5.0

10/28/2014


Joanne M.

Description of Work
The gentleman oilled two different yellow jacket nests. All went just as he said it would. This is the second time we have used this company.

Category pest control

5.0

08/08/2012


Harlescia R.

The guy was friendly. I like that he came quickly. He explained exactly what he was going to do and he did it. The first time a lady came about 2 years ago. I have these bees that like to build a nest beyond this wall on the outlet outside and to get rid of the bees she has to drill into the wall on the other side. This time when the guy came he said he didn't have to do all that and he got a different stuff. To tell you the truth I didn't believe him. He sprayed it around there to see how the bees were coming out. He sprayed and said it will be gone in 24 hrs. About an hour after he left, I went back into my bedroom and I was banging on the wall. All of these bees came out and I was so mad. Then I picked my kids from daycare and I came back. I banged the wall again and I ran outside to see it. There were only about 5 or 6 bees that came out. Within a couple of hours noticeably they were dying. So I really like him. About 2 yrs ago when they took care of the beehive, they told me that in the spring they could come out and wash my house. I don't have to worry about any kind of bugs or spiders or ants or anything inside and outside. I did that last year and I think it was $225. There was another company on Angie's List and it was $199 for 3 services. I thought I can get Insect X Pest Solutions once or I can get these people come out 3 times for less than that. This is great. I bought that one for $199 and I was pleased with the guy when he came out the first time. Couple of weeks later I saw these cobwebs with spiders in the grass, there were spiders even in the garage and I saw ants in the kitchen where he had sprayed. I thought this is not good. That guy who came out the first from the other company, I didn't want the bees coming back and there was a nest in the light so I told him to spray some stuff at that light and I had him spray in the house. About a month later I still had to call Insect X Pest Solutions to have them come and take care of the problem. Cheaper is not always better and I am just going to call Insect X Pest Solutions. I don't have that problem and there's nothing. I called him and he came. I bought these 3 treatment applications from the other pest company. I arranged the first time and they showed up when they wanted to, the second time. I didn't like that. They should have come when I wanted them to come. The price is a little high with Insect X Pest Solutions but I get what I pay for.

Description of Work
I used Insect X Pest Solutions, LLC for pest control.

Category pest control

5.0

07/04/2011


nancy G.

very well

Description of Work
Set traps outside for mice...second visit where he refilled the traps

Category pest control

5.0

10/22/2010


Bonita K.

The buyer's inspector said there were ants in the house. InsectX came out and did whatever they do about ants--sprayed stuff, I think. As the house is sold, I don't know how well it worked, but they had a 6-month guarantee that applied to the buyer. Very professional, friendly, on time.

Description of Work
Find and get rid of ants.

Category pest control

5.0

06/22/2010


ED & DEBORAH T.

He came back and didn't charge me about a week later when I saw several bees going under the driveway. He had sprayed the hole by the driveway going into the garage and came back and sprayed for free when I saw a few bees coming out of the driveway in another spot. Very friendly and seemed to know his business very well. We would recommend him and will use him again.

Description of Work
Sprayed in the yard for hornets and carpenter bees around deck. Called back immediately, did the job as promised.

Category pest control

5.0

09/23/2009


Tosha B.

We had a problem with ants. He sprayed for ants. He was a very nice guy. He was very prompt. It is a long lasting solution.

Description of Work
Insect X Pest solutions is an exterminator service we used In April.

Category pest control

1.0

04/01/2009


NANCY B.

did not return 3 messages so i called chagrin valley pest control that was on list

Description of Work
never returned 3 phone messages

Category pest control

5.0

09/19/2008


carol W.

He did an inspection and set multiple traps.

Description of Work
I had a critter in my new home in the floors.

Category pest control

5.0

10/01/2007


GLORIA T.

Came out and and sprayed for bees inside the siding of my house. Did a great job there are no more bees.

Description of Work
Disposed of bees.

Category pest control

5.0

10/30/2005


RICHARD S.

WE E-MAILED DAVID ON A SUNDAY NIGHT and HE CALLED BACK WITHIN A HALF HOUR and SET AN APPOINTMENT FOR 9 AM MONDAY. HE WAS ON TIME and COURTEOUS. HE THOROUGHLY INSPECTED BOTH THE OUTSIDE and INSIDE OF THE HOUSE. HE EXPLAINED EVERYTHING THAT HE WAS GOING TO DO and SPENT A COUPLE OF HOURS COMPLETING THE WORK. THE PRICE WAS A BIT MORE THAN I EXPECTED TO PAY BUT IT IS FOR AN ANNUAL EXTERMINATION PLAN.

Description of Work
EXTERMINATION OF MICE IN DROP CEILING OF FINISHED BASEMENT. DAVID INSPECTED THE OUTSIDE OF THE HOUSE & SEALED/CAULKED ANY OPENING WHERE MICE MAY GET INTO THE HOUSE. ALSO SPRAYED AROUND THE PERIMETER OF THE HOUSE. INSIDE HE SET BAIT TRAPS THROUGHOUT THE BASEMENT. HE COMES TO THE HOUSE REGULARLY TO CHECK THE TRAPS. AFTER A COUPLE OF WEEKS OUR PROBLEM APPEARS TO BE RESOLVED.

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    DBugz Pest Control, LLC

    D-BUGZ Pest Control LLC provides safe and effective insect and rodent pest control services. Whether you have mice or rats in your attic or at your business location; bed bugs at home, or bees in the backyard, our certified and trained pest management specialists provide discreet and efficient pest control at reasonable rates. We have over 25 years of pest control service experience and the best customer service. We also provide quality service using the best product for each job to give our customer a peace of mind.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    A.G.I. Pro Services

    Formally A "G.I." Window Cleaning. We Specialize in Window Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning, Gutter Guard installation, Soft Washing of Houses, Roof Treatments (removes black streaks over time), Pressure Washing, Deck Restoration, Driveway sealing, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Handyman Services, Painting, and Now are offering Pest Control.  

    Angi Certified

    Allied Exterminating Inc

    Locally owned & operated. Additional DAB - Allied Exterminating. Additional phones - (330) 453-3479, (330) 535-4800, (419) 624-8000, (440) 277-7141, (440) 324-2277, (440) 324-6592, (440) 899-7500, (440) 946-4850 & (440) 967-4000.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Animal removal, pest control & exterminating.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Insect X Pest Solutions

    How is Insect X Pest Solutions overall rated?

    Insect X Pest Solutions is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Insect X Pest Solutions open?

    Insect X Pest Solutions is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Insect X Pest Solutions provide

    Insect X Pest Solutions accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Insect X Pest Solutions offer free estimates?

    No, Insect X Pest Solutions does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Insect X Pest Solutions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Insect X Pest Solutions offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Insect X Pest Solutions offer a senior discount?

    No, Insect X Pest Solutions does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Insect X Pest Solutions offer emergency services?

    Yes, Insect X Pest Solutions offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Insect X Pest Solutions?

    No, Insect X Pest Solutions does not offer warranties.

    What services does Insect X Pest Solutions offer?

    Insect X Pest Solutions offers the following services: Animal removal, pest control & exterminating.