Infinity from Marvin Cleveland

About

Founded 1912 • With Angi since September 1999

Infinity from Marvin sells and installs Infinity fiberglass windows and patio doors. Available in a complete collection of styles, premium Infinity premium fiberglass windows and patio doors are custom made for your home and backed by a lifetime warranty. (Note that we do NOT provide vinyl windows,

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Wall of Windows

window replacement

202044072
The windows and glass doors in the great room of this home built in 2001 were replaced with Infinity from Marvin casement windows, picture windows, sliding patio doors, and in-swing French doors. It included enlarging some of the window openings, combining what was 2 windows into 1 window, and changing the functionality of windows.
View project
Wall of Windows project

Wall of Windows

window replacement

202044072
View project

Verified Reviews

4.7

(147) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

113

4

11

3

8

2

6

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

window replacement (124)door installation (40)general contractors (3)siding companies (1)garage doors (1)
Showing 1-25 of 147 reviews
5.0

08/27/2020


Veverly H.

Excellent. Very pleased with entire process from start to finish. Love the widows and patio door.

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $16,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

Service Provider Response

We're happy you're pleased with the service you received and that you love your new windows and patio door -- thank you so much for taking the time to share a review.
5.0

08/27/2020


Mike G.

Excellent workmanship and completed on time.

Description of Work
Window & patio door replacement

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Great to hear that you're happy with your new windows and door -- thank you for taking the time to share a review!
2.0

01/18/2020


Mary Catherine T.

Not well. For 2 years the door was freezing. Cold air was coming in for all around the door. After two years of repeated calls, they finally removed the trim revealing poorly insulated foam between the door and studs. They reinsulated but cold air continues to seep in from the bottom of the door and where the two sliding glass doors come together in the center. I have lived here for 17 years and the past 2 years have been the coldest in my family room so far. In my opinion it's the air chambers that they have constructed at the bottom of the door to allow water to flow out. Also, there is a tremendous amount of cold air that radiates off the glass. I purchased a thermal imaging camera to prove that this was not all in my head. They told me they don't care about my thermal images.

Description of Work
Replacement sliding glass door

Category doors

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2017

Images

Review for Infinity from Marvin Cleveland - 16900 Bagley Rd, Cleveland, OH - 38337418

+5 More

5.0

10/25/2019


Tom S.

Professional, efficient, and clean!

Description of Work
Windows

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking a minute to share your experience with our team! We appreciate the opportunity to work with you. Cheers!
5.0

10/25/2019


Dan K.

Professional and as expected from the beginning sales discussion on through the window installation and wood staining.

Description of Work
Windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2019

Service Provider Response

We're pleased that you are pleased with the service you received and with your new windows! We appreciate the opportunity to work with you; please let us know if you have questions at any time or if there is anything further we can be of assistance with. Enjoy!
5.0

10/25/2019


Ute V.

Everything was top-notch from the salesman to the installers. The product is great and I would highly recommend Marvin for doors and windows.

Description of Work
Patio Door

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you, please let us know if there is anything else we can help with. Enjoy!
5.0

09/18/2019


Susan H.

..great...there was a little mix up initially on the estimate but they took care of it quickly and efficiently...

Description of Work
had two attic windows replaced...

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2019

Service Provider Response

We do appologize again for the mix up and have taken it as a learning opportunity to help us improve. It's wonderful to hear that you are happy with your end results, please let us know if you have any questions or if there is anything further we can help with. Enjoy!
5.0

04/30/2018


lydia V.

very professional. cleaned up very nicely after work done

Description of Work
new windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. We strive to offer the best customer service possible, and we are glad you had a good experience. If you need anything else, please let us know!
5.0

03/27/2018


Melanie O.

There was a small problem, one of the windows was sent with a crack, but they installed and sent a new within 2 weeks. We had previously used them to install all of our other first floor windows but had waited for the dining room due to upcoming remodel. We like them very much and would recommend them.

Description of Work
Windows replaced in the dining room.

Category replacement windows

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], We are glad to hear that you are pleased with our product and that we were able to quickly address the issue of the cracked window. Please let us know if you need anything else. Many thanks, Infinity from Marvin Team
5.0

03/27/2018


JANA F.

Everything was installed in a timely manner, however we were not happy with the patio door as it was a French door style slider with way too much trim. They have fully replaced it with a standard patio door is the last trim.

Description of Work
4 windows and 1 slider

Category replacement windows

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear we were able to address the issue and that you are pleased with the Patio door. Please feel free to reach out if there is anything else we can do for you. Many Thanks, Infinity from Marvin team.
5.0

03/26/2018


Michael G.

Installation went well but door has had problems

Description of Work
replaced sliding in the rear of the house

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2013

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed] We strive for 100% satisfaction and would be more than happy to come out if you are having any issues. Please feel free to reach out any time. Many Thanks, Infinity from Marvin Team.
3.0

03/26/2018


Mary S.

The person working when I arrived was very helpful and drew up custom window dimensions, even looking up the type of window we had them make in our old house quite a few years before. The drawing and quote were emailed to me. I followed up with an email, a voicemail, and a text to have him make a few changes to see how that would affect the size and price of the window. Surprisingly, I never received a response from any of the 3 methods, so we dropped the idea altogether.

Description of Work
Replacement window

Category replacement windows

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We are sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us. Customer service is our number one priority and we would love to make it right. Please give us a call at 440-243-5000 so we can review the details of your project. Thank you, Infinity from Marvin Team.
5.0

03/26/2018


Halle D.

Was great! The guys came on time, took the bad window out, put the new window in - no muss, no fuss. Product is solid, looks wonderful, the price was better than the other 4 companies we contacted. They followed up with us. Can't ask for more than they gave. Will definitely call them again, and recommend them most strongly.

Description of Work
Replacing a kitchen window

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], We are always pleased to hear from our customers. Please feel free to reach out if you have any other projects in mind, we would be happy to help. Many Thanks, Infinity from Marvin Team.
5.0

03/26/2018


Joanne F.

very professional installation, high quality window

Description of Work
replaced windows in the whole house

Category replacement windows

Cost $17,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2010

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed] Infinity from Marvin Team
5.0

03/26/2018


Rick R.

Great, Did not make a mess, no call back needed.

Description of Work
Replaced about 16 windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2016

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [Member Name Removed] Feel free to reach out if there is anything else we can do for you. Many Thanks, Infinity from Marvin Team.
5.0

03/26/2018


Julianne O.

Windows are excellent, service punctual

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! Infinity from Marvin Team
5.0

03/26/2018


delta S.

Very professional. Window looks great years later

Description of Work
Large window installed

Category contractors, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed] Please feel free to reach out if there is anything else we can do for you. Many Thanks, Infinity from Marvin Team.
5.0

03/26/2018


Mike M.

We replaced our existing Marvin windows with new ones. We spread the work over a couple of years and were pleased with each of the installations. The work crews were professional and did an outstanding job. Staining was done by a subcontractor and was also done in a very professional manner. We are very happy with our windows and would highly recommend Marvin to anyone interested in replacing their windows.

Description of Work
Window Replacement and New Front Door

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [Member Name Removed]! Your kind words will be passed along to our team members who helped with your window and door projects. Please feel free to reach out if you need anything. Many Thanks, Infinity from Marvin Team.
5.0

03/20/2018


Joseph E.

Very impressed with the window structure. Showed up on time, left everything clean when they left.

Description of Work
Put in four large front windows plus an awning window.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [Member Name Removed]! We love hearing from our customers, your comments will be passed along to your team. -Infinity from Marvin
5.0

07/27/2017


Evelyn L.

WindowPro was on time, workers were pleasant and cleaned up very well.

Description of Work
Three windows installed

Category replacement windows

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we are always happy to hear from our customers. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do for you. Infinity from Marvin team.
1.0

04/19/2017


Edward K.

Called twice in an attempt to speak to someone regarding pricing on a certain Marvin window and door. Was told that a salesperson would call me back, but that never happened. Ended up calling and purchasing through another distributor that was extremely responsive and professional.

Description of Work
New windows and door.

Category replacement windows, doors

Work Completed On 03/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], On behalf of our company I would like to offer my sincere apologies. We have recently been going through a large transition at our company which has resulted in some break downs in communication among our team members. I cannot offer you an acceptable excuse. We failed to deliver the customer service you deserve and again I apologize for that. If you wish to discuss this matter further, please do not hesitate to call my personal cell phone at 216-374-5776. Best Regards, Jonathan Kloepfer General Manager Infinity from Marvin of Ohio
5.0

03/20/2017


Michael A.

I did my homework beforehand and the process went well from start to finish.

Description of Work
They replaced 16 windows in my home

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We are pleased everything went smoothly and you are happy with the project. If you need anything else please let us know. Thanks again!
5.0

08/25/2016


Jonathan V.

They are responsive, professional, and trained in installing Marvin windows. Their customer service is stellar and I have a lifetime warranty on my windows.

Description of Work
They installed Marvin windows for me.

Category replacement windows