Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

General Pest Control

Founded 1937 • With Angi since February 2000

4.8

(136) Verified Reviews

Licensed
Trade License Number
Listed
Trade License Locale
Ohio
Trade License Authority
Ohio Department of Agriculture
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Family owned three generation pest control company serving Northeast Ohio since 1937....

Other local Pros in your area

The Pest Detective

Call today for speedy and professional, high quality pest control services. Proudly serving Northeast Ohio since 2016.  

Offers by The Pest Detective on Angi
A.G.I. Pro Services

Additional DBAs - D.L. Akin  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Coon Guy Extermination Service

We are friendly and professional nuisance wildlife and insect control experts offering a reasonable priced service serving several counties in Northeast Ohio. We are committed to the publics safety and follow the latest Covid-19 protocols.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Coon Guy Extermination Service on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/19/2020


Jennifer M.

It went great Chuck from Patriot Pest control answered my call and came out. Great guy.

Description of Work
I needed a flea exterminator

Category pest control

5.0

04/17/2020


B S.

I contacted the company via email and received a prompt reply to all of my questions. It was nice to receive a quick response! The work was completed on the date scheduled and the service technician was friendly and professional.

Description of Work
I needed the house foundation treated/sprayed to keep insects/bugs out.

Category pest control,animal removal

5.0

10/05/2018


CAROL M.

He was prompt, friendly and professional.

Description of Work
Eliminate yellow jacket hive

Category pest control

5.0

09/06/2018


Barry G.

Very well. No remaining yellow jackets

Description of Work
yellow jacket nest

Category pest control

5.0

09/05/2018


DALE F.

Excellent job. Very professional. Very punctual. Cost was very reasonable. Tech sprayed second floor nest (which was inside the roof structure) from ground with powerful sprayer. Indicated that wasps would be eradicated within 2 days - and they were. Had one follow-up when 1 lone wasp was seen / the company juggled their schedule to make a tech available the day I called to puff-spray from the inside - and that took care of the problem. Excellent follow-through. Great job and will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Eliminate yellow jackets which had bored their way into the house

Category pest control

5.0

07/10/2018


Eric C.

Prompt service. Called us late in the day to let us know they had identified the type of insect and recommended ways to avoid in the future. Great people.

Description of Work
Treatment for insects in house

Category pest control

5.0

07/04/2018


Mark W G.

In both instances, the services were scheduled quickly, the employee sent to the home was friendly, professional, assessed the situation and efficiently handled each problem. I was very happy with the service and impressed that the work had a 60 day warranty. Thanks, everyone.

Description of Work
Week 1: removal of two wasp nests under the eaves of the roof. Week 2: dealing with a newly discovered large yellow jacket nest under a hedge.

Category pest control

5.0

06/19/2018


Sharon T.

I recommend General Pest Control very highly. Their technician Brett responded quickly when I called about finding carpenter ants. He explained the treatment to me, and clearly was an expert. Brett even came back for a follow-up visit to verify the ants were gone. I plan on looking into a seasonal contract with them - great service, and I recommend General Pest Control highly.

Description of Work
Carpenter Ant Treatment

Category pest control

5.0

01/03/2018


Catherine W.

Very professional and knowledgeable. Will retreat if needed but so far so good.

Description of Work
Treat for ants in kitchen

Category pest control

5.0

10/11/2017


Gregory C.

The technician, Gene, was a great guy. He was very personable, knowlegeable, and professional. I wouldn't hesitate to have him come back to my home to perform future pesticide services, should the need arise. He'd be the first person I'd call.

Description of Work
Extermination of gnat infestation in first floor bedroom, kitchen, and bathroom.

Category pest control

    General Pest Control

    Founded 1937 • With Angi since February 2000

    4.8

    (136) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    4520 West 160th St.

    Cleveland, OH 44135

    Services Offered

    Pest control, insect, rodent control, bees, wasps & yellow jackets.

    Services Not Offered

    Major wildlife and Animal Removal

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes