General Pest Control

4.8

(136) Verified Reviews

Founded 1937 • With Angi since February 2000

Angi certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • Listed
  • Trade License Locale
  • OH
  • Trade License Authority
  • Ohio Department of Agriculture
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 09/30/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

4520 West 160th St.

Cleveland, OH 44135

Description

Family owned three generation pest control company serving Northeast Ohio since 1937....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(136) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

118

4

10

3

4

2

2

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
pest control (132)animal removal (10)
Showing 1-10 of 136 reviews
5.0

10/19/2020

It went great Chuck from Patriot Pest control answered my call and came out. Great guy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a flea exterminator

CATEGORY pest control

COST $135

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2020

5.0

04/17/2020

I contacted the company via email and received a prompt reply to all of my questions. It was nice to receive a quick response! The work was completed on the date scheduled and the service technician was friendly and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed the house foundation treated/sprayed to keep insects/bugs out.

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2020

5.0

10/05/2018

He was prompt, friendly and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Eliminate yellow jacket hive

CATEGORY pest control

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2018

5.0

09/06/2018

Very well. No remaining yellow jackets

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
yellow jacket nest

CATEGORY pest control

COST $240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/06/2018

5.0

09/05/2018

Excellent job. Very professional. Very punctual. Cost was very reasonable. Tech sprayed second floor nest (which was inside the roof structure) from ground with powerful sprayer. Indicated that wasps would be eradicated within 2 days - and they were. Had one follow-up when 1 lone wasp was seen / the company juggled their schedule to make a tech available the day I called to puff-spray from the ins...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Eliminate yellow jackets which had bored their way into the house

CATEGORY pest control

COST $145

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2018

5.0

07/10/2018

Prompt service. Called us late in the day to let us know they had identified the type of insect and recommended ways to avoid in the future. Great people.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Treatment for insects in house

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/05/2018

5.0

07/04/2018

In both instances, the services were scheduled quickly, the employee sent to the home was friendly, professional, assessed the situation and efficiently handled each problem. I was very happy with the service and impressed that the work had a 60 day warranty. Thanks, everyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Week 1: removal of two wasp nests under the eaves of the roof. Week 2: dealing with a newly discovered large yellow jacket nest under a hedge.

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

5.0

06/19/2018

I recommend General Pest Control very highly. Their technician Brett responded quickly when I called about finding carpenter ants. He explained the treatment to me, and clearly was an expert. Brett even came back for a follow-up visit to verify the ants were gone. I plan on looking into a seasonal contract with them - great service, and I recommend General Pest Control highly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpenter Ant Treatment

CATEGORY pest control

COST $203

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2018

5.0

01/03/2018

Very professional and knowledgeable. Will retreat if needed but so far so good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Treat for ants in kitchen

CATEGORY pest control

COST $130

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2017

5.0

10/11/2017

The technician, Gene, was a great guy. He was very personable, knowlegeable, and professional. I wouldn't hesitate to have him come back to my home to perform future pesticide services, should the need arise. He'd be the first person I'd call.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Extermination of gnat infestation in first floor bedroom, kitchen, and bathroom.

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2017

Services Offered

Pest control, insect, rodent control, bees, wasps & yellow jackets.

Services Not Offered

Major wildlife and Animal Removal

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes