Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Eden Finishing

Founded 1949 • With Angi since May 2010

4.9

(236) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5316 Barkwill Ave.

Cleveland, OH 44127

Description

6 Employees. Uses subs for upholstery. No travel charges. Cost determined by job.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Lisa H.
5.0
06/30/2020
Eden brothers were great to work with. I took them four chairs and they were completely re-glued and refinished to match In just one week. They look great and we are very happy!
Description of Work
1960s era kitchen chairs re-glued and refinished
Category
furniture repair
Michele M.
5.0
08/28/2018
Great experience! Brought my grandparents furniture back to life! So thrilled at what I now get to enjoy every day.
Description of Work
I had some 1930s furniture that was from my grandparents home. It had been in storage for a number of years and needed refinishing.
Category
furniture repair
robert L.
5.0
06/29/2018
Extremely happy with results. The expectation for length of time for having the work finished was phenomenal. The finished product looks like new. Very professional and helpful. Cannot say enough.
Description of Work
Dining room table
Category
furniture repair
Harry F.
5.0
05/25/2018
we simply cannot say enough positive about our experience with Eden. we had to wait about 10 days to get an in-home estimate because they were so busy. however, once the estimate was in hand we knew they were the company for us. they promptly picked up our stuff -- even worked us in sooner due to a cancellation. the tables were back within 10 days. they look terrific!! while ours is not expensive 'fine' furniture, it is actually all wood, so we wanted to examine the possibility of refinishing it. it was so worth it! replacing it would have cost soooo much more.
Description of Work
refinishing of 5 living-room tables
Category
furniture repair
Robert Z.
5.0
02/26/2018
I liked the owner and employees a lot. I just needed four doors stripped. My plan was to have them do the stripping and me the refinishing. They completed the job in just a few days and delivered my doors to my home. The work was of an excellent quality. I would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
I needed four interior doors stripped
Category
furniture repair, cabinet refacing, doors
Irene H.
5.0
02/01/2018
Very nice job. Great communication and very accommodating. I would hire them again.
Description of Work
Chair repairs
Category
furniture repair
Karen E.
4.0
11/06/2017
Hard to connect with then, but repair went well. They also gave me some tips re future repairs and refinishing
Description of Work
Repair of several chairs
Category
furniture repair
Nora N.
5.0
05/09/2017
Punctual, reasonable and great work.
Description of Work
Needed a wooden lazy Susan with sentimental value refinished.
Category
furniture repair
THOMAS & CAROL W.
5.0
04/26/2017
Eden did a BEAUTIFUL job on all pieces - exceeding my expectations. The price was VERY fair, and the quality outstanding. I will definitely hire again.
Description of Work
Eden repaired and refinished 4 antique pieces. There was a bureau, matching bedside table, and 2 matching twin beds - all family heirlooms. The bureau needed repair and one corner piece replaced, and the beds needed repair work to make them sturdy again. All pieces needed refinishing.
Category
furniture repair
Holly J.
5.0
03/19/2017
William was awesome to work with and very responsive and flexible. i was thrilled with how the table and chair turned out, was the exact color we discussed and would definitely take future business to William. It took a couple tries to get a quote, but i think how busy Eden is speaks highly of their work! I am so glad I had Eden refinish my pieces. The turnaround time was also outstanding, we hardly even noticed the table was gone before he returned it looking brand new.
Description of Work
I had a family dining room table in need of refinishing and a broken windsor armchair
Category
furniture repair
Cristine R.
5.0
03/02/2017
I had hired William Eden to refinish six solid maple, mid-century library tables at my former place of work, and the result was so terrific that I decided to hire him to refinish my kitchen table. As with my prior experience, I was very impressed with Bill's work. He is terrific! Our refinished kitchen table looked better than when we bought it new. I highly recommend Bill and would hire him again.
Description of Work
Had our kitchen Butcher block style table refinished
Category
furniture repair
walt K.
5.0
08/26/2016
It went great. They did excellent work. They also scheduled my project in advance, so I would be without the bedroom furniture for a minimum amount of time. They delivered on the schedule
Description of Work
I have had them do a number of refinishing projects in the past four years. This year I had them refinish an entire bedroom set, including large dresser, armoire, 2 end tables and headboard.
Category
furniture repair
Margaret H.
5.0
08/10/2016
I had 3 tables refinished by William at Eden Finishing and I am very pleased with the work he did. A couple of the tables needed minor repairs and William made the repairs to my satisfaction. I drove the tables to him at his workshop, and he delivered them to me when they were finished.
Description of Work
I wanted to have 3 tables refinished.
Category
furniture repair
Mark C.
5.0
04/04/2016
Outstanding job! Billy showed up on time to provide a quote, was very accurate about when they would be able to start the job, was on time to pick the furniture up, and transported it back to their shop very professionally. Was very clear about the process and how long it would take, and had a good suggestion about what kind of product to apply to the top surface to make it more durable. When the job was almost done, Billy asked me to stop by the shop to make sure I was satisfied with the amount of "rub through" before he completed the job. I noticed a few spots that had a little too much of the original cherry color showing through for my liking (this is a very subjective, "artsy" process), and he touched them up right while I was there to ensure that I was satisfied with the job. The hutch looks wonderful, and is exactly what we were looking for. I would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Refinished a cherry hutch. Painted it black then did "rub through" on some of the edges to give it a bit of an aged or distressed look.
Category
furniture repair, house painters, interior painters
RAY C.
5.0
12/22/2015
It is a family affair - William and his brother arrived to pick up the dresser and bed frame. We removed the mattress but they generally will do everything required discussed the color and when we would like it back. A week later he delivered the finished furniture back and it looked like new. Beautiful job..
Description of Work
Took a hardwood dresser and bed frame in rough shape - refinished to a darker color
Category
furniture repair
Shirley P.
5.0
07/15/2015
I was very pleased with them. I wasn't here when they did it but they did a very good job. They did more than I asked them to do. The price is very good however we had a problem keeping the schedule.
Description of Work
Instead of just clearing the spot, they had glass put on top of the table so that it didn't scratch again.
Category
furniture repair
Ted W.
5.0
05/22/2015
I had an excellent result. I'd give them an excellent rating. I'd definitely give them an A.
Description of Work
I used Eden Finishing for furniture refinishing.
Category
furniture repair
SUSAN N.
5.0
05/05/2015
This guy started business in 1949 the year I was born. It just boggles me how he has been inhaling benzene fumes all his life and has not keeled over yet. They had to repair and refinish the wood portion of the sofa which wasn't very much. The price was extremely reasonable. He's reliable and they've also got a ton of business.
Description of Work
He did the refinish and the repair on the sofa.
Category
furniture repair
Douglas M.
5.0
04/22/2015
I contacted Eden the week of March 23, 2015 to get a quote for the refinishing of the two pieces of furniture. The next day I received a call back from the office letting me know that by Thursday of that week, they would stop by, look at the furniture and gives us a quote. Right up front William told me they were swamped and if we decided to go with them, it would be 6-8 weeks. Thursday, they came out and spent 20 minutes checking out the furniture and told us the cost of refinishing the tops. They felt the rest of the furniture was in excellent shape, they might touch up a few spots on the legs but that would be it. The cost would be between $450 and $500. They again said it would be around 6 weeks. On April 8th, William called and said they had to pick up two other client's furniture in our neighborhood on Friday AM and would we be able to be there so they could pick ours up. William said they would be there around 9am. At 8:45am, they showed up, took both pieces and were gone in 10 minutes. They even took their shoes off to go upstairs. Because they were only doing the tops, they thought they would be done Wednesday or Thursday of the following week. Tuesday afternoon, William called and said the pieces were done and could be delivered that night. April 14th, the furniture was returned, and it was beautiful. These pieces are Kindel Furniture from the late 70s. They did an exceptional job with the work on both pieces. It is hard to tell they were in sad condition before.
Description of Work
Eden refinished the tops of two worn pieces of furniture, a dining room buffet and a bed room chest of drawers.
Category
furniture repair
Thomas M.
5.0
03/19/2015
Very well. Several weeks after the kitchen table was delivered, we noticed a crack on the table leg. I called Bill Eden and told him about it. He said he thought they had repaired the problem. He came right out within a few days and made the repair. It seems fine now. Eden Finishing does nice work. We will use them again next time we need furniture repaired.
Description of Work
Two projects. |1) Strip and refinish an antique mahogany dining room hutch that had been "antiqued" many years ago. They lightly blasted the surface to try to remove the applied antiquing, sanded and applied many coats of stain and lacquer to bring the old finish back. |2) Refinish oak kitchen table and chairs that had been heavily used for twenty years. Many areas showed wear and needed to be sanded and refinished. The table top is formica and was still in good shape. The table and chairs look great. Eden also disassembled, tightened, and reassembled all the chairs. They repaired a crack that was developing in one of the table's pedestal legs. |They picked up and delivered the hutch, table and chairs to coincide with the completion of the kitchen remodeling project.
Category
furniture repair, handyman service, cabinet refacing
George Y.
5.0
10/20/2014
I have 12 dining room chairs from two different Duncan Phyfe dining room sets and I wanted them to all have the same finish. So I had 6 chairs refinished to match the finish of the other set of chairs. These chairs also had significant scratches and bite marks of a pet on the legs. With the 6 chairs redone, it is not too obvious that I have two sets of chairs. The chairs were picked up from my house and delivered back to my house at no additional cost which was very convenient. They will definitely have my business again.
Description of Work
Refinish 6 dining room chairs to match the finish of another set of chairs.
Category
furniture repair
Kathryn B.
5.0
07/07/2014
Great! They came to my house to pick everything up and they did a great job.
Description of Work
They refinished a chair and a dresser.
Category
doors
Diane B.
5.0
07/03/2014
It was a good experience. It was fine. They were very nice. They did what they said they will do.
Description of Work
Eden Finishing retained a chair.
Category
furniture repair
Jan H.
5.0
06/03/2014
The refinish was matched perfectly to the rest of the table and I am completely satisfied with the finished product.
Description of Work
They refinished a coffee table top.
Category
furniture repair
Laura C.
5.0
05/18/2014
Table looks like new. I dropped the table off and they returned it to y home. Very friendly and accommodating. Will use this company again.
Description of Work
Repaired broken wood and refinished surface of living room end table
Category
furniture repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    CMN Painting

    CMN Painting is a owner operated painting company with 15 years experience in the business. The owner of CMN Painting is on each and every job from start to finish ensuring that you get the paint job that you are promised and expect. We do not hire sub contractors to do our work, we are full time professional painters and always give you a professional paint job. Not only by acting professional but by doing the prep work that it takes to give you a great paint job, while others talk about it we actually do it. Call us any time for your Free professional estimate.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    MASTER PAINTING PLUS

    During this COVID-19 outbreak, we are taking safety precautions to ensure your home projects are completed with your safety and health in mind. Please call today for details! Family owned and operated business. Business owner personally works on every job.  

    Angi Certified

    Fernajes Landscaping

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in landscaping services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Furniture refinishing & repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Eden Finishing

    How is Eden Finishing overall rated?

    Eden Finishing is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Eden Finishing open?

    Eden Finishing is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Eden Finishing provide

    Eden Finishing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Eden Finishing offer free estimates?

    No, Eden Finishing does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Eden Finishing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Eden Finishing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Eden Finishing offer a senior discount?

    No, Eden Finishing does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Eden Finishing?

    No, Eden Finishing does not offer warranties.

    What services does Eden Finishing offer?

    Eden Finishing offers the following services: Furniture refinishing & repair.

    Are there any services Eden Finishing does not offer?

    Ask for details.