Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

E & M HVAC Inc

Founded 2006 • With Angi since November 2009

heating and cooling / general contractor we service all make and models residential and commercial 24 hr service .we are family owned. we work on forced air /gas ,propane,electric units boilers steam and hot water heat pumps central a/c arzel zoning and other products humidifiers dehumidifiers ultra violets lights electronic air cleaners high efficiency air filters ventilation hot water tanks and instant hot water tanks gas line repairs plumbing electrical home improvements

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
Patricia D.
5.0
10/18/2019
They have been excellent. They do a really good job and made it vent through the wall instead of the chimney. We would definitely recommend them.
Description of Work
We have been using them for about 5 years. They replaced our furnace and AC and have serviced it since.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Dan S.
5.0
03/12/2018
Called at 7 pm on a weeknight. Alex showed up within 45 minutes as promised and diagnosed the problem. Because he needed to get a part the next day he left space heaters at the property so there would be a consistent heat source for the evening. Alex went out of his way to to facilitate a tricky logistical situation as I was away from the property when the issue came up. Could not be happier either service we received start to finish.
Description of Work
Evening service call/igniter replacement
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Don P.
5.0
03/20/2017
Alex was awesome! Our furnace went out last month and he got us in immediately, gave us options, and was able to finish everything around our busy schedules. Very nice guy and great to work with. Definitely recommend!
Description of Work
Furnace and AC
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Brenda C.
5.0
02/08/2017
It was ok, fine. I don't have any complaints. I would say he did a good job. He came fast, in a timely manner. He let me know when he was on his way. He found me ok, there was no problem there. He did the work, he was very fast. He did a good job I think.
Description of Work
He cleaned the furnace and serviced it to make sure it was good for the winter.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Karen B.
5.0
11/14/2016
It went fine.
Description of Work
Furnace went out.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Robert L.
1.0
01/12/2016
Didn't show up.
Description of Work
Nothing, I called for an appointment and got one schedule. That day came and went and no service was done.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Peter F.
5.0
12/21/2015
ALEX WAS GREAT TO DEAL WITH AND VERY HONEST GUY. came out and gave me a free diagnositic and fixed only what needed fixed. another company had already worked on it previously and overcharged me and tried to add a bunch of extra parts and work that was not needed. E&M HVAC is super honest and doesn't try to rip you off and overcharge for things that are not needed. great company!! Thank you Alex !
Description of Work
came out and diagnosed furnace for free, fixed circuit board for half the price of another companies estimate.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you [removed member's name]
Roger R.
5.0
05/13/2015
Two year old house. Original heating guys had not installed proper ductwork on sunroom such that it was hot in summer and cold in winter. Alex zoned the house so that the sunroom responded to its own thermostat and fixed several other problems caused by the original guy. Very congenial and very professional. Would be glad to use him again.
Description of Work
Zoned my home so that the sunroom had its own thermostat and heat/cool control.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Greg S.
5.0
10/28/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Certified HVAC system and replaced three breakers in ac system
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jessica M.
5.0
10/08/2014
We were referred to E&M HVAC Inc. through our Home Warranty program after we made a claim when our furnace went out. Alex was able to make it out to our home on the same day of the call, which was a relief since we are already having chilly nights and we have a small child! He very quickly diagnosed the problem and provided us with a lot of information regarding our current furnace (about 25 years old) and ways to keep it more efficient by updating the thermostat, and also gave us a run down on the very poor efficiency of our furnace vs. what is available on the market. (He wasn't hard selling us, we were asking about it!) Alex was really friendly and knowledgeable. If we have issues in the future we will be asking for him!
Description of Work
Furnace (thermostat) fix
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Other local Pros in your area

Mr. Electric of Cleveland

Since 1994, the professional electricians at Mr. Electric have been serving residential and commercial customers throughout the US and Canada. We get it right the first time, delivering the most comprehensive electrical services including installation, upgrade, and repair solutions available.  

Angi Certified

Wayside Electric

We offer quality and affordable electrical services.  

Angi Certified

Independence Electric

Residential and Commercial Electrical Contractor in the Independence Ohio area with 20 years of experience to help get your next electrical project completed.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

5501 Clark Ave

Cleveland, OH 44102

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Oil furnaces.

Payment options

MasterCard
Discover
Visa
Financing Available
Check
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

E & M HVAC Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

E & M HVAC Inc is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

E & M HVAC Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Visa, Financing Available, Check

No, E & M HVAC Inc does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, E & M HVAC Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, E & M HVAC Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, E & M HVAC Inc offers emergency services.

Yes, E & M HVAC Inc offers warranties.

E & M HVAC Inc offers the following services: HVAC installation, service & parts. Boilers, hot water & steam. Indoor air quality. Plumbing. Electrical. Roofing. Handyman & Home Improvement ,gas line installation and repair