Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dureiko Construction Inc

Founded 1983 • With Angi since May 2000

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2189 Chatfield Dr

Cleveland, OH 44106

Description

Cost is determined by the job....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/17/2015


Noah R.

Extraordinary service, impeccable attention to detail. Rigidly adhered to time schedule. Impossibly clean and tidy. Expensive, but without a doubt the most impressive large-scale job I've ever been involved with. We felt jaded to have had such an over-the-top experience with someone who was so professional and so detail oriented, so timely and who delivered absolutely every aspect promised. Would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for renovation work.

Description of Work
Designed and installed a completely reconstructed *enormous* kitchen, down to the walls, repaired and restored floors, preserved and restored 90 year old QSO refrigerator, installed cabinets, appliances etc.

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/29/2013


Elizabeth B.

Excellent service, from start to finish and continues now 6 months later with small tweaks.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel.

Category home remodeling

5.0

08/21/2011


JOHN B.

Completed the project weeks ahead of the initial projected schedule. Completed the project within the budget and approved amounts Crews were neat and respectful of not only our family but of our neighbors as well. While living through a complete remodel and addition construction can be stressful, Dureiko Construction made this project go smoother than expected. The results were far beyond our expectations.

Description of Work
Complete design/build project consisting of: Design on 900 sq ft addition Design of complete kitchen remodel Demolished old addition. Complete gut of old kitchen Built new addition consisting of larger kitchen 1st floor laundry complete full bath with ADA specs 1st floor bedroom 1st floor family full 4' crawl space under addition new high efficient forced air / heat / A/C for 1st floor new high efficient boiler for steam heat for 2nd and 3rd floors Kitchen completely gutted, structural issues in the old section were taken care of and structural issues in the basement were also taken care of. Custom designed Amish made kitchen cabinets and bathroom vanity full granite counter tops in kitchen and bathroom authentic hard wood floors new windows Dureiko Construction set up a temporary kitchen in our dining room for the duration of the project.

Category countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, interior designers, landscaping, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

5.0

08/05/2011


Kathryn B.

Dureiko did a great job. It was completed on time and the kitchen looks great.

Description of Work
They installed new counter tops, a sink, and a garbage disposal.

Category countertops, small appliance repair, home remodeling

5.0

07/12/2010


Kathryn B.

They did a great job. They finished a day ahead of time and cleaned up well every night. The price we were quoted was the price we paid. My husband is an architect and is sometimes a little fussy, but he did not have any complaints.

Description of Work
The installed a shower for us.

Category home remodeling

5.0

07/07/2010


JOHN B.

They did what they promised within budget and on time and the work was outstanding. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They did some remodeling on the inside of one room. They painted, put in a new ceiling and lights and re framed the windows.

Category contractors, lighting, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, interior painters

5.0

07/06/2010


JULIETTE R.

Their workers were extremely professional, friendly and responsible. Every single day they left the construction site immacualte. They also made the whole process painless for us. They helped us set up a temporary kitchen in our dining room and gave us a big supply of drinking water. They were totally responsive to all of our questions and concerns and they came back for a 6 mo check up which impressed us because so many workers just disappear after the job is completed.

Description of Work
They did a complete kitchen remodel. They totally gutted the kitchen down to the studs and they redid the electrical and redid some plumbing. They took out walls and put in support beams for load bearing walls. They came up with the design for the kitchen. They finished early and the budget came in a bit over but not to their fault. They were very good about making us aware of how any changes would impact our final price tag.

Category contractors, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing

5.0

07/06/2010


MICHAEL P.

The most trustworthy contractor I have ever had work with me. He keeps to his schedule. Whatever he promises, he delivers.

Description of Work
They added an outdoor living space and that included a balcony, pond, waterfall and a fireplace. They also did extensive landscaping. He has also done work with me prior to this as well. He did a complete rebuild of the kitchen, dining room, extensive plumbing and electrical work. He is currently slated to do some more extensive work.

Category contractors, electrician, flooring contractor, interior designers, landscaping, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

5.0

04/28/2010


Sandra S.

This was the best experience we've ever had with a contractor. Dan Dureiko clearly presents the options, then comes with a calendar, which is adhered to from start to finish. He comes daily to make sure the job is being done correctly. All his people are friendly, courteous, professional, and wonderful craftsmen. We couldn't be happier with the work or the experience.

Description of Work
They demolished our old screened porch and designed and built a new, three-four season enclosed sunroom. They insulated and installed a floor, put in a ceiling with recessed lighting (lighting outside, too), installed 8 screen and glass windows reaching from about 18 inches off the floor to the ceiling, arranged for carpeting purchase and installation, painted internally, added limestone steps externally, and cleaned up.

Category electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

2.0

04/22/2010


ANNIE L.

(04/22/2010) If you're a minority, don't use this company!!! I left a message regarding a small bathroom renovation job that I wanted to get a price for. I was appalled that the person who called me back had stereotyped me based on the only information they had, my name. They asked me twice if I could afford a simple 5k renovation and essentially tried to talk me out of it. My name is Annie Lopez, perhaps if I had left my complete title (Dr. Lopez) I would have been treated differently. Too bad, Dureiko, we just purchased a 5,000 sq feet, historic home with lots of projects on the horizon. I'm sure there's plenty of companies that would be happy to get my business. I'll be sure to spread the word on this one. UPDATE (04/28/2010) Regarding my report dated April 14, 2010: Someone from Dureiko found the courage to call me regarding my claim of discrimination. He denied stereotyping me over the phone. The man sounds like an honest fellow. However, I know that he assumed that I couldn't pay for a small bathroom renovation simply by my name. I'm going to suggest that you give them a call and make up your own mind.

Description of Work
(04/22/2010) Denied coming to my home to give me an estimate UPDATE (04/28/2010) Call back re: complaint of "profiling" over the phone

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We are confused by this post? We went back through our voice mail records and believe this to be the same person we spoke with except that they lived in a different town? We did have a conversation on turning a tub into a shower and also building a deck. We explained that we are a "Design Build Firm" and in design build we must go through a process of a few meetings ( design process) before we can generate some costs. We did provide this person with some general costs on turning a tub into a shower but that cost can vary based on many variables. After our conversation it turned out that the project was not a good fit for us based on it's size and location. This was explained to her during our conversation. We are sorry the member feels this way but in no means was there any discrimination implied here. As you can see by our other posts we pride ourselves in quality work and it shows.

5.0

09/20/2009


SMITHA K.

We are thrilled with our new kitchen. Dan Dureiko promptly returned all calls/emails. He and his crew are true professionals. He has a process in which after an initial meeting if all decide to go forward, then a $500 fee is paid. He then creates detailed plans for the the project and provides different design options. He works with an interior designer, Robin Storie, who accompanied me and helped me to pick out counter top and backsplash. She selected a lovely light fixture for eating area and was of great help in picking cabinet colors and paint color. The quality of the work is outstanding! Dan and the project manager are perfectionists. We felt that we were in very capable hands. Before the kitchen was demolished the crew moved our old fridge, microwave and coffee maker to the temporary kitchen location and set up shelves for all our things. They also provided paper products/ disposable cups/plates/forks etc and bottled water. Throughout the project the communication with Dureiko Construction was great. There were, as expected with any job, a couple of unanticipated problems such as the pipes in the soffit that had to be re-routed. Dan was quick to provide a solution and the job was done on time! We were quoted 8 weeks, given a detailed calendar for the project, and the job was finished on the day it was supposed to finish! The price for the project initially seemed expensive, but a quote from another well-rated company was about the same, and now that we see all the quality and attention to detail, we feel that it was a good value. Dureiko Construction will come out in 6 months and 1 year to see if any problems have arisen and correct them. Our home was kept very clean thoughout the project. All the people who worked in our home were pleasant and professional. The quality of the cabinets is outstanding- thick wood, self-closing, lots of roll-out shelves.

Description of Work
Our kitchen was completely remodeled. The old kitchen was demolished, and all old appliances were donated or thrown out. The upstairs floor joists were found to be too narrow, so were reinforced. Plumbing from upstairs bathrooms that was in a soffit was re-routed so we could eliminate the soffit. Electrical wiring for many new recessed and under cabinet lights was installed. New drywall, insulation, and new ceiling were placed. Dureiko Construction uses Graber Cabinets, which are custom made. The custom cabinets and trim were installed. All new appliances were installed (not included in price of job). New quartz countertop and glass tile backsplash were installed. Many recessed lights and under cabinet lights were installed. A new light fixture above eating area was installed. Walls and trim were painted. New trim was placed at entrances to kitchen. We kept our old floor, which was protected and new floor boards were installed as needed (areas that had previously had no floor boards because they were covered by cabinets/appliances that were now exposed). Water from upstairs bathroom would occasionally leak into kitchen for years, so the construction crew investigated that when ceiling was gone and found grout from upstairs bathtub was source of leak. We ended up having that bathtub tile replaced (walls and ceiling) by Dureiko Construction and also new shower fixtures, shower door and light above tub installed. We purchased extra tile to finish bathroom floor at a later date. The bathroom was also painted.

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/09/2008


Rolfe P.

They were very professional and on time. They were courteous and kind. They were a little behind, but we changed our mind in the middle.

Description of Work
They completely renovated a bathroom and kitchen. They tore out everything in both rooms. They installed sinks, showers, cabinets. They put in flooring.

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/28/2007


ELLEN R.

It was a pleasure working with Dureiko Construction. They are extremely professional and well organized. They finished the project on time, and the quality was very high. The project manager closely monitored all of the work. They kept the area clean and minimized the disruption to my home. I didn't know exactly what I wanted beforehand, and they took me through the whole design process, which was very helpful.

Description of Work
They completed remodeled my small kitchen. This included new floors, cupboards, counter, appliances, light fixtures, etc.

Category home remodeling

5.0

09/08/2006


LINDA T.

Description of Work
Complete remodeling of kitchen.

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/07/2006


CATHERINE & ERIC M.

We were extremely pleased with the company. They stuck to the time table, the work was completed when scheduled. It was done in a professional way and we are really happy with our new kitchen.

Description of Work
They remodeled the kitchen. They gutted the kitchen and completely remodeled it.

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/23/2002


MICHAEL P.

UNBELIEVABLE SERVICE AND ATTENTION TO DETAIL. VERY PROFESSIONAL AND RESPONSIBLE. I WOULD STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY. WILL GLADLY HAVE THEM WORK FOR ME AGAIN.

Description of Work
COMPLETE REMODEL OF KITCHEN AND ADDITIONAL WORK FOR RECREATION ROOM.

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/31/2002


JOANNE D.

THEY WILL CHARGE IF YOU MAKE CHANGES IN THE CONTRACT AND ITS A BIT EXPENSIVE BUT, THE QUALITY IS EXCELLENT

Description of Work
KITCHEN REMODELED

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/31/2000


R M.

VERY PLEASED WITH WORK. WOULD HIRE HIM AGAIN IN A SECOND. PRICES ARE A BIT MUCH BUT VERY WORTH IT.

Description of Work
RENOVATED FAMILY ROOM. TORE DOWN OLD PANELING AND CEILING. REPLACED ROOF OVER FAMILY ROOM & PUT IN SKY LIGHTS.

Category remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Kingsmill Group Inc

    Full-Service interior remodeling company. Specializing in basements, bathrooms, and kitchens. In business since 1996.  

    Baffa Landscape Design, LLC

    Our slogan is "Love Your Yard". Therefore, we want our clients to feel good about their yard as well as their relationship with our company. We have been in business for eight years now and our goal has always been to find and maintain great relationships. We enjoy taking a property under our umbrella and then tailoring it to our clients wants and needs.  

    GT Painting

    Owner operated. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. Travel charges may apply. GT Painting is a small painting company that offers hands on work from me the owner. I employ 2 painters. GT PAINTING offers competitive pricing in several phases of cosmetic repair such as interior and exterior painting, drywall repair & finishing, plaster repair, wall resurfacing / skimcoating , wallpaper removal, and power washing. Quality finish, neatness and cleanliness are standard practice with GT PAINTING. I can make water damaged walls and ceilings look new again. Repairing old classic homes no problem for GT. Call Greg to schedule.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Kitchen & bathroom remodeling, addition, basement refinishing, outdoor living, cabinets, fixtures, tile, tops, flooring, appliances repair, hardware, painting, architectural renderings, granite & drywall.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dureiko Construction Inc

    How is Dureiko Construction Inc overall rated?

    Dureiko Construction Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dureiko Construction Inc open?

    Dureiko Construction Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Dureiko Construction Inc provide

    Dureiko Construction Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Dureiko Construction Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Dureiko Construction Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Dureiko Construction Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Dureiko Construction Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dureiko Construction Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Dureiko Construction Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Dureiko Construction Inc?

    Yes, Dureiko Construction Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Dureiko Construction Inc offer?

    Dureiko Construction Inc offers the following services: Kitchen & bathroom remodeling, addition, basement refinishing, outdoor living, cabinets, fixtures, tile, tops, flooring, appliances repair, hardware, painting, architectural renderings, granite & drywall.